Propertybase Salesforce Edition Reviews

Propertybase Salesforce Edition

Real Estate CRM & Marketing Platform

Overall rating

3,8 /5
(51)
Value for Money
3,4/5
Features
3,8/5
Ease of Use
3,3/5
Customer Support
3,6/5
Sort by

51 Reviews

William
William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to use, perfectly dialed in for the needs of today's real estate agent

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

Database management, ease to export reports on various metrics about our clients, dashboards to track our sales vs. our goals.

Cons

Can be a challenge to get some team members comfortable with it but that's with any cloud based CRM.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great CRM for traditional real estate

Reviewed on 2019/05/04

Pros

We've been working with PropertyBase for about a year or so now, and the platform has absolutely served its purpose for our real estate org and provided tenfold value. The program is rather intuitive to control in the Lightning Experience side of things, and comes out of the box with a lot of great additional features that Salesforce does not (the Matching Tool for matching Inquiries to Listings, for example). The platform is quite customizable, due to it being made on Salesforce's backend platform. Because Salesforce is the leading CRM tool and has been around the block for a bit, you should have no problem finding solutions or best practices to COMMON problems inside of the software itself.

Cons

...However, I gotta say, I'm really quite "meh" about the customer support for PropertyBase. It seems like the response time on inquiries generally is around a day or two (which is quite quick!), but a lot of the support team end up giving generic, link-to-a-help-article responses, and rarely take any additional time to really provide a thorough answer or workaround solution. There is no type of customer support live-chat or number you can call for immediate support - I've found this very unfortunate in times where you're caught in a pinch.

Further, I dislike that certain objects and fields/layouts are "managed" in PropertyBase. This means that, for those specific fields and functions, you have very, very limited control of what you can edit, not even the title (at the very LEAST, we should be able to change the title!). This is far too many fields to count - the workaround is making your own field with the same values, but it causes a headache for regular, non-admin platform users to know which fields to use for reports/list views.

Solomon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Biggest Mistake I Made This Year

Reviewed on 2021/05/04

Pros

It appeared at first that it could meet the needs of our company

Cons

We had such a terrible experience with both this product and this company. We tried for months to make it fit the needs of our company and were told we needed to work with a developer to implement it. I consistently brought up issues where I didn't think it would be a good fit and was constantly told how I either didn't understand what my own company's needs were and that it would work for our company, but that since we don't have the exact same work flow that every other brokerage has (not sure if this is really true), that it would need to be customized for us. Ultimately I think you could say it was buggy at best, and totally worthless in other areas. Eventually I got to the point (6 months in) where I just realized we needed to cut our losses and move on. Then when we tried to cancel, we were told we were terminating our contract early and that wasn't allowed (not to mention that we had spent thousands on a product we never were even able to use and thousands more for a developer to try and make it work for us) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at the company told us that was our fault and that we needed to pay a large cancellation fee (which he said was very generous as we should have had to just pay for the rest of the year since they don't allow people to cancel). It's not just the money that was wasted, but all the time I spent trying to make it work (they have great, convincing sales people, but ultimately it was my fault for not trusting my gut and just saying no earlier in the process)

Devon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User-Friendly Database with AMAZING Customer Support!!

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

As an EDO and Commercial/Industrial Real Estate organization, actually finding a CRM database we...

As an EDO and Commercial/Industrial Real Estate organization, actually finding a CRM database we can operate out of was our main concern. Our PB customer service rep went above and beyond to help us understand the in's and out's of this system! He was on top of his game the entire on-boarding process and walked us through almost every inch of the database to help meet our business needs. He created modules that did not exist in order for us to do the proper analytics and reporting for our organization and manage our customer relationships under one platform. Our account executive was extremely professional and patient throughout the entire process and responded almost immediately to every question we had. He took the time to learn about our business and custom build the system we needed to effectively operate out of. We are excited to be able to finally use a CRM that we can operate and manage on our own and look forward to a long relationship with Propertybase.

Pros

PB is customizable and very practical to use! As a first time user for a operable CRM, we are able to store all of our contacts, companies, and prospect information in one place, as well as streamline our sales workflow. We can now easily identify which deals we are working through our pipeline and determine what stage of the sales process they are in. There are applications you can purchase that will integrate with your system to help manage email marketing campaigns or even upload multiple business cards from your mobile app to save time. On top of that, their customer service support team is hands down the fastest, reliable, and most friendly group to do business with.

