42 reviews

greytHR

Cloud based HR & Payroll Software

4,1 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
79%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Rashmi ..
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good tool for leave and payroll management

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

great tool to manage your payslips and tax deductions

Pros

It has helped me a lot with managing my monthly payrolls and check what is the tax and other deduction. It clearly mention all kind of deduction from your salary. Applying with this and approval all the just very smooth

Cons

I don't see any cons of this, it just perfect for me.

Nidhi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Handy HR Solutions

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

Good tool overall for HR to manage the employee details in a mid-sized company.

Pros

A self-service tool that provides easy availability of personal details like payroll, salary receipt, attendance, tax, company and employee details in one click.

Cons

The UI can be more attractive. The problem that I faced was with the documents listing. It directly got downloaded. It does not open on the portal. One should have a choice for downloading it or not.

Gaurav Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy tool to maintain your personal records and taxes

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Pros

It helps me a lot when it comes to maintaining the personal records like pay slip and pay stub etc. It also does help with taxes deduction, applying for PF and all. Have all the information what I need to understand for my tax deduction and PFs. Works well as virtual HR, it's easy to apply leaves with this with maintaining the proper record.

Cons

Not much cons but it have logging error in start of month most of the time.

Brijesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst customer service

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Its been a year we have been paying, its not syncronizing correctly with our biometrics, got no support from greythr, we asked them to recommend new biometrics which can be good with greythr, they responded, we r not sure which one will work. So technically they dont know abt their own services. Stay away from this , not worth trying even

Pros

Features and the idea, interface, design, all looks great but wont work for you

Cons

customer service , its synchronization with Biometrics or attendance trracking software

Vasantha raghavan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Portal for All Your HR Needs

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

It was great, simple to use, and understand. Work delegation is possible

Pros

HRMS
Attendance and Payroll Management
Manager Workflows
Ease of use in navigation
Tax Management
One touch view of dcouments

Cons

Simple UI and UX, which can be further improved
The addition of advanced analytics can be of much help

Manan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GreyHr is best software for applying leave or download payslip ,showing investment in income...

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

Pros

Download the payslip anytime, which will keep the all payslip in one place. We can easily apply for leave and
admin can approve or reject the leave.

Cons

Till now I have not found any cons about this software, I am using this software mainly for download payslip, declare saving and apply for leave.

Nikunj G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lacks many modern features and UI is cluttered

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

Pros

Pricing. It is much cheaper than its competition.

Cons

Lack of features and cluttered user interface.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Greythr Review

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

On an overall experience, greytHR is a very good portal, it covers most of the features that a modern-day employee management tool has to offer. It automatically reminds us when leaves are approved and reminds employees about the tax filing process and all.

Pros

Tracking of leaves, payslips, pay, tax filing is very handy. It has a feed that shows employee's birthdays, work anniversaries, etc. Most of all tax filing is made very easy.

Cons

The website looks old, the UI needs a revamp. The site sometimes shows simple logging-in errors.

Bharat A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It helps your company as an virtual HR

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

This software is best for Indian company ,it has all features like payroll,leave management,Attendance management,Performance management. We are using this software from last 4 years .Employees can see all details payslip ,ITR and Requirement slip by self login.

Cons

There are many reports in to software some of them are duplicate ,Expanse module need to updated,it has lots of bugs.

Vinayakrishna B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool to manage salary and tax information

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Instead of having separate portals for salary, tax, reimbursements etc., this application can give everything on one platform.

Pros

1. One stop location for all financial information like salary slip, reimbursements, tax, insurance etc.
2. Facebook kind of news feed makes it interesting
3. Can check tax estimation and a nice option of draft estimation is very good.

Cons

1. The UI looks clumsy and can be more user friendly; like introducing separate tab each for salary info, tax info, reimbursements, insurance etc. Right now, everything is under one dropdown.
2. There must be a help section especially to enter tax info.

Deepak M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good application to manage pay information

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

I am able to download my salary slips conveniently in PDF format outside office too.

Pros

User friendly, simple to use and handy application for HRBP matters. We can assess our tax exemption eligibility, tax figures and reimbursements.

Cons

Please include a help option in the application. At times, we have to ask other employees to guide us to fill up the tax forms which will disclose our salary details to them.

Mihika M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A great HRMIS for a small Team size

Reviewed on 2017/05/12

Overall it is a great product for managing a small team. However, might have its own challenges as the team size increases.

