39 reviews

HireVue

The Digital Platform to Build the Modern Team

4,5 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
39 reviews
Shana K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use HireVue for all our prescreening needs - both the Talent team and our hiring mangers.

Reviewed on 2017/08/25

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize prescreen template question by job title, ability to share videos with multiple stakeholders, Coordinate allows candidates to self-schedule interview dates and times so there is less administration for the Talent team.

Cons

Would like to see more robust analytics and reporting. Otherwise, there is very few 'cons' about this platform

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hirevue review

Reviewed on 2020/08/31

Simple enough to use however can be more user friendly around the notes I made.

Pros

The ability to have a template and send out invitations for video interviews quite seamlessly.

Cons

Not sure if its due to the lack of my knowledge, however cannot set the exact day/times for each candidates video interview to be completed. Only gives me the option to set it for the entire group of people (excluding time).

Nathan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use HireVue for OnDemand Interviews, CodeVue assessments, and Live Digital Interviews

Reviewed on 2017/08/24

Speeds up the interview process. Allows you to share candidate interview with different hiring managers in the organization. Let's you talk with out-of-town candidates face-to-face without having to fly them in for the interview.

Pros

I like HireVue's ability to create OnDemand Interviews that lets candidates interview on their time and in the comfort of their own home, or on the go (apps).

Cons

Technical issues during live interviews. Most of the time it is the users computer settings that aren't set up properly.

Tiffany B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Might be more advanced now...

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

Pros

I've always liked the idea of video interviewing especially when your company needs to hire quickly and in many different geo locations. HireVue offers On Demand and Live interviews which is nice, because it gives your candidates different options to complete their interviews. All the interviews are recorded as well so you can go back and share with other members of the hiring team to get more input.

Cons

We when used them they were still in Beta and there were a lot of connectivity issues when we were using Live video interviewing in certain countries/regions (i.e., APAC and Mexico). They may have fixed that problem since then.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HireVue allows for an interactive interview experience that lets you showcase your hiring...

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

Pros

What I like most about this software is that for the interview portion it allows you to do a practice question where you can see your video interview response before you do an actual interview question. You can also do this for the assessment portion, they allow for a practice question before going into the actual assessment

Cons

What I like least is that sometimes there is a lag with the audio and the video playback and it seems that one is slower than the other. This of course can vary by computer but I have noticed this on multiple platforms

Denise O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HireVue for Talent Board

Reviewed on 2015/04/14

HireVue for Talent Board

Pros

The ability to to do both on demand interviews as well as live, in person interviews.

Cons

The inability to modify the invitation email for our purposes could be better, but we use the tool differently than most organizations.

Jambrea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Flight Attendant video Interview Delta

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

I had to do my video Interview with Delta again do to tech difficulties because the software didn't go well with my phone.

Pros

The software was easy to install on my phone or computer. Customer service is great for helping with tech difficulties.

Cons

I didn't like the fact it does work well on sure phones or microphones. The volume was up and down so I had to switch devices. Then if it's not the phone then it's microphone didn't work. The volume was not working well. You have to have good good light for camera to pick it up.

Zac R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and versatile screening app

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

Would Highly recommend for anyone looking to add additional or new methods to job screening

Pros

Lots of feature, great plugins and ways to make your interviews unique

Cons

Not much to complain about, have not experienced any issues

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

SO FRUSTRATING

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

a nightmare

Pros

nothing

Cons

1) not available for pc
2) not clear when the exercitation ends and start the real interview

Sean Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Pros

Loved this system. Amazon uses it for all interviews and they love it. Id recommend this product forsure.

Cons

It's a little slow on downloading but once applicants get in, it's very easy. The pros outweigh the cons though.

Tyrus B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Digital interviewing platform with outstanding support

Reviewed on 2017/08/24

HireVue allows our global teams to standardize our interview process for a consistent candidate experience.

