GeoOp Reviews

GeoOp

Field Service Management made easy for Trades and Services.

4.1/5 (47 reviews)
Bronie N.

Geoop appraisal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

Very handy, easy to use, easy to add information , makes managing our jobs a breeze! We have a staff of 16 electricians, and we used to on a handwritten paper system with job cards, now everything can be done on the staff phones and is easy for them to upload photos, coc's and other information about the job. The Audio feature on the app is great so they don't have to text in the description, plus on the work report we can get exactly what hours they have done this week, for payroll.
Has met most of our expectations.

Pros

Customer detail provision,
Timesheet report
Audio feature

Cons

Can't upload when not on line (we have signal issues here in wehangarei and nothing can be added if the signal is out) would be great if we could still enter the data on the app itself and it would upload when in signal.
Inventory not on app itself only oline.
Cant report or print out list of whats billed and whats not, atleast I havent figured out how to do this in reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great bookings manager

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: GetApp

We are a service company with multiple technicians and service offerings. GeoOp makes it easy to manage the schedules for everyone even when they're out on a job. Invoicing is super easy with the xero integration and it's easy to see a clients entire job history which is a great tool for us. The job sheet creation tool is perfect for keeping up to date with jobs and ensuring our technicians have all the info they need out on a job. GPS tracking is also a great feature as we are often in rural locations. Some updates in certain areas would be useful such as easier option for alternative billing address, map showing clients locations and an area for client diary notes would be awesome.

Pros

Great customer support, easy to use, works with all devices and simplifies our client and job management.

Cons

As above, having a few extra features such as client locations map and an extra tab for diary notes would be awesome! Making the billing details easier would also be a great improvement (ie: not having to create a whole seperate client for the billing to go to).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Michael E.

Game Changer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I had been pondering the software for a small arm of my business, of about 5 field workers, and decided to give it a go, within a week, I was so shocked by its impact on my business I rolled it out across all departments, the workgroup functionality is outstanding for skills & operatives working geographic location allowing individual branches within one organisation. We went from 5 licences to 50, the company is New Zealand based but my Account manager is UK based and actually located with 10 miles of my office), this don't really matter, as I have had a 1 hour online demo, email contact and a telephone call to discuss costs, so simply being UK based goes a long way. Regarding the cost, I could see how a small business could literally grow a business overnight, my business had already grown and built an infrastructure of each are of our business. Logging new jobs, Quoting new jobs, dispatching jobs, keeping records on file, the list goes on but by bringing them together within one piece of software will minimize a huge amount of none productive time spent in our office so our team can focus on more worthwhile areas of the business. I am continually adding more and more teams onto our system once you achieve the package for 50 people the cost increases in lots of 10, up to 200, then you ring them up. Whatever plan you opt for, your savings will be a minimum of 10 times that, plus with the functions available for Quote & Invoice it will assist in capturing all those little jobs that add up. Buy it now!

Pros

Scheduling, dispatch, quoting, invoicing, work orders adding multiple visits to jobs, plus goods, notes & pictures and signatures the list goes on!

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew P.

Unreliable, has so much potential but always having issues with tech support

Reviewed on 2015/09/28
Review Source: GetApp

I have been using geeop for over a year and nothing but issues and just having to find work arounds. I give the tech support (Daniel) credit that they acknowledge the issues quickly but getting them fixed can take days or weeks.

1) today is Monday, our busiest day for scheduling and geoop is down again, i can't create any jobs, i can't assign any staff and nothing is saving. This would be a once a fortnight occurence

2) The app has delays, you can update a status in desktop (new enquiry, booked etc) and it may not change in the app for hours, even when refreshed.

3) The desktop system can appear that you are logged in, when you start creating a job and then try to save it, it appears you are timed out and you have lost all that data that you have entered.

4) When you drag one visit from one day to another, the time in the lower left hand corner of the visit stays the same so it can make it confusing when letting customers know when their actual time is.

- these are just 4 ongoing issues that i can think of, there have been over 30 emails to tech support from our company.

It is really difficult having to work around this program and look forward to finding another solution soon for our staff. Its consumed well over an hour of our day today with no productivity and does not help streamline anything at all. The company appears to release un-tested updates that cause more issues than previous, wait for the complaints to come in then work around fixing them.

