Firefish Reviews

Firefish

The Recruitment CRM that accelerates data-driven growth.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(289)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

289 Reviews

Terry
Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

The software is great it does what it's meant to, but I'm sure there are a lot of great packages...

The software is great it does what it's meant to, but I'm sure there are a lot of great packages out there, the stand out for me is the customer service and support, prompt, efficient, they listen, always answer the phone, nothing is too much trouble, I get the feeling they appreciate and want to keep our business, which in this day and age is a rarity unfortunately

Pros

Easy to set up and use, excellent value for money, and the online suggestions are brilliant and actually result in things being done

Cons

Nothing, it has always done what we wanted and it's continually being improved

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stress-free migration

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Our biggest issue was that we didn’t have a two-way communication tool with our candidates. With...

Our biggest issue was that we didn’t have a two-way communication tool with our candidates. With the FireFish Software, the issue is solved. The interactive candidate portal always candidates too take ownership of there profile, update availability and set up automatic job alerts. All of which are key features in helping us improve the candidate experience with Optima.

Pros

The migration process was stress free, something that I would never have dreamed of during our considering changing our CRM. A clear and detailed migration plan with realistic timescales was shared at the start of the migration. The FireFish team were in constant communication with updates through the migration. Despite some complications with the data provided by our former CRM provider, the product was delivered on time. The on boarding team provided clear a training programme which has help the team settle into the new system. The team are enjoying using the software, in particular the ease of navigation and simple workflows.

Cons

The only downside is not being able to customise some terminology for internal use but this is not a major issue.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and JobAdder

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Optima needed a system would help change the culture internally and improve candidate experience. Optima also needed a system that would provide a excellent support service and that would be adaptive to our needs.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

The personal approach from the FireFish team, the competitive pricing structure and mainly the software features.
Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

AB Firefish Review

Reviewed on 2022/12/05

I feel it could offer more as a whole to the business. Perhaps I just need further training.

I feel it could offer more as a whole to the business. Perhaps I just need further training.

Pros

It is a self explanatory product and you can understand the basics easily. Allows you to see candidate progress quickly and easily.

Cons

There is not a great search functionality for previous placements or roles. The most important is the inability to search and tailor keywords.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Andy,

Thanks for your review.

Our support team are always on hand for any further help you may need with the product.

Many thanks,
Amy

jackie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Package for my agency - my absolute critical tool I use.

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Love this tool! Its always been my favourite tool to work with since I established the business in...

Love this tool! Its always been my favourite tool to work with since I established the business in 2017. Without it I would have been lost.

Pros

Its very user friendly - it matches to candidates very well. Easy to move through - I have had new starters who have managed to get their head around it in a couple of days. Simple but effective!

Cons

I feel the only real area that could be improved on is the sales pipeline tool and sending jobs to a centralised report for sharing.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your review!

Many thanks,
Amy

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wise May Ltd - Review on Firefish

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Fantastic overall service. The team are quick to respond, always happy to help and NOTHING is too...

Fantastic overall service. The team are quick to respond, always happy to help and NOTHING is too much trouble. I have worked for a company and used a different database for the last 10 years, I feel with the Firefish technology I will be in a much stronger position than before, it does things I didn't know a database could do, I have been amazed at everything it has to offer. I have received complete help & support with my website and I am so pleased with the finished product! Couldn't be happier with the service overall.

Pros

From start to finish the Team at Firefish have made the process very seamless and stress free. The Software itself is extremely intuitive and user friendly. The searches are great!

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about it

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Started up my own company

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

I preferred it and Firefish came back to me much quicker than the others, I felt they wanted my business. I had a demo that day and didn't feel that I was being pushed into a hard sell.
Garvan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Firefish Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/22

Very positive, the product is intuitive, support is excellent and there are regular updates with...

Very positive, the product is intuitive, support is excellent and there are regular updates with good enhancements.

Pros

Logical workflows so easy for new staff to learn the system.

Cons

Jobboard integrations could offer more functionality like how many credits used/available per month, which adverts are posted on XX job board and editing adverts within a period (if allowed by the job board). Reporting could be expanded for better management visibility of individual and team performance.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Garvan,

Thanks for your review. A member of the customer team will be in touch and run through a few of our new job board features that will help you with what your traying to achieve.