Pros

The support offered by HireVue is amazing. They are always willing to help with technical issues (24/7 support for candidates, interviewers, etc) and business issues as well with a dedicated support contact.

The tool offers flexibility with both On Demand and Live interviews which is helpful for various types of positions (university, entry level, executive, mid-career, etc).

Cons

There is room for improvement with the Taleo integration. It would be nice to have more options and visibility directly in Taleo to make the process easier for recruiters/interview coordinators; this would make adoption of the tool easier as well.

Artem V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HireVue Coach - Great Platform for Video Sales Coaching

Reviewed on 2018/03/17

We need to create stickiness with our sales training. Sales reps forget almost everything that we train them on and they need a way to practice that doesn't feel like roleplaying in front of the whole sales team.

Pros

The ability to send video sales coaching sessions to my team that they can complete on-demand on their time. I can finally measure and track behavioral change of my sellers and their ability to articulate the right messaging.

Cons

I need ability to tag feedback at certain timestamps in the session. Progress on new feature releases has been a little slow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HireVue

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

It's good for those who prefer to interview at home, though it would be great if you could redo questions (not sure if the employer decides this or the app).

Pros

The company I work for sent this to me to do a video interview and it was super easy to use since they explain everything on the main page. It also allows you to practice before you take the real interview which was very helpful and some of the same questions came up! This is a great way to interview from the comfort of your home.

Cons

They only give you 30 seconds to prepare an answer before they start recording and you cannot redo any questions! Can be nerve-racking and also the time given to answer questions is typically so short! A face to face interview would be better if you need more time to expand on your answers.

Sandi L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful, Innovative and cutting edge

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Pros

The ease of the platform saves time which saves money. The ease helped solidify my managers to use the system. Love that you can use the system anywhere.

Cons

Would like to be able to view resumes in the profile along with the interview. Would be great to have it sync or tie into an ATS system. One system for all prospecting and recruiting.

Ashley H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Video Inerviewing at iits best

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

Pros

It offers an easy way to see candidates before you dig into your budget to pay for someone who is not a good fit to come for an onsite interview.

Cons

It has connectivity issues which is frustrating if you care trying to pull a candidates screening to view.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for reaching applicants around the world

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Overall, it has been a pleasant experience working with HireVue.

Pros

I liked that the application walks you through the process of set up and makes you feel comfortable with the format. It allows you to test your software prior to make sure that you will not have any problems or if you do to address them in a timely matter.

Cons

Having only used the software a handful of times, I have not come across any qualities or aspects that I do not like about it.

Camisha E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenient Interviews

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

This software was used to assist me with completing an employment application, it was convenient and easy to use

Pros

This software allows for employers to conduct interviews without having to be in person which can be convenient for both parties

Cons

It may be interesting to know for some employers how many times the interview has been viewed

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HireVue Video Interviewing

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

Pros

It was very easy to use the software from a user's standpoint and there weren't flaws.

Cons

The software is very easy to use and I haven't had any problems.

Christine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software that you can use in different ways

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

I love that you can use the software in different ways. I have interviewed candidates and have had training sessions on it as well. It's great that it has an app as well! The software saves me a lot of time by not having to schedule so many in house interviews.

Cons

I have had a few connectivity issues. I think it can be hard for candidates to get used to the video interview idea. But overall pretty good software!

Osagumwenro progress A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The bastion of Hirevue video interview app reviews: (almost) all you need to know before you...

