124 reviews

Loc8

Quotes, jobs, assets and invoicing for trade businesses

3,7 /5 (124 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
64%
recommended this app
124 reviews
Graham B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

A Functional Work Order Manager

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

Loc8 can be frustrating due to the fact that work order disappear from the app as soon as they go into 'Completed'. Their should be the option to 'hide' a work order once it's completed. This makes it very difficult for a supervisor to monitor jobs on the road and you have to log on through a third party flash browser app, or take your laptop with you everywhere. The sub-contractor desktop dashboard is not as detailed as the supervisor's desktop dashboard which also makes finding details difficult for them. Does have some good features, but the frustrations out-do the positives unfortunately.

Pros

It has desktop and mobile apps.

Cons

The mobile app is extremely limited in its capability.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!
We agree with some of the elements you pinpoint and we are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn¿t always been smooth. Unfortunately, your company has not yet upgraded to the current Loc8 platform in which the issues you raise have been addressed and the system vastly improved. 

The new Loc8 platform was release in early 2016 and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easier to use than V3. Had a few problems with iPad app. A bit glitchy at times

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

Good for work order management and keeping track of outstanding jobs. It is easy to create a work order either as an administrator or a mobile user.

Cons

The system is designed for field based tech's and is a bit clunky for site based staff. Reporting is very limited. I could do with being able to report based on individual assets but i don't think this is possible. Finding a specific past work order without knowing the number is very difficult.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to know that you have transitioned from V3 to the new platform and that you are in overall satisfied with it. We are still working on improving the product and we are about the release a whole bunch of exciting new features.

Customer satisfaction is highly important to us so, in the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to help you improve your Loc8 experience. We could easily get one of our Support team members to call you!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Works, but has issues.

Reviewed on 2016/11/15

It crashes less these days but still frequently goes back into job cards after I have gone back out to the list. It has server connection issues a lot but that could be due to the country I am in.

Pros

Getting jobs is quicker than on paper.

Cons

It boots me out a lot and deletes my user details.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!
We agree with some of the elements you pinpoint and we are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn¿t always been smooth. Unfortunately, your company has not yet upgraded to the current Loc8 platform in which the issues you raise have been addressed and the system vastly improved. 

The new Loc8 platform was release in early 2016 and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Greg B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Loc8 Free version for Field Operations

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

I have just started using this product but so far the experience has been all positive

Pros

Of course being a free service for someone who doesn't need all the bells and whistles is a great benefit but beyond that the program and app works great and feels like a well supported software rather than a free version that is just there to bait the hook.

Cons

been hard to enter Geo Codes when there is no address for a construction site. I haven't delved too much into this as it does't come up a lot.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Greg,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the kind comments. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

The Loc8 team.

Alexandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

I find that loc8 makes too many things too hard, it can be so easy, why isn't it?

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

We have to use this software to work with a client.

Pros

I like the drag and drop option. I like the colour code of statues, even though i feel like more colours should be added.

Cons

Unable to add new locations. To add, copy or amend a vendor comment you have to open a whole new small window, why? Unable to highlight tasks and sort by quantity, assets, items... this gets particularly frustrating when there are more than 6 tasks in the job. Also when there are more jobs it gets so hard to amend status or vendor comment to the bottom 3 tasks. Every day template ID has to be added and you are not able to move it to the front, where it belongs, as this is the number one identifier of tasks. Our job requires to know the quantity of jobs in certain statuses. This can get very hard, it would be great to save some statuses to the side bar like with the old version. To enter warranty details, you have to start at 1970! Unable to delete task, everyone makes mistakes! the window to add a new task and makes it hard to identify the correct task. To add pencil notes to a task you have to work with a way too small window, which you are unable to edit or delete after you hit save. After a certain amount of time you are unable to change the status or anything to a task.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are aware of the fact that you are currently required to use a restricted portal of Loc8 as part of your contract with a larger organisation.

If you would like, we could organise a call with one of our Support Team members to present you the actual features and benefits of the Loc8 platform which are dramatically different from what you are currently experiencing with this portal.

Do let us know when you have time for a call, we would be pleased to continue this conversation with you!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Chris N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Loc8 not bad i'd give it an 8

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

For all the filters you can use to find things you need its a great program, the use of the enter button instead of the Apply button would be nice though.
The program has it's up's and down's has a tenancy to be Slowca8 sometimes at least once a day it has to be rebooted.
But for the most part it's practical for what we need it for.