Cons

Managing some of the customization and learning to operate on your own is the toughest challenge. The workflow and sales pipeline can be cumbersome when working through a deal, but after some experience and repetition I'm sure it will make sense. We are still learning to create and operate the reports and analytics feature.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High Power Real Estate CRM!

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

This CRM is easy to use and extremely powerful. Since it is built on the Salesforce platform, you...

This CRM is easy to use and extremely powerful. Since it is built on the Salesforce platform, you get all the benefits of a robust powerful CRM pre-configured for the Real Estate workflow. The support team is always on-line and extremely helpful. The Mobile app for Propertybase is also very strong.

Pros

Highly productive contact/transaction/listing management tools, flexible to each of our many processes, and mobile apps are amazing!

Cons

Team oriented application not designed for the single user who doesn't require much horsepower to drive their business.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Support is NONE EXISTENT. I have a ticket to address my email problem (can't send e mails) since...

Support is NONE EXISTENT. I have a ticket to address my email problem (can't send e mails) since Sept 24 and on Oct. 13 nothing is fixed. Also, out of 25+ phone calls to their support team no one has answered the phone or returned my call.

Pros

Nothing, when the CRM doesn't allow you to contact clients what good is it.

Cons

The website is only average and of course to make it look more professional they want $1,000 more.
After trying to build the website they will only help for an extra $ 2,500.

Alternatives Considered

kvCORE

Reasons for Switching to Propertybase Salesforce Edition

It is advertised as a "build it yourself" website that can be built following their self help manuals and videos. Nothing is farther from the truth.
Matt
Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It can do it all, but you have to learn how to make it do it all

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

Incredibly flexible and customizable. Talks to our MLS, other major software tools, and has a lot of powerful functionality.

Cons

It requires setup and customization, a fair amount of on-going maintenance, and has a learning curve. It's not the quickest or easiest real estate CRM by far. But for doing it all, in one place, correctly, the first time - propertybase can make that happen.

Whitney
Whitney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The website is easy to navigate and has a logical layout.

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

Pros

I love the ease of sending drip campaigns and single campaigns. The ability to use hyperlinks is also extremely helpful.

Cons

I do wish editing the pages was easier to access and had more ability to make changes. There are edits I want to make to page layouts, and the order they come up in. I can call Boston Logic help line but I would prefer to be able to make these edits myself.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2017/12/22

Think this is my web site but not sure

Think this is my web site but not sure

Pros

Display, easier and nicer site than our previous website was, doesn't capture many clients for some reason'

Cons

Sometimes hard to navigate, don't feel clients know how to use, I don't have lead capture as much as I would like, need assistance to make it better

Peggy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cumbersome at times

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Pros

Has tons of great tools and features. Great follow up capability to interact and monitor customers and clients.

Cons

Difficult to learn. Some tools require multiple steps to accomplish (in different areas). On line webinars are not convenient times quite often. Wish they were in video form to look at later.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

If you're interested in paying thousands of dollars to frustrate yourself...

Reviewed on 2021/04/28

Terrible. Don't waste your money or your reputation. I'm anxious for Keller Williams to work out...

Terrible. Don't waste your money or your reputation. I'm anxious for Keller Williams to work out the bugs with Command so that I can set fire to Property Base and migrate my data over to another CRM.

Hey, PropertyBase, your product is a Client Relationship Management software package. Why don't you set aside your keyboard for a moment and focus on Client Relationships?

Pros

After pulling out our hair and paying ridiculous sums of money to have Property Base customize our experience, half of the processes work. Those that work are awesome. Sadly, we didn't find out that a lot of the automated processes weren't working until our clients started calling to complain that they weren't hearing from us.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. After spending weeks manipulating data or preparing for a new process to be implemented, we would suddenly be told, "Oh. We can't do that." We decided to move our bulk mailing processes from MailChimp to PropertyBase. Our "open rate" soared. Why? It turns out that only 1/3 of our database was being mailed to. After a few days somebody on their end figured out that it was because they only mail to 10,000 addresses- unless you pay them another ridiculous bundle of money. Despite kind emails and requests for assistance from management, nobody has ever gotten back to us. Instead, it seems that we're stuck with the high school computer enthusiasts that they've employed as their tech team.

Corentin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stop functioning and 0 customer support

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

It was fantastic for the first 5 years cause we did everything ourselves and salesforce platform is...