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

For the purpose for which it is made, Hirevue is simply an excellent app for convenience during high volume recruitment. So, I encourage HR persons to have a pre-screening with Hirevue to get a fair idea of how well they fit into the shoes of your ideal candidate, after which, you should have a final face to face interview because judging a candidate from a motion picture may end up in your organization employing a clown, or a well-rehearsed impostor at best

Pros

Dedicated support contact: After setting up lighting, putting on my suit, fastened my tie, and chasing away my friends so that the environment will be quiet, I discovered that my candidate login ID was non-functional. It took support only a really short while to respond, and it was sorted.
Convenience and Cost-Cutting: HireVue makes the interview process highly convenient for both Interviewers and Candidates. Either party does not have to travel several kilometres for an interview, paying countless dollars in the process, especially when you are not sure of getting the job at the end of it all (no one wants to waste a buck these days).
Efficiency: For the candidate, you can take your interview at any time of the day while the timeframe for the interview remains valid. This is especially helpful if you have a job, or a kid taking your time.
For the Interviewer, Hirevue helps you work faster and effectively because in a case where there is a deadline for you to turn in your interview verdicts, you can decide to watch the interview at night or any other time. In a face-face interview, you only have liberty of interviewing candidates only from 9-5.
Practice Mode: Hirevue has a feature that allows you to rehearse recording yourself as much as you want, before you take the actual interview. This feature helped me ease into the whole video recording atmosphere before I took my questions.
Thinking Time: Hirevue gives a 30 second non-recording window after you receive your question.

Cons

The Value of Face to Face: While Hirevue is an easy way to see and evaluate candidates before you spend money flying to them, or having them fly to you, I wouldn’t recommend it as a platform for final interviews because of the importance of body language and other cues that are useful in assessing confidence and other qualities (This is an opinion against the idea of pre-recorded interviews generally, not against Hirevue). Howbeit, it is very apt for a pre-screening.
Data Intensive: Hirevue is not made for light data plans. I spent a lot of data for my less than 40 minutes interview, and spent even more trying to upload my completed interview video. I would recommend the backend guys to look into this and fix whatever it is that saps data. It would also be nice if we didn’t have to upload the interview videos. What do you think about recording directly to a database after each question? I think that would be great.
History/Storage: I think Hirevue should have a history tab where candidates can view their past recordings. This will greatly help with self-assessment, in a bid to improving subsequent video interview performance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

HireVue Makes Video Interviewing Simple

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Overall I think it is a great tool for video interviewing. If you are looking for a solid software and company that has been around for a while in this space, HireVue is a good option.

Pros

It was very easy to use, they have a great UI/UX and they are always trying new things. They have innovated quite a bit over the years. I think video is the future of recruiting and they are definitely on top of the trend.

Cons

The only thing I can say is that it was difficult for some of the recruiters I was working with to integrate it into their process at the beginning. It shook things up, but I thought that was good in the long run. Once people got comfortable, it was not an issue. It also integrated into our recruiting software so while that was great, there was a learning curve there.

Sadie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HireVue Video Interviewing Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

I personally have used this software for my interviews with different companies. It made the interview process easy. I have also coached students on how to use the software at the university I work at.

Pros

I like that HireVue is very easy to use and user-friendly. As an interviewer, it is nice to know that the software you are using for an interview can be easily accessed and understood. While it may be daunting to do a video interview and come with added pressure, HireVue makes the process easier.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software. I think it is a great option for recruiters wanting to get through first-round interviews very quickly! There are a lot of great features for both the interviewee and the interviewer to utilize.

Ya H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2015/04/21

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, provides a log for team to review, which is a good feature

Cons

Sometimes the connection drop, network connection needs to improve

Janet H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Panda Express HireVue usage feedback

Reviewed on 2015/11/03

Pros

Be able to get to know candidates in depth, building alignment between other decision making teams.

Cons

Sometimes, we encounter some techical issues. Candidate not sure how to get support from HireVue when is needed.

Vinayak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Interview from home

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

This is as best as it comes as an alternate to face to face interviewing. We can record the questions for which we need answers and send it to the candidate using HireVue

Pros

I think this is the most widely used software for candidate screening and has become especially important when most of the people are working from home. It is easy to navigate, give the candidate a demo before starting with the screening.

Cons

There is nothing really a nagative about the software. Sometime candidate face a technical issue and it would be helpful to get a quicker technical support.