Pros

Different filters to find exactly what you want/need

Cons

Sometime very slow and needs to be closed and rebooted

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we will keep on working hard to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Working under strict time constraints

Reviewed on 2016/11/02

I think Loc8 is okay but frustrated how everything is automated and geared to minute by minute charges. All based on profit but value for profit not exciting.

Pros

very detailed

Cons

everyone on staff must be trained on this. Not value for money

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Andrew,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

However, we understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise.

As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Phil H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of The Best Service Management Softwares

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Overall this product was a pleasure to use packed full of features, we tested this product and three others ready for future additions to our team and this one came out top

Pros

Very easy to use we were up an running in a very short time, The job management and engineer allocation were fantastic, simple to use and the ability for Admin staff to see the engineer was onsite was very useful,
I did not get time to test the asset management fully but what I did test worked very well

Cons

very little to not like with this product, the asset management was a little fiddly at first until I learned my way around

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Phil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive review about our software, we greatly appreciate and value your feedback!

We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with your Loc8 experience as we are continuously working on ways to improve our platform to make it always more intuitive and effective.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Loren B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loc8 use in commercial property management

Reviewed on 2011/12/07

Overall I would definitely recommend this programme for use in the commercial real estate sector in relation to facilities and asset management. Loc8 successfully lends itself to a wide range of industries.

Pros

1. There are a wide range of options in relation to areas to input information

2. Reports can be generated for any and all information within the programme

3. The programme can be tailored to meet any requirements

4. Customised maintenance schedules are available

5. Self generated work orders for scheduled and preventative maintenance

6. The entire programme is user friendly

Cons

1. A few glitches in relation to server size and availability and some connections issues when editing large amounts of information, although this is probably due to our network connection speeds to the hosted Loc8 system.

2. Unable to custom design PDF output of work orders as of yet.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Loren,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Stephen P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loc8 Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/26

We use it to check of work completed because of the number of work orders it does take time to complete which makes it time inefficient.
There has been an issue with uploaded photos to loc8

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!

We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise.

As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software.

We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Even though you have experienced some inconveniences using our system in the past, we can assure you that customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy!

Sincerely,
The Loc8 Team

Siaosi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 2016/11/02

It's easy to use and also time saving on jobs just asset capturing is still a bit grey on how to put information of items on as a new asset but the system is extremely good

Pros

The accuracy and consistency

Cons

The captured new asset is still confusing and not really understanding how to capture new asset properly

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Siaosi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that you appreciate your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Daniel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cost effective easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Job management

Pros

Simple to input customer details with notes
Setting up jobs and follow up jobs
Fast uploading photos to jobs with camera access

Cons

Occasionally crashes
Slow initial load times
Added to notes on job can be a bit tricky
Viewing pictures on pc is terrible

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your Loc8 experience!

Your feedback will definitely be passed onto our Product Team. In the meantime, do let us know if you need assistance with anything.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Brendan turgiev
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Absolutely brilliant!

Reviewed on 2014/01/12

Absolutely brilliant! Hi-end software to suit any challenging environment you can possibly imagine. Provides transparency to multidisciplinary teams at multiple locations, enables efficient collaboration. Implementation is swift and professionally guided by Loc8 Project managers. Highly recommended

Pros

- Cloud hosted
- 99,9% configurable
- Powerful filtering engine
- Powerful reporting engine
- Illustrative dashboards
- Smartphone apps
- Bulk editing of data
- Efficient import and export of data
- Full telephone and email support

Cons

- Inventory management module can be developed to achieve flexibility and efficiency

Response from Loc8

Thank you for the kind review Brendan. It has been a pleasure to work with Care Flight and we look forward to a great relationship going forward. We are actively improving some of the inventory aspects of Loc8, particluary on the smartphone app, so watch out for the next release this quarter.

