Corecon Reviews

Corecon

Construction Estimating and Project Management Software

3.7/5 (14 reviews)
Maria L.

Great tool when working. It has great potential.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

It was very useful.

Pros

PO/Bill entry and conversions were seamless. Being able to customize your reports to business needs was awesome. Payroll processing was as easy at it comes. I believe that this software has some amazing potential which is why I would love to see the finished product. I think that is definitely user friend as long as you aren't afraid of software. The customer service is great outside of the IT department. They could use some patience for there customers. I will say that for the most part, they do have a lot of self help options so make sure you utilize your resources before you call. They do have software the exports to most accounting systems which I thought was super useful. We used Quickbooks.

Cons

Because Corecon is still under contruction, you can run into a lot of issues that only one who pays attention to detail will notice.
- Reports requiring date spans would pull the day before and the day after the selected dates.
-Importing time sheets would not import on the right dates.
- After one of the updates in November, you could not copy a PO or Bill to a different project.
- If you enter bills dated with future months, it would apply the expense to whatever month the expenses were entered versus what the invoice(bill) date was causing the budget reports to be incorrect.
-Error code from Links to QB don't have an index and you have to google them most times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Reid A.

Outstanding Project Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

We purchased Corecon for two reasons: 1) It integrated with Quickbooks, and 2) It had over 90% of the project management features we were looking for. The wealth of reporting data that we are able to get from Corecon helps us with timely & accurate billing, scheduling, workload projections, and much more. When we find a report that isn't readily available, their custom reporting tool can typically get us the info we need within 20 minutes or so of tweaking some numbers. If we hit a dead-end, their support team is timely and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Above all of that, the project management functionality is great. It takes some time to develop a system that works for your specific company, but the program allows for a good amount of customization and has really improved our efficiency in managing jobs.

Overall, this product has improved our reporting abilities, the look of our documents, our project management abilities, and our interoffice communications. Couldn't ask for much more!

Pros

Huge amount of features to improve project management capabilities, and reporting possibilities are endless.

Cons

It's a bit clunky to use at times, but it is always improving. That said, on-boarding new employees isn't always the easiest thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jesse W.

Corecon is powerful.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best value for money if you are willing to put the time into setting it up.

Pros

Works with Quick Books, and has a good all around PM tools from estimating through to project completion.

Cons

New interface is a bit confusing, tried to be more friendly and pretty but actually made it more difficult to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Okay project management tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/07
Review Source

Pros

The Employee time ttracking, the project setup, basic HR setup and employee information. It is straight forward to use.

Cons

Limited ability to make the software work for your particular processes. Link to Quickbooks, US based does not work particularly well with Canadian taxes. We have to correct for rounding errors manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Edward N.

Project management software

Reviewed on 2016/07/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It was comprehensive. It handled 4 major projects at the same time. My subcontractors had access to just what I wanted them to.

Cons

It is time consuming and challenging to learn. There has to be a daily time allotment. If you don't use on a daily basis you will lose the know how.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sahel K.

Construction Management using Corecon

Reviewed on 2016/09/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This system provides and All-in-one solutions for Construction. It provides leads & bidding, estimating, project management, documentation and collaboration, and financial analysis of your project health..

Cons

Many part of the system needs to an overhaul such as Estimating, scheduling, bidding & ITBs. Although these features are there but they are not as effective or efficient as competing systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Thereasa S.

Great product for small business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have been very please with Corecon and their customer support. The product works well.

Pros

The customer support is top notch. There are a ton of tutorials and weekly webinars and also the availability to purchase one on one support. There is a lot of versatility to make it fit your company needs and is one of the few construction project management type software products available for smaller companies.

Cons

Not especially intuitive to use. Set up is lengthy and can be complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brandt E.

Corecon provides all of the functionality we need for the right price

Reviewed on 2016/09/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Vendor offers a well thought out product that helps us manage our construction projects. Menus are easy to use and intuitive. Corecon offers us the ability to set users for full functionality or limit access to specific tasks.

Cons

I would like the help to be a little more accessible. For instance, some sort of tool tips associated with buttons inside the menu would help us to better understand what a particular field or parameter is asking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Luke M.

Comprehensive features, ugly and awkward interface.

Reviewed on 2016/04/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We tried half a dozen vendors while searching for the best one for us. This is the most comprehensive construction management software I've tried. The Request for quote system is the best (ie simple) of all we tried. Most required every trade/vender to create an account - this sends out the email with the unique link to the job files. Almost everything we wanted to be able to do, this software does.

Cons

Its an ugly and awkward interface - and most of all, the app is difficult to use. This was the main reason we couldn't stick with it. Its hard enough to get site staff to use an app, this one was difficult to navigate - so the guys wouldn't use it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Bbp

Top notch software!

Reviewed on 2014/02/28
Review Source

I've been using Corecon as my primary estimating and project management software now for five years. Corecon is an ever expanding and improving product that stays current with the industry demands. Its ease of use and user friendly format allows you to accurately and quickly manage all aspects of your project with great accuracy. The subscription is reasonably priced and the product itself is reliable and consistently delivers. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to improve their management process.

Pros

Easy to use
Clean and clear viewing platform
No downtime
Accessible from any computer, tablet and mobile device
Professional reports

Cons

I have not experienced any real "cons" to the software.

Ryan D.

Corecon Lifer

Reviewed on 2015/04/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have used a few CM software and Corecon has been the easiest to navigate so far.

Cons

Corecon comes with several templates, which is a good thing. The difficulty has come when uploading our own templates or when editing existing templates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Nancy A.

Still you need to get involved in all the steps which is not good

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It organizes your project management related works like shop drawings distribution and SI/RFI log ..

Cons

Not all the steps are automatically done, you get notification that a shop drawing has been reviewed but it doesn't send it to the next approver which is really time consuming

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Carl A.

Robust estimating software

Reviewed on 2010/11/09
Review Source

We use the product for project management, contacts and estimating. It is very robust and we have not yet found any limitation to what we wanted the product to do. The team workers have accepted the product after a relatively short training period. The web-based delivery makes the maintenance and update very smooth.

Pros

breadth of features
accessible pricing for a mid sized construction business
Microsoft products and QuickBooks integration

Cons

because of the breadth of functionality it takes some time to assimilate, specifically for estimators new to online estimating tools

Carmen H.

Not satisfied at all

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The program does not do what the sales told it would and what we wanted from a system. When we call for tech support, we are met with rude individuals (On every occasion not just a couple) and were NOT helpful at all. We were on our own to figure out the whole system which we were told we would have support. The system is NOT user friendly and with the upgrades and bugs not worked out before implementing it - we spent alot of time and money backtracking. We have went with another program system that works the way we want it and is user friendly.

Pros

Taught us what we don't want

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10