8 reviews

elium

Engage everyone in your organisation

4,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Increase efficiency and communicate easily

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

We use elium to share and interact with our customers, performing for them market research and monitoring their business environment

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use, ergonomic.
Stenghtens communication with digital natives users.
Reduces email.

Cons

Few connections for the moment with external applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Olivier C.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Elium a KM solution for technology & scientifc scouting deployed at L'Oréal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

The Elium team supported us throughout the deployment of the solution. Both technical and educational support is undoubtedly a major asset. Although Elium is a Saas solution, the team integrates as well as possible the requests of the customers who have the opportunity to exchange in a very stimulating way on their uses of the platform during the biannual user club. Technical support is very fast and efficient. The safety audits we have carried out have shown that Elium is one of the safest solutions on the market. I recommend this solution from KM.

Pros

The interface is elegant, intuitive and enhances visuals (images, video, preview of office files). It is possible to create forms with data fields exportable to Dashboards like Power BI. The editor of "story" (document) is very rich. It allows you to publish content with an elaborate layout. The administration of rights is managed very finely thanks to profiles on the system but also on the spaces. Securing access, managing GRPD requirements and interfacing with the active directory of our IS is very simple and efficient. Statistics indicators make it possible to monitor the activity of our communities and to adapt our communication management.

Cons

The platform allows to create many categories of Tags which can generate a lot of filters. when there is too much navigation becomes less intuitive. The platform does not offer automatic translation of published documents. The weekly digests sent to Outlook are simple and cannot be personalized. The Elium editor does not allow you to create data tables with formulas. It is necessary to integrate an excel file whose preview is not optimal. Finally, Elium does not currently offer a document workflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool to share inside our company

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We use Elium to write down different workflows that are common to everyone in the company. It is super useful to share complex knowledge and make it available to designated people.

Pros

I've particularly enjoyed the ability to create a hierarchy for our content, we are able to visualize with a glance what are the covered topics in our knowledge platform.

Cons

I'm not a big fan of the editing tool which could be a little better and doesn't help me save as much time as I'd like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David G.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A very responsive and flexible solution for efficient knowledge management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Thanks to Elium, we are now able to navigate easily through our extensive scientific library, we have put in place efficient competitive and regulatory intelligence processes, as well as, among numerous other advantages, put in place a solid risk management regarding the use of dangerous products.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of use, people can easily contribute to knowledge management, in addition to get a real support from all Elium team.
Elium is taking the best of storage / libraries, social medias, wikis, in addition to have and develop in house features, taking the knowledge management to another level of excellence.

Cons

What I really would like to be implemented is a validation process module, allowing administrator to design the validation processes, so that certain information will have to pass different review steps before being published. In other words, having a tasks management system also.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Olivier J.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great! Very good software to help our project of share and capitalize informations!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

to know more who are our readers
to give more visibility to our information product
to build a community of people who need to collect and analyze data

Pros

very easy et very fast to integrate with the bookmarklet and to share informations with others
very interesting to capitalize information in an interactiv way

Cons

i don't have things that i don't like at all in this software. maybe the possibility that the software give your more suggestion about what kind of informations product our customers to help us to push the right information to the right person

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marie H.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Elium: feedback from DAS

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We liked the following aspects of Elium the most:
- the ability to share information, communications and knowledge in a very optimal way.
- the possibility to search for information quickly.
- the facility to collaborate easily together on projects thanks to the creation of dedicated spaces, the management of access rights, the document versioning system and the use of notifications.
- the tool is user-friendly; no advanced training is required to use it.

Cons

One point that remains difficult for our company is the management of the “notifications”. We use Elium quite intensively; all our company communications goes through Elium. We therefore have a number of important notifications to manage and the tool does not allow us to manage notifications easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julie D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great service, nice tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

I love their service, the quality and friendliness of the team members (especially their account management people) behind the tool.

Pros

Very stable
Many customizable features
Relatively easy to use

Cons

I am still working with the old version where the "Look and feel" is not very appealing. But since then, they have a newer version with more modern look and feel, which I haven't used yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Caroline R.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Partage de connaissance et collaboration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Dans la société où je travaille, nous utilisons Elium (précédemment Knowledge Plaza) depuis plus de 8 ans. Notre utilisation du produit a évolué en même temps que la plateforme en elle-même. En tant que société de consultance, notre première utilisation de l'outil était pour faire de la veille législative et s'assurer que toutes les mises-à-jour au niveau des documents guides étaient disponibles pour tous. Si cela reste un des points majeurs, nous avons également évolué dans notre utilisations et Elium est à présent l'outil qui nous permet de travailler de manière collaborative sur des projets internes comme externes.

Pros

La plateforme est très intuitive et très facile d'utilisation, même pour des personnes moins à l'aise avec les outils informatiques. Le helpdesk est très réactif, prêts à aider et à implémenter de nouvelles solutions pour des problèmes potentiels. La plateforme évolue constamment suite aux commentaires des utilisateurs (par exemple, nous avions fait remonter la remarque qu'il serait bien d'avoir des liens hypertexte dans les titres et cela a été rapidement implémenté sur la plateforme). De plus, chaque client a le choix d'implémenter ou non certaines fonctionnalités en fonction de son usage. On peut vraiment construire un outil qui correspondant à nos besoins. Les Clubs d'utilisateurs permettent de rencontrer d'autres sociétés qui utilisent l'outils et aident les administrateurs à trouver de nouvelles manières de promouvoir l'outil en interne.

Cons

Je n'ai pas vraiment de points faibles à faire remonter. Peut-être au niveau de la recherche, où la dernière mise-à-jour majeur a retiré la possibilité de rechercher l'information par le type de contenu (fichier, site internet, etc). Mais depuis, a été implémenté la recherche via les types de templates, ce qui résout en grand partie ce point.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10