PurchaseControl Reviews

PurchaseControl

Purchasing Made Easy

4.4/5 (7 reviews)
Camille M.

Efficient, easy and reliable product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to limit department spending and set approval rules with this software.

Pros

I had demo of several purchase control software. I decided to use this software because we needed customized approval rules, custom field on order and this software offered the best value for money we could spend on purchasing software. Software works fine, support is efficient, there was free upgrade to new version.

Cons

I would like to have an inventory module, so that we could further manage all received items and manage warehouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Viv W.

Good web based Purchase Order system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted a PO system that stood alone and wasn't part of our accounts package to allow us to use it on site iPads and remotely and this does it very well.

Pros

Web based and easy to use

Cons

Same reason that I like but if no internet then we can't use it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tim G.

You can not control costs without POcontorl

Reviewed on 2010/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

any company that has people in there office buying anything needs this. if we stopped using out financial controller would Quit.

Pros

It has saved my company thousands of euros in unnecessary purchases and petty theft . Every one who buys something in the company has to use the POcontrol software . we can control spending on a day to day bases if we wish . When we rolled out POcontrol we started seeing savings instantly and now all of our spending is controlled down to the last penny ......... Not having POcontrol is like trying to run a business without email !!!!!!!!

Cons

there is none , hopefully they will release a mobile phone version so our field staff will be controlled too.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Martin H.

POcontrol.com Works!!

Reviewed on 2010/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

this is a fantastic, inexpensive but comprehensive solution to generating purchase orders, managing purchasing, and uploading quotes etc.

really quick and easy to use, very intuitive with little or no learing.

Pros

This is a really simple but effective product for controlling all of our purchasing. Set up was a breeze and they were really really helpful.

Now I can rest easy knowing that our company's money is not being spent unless the person in our organisation has the authority and the budget to do so.

No more surprises in my cashflow, no more arguements with vendors about products that we didnt order.

Cons

what can I say, a great product, inexpensive, quick to deploy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rafale S.

Simple and efficient product to control purchase orders

Reviewed on 2010/11/08
Review Source

This web-based product is an easy to use and effective product for managing all your purchase orders.
If you want to make sure that the company spends are controlled and that the right level of authority is applied for any spending, that is the right tool.
It is efficient to track cashflows and manage orders, purchasing, quotes...

Pros

There is not software, set-up is easy and intuitive and well documented.

Cons

not really but suited for pros

Everything You Need for P2P Process

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything is easy to use - and accessible online so there's no need to maintain hardware or install software.

Cons

No complaints, as I have been happy with everything so far. If you need fewer than 5 licenses, it may not be the best investment for you, as that's the minimum you get.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt Y.

Ok Purchasing product

Reviewed on 2014/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: It is a very basic system and is not hard to teach someone how to use it. If you need a basic system just to do minimal purchase monitoring, then this system will work for you.

Cons: Its very basic. You can not rely on it to monitor inventory, complex or high volume purchases ($100k+ orders), and worse of all you can not rely on it for credit memos and job spending monitoring. Customer support is very slow to respond. Overall would not recommend this system if you are a million dollar + sales business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support