GreytHR Reviews

GreytHR

Cloud based HR & Payroll Software

4.1/5 (33 reviews)
Shaumit K.

It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub.
2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software.
3. Helps with taxation.
4. Flexible with required changes.
5.Maintains leave records.
6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency.
7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements .
8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily.
9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons

Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kiran M.

Finally found a reliable payroll and hr solution for my small business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

When started up, we were not much worried about paydays because of real bootstrapping.
However later when the idea is clicked, seen some traction, hired more people and initially myself was taking care of salaries.
When met a few consultants for registrations, got to know how complicated is payroll in India and serious complications if not comply with statutory provisions.
Today, me and my finance manager use greytHR to manage end to end of payroll and all related statutory compliance. Thanks Greytip

Pros

1. Purchased as referred by a friend of mine and I would say it was a wise decision. Worth for the money which I am paying every month
2. Simple software and does not require much hand holding to master the software
3. Trial period is enough to learn. Pretty good resources like webinars and help docs for further assistance - also a very responsive support desk
4. PF/ESI/IT computation is too good and very helpful
5. Mobile app is lovely

Cons

1. Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dilraj S.

One stop solution for your company's payroll and HR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was a great tool for solving company's need for managing payroll and HR activities.

Pros

HR and payroll can be easily managed using greytHR. The company can customize this product based on their requirements and can be up and running in no time. Payslips can be easily generated for the employees, leaves applied by employees can be approved and tracked and other HR activities can be easily managed on the software.

Cons

The UI can be optimised more considering how users are shifting more and more towards mobile applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bharat A.

It helps your company as an virtual HR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is best for Indian company ,it has all features like payroll,leave management,Attendance management,Performance management. We are using this software from last 4 years .Employees can see all details payslip ,ITR and Requirement slip by self login.

Cons

There are many reports in to software some of them are duplicate ,Expanse module need to updated,it has lots of bugs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Priyanka S.

The best software of HR and Payroll for midsize companies

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love see it good feature like mark your attendance from your phone.Easy employee portal.Daily notification of short hours and late hours.You have your all payslip and other information in you mobile application.

Cons

One thing that i am waiting for of their auto login from mobile phone.Some issues with multiple company info.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Indrajeet S.

Greythr payout software allows us to do task in very less time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

we can print payslips in very easy way and also create report of form 16 in very less time. Creation of report is also easy. we can track the leave also.

Cons

Every feature in this software is super. I don't feel any like least in this software. Thanks, developer for creating such wonderful software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mayank S.

HR Solutions made easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, a good product and you can consider it as value for money.

Pros

HR Functions are made much easier. Almost all your documents and analytic reports are available just over few clicks. It has an amazing user friendly GUI.

Cons

Needs a lot of updates by the company or the user company needs to get it customized.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nidhi S.

Handy HR Solutions

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Good tool overall for HR to manage the employee details in a mid-sized company.

Pros

A self-service tool that provides easy availability of personal details like payroll, salary receipt, attendance, tax, company and employee details in one click.

Cons

The UI can be more attractive. The problem that I faced was with the documents listing. It directly got downloaded. It does not open on the portal. One should have a choice for downloading it or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nirmal T.

Ease of doing payroll

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

I have being using greytHR since last 6 months. My experience is ease of doing payroll and employee self service features are of great highlight. The support team is quite professional and helpful. I am happy that all our customized HR, Payroll, Leave functions have being built in to greytHR.

Pros

Its cloud based and very easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Saurabh S.

Awesome Product for employee management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

UI & Functionality is user friendly. They are giving so many features at less cost with awesome support.

Cons

I don't have any cons so far but keep improving yourself

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aysha H.

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good to use. Brings all employees together in one forum. User gets access to all related information in one place.

Pros

Good user interface and comprehensive features. Easy to submit tax declarations and track status of the same.

Cons

Sometimes the software does not store information on a timely basis

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Abhishek K.

Affordable package

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Integrated solution , help to streamlined the payroll , leave and attendance system in a single platform

Pros

Payroll software ( Specially flexibility )

Cons

Performance and recruitment module is not available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Employee Self services

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Social Feeds- Employees can see their colleagues Birthdays, Joining anniversary etc. They have the option to wish the employee through the portal.
Business solution being used as follows:
- Payroll- Employees can download the payslips, PF statement, IT Statement, Reimbursement statement etc.
- Online IT Calculator and Declaration
- Helpdesk- For employees to clarify their queries on Payslip, request for letters, loans etc., with escalation matrix.
- Directory- Employees can track their colleagues personal information like DoB, email ID, Dept, Designation etc. Access level can be set by admin to display the information.