Really disappointed in this software and look forward to finding an alternative, we can't keep running our business like this.

Pros

- integration with XERO. but even this has had its issues in the past.

Cons

- slow and unreliable, constant crashing
- app and desktop issues syncing (especially times and flags)
- inability to remove days from calendar (we all use macbooks with 11" or 13" small screens and you have to see SAT/SUN on the calendar) which is a wast of 20% of our screen.
- clients have to be assigned a physical address when creating them, even though we have no need for one to be entered. Each time we have to make something up.
- i could go on...

Response from GeoOp

Hello Andrew – I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have been experiencing. Yesterday we did experience some intermittent performance spikes and these have now all been resolved.

I will get our head of support to contact directly today and discuss, can you please email [email protected] - Attention Gareth Bristow, and include your business name and contact number so we can call you as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards
GeoOp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ken T.

This is a Great program that has helped our business with organization and billing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/25
Review Source: GetApp

We are a small Electrical and Solar Contractor with 13 employees. We us Geop to schedule and track small jobs and service work. As the jobs come in they are entered into Geop and the service technicians can see the pending jobs or scheduled jobs and plan their days accordingly.

Pros

This program has everything we were looking for from Customer lists with addresses and mapping software, Ability for a secretary to enter and assign work remotely, Complete parts list to draw from. and ability to schedule return visits.

Cons

We are disappointed in the amount of time it takes to compile a list of part used on a job. The search interface is clumsy and needs to have contact with the internet all the time as the parts list is not on the device. There needs to be a quicker easier way to add parts to the job. Customer list as well is not stored on the device and needs to be connected to the internet .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
David G.

Great work

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: GetApp

We use Geo op to manage the service dept of our company with several service techs
the mobility and ease of use has cut the paperwork down to nothing.
we run in the fitness industry and the ability to share with the clients some of the information helps to keep them happy as well.
we are managing 12 service techs and 7 office staff using the program effectively and the ability to teach new people how to use is great.

Pros

customer support have been prompt and taken into consideration the requests of what we needed to get out of the app and modified to suit

Cons

to be able to store more than one email address per client would be good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vrnda P.

A good simple app for job management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.

Pros

- Very easy to use and simple
- Works well with iOS
- Clean app design
- Plays well with xero

Cons

- Doesn't work that well with Android OS
- API for Armada is a bit buggy and doesn't always work
- Not a huge array of features (more colour tabs would be nice, and ability to edit and arrange where items appear on an invoice generated through GeoOp to make it look nice would be good)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ben K.

Competitive edge

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using GeoOp for more that 2 years at Total Underground Solutions and it has given us a competitive edge over our opposition in the Underground Infrastructure sector. Being paperless is a great selling point for our customers with real time reporting and easy access to our scheduling it gives the customer comfort in knowing that they can see real time progress.

Pros

Scheduling
Xero Partner
Armada GPS Partner
Deputy Partner

Cons

Whilst out on the field it is only as fast as the Mobile Internet service provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jack B.

Easy Scheduling Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

We look after machinery breakdowns, inspections, servicing, and relocations so knowing where the boys will be at any time of the day is a priority. Being able to modify the schedule easily is another must.

Pros

Can easily edit schedules and can quickly see where someone will/should be at any time.

Cons

They need to have a delay in their update pings so that if someone has their day added to then there isn't a barrage of pings from their phone. E.g. Job gets changed from 6am to 7am, and the job has a new order number, and other edits to other jobs means a ping for every edit (the guys just ignore them now)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Hakim T.

Geoop

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/14
Review Source: GetApp

We are in service industry of providing tech visit to resolve ADSL and internet issue for Home Users.

We are using Geoop to schedule our daily Tech visit with our clients.
Geoop has being of great help in scheduling our daily visits and helped us know which tech team is scheduled for which client.

Pros

Easy of Use.
GPS location
Reports
Easy Scheduling

Cons

Cant integrate with company ERP or accounting system for Invoicing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tom M.

Good Entry Level Job Management Program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Whilst we have now moved on, no hard feelings. They helped me grow my business to where we are today.