Cherian greg L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It is just OK. Not All good

Reviewed on 2016/11/02

I'm an iPhone 5 user. The main problem I found was the when trying to move from Mobile Data to Wi-fi or the vice versa. The save username and database domain name gets disappeared and requires a full mobile restart to get it back again or need to type the whole lot. Typing the username and password is Ok, but the domain name is annoying.
I think that is something to do with retrieving data from database. Quiet often I login and logout but the initial hurdle to get pass always annoys me.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Cherian Greg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we will keep on working hard and do our very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Fabian B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simplicity

Reviewed on 2011/11/17

Definitely recommend this to anyone looking at recording all of their assets in the one place. Whether that be physical hardware, software or phone numbers

Pros

Loc8 is an extremely easy to use Asset Management system. Previously we managed everything in spreadsheets, which made it extremely hard to run reports. We can now export data, bulk import and run queries on users with a few clicks. Support is also extremely helpful and get problems fixed with great speed

Cons

Can be a little tricky with importing data

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Fabian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loc8 Review

Reviewed on 2010/08/05

Broad Services Pty Ltd manages a variety of commercial property maintenance service contracts that vary in size and nature. Due to the large amount of information for sometimes very urgent tasks we were searching for an online job booking system that would be fast, flexible and reliable to provide real time service to all our clients. Loc8 Software as a Service has provided this for us. Loc8 has been invaluable in helping us continually achieve top service results .
We have recently increased our service area to include outer regional areas of Victoria which would not have been possible without the use of Loc8 and its ability to convert work orders to SMS.
The Loc8 support team have always been very helpful with their training and we would have no hesitation in recommending the use of their Software as a Service.

Pros

Easy to use
Real time updates
Reliable
Great support

Cons

Can't think of any

Alan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Not suitable for our growing business. Dated software

Pros

Lots of potential With a bit more time this could be great

Cons

Not any customer support
Dated software/layout

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Alan,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our software.

We are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience was unsatisfying, the edition you were on, Lite, was maybe not suitable for your business.

If you would like, we could easily get one of our Support Team members to get in touch with you to assess your business¿ requirements. From there, we could eventually organise a system upgrade which would give you access to a wider range of features.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Best regards,

The Loc8 Team

Margaret J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loc8 for programmed

Reviewed on 2016/11/15

Overall easy to use however it is slow moving between fields. Also is there anyway we can move the work orders that are fully completed to a new folder to clear off the screen

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Margaret,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

We strongly encourage you to upgrade to the current Loc8 platform to make your Loc8 experience even more enjoyable. Take advantage of the 14-day free trial first to take note of the significant improvements!

We look forward to assisting you in your new Loc8 journey.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Brett V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Current format of software

Reviewed on 2016/11/15

I understand that this software is in development and my comments are based on its current format. To manage maintenance today life cycles are critical unless I have missed it residual life, failure codes or condition reporting is not included . When someone is starting out you need as much out of the system as possible so work orders inventory and its control PO system not reliant on having another account. Might be worth making some comparison. We do not need a comprehensive system, but it should allow a company to follow the path to ISO 55000

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

www.loc8.com

Esther V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Program with loads of features

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

We are fairly new users and are still in the early stages of learning the system. Input has been incredibly easy and once you know what you are doing, the system is easy to follow. Can't wait to learn more functions and to utilise to its full potential.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Esther,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Jordane C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loc8 management

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

I have noticed a lot of improvements since I started to use it which is really great. However, I reckon there is still a lot to do and I hope the loc8 staff will do their best because I really enjoy this software after all.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Jordane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we will definitely do our very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Jay J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best CMMS so far!!

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Great software that has helped in organizing our maintenance team. User friendly GUI. Support is top notch.

Had an issue with material manager but it is getting resolved.

Overall great software.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Jay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Brian J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Non intuitive

Reviewed on 2016/10/26

Non intuitive GUI, a windows styled GUI would be more efficient use of our time. The ability to build and save queries

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!

We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise.

As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software.

We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Even though you have experienced some inconveniences using our system in the past, we can assure you that customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy!

Sincerely,
The Loc8 Team

Jana C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ACES National Air Conditioning Service

Reviewed on 2010/08/31

ACES have gone paperless since the implementation of Loc8 with average turnaround time of jobs substantially reduced. Highly recommend it for critical job and asset management.

Pros

Webbased application, quick and easy accessible online by anyone anywhere with real life updates.
Excellent job and SLA management facilities, very flexible set-up options for BU's.
Almost unlimited fields for asset data collection.
Auto dispatch and scheduling capabilities.

Cons

FSR design and content, RA reporting options and tasks/activities settings are somewhat limited.

Candace E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Loc8 Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

It's free and has the basic necessities to dispatch

Cons

On the app side you have to refresh over and over to update and it seems to be a time delay from my updates on the desk top to the technicians app

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Candace,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. There shouldn't be a delay in updates, if you would like to have a chat with our support team please email us at [email protected]

Thank you,

The Loc8 Team