Many thanks,
Amy

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service, great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

Just overall it has been a great experience from first phone call (the pitch)4 years ago to...

Just overall it has been a great experience from first phone call (the pitch)4 years ago to integrating it with a new website last month. Great service, good product and great value.

Pros

It's easy to use, easy to change to your exact needs, we bought in to the database as it's set up with just recruiters in mind and you get a first class service, you can actually pick the phone and get an answer within 5secs rather than 'raising a ticket' which takes 48hrs for an email response.

Cons

Honestly, nothing, it is very much the 'ronsil' of recruitment software, it just does exactly as you need it to do.

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

From initial contact to where I am now the process has been faultless.
The team were excellent in...

From initial contact to where I am now the process has been faultless.
The team were excellent in the early days (onboarding), and their ongoing support via Live Chat/ Blogs & Webinars is incredibly useful. The system is easy to use and integrates well with the other systems (job boards, email etc).

Pros

The functionality is excellent, its easy to use and integrates well with other systems (Email, Job Boards etc).

Cons

The software does have elements that I don't use in my business, but that's not really a criticism of the software more my inability to use all the functionality properly.

Katrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Swimming without armbands!

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Fantastic - team is very supportive and reactive to anything you need

Fantastic - team is very supportive and reactive to anything you need

Pros

CRM, keeping all notes, history, calls, email in one place, and the boolean searches - to be able to use as a job board

Cons

Sales forecasting for temps, great for perms but not so user friendly for temps

Alternatives Considered

Access PeopleHR and Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

We loved the over all user friendliness of the CRM, the data capture, CV searching, formatting, reports, and workflows, as well as hosting our website.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Katrina,

Thank you for your review!

Many thanks,
Amy

Morgan
Morgan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

very buggy and needs a UI that is more straightforward to navigate

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

good and bad, it's good for the simple stuff, but we are not able to utilise these features as they...

good and bad, it's good for the simple stuff, but we are not able to utilise these features as they aren't great to use

Pros

There are a lot of features, but not enough of them do the job properly

Cons

it tends to be buggy and slow. There needs to be more features to help recruiters save time and organise their pipeline and candidates better.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Morgan,

Thank you for your review. We'll pass your feedback onto our customer team.

Many thanks,
Amy

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022/03/02

used as a CRM and data storage plus marketing platform so the software essential for us

used as a CRM and data storage plus marketing platform so the software essential for us

Pros

Easy to use, scalability and bulk data usage

Cons

the dropdown limit of 450 on a search result could be increased, why is it not 1000 for example?

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

customer service, price and better functions for us

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Sam,

Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate it and we'll also feed your suggestion on search numbers back to the product team :).

Keep swimming!

Annejulie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So glad we made the switch to FireFish!

Reviewed on 2021/09/18

From initial engagement to onboarding and follow up the whole process was slick, informative and...

From initial engagement to onboarding and follow up the whole process was slick, informative and professional. Their customer service is excellent and always consistent no matter who you deal with. I’ve been nothing but impressed! A superb experience and that hasn’t waned after two years working with them.

Pros

The stand out thing about Firefish for me is how easy it is to engage with our candidates and keep the database fresh and relevant. Candidates can manage their own work & marketing preferences via an online portal so their info is kept up date, compliant and they can sign up to job alerts that are specific to them. The automation is great; saving our consultants precious time away from admin. It gives us the functionality of a great CRM & applicant tracking system with added benefit of being able to market out effectively too. Many of the support team at FireFish are x- recruiters so they really get us and offer lots of useful market insights.

Cons

There’s not a lot not to like to be honest. They integrate with a lot of job boards but unfortunately not with Indeed so that would hep given their market share. It would help if we could see some engagement indicators on the mailshots we send to hiring managers.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Annejulie,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We hope you continue to have a great experience with Firefish.

Many thanks,
Amy

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What a great system!

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

Firefish has made our working day so much more productive and I certainly don't know how we would...

Firefish has made our working day so much more productive and I certainly don't know how we would have coped with GDPR without it.