Pros

Benefits like:
Social feeds for employees to wish each other on occasions like birthdays
Easy payroll management solution
Helpdesk management portal for employee's queries clarifications
A complete directory for pan employee database

Cons

Disadvantages like:
Bit tedious and complex in first time usage
flow in not systematic
No email integration facility for notifications system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Arun J.

Simple payroll management software for enterprise

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The software is feature filled, easy to use, and most details are accessible within a few clicks. The overall user experience is adequate if not above par.

Cons

Personally, I would have liked the navigation to be better. Yes, most details are accessible within a few clicks but the user experience does leave a little to be desired.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Sandeep K.

Good HR tool for budding organisations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

This software saves time for both HR and an employee working in an organisation. Payroll management within this package is best as we can show salary to an employee in his or her portal. Leaves can be managed very well. If we apply for leaves , it directly sends an email to HR and the concerned person email id which is a very good feature of the product.

Pros

It is a core human resource software. With this software we can track employees activities. It basically simplifies the work of an HR. We can mark our attendance online in web portal. Login and log out times are captured which makes our daily attendance. The user interface is very pleasant. there are reminders on dashboard where we get to know who joined as a new employee in an organisation. We also get notification for birthdays and other occasions.

Cons

We can not mark our attendance from mobile phone app. This is the issue which I faced recently. It only displays the attendance. Rest everything is fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Sreekumar J.

Rating only

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rashmi ..

good tool for leave and payroll management

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

great tool to manage your payslips and tax deductions

Pros

It has helped me a lot with managing my monthly payrolls and check what is the tax and other deduction. It clearly mention all kind of deduction from your salary. Applying with this and approval all the just very smooth

Cons

I don't see any cons of this, it just perfect for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Afsal A.

Easy to Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

I find greytHR very usefully and it covers all the components of HR after induction. I like very much.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No panel for IP restriction

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ashok A.

Ashok Anibha

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

I find greytHR very usefully and it covers all the components of HR after induction. All our employee likes greytHR because they get lot of info as and when they want.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No panel for IP restriction. One has to do file upload.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Gaurav Y.

easy tool to maintain your personal records and taxes

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helps me a lot when it comes to maintaining the personal records like pay slip and pay stub etc. It also does help with taxes deduction, applying for PF and all. Have all the information what I need to understand for my tax deduction and PFs. Works well as virtual HR, it's easy to apply leaves with this with maintaining the proper record.

Cons

Not much cons but it have logging error in start of month most of the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

greytHR is an online payoll

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1.Its easy to use and customize as per need
2. It provide Employee portal which let employees access their Paysilps and IT details
3. Seamlessly integrated with ZOHO People.

Cons

1. Its only for the payroll needs of India and UAE.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Amit C.

Easy-to-use Payroll Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Basically I was looking for leave, payroll and attendance modules in one software and I got all the modules in greytHR and that too at an easily affordable price. In addition to that we also got extra features like reports, mobile app for employees etc.

Pros

greytHR is an all-in-one software which takes care of all the payroll related modules with statutory compliance as well. You don't have to go to other software for compliance report generation. It takes care of all the reports on a monthly basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Vinayakrishna B.

Good tool to manage salary and tax information

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Instead of having separate portals for salary, tax, reimbursements etc., this application can give everything on one platform.

Pros

1. One stop location for all financial information like salary slip, reimbursements, tax, insurance etc.
2. Facebook kind of news feed makes it interesting
3. Can check tax estimation and a nice option of draft estimation is very good.

Cons

1. The UI looks clumsy and can be more user friendly; like introducing separate tab each for salary info, tax info, reimbursements, insurance etc. Right now, everything is under one dropdown.
2. There must be a help section especially to enter tax info.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Deepthi D.

Very nice and sleek payroll and income tax reimbursement portal

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

I don't have to look into any other online portals to get an estimation about my tax. Even the medical and telephone claim options are also user firendly.

Pros

I liked the UI, FB like wall, colors used and personalization options given to the user. Also, the company calendar is fused with the portal so that we will know about the b'days/work anniversaries to wish them.

Cons

Instead of stand alone portal, if this application can be included with the company's HR portal as an additional tab, it would be nice. By this, we don't have to remember another user credential separately for greytHT.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Deepak M.

Good application to manage pay information

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to download my salary slips conveniently in PDF format outside office too.

Pros

User friendly, simple to use and handy application for HRBP matters. We can assess our tax exemption eligibility, tax figures and reimbursements.

Cons

Please include a help option in the application. At times, we have to ask other employees to guide us to fill up the tax forms which will disclose our salary details to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10