It was fantastic for the first 5 years cause we did everything ourselves and salesforce platform is fantastic. But once salesforce upgrade to lightning our property base version started to have more and more issues for which we didn't received any support (wrong request creation / standard email issue / impossibility to upload listing on website). Despite numerous request for support we are not able to operate our business anymore due to the fact that many critical feature are not working. And property-base support team isn't taking ay action. I wouldn't recommend property base to anybody due their total absence of customer support. It is very dangerous for any SME to rely on a service provider for one of the most critical part of their business organisation if this service provider customer support team and developement team is absent and ignoring their client issue.

Pros

We choose Propertybase from day one because it seems to be the most ready made software for real estate broker while leaving some room for customisation as our China mainland operation specificities needed us to do some customisation in any CRM solutions we would have chosen.

Cons

The global branding approach while in reality it s more taylormade for US based us
ers

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible Product and Serice

Reviewed on 2022/07/28

I've had a terrible experience. The worst part is if you don't cancel 90 days before the end of...

I've had a terrible experience. The worst part is if you don't cancel 90 days before the end of your contract it automatically renews for a full year. Why not just month to month after that?? Because they know they have a terrible product and have to continue to lock you into a contract. On top of that they won't acknowledge a cancellation request no matter who you send it to!

Pros

The sales people make it sound real good and show you features that don't even exist once you set your product up.

Cons

It's like a bait and switch. They show you all of these features that would make it a great CRM. But as soon as you start using it,,, nothing works.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware

Reviewed on 2022/12/10

Not great.

Not great.

Pros

I like the back office transaction management.

Cons

The main problem with the company is that they literally steal money. Their contract renews for a year, so if you don't give notice well before yours ends, then you're automatically renewed for another year. However, they don't care what price the contract says, they will change the price and debit that new amount from your account. They will tell you they sent you an email with notice of a price change so they can do that despite the contract being for an exact price with no room for changes. They don't respect the contract but try to use it to bully people who are getting bad services and products into continuing to pay them. They will then go back and forth with you for a week saying they're looking into it to give you an answer. They were contacted 8 days ago and said two days ago they'd have a resolution by the end of the day yesterday, but they ghosted me since the last email instead. You cannot remove your card information from their current billing website. I have to cancel the debit card entirely to stop them from pulling out the sum of their choice rather than the contract price. Website was glitchy to begin with. Stay away.

Andi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Propertybase is a fabulous company, with amazing staff and great tech for Real Estate

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

With every issue we've brought to support has worked diligently to provide us with information that...

With every issue we've brought to support has worked diligently to provide us with information that we need to improve our org.

Pros

PB is set up with page layouts, buttons, tabs and additional Real Estate specific functionality that goes beyond what you'd get with Salesforce out of the box. The PB support team is top notch and incredibly knowledgeable. They respond to inquiries or issues promptly with resources for you to learn more. If that information isn't enough they'll go through the process of elimination with you and are willing to step in to help modify the issue you're experiencing.

Cons

PB/Salesforce itself is a big system with a ton of functionality that can be overwhelming to get just right for your Org. We customized our version of PB from scratch and only relied on our PB rep, SF Trailhead, the online Salesforce forums, and the internet. I honestly can't say that we have any con's with PB because they were always willing to take the time to help us and provide us with all of the necessary resources to customize our version of the product.

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great Concepts, Terrible Execution

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

By far the worst experience I can recall with a technology provider.

By far the worst experience I can recall with a technology provider.

Pros

The Propertybase/Salesforce part of the system is amazing. It is a very robust CRM and backend system.

Cons

Unfortunately, the integration of properties and being able to communicate with clients about properties is terrible. Although they have a great sales presentation about how the client communication in regard to property is easy and seamless, it is not. The simplest of tasks of tasks that we need as busy real estate agents, such as sending saved searches on properties on a daily basis to clients and receiving a copy of that email, simply does not work. They are constantly rolling out new tools, while the others do not work and have never worked.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wonderful program But be prepared to spend $10,000 a month on tech support to get the value

Reviewed on 2021/08/13

Awful. Once purchased they have been out of the picture and useless. They have not helped to...

Awful. Once purchased they have been out of the picture and useless. They have not helped to resolve an issue and have caused more headaches by their lack of follow up and spending more time not doing anything than doing something

Pros

It is amazing in what it can do, and is the best software out there by far.

Cons

The software is so basic with it's onboarding features without our updates I would have found it to be useless and no better than any other software. It is the fact that you can customize it that makes it so powerful. However, you need to find someone to do this and that is not easy to do Est at least $10,000 a month in programing for the first year or 2 I am on year two and still getting it set up

Scott
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have been working with you for almost 2 years and I have no idea why

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

This web site has cost me a lot of money. I am spending a lot in google ad words and you keep...