Pros

Reasonably easy to use program and extremly reliable.

Cons

Very basic. We started with GeoOp 5 years ago and have just moved on in search for more advanced features.
We moved just before they released the new cost structure, and i dont think i would have been happy paying the new rates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Chris T.

GeoOp

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

GeoOp has saved me at least 15 hours a week, it lets me manage my work scheduling with ease. The mobile app makes it easy for my staff to use.
Invoicing is no a breeze and it works seamlessly with Xero

Pros

Customer support is great and ease of use

Cons

A little slow to update changes, a few additional features would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Simple & Powerful Job Management & Scheduling App

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/12
Review Source: GetApp

Business is in the home health industry providing care services. Used GeoOp to replace spreadsheet & whiteboard scheduling and improve overall field personnel job management and scheduling.

Pros

(1) Easy-to-use mobile & desktop applications
(2) Can create repeating job schedules
(3) Ability to send SMS to clients/staff from the web browser
(4) GPS tracking for jobs/staff
(5) Can add photos w/ unlimited storage
(6) Works with all kinds of mobile phones/ tablets

Cons

(1) Needs to have offline feature
(2) Would be nice to improve layout by providing customisation options

Response from GeoOp

Thanks for your review and feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Madelaine L.

Great Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: GetApp

We use GeoOp for running our hot water business, it is great to use very easy for the tradies and office staff. We can send out quotes to clients whilst in their home, we can send people photos of their job if they live interstate and have a rental property.

Pros

Extremely user friendly, we have staff that have never used any type of phone or ipad before and they are very good with GeoOp.

Cons

The site crashes regularly when our tradesman are trying to upload their notes into the job, ultimately not saving.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew B.

Constant issues, crashing and login issues.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Be prepared to not be able to login. Here we are today, monday morning and once again none of my staff can login. All are sitting in the office meant to be in jobs and neither the desktop app or native iOS app and can't login. Im sick and tired after being with this company for over 2 years now with all the support issues. They recently sent an email that Geoop was migrating to a new server to fix all these issues, since that (about 4 weeks ago) there have been more issues than ever before.

I wouldn't recommend this platform to anyone until its stable, sadly i feel caught up in its ecosystem and haven't found another solution. More than happy for anyone to ask any questions about the service and ill happily respond.

Pros:

Hooks up to Xero.

Cons:

Not reliable.

Just waiting for clients to call me today and tell me my fortune when we don't turn up to jobs as we can't open the calendar.

This isn't an isolated event.

Prepare to be disappointed.

Pros

Xero compatible.

Cons

unreliable, constant crashing, saving issues. empty promises.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Margarita E.

Geo op assists us to double income in just 6 months

Reviewed on 2014/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to starting with Geo op we were really struggling to manage our business using fragmented and outdated systems to try an manage our scheduling of jobs, contractors, customer information and invoicing. We literally hit a stage were we couldn't grow any bigger as it was taking all out time 7 days a week just to manage the jobs we had.

We started using Geo op in April 2013 and it totally changed the way we were able to manage our business. Within 6 months we managed to double the number of customers we have and double the size of our Monthly turnover. Plus we now spend approx 20 hours a week less time on the administration and management of our business compared to when we operated without Geo op and half the number of customers.

To achieve those sort of results in just 6 months is beyond our wildest expectations but without doubt it would not have been impossible without Geo op and the support they provided us to get the system up and running quickly. We now have a real growth plan and confidence that with Geo op we have the ability to double our business in size again and still be able to manage this growth.

We would not hesitate to highly recommend any service related business get on board and start using Geo op and especially anyone just starting out in business to commence with Geo op from day one. It will be the best business tool you have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Caitlin L.

GeoOp for my property maintenance company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: GetApp

GeoOp helps us keep track of time, materials, assign work orders, and overall makes my life easier b having everything I need to look back on, on the app. I'm grateful we chose this app over other time management options.

Pros

Ease of use, helpful customer service, good customizable features

Cons

I'm not too fond of the time change if you need support (they are based in New Zealand), and while I find it easy to use, my employees continually have issues with it on their tablets in the field. I cannot say that's completely GeoOp's fault, however.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
John B.