Pros

We have been using Firefish for quite a few years now having moved over from Bullhorn. What a difference. At Bullhorn (being a small agency) we were just a number and rarely got actually speak to anyone when we had a problem. The team at FF have been nothing but helpful and supportive (especially when I ask stupid questions) and have worked really hard to ensure everything works smoothly. The system itself is very easy to learn, I would say intuitive and that is such a benefit when you are training new staff. I find the reporting particularly useful e.g. pulling together stats for clients and also being able to change and update our website at the click of a button is fantastic.

Cons

What is there not to like? If I was being super picky I think the only thing I would like more of is the chance to customise attachments on jobs e.g. if a client has their own privacy policy which needs to go out to candidates on submission but really I am just looking for problems. It is great.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Support is Second to None

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

Really good

Really good

Pros

Ease of use and functionality plus customer support of course

Cons

Reports are a bit complicated and there are some 'hard coded' menu drop downs that would be better if you could put your own in. Also ability to change the dates / amend certain things (ie the date you sent a CV for example)

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Felt we needed a more modern UI with better candidate management and tracking

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Simone,

Thank you for this lovely review! We're so happy that you're loving not only the product but our amazing customer support team.

Many thanks,
Amy

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Firefish Review

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

Very good plus plenty of improvements are needed

Very good plus plenty of improvements are needed

Pros

The integration seemed to be better compared to other CRMs. The pricing was much more competitive also. I like the cloud hosting aspect compared top more traditional on-prem CRM's. The process is streamlined compared to other CRMs.

Cons

Features missing: *Not being able to keep track of candidates via specific tag files*Not being able to change client tag file names *Not being able to add clients quickly into tag files

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Nathan,

Thank for your review. Glad to know you're enjoying your Firefish experience.

Many thanks,
Amy

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Firefish - One stop shop for a start up agency

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

Pros

Responsible cost.Easy to manage job postings - on company website and 3rd party job boards.Comes with the option of a template business website.Google optimisation / SEO on all job postings and company website.Useful support and training.

Cons

Some elements of tracking could be better.Reviewing the results of a 'database' search are not a efficient as they could be.Limited integration with 3rd party apps and software.No mobile app.

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Scott,

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this.

Many thanks,
Amy

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Support Team, Great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

I have an excellent experience with Firefish. Their support team is excellent, they provide all...

I have an excellent experience with Firefish. Their support team is excellent, they provide all members of my team with assistance when required and always go the extra mile to ensure we have everything we need and are comfortable with all aspects of their product. It's an intuitive and simple system to use and there's always quick turnaround of any issues being resolved. I highly recommend Firefish!

Pros

The support team for Firefish is one of the best I have come across. They're always happy to help, super friendly and always quick at coming back to you with an answer if not a solution. I can't recommend the team enough.

Cons

Generally I think that this software is very intuitive and works really well, the only aspect that really needs improving is the software capabilities on the temporary side of recruitment and the functionality available. Saying this, Firefish actively works to improve on / implement their most requested features and it is steadily improving.

Kieran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Convenience!

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

Benefits of firefish include not having to write things in a diary to keep on top and remember...

Benefits of firefish include not having to write things in a diary to keep on top and remember where I am at with each client. The notes are collaborative also so my employees also know where I am at with them when making new contacts and what has been said to them. The database is super straight forward and hardly ever experience any downtime compared to previous CRM systems.

Pros

Firefish collects everything I need into one place. From making notes on contacts for credit control. To searching candidates to recruit, and to linking with our other softwares without issue. I couldnt recommend it enough and is an essential for recruitment if you want an efficient workplace.

Cons

Sometimes when amending rates on placements for a candidate, the charge rate will automatically change to keep the same margin. In a sense firefish can be too clever when you want this number to stay the same!

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Kieran,

Thank you so much for your review! We love that Firefish is a total convenience for you and hope you continue to enjoy your journey with us.

Thanks,
Amy

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great softrware and really add value and purpose to your business

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Personally for me, the support that is delivered by this business is second to none, [SENSITIVE...

Personally for me, the support that is delivered by this business is second to none, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who looks after our account offers solutions and s very quick to assist with managing issues of any fixes that are required.

Pros

The software is integrated into your website so seamlessly add value and eas in managing the data flow, you have full control of the editing and functionality to can make changes and update drop downs and functionality.