Pros

Easy to use and cascade to the team members
Non dependency on the software team to make small changes
Comprehensive

Cons

Recurrent similar technical glitches
Can have improved customer support
Difficult to manage it with a large team

Tanmay S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

greythr has all the functionality but the UX is very bad

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

This software helps our team to manage leaves and declare IT Investments

Pros

greythr covers leaves management, details about pay structure and payslips, IT declarations. It shows birthdays and work anniversaries on the home page etc. It has all the features required which independently work well

Cons

The user experience is very bad. All functionalities are not properly grouped into one place. For example, applying for leaves and looking at your available leaves has 2 different links from the homepage and you cant go directly from one to the other

N. chandrasekhar R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Very difficult to use and slow

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

Pros

No Pros per se. We were only using it since it was as per our HR.

Cons

Difficult to book leaves on mobile

Difficult to access pay slip. Requires multiple clicks.

Difficult to input the financial details for tax planning (Form 16) - many times due to error the page refreshed and I lost my data

Indrajeet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Greythr payout software allows us to do task in very less time

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

we can print payslips in very easy way and also create report of form 16 in very less time. Creation of report is also easy. we can track the leave also.

Cons

Every feature in this software is super. I don't feel any like least in this software. Thanks, developer for creating such wonderful software.

Priyanka S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best software of HR and Payroll for midsize companies

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

I love see it good feature like mark your attendance from your phone.Easy employee portal.Daily notification of short hours and late hours.You have your all payslip and other information in you mobile application.

Cons

One thing that i am waiting for of their auto login from mobile phone.Some issues with multiple company info.

Arun J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Simple payroll management software for enterprise

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Pros

The software is feature filled, easy to use, and most details are accessible within a few clicks. The overall user experience is adequate if not above par.

Cons

Personally, I would have liked the navigation to be better. Yes, most details are accessible within a few clicks but the user experience does leave a little to be desired.

Afsal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

I find greytHR very usefully and it covers all the components of HR after induction. I like very much.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No panel for IP restriction

Surendiran R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR Management Made Easy

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

A best way to handle human resources activities.

Pros

Leave Applications, News Feeds, Calendar, Salary Tracks, Payslips, Event Remainders.

Cons

Everything is fine with this system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Customer Support is Very Bad

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

I did not find anything which I can say most likely as nowadays all most payroll software provide the same features.

Cons

Customer support is worst as we have to wait for 48 hours after generating a ticket. If I need immediate support and I called to customer care, they simply said you will receive a call. Even we can not see the full year tax projection in advance. I feel they do not value their customers.

Dilraj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop solution for your company's payroll and HR

Reviewed on 2019/07/20

Overall it was a great tool for solving company's need for managing payroll and HR activities.

Pros

HR and payroll can be easily managed using greytHR. The company can customize this product based on their requirements and can be up and running in no time. Payslips can be easily generated for the employees, leaves applied by employees can be approved and tracked and other HR activities can be easily managed on the software.

Cons

The UI can be optimised more considering how users are shifting more and more towards mobile applications.

Mayank S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HR Solutions made easy

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Overall, a good product and you can consider it as value for money.

Pros

HR Functions are made much easier. Almost all your documents and analytic reports are available just over few clicks. It has an amazing user friendly GUI.

Cons

Needs a lot of updates by the company or the user company needs to get it customized.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Employee Self services

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Social Feeds- Employees can see their colleagues Birthdays, Joining anniversary etc. They have the option to wish the employee through the portal.
Business solution being used as follows:
- Payroll- Employees can download the payslips, PF statement, IT Statement, Reimbursement statement etc.
- Online IT Calculator and Declaration
- Helpdesk- For employees to clarify their queries on Payslip, request for letters, loans etc., with escalation matrix.
- Directory- Employees can track their colleagues personal information like DoB, email ID, Dept, Designation etc. Access level can be set by admin to display the information.

Pros

Benefits like:
Social feeds for employees to wish each other on occasions like birthdays
Easy payroll management solution
Helpdesk management portal for employee's queries clarifications
A complete directory for pan employee database

Cons

Disadvantages like:
Bit tedious and complex in first time usage
flow in not systematic
No email integration facility for notifications system

Anagha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Value for Money

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

Pros

Greythr is the best Payroll software. It gets integrated with Zoho people and Greythr has various webinars scheduled each week to convey the changes and upgradation in the software.

The best part is all the amendments in the law regarding PF ESIC etc is notified well in advance.

Cons

The trouble ticket system doesn't work properly, a timely response is missing

Ankita J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Payments made easier

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Product has solved hundreds of problems.

Pros

Integation with Zoho People as we are using Zoho People as the complete HR management software across the world.
Automated letter generation like- Fnf settlement letter, Appraisal letters etc.
Perfect ticketing system for allowing employees to raise the queries.
Processing or turnaround time is just a few seconds.
Stacko wiki is the best thing. we do not have to hover around. Leaves and attendance management, investment declaration procedures, etc, are very very efficient.

Cons

I feel that the customer service has a scope of improvement.