GeoOp Ok to a point

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

This app revolutionised our business as far as managing customers and quotes. We could not be where we are now if we had not used Geoop. Traditional paperwork is slow compared to this app.

Pros

Relatively easy to use. We like the integration with our accounting package.

Cons

Has a big draw back that it will not integrate with iCal or Google calendar. Therefore you cannot get an over view of your schedule of jobs. The in house schedule feature is not good. It is individual based and clunky and a mess to view. This is why we will most likely leave this app. Willingness of Geoop to respond to this has been very disappointing. they don't seem interested in making a change. I can't see how up to 150 users could be managed if the schedule is so clunky and integration with a calendar outside of the app is not possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Donna N.

Overall good product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Review Source: GetApp

Good product, a few things that need improving but always lovely to deal with and always looking at ways to progress. Really helped my business with multiple technicians on the road.

Pros

ease of use
good working app
syncs with xero

Cons

lack of email templates
does not sync with any crm systems
Payment methods do not sync through to xero

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Loretta K.

Really useful tool for our growing cleaning business. Great for organising appointments

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving
Better team management

Pros

Calendar view
Ability to create recurring templates
Timer to keep track of how long is spent at each job

Cons

Difficulty deleting recurring templates, jobs seemed to keep popping up at later dates even though contract had been canceled and template deleted
On site information can be overwritten or falsified because the timer is manually started

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gina C.

Geoop

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: GetApp

We've used Geoop for nearly 2 years now. Its integration with Xero is awesome, it means no double handling of time and parts. Its easy to use for the guys on the road, and in the office for administrators.

Pros

Easy to use, great integration with Xero

Cons

Reporting isn't so great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

GeoService - Waste of Time and Money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Potential is there and it could benefit alot of businesses, however this offshoot to GeoOp is a total waste of money as it doesn't do what you pay them for.

Cons

Everything, your information goes missing randomly, none of the search engines work so finding things is time consuming. The engineering team will not help you without video evidence. Management are rude and arrogant. what is a glorified filing app as that is all it does.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Sophie B.

GeoOp Review

Reviewed on 2015/09/15
Review Source: GetApp

We love GeoOp! It allows us to plan jobs months ahead and keeps track of multiple site visits, has a great integration with Xero and we can collect signatures and quotes on the spot, we could not live without it. I used to spend hours on paperwork but now i have more time and can spend it with my kids. It saves workers time so that we can have that work and life balance.

Pros

Job tracking and scheduling, the integration with xero, we can do everything on the spot which allows you to save so much time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Verified Reviewer

Sure have a lot more time on my hands

Reviewed on 2015/09/15
Review Source: GetApp

Previously, everything we did to manage our staff and jobs was run out of basic microsoft office excel. Reconciling hours worked, jobs open and closed and quotes through to invoicing was a nightmare. I literally don't have to do any of it anymore thanks to Geo Op and its mobile app. My workload was handed over to our admin staff who now log and administer the app in house and our staff get to sync their work back to the office in real time. Invoicing - a dream since we use Xero. Now I get to actually number crunch and monitor the business performance!

Pros

Ability to modify jobs out and about, plan and schedule weeks, months ahead, sync up with Xero. We can attach files, pictures or proof of work to the job and invoices, change statuses and plan routes based on the location of our jobs for the day/week

Cons

A few bugs, we've had great support from the team. A lot of response to our requests, I think a few big changes are on the way that should help our business moving forward

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Harutyun petrosyan

The best job dispatch cloud software

Reviewed on 2013/12/12
Review Source: GetApp

Before deciding with geoop I've reviewed dozens of similar cloud based software and finally found out that this online system is perfect for managing our HVAC service department work. It has all the features that one may need including photo upload, parts&labor, invoicing, etc.

Pros

- fast web interface
- easy to learn user friendly menu
- Lots of features and reports
- Ability to export data to CSV, XLS
- Unicode support, meaning most of foreighn alphabets are supported
- Powerfull mobile app!
- Great support

Response from GeoOp

Thanks for the awesome review Harutyun, great to hear GeoOp is revolutionising your business!

Drop us a line anytime if you have any questions at [email protected]