Cons

Not a great not to like in fairness, it delivers across all metrics for us

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best recruitment software I have used

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

Customer support is awesome, I love the fact that they also provide webinars to help you build your...

Customer support is awesome, I love the fact that they also provide webinars to help you build your business and give you the low down on the latest sales trends to help you get ahead of the crowd.

Pros

Very Easy to set up, helps to speed up the search of candidates and therefore placements. I can access it from anywhere and even on my phone if needed. Compliance is taken care of and all the email templates reduce time too.

Cons

Some drop downs are global so can't be changed. I use LinkedIn a lot so record this activity in Firefish but have to use "general update" and they only make updates on a Thursday, I understand why but I just like things to be done immediately.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Firefish is the best I have used!!

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

Great, we got some initial training. But found it is best to navigate around the platform and make...

Great, we got some initial training. But found it is best to navigate around the platform and make mistakes yourself..

Pros

Firefish is the best CRM I have used so far, like every CRM it is only as good as the stuff you put into it. The more accurate and detailed your entry is the better the software becomes.

Cons

The lack of integration with some of the bigger platforms. The formatting of CVs isn't great and end up just doing it outside of the system.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi James,

Thank you so much for your review. We're over the moon to find out Firefish is the best CRM you've used!

Many thanks,
Amy

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Firefish is super simple and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2022/12/05

Before Firefish we had all of our CVs either as physical copies or not really saved in proper...

Before Firefish we had all of our CVs either as physical copies or not really saved in proper folders. Now we can find anyones CV at the click of a button. Has really benefitted us with the job searches.

Pros

We have 3 people in the business total, all with varying computer skills. Firefish's software is super simple to use and their training sessions are great and full of every single bit of info you could possibly need. I like that I can find candidates relevant to what I am looking for simply by typing in one word.

Cons

Only issue I have with Firefish is I wish I could email myself a list of people or email one of my colleagues a list of people. For example, if my colleague isn't able to access their Firefish due to not being around their laptop but they need info on what candidates to reach out too it would be good to be able to send them a list of what I found on Firefish. I hope that makes sense. If this is already an option, please let me know.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Natalie,

Thank you for your review!

Many thanks,
Amy

Sandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ultimate Banking love FireFish

Reviewed on 2022/02/08

Its simple to use, does not confuse with stuff I don't need

Its simple to use, does not confuse with stuff I don't need

Pros

Outlook integration is essential and allows me to quickly import candidates and see our interaction with them. Important when several consultants work on same role.

Cons

Still learning what I like and dislike but nothing critical
Duplicate names have been an issue

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Sandy,

Thank you soo much for your review.

We're glad you're having a positive experience with Firefish so far.

We've just launched our new candidate merge feature that might help with duplicate names in the system. If you drop a message to the support team someone will be able to pick this up with you.

Many thanks,

Amy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Firefish Database

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

Its a good CRM with some great functionality. A few improvements could easily make it the best on...

Its a good CRM with some great functionality. A few improvements could easily make it the best on the market.

Pros

I like that you can customise certain areas of the database without having to contact support. The candidate flow is quite simple making it easy to follow.

Cons

Their is no CV Parce of easy way of uploading a candidate and is quite manual.Another negative is there is no option to bulk upload CV's or client contact details without using a FF admin which cant take weeks to complete so is not always possible.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi there,

Thank you for review and thank you for your feedback! I will pass this along to our customer team.

Many thanks,
Amy

Nikki
Nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

I think firefish is a great platform and the support functions are excellent.

I think firefish is a great platform and the support functions are excellent.

Pros

The fact that it is very easy to use and there are lots of tabs to include information for both candidates and clients to provide a full picture. I also like the function where we can send texts directly from firefish and it records the replies directly.

Cons

As mentioned I'd like the recruiter interview tab on the job flow to be accessible throughout as we use this after CVs sent as well ask before. The location for the tab for the road map and the messages gets in the way. I would prefer this as a tab at the top of the screen as I often click on it when I am going through my lists.

Response from Firefish Software

Hi Nikki,

Thank you for your review! We're happy that you find Firefish a great platform and that our support is excellent.

Many thanks,
Amy