This web site has cost me a lot of money. I am spending a lot in google ad words and you keep marking my leads as invalid email address and you wont do any thing to fix it. We had no resolve to any of the problems we have submitted. You are more than welcome to call or email me for more input.

Cons

I have approximately 7,000 leads and your company has market 2,000 of them as invalid email addresses in addition you have stopped another 2,000 daily search email from going out. We keep asking you to fix this and nothing has been done. I sell homes in a resort community and there is no search for golf course, pool, or water virew homes but I can search for basement homes. FYI we are not in Boston we are in Florida there are no basement homes.

Derek
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just recently migrated over to the new Lightning version of Propertybase

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

comprehensive inventory management

comprehensive inventory management

Pros

They have been quite helpful with acclimating to the new system, and finding every app and feature that was useful for us before the migration from the Classic version.

Cons

Certain search features don't always provide the options users are looking to use. Some less tech-savvy users don't find this system fully intuitive.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big League Real Estate Business Solution

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Outstanding system for anyone who wants to take their business to the highest level. You won't...

Outstanding system for anyone who wants to take their business to the highest level. You won't outgrow this business solution.

Pros

Workflow Management Tailored to Your Business
Integration with other Real Estate Solutions
Customization

Cons

Agent Adoption
Most agents want something built for them, an easy button, this system is not that. It takes effort to get it right.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Anything is possible with Customer Support!!

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

The Customer Support team is very prompt, reliable and goes above and beyond to help troubleshoot,...

The Customer Support team is very prompt, reliable and goes above and beyond to help troubleshoot, design and create functional workflows and systems within the program.

Pros

The Sales team and the Customer Support team help edit, build and manipulate the out of the box features to fit the way YOU do business! The Sales team works to understand how you currently do business and starts the discussion of how much Propertybase can do and take over for YOU. The Customer Support team takes it from there; any flows, reports, calculations, forms, automatic email, etc they will help you refine and build in Propertybase. Propertybase has a HUGE amount of storage for everything from contact data to photos and documents. Having the ability to have everything in one place is the first step in getting streamlined, organized and efficient!

Cons

The mobile version is not as functional. Our brokers have asked for edits and changes that only appear in the non-mobile version.

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Propertybase Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

soso, but since rep helped it'll be soooooooooo much better and easier!

soso, but since rep helped it'll be soooooooooo much better and easier!

Pros

Rep showed me how to use it properly instead of just sending a link to instructions that I don't understand.

Cons

That I can't change the default values in the reports

Meredith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible Custom Support

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

We are generally very happy with PropertyBase, it has helped our company become more efficient and...

We are generally very happy with PropertyBase, it has helped our company become more efficient and better at record keeping. The Customer Support Team is the best asset to the program. They are wonderful to work with and always incredibly helpful! This was a good decision for us.

Pros

Customer Support Team
Organization for our company
Program has helped us use our employees more efficiently

Cons

We basically had to completely customize the program for our company which has been time consuming but ultimately we will have a better program because of it.

Sebastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WICKED!

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

I want to send a big thank you to the whole of Property Base Crew and especially our rep! Big up!...

I want to send a big thank you to the whole of Property Base Crew and especially our rep! Big up! He helped a lot, always got back as soon as possible which was like the next day and helped me understand and use this fantastic software.
Some things like workflows are still out of my understanding but im sure i will find all the help i need in order to use this feature, too!

Pros

All information is in one place. All documents, pictures , you name it! Being able to customize about anything you can dream of!

Cons

The HTML knowledge that is needed to customize one feature that we all use, every day. EXPOSEs!""
There should be an easier way to customize this. But i believe they did it the way they have because for a reason. A reason only they would know. But I´m fine with this...... makes me learn new stuff which is cool! :)

Maya
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved thousands of hours and dollars by working with Propertybase!!!

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Pros

For real estate brokerages (and any one in the industry) Propertybase has you covered so you don't have to start building your CRM from the ground up. Our account executive, outlined all of our needs from the beginning. We then did a Quickstart program with team - they went above and beyond to create a system that worked for our niche. We appreciate the time they invested to train me as an admin and prepare our team to use the system. We look forward to working with Propertybase for years to come!

Cons

Since it is a highly dynamic software, there is a steeper learning curve. However, once you are trained and comfortable, the possibilities are endless!