2 418 reviews
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
95% recommended this app
2 418 reviews
Brittany N.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Construction Software on the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

Procore is my favorite software to use in construction. It eliminates the need for many other systems that help organize and process submittals and RFI's. It is user friendly on for the GC, subcontractor, owner, architect and engineer.

Pros

Procore does it all! Submittals, RFI's, Schedules, Commitments, Change orders. I highly recommend all construction trades use this for ease on their projects. This software does the work of many softwares and eliminates the need for multiple emails.

Cons

They need to work on integrating existing accounting software's. Many contractors using this system are also using their own accounting system so it is dual entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Todd A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Continual Improvement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, the program makes my life easier in the construction field. And they are always improving. Just this week they reached out to me to help them improve the scheduling tab. They are always reaching out to us end users to make sure they are keeping up with us and our demands.

Pros

It brings all the components for construction into one place. It is mobile and easy to use. And searching for information is easy. It even looks into documents to find key wording.

Cons

In areas where you have minimal internet service. It creates a hindrance. The Drawing tab and schedule tab need work. I wish they could incorporate Bluebeam Revu with the drawings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction

I am a construction project manager for a multi-family construction general contractor.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

It saves time, collects a ton of data into one place, and there are no limits on size.

Pros

I have used the software previously as a subcontractor and now working for a general contractor. Procore keeps all necessary construction documentation in one, easy to access place with no space restrictions. It can be utilized offline for those out of the way projects. Once the system is understood and practiced, it is quite useful. Sometimes my office is 500+ miles away from the jobsite. I can be on the phone with my superintendent, looking at the same documents while on the phone discussing the issue. Submittals and RFI can be turned around in a day (if all team members are paying attention and on board with Procore.) I can have owners included on the system with limited access to photos and reports. Everyone in our office uses Procore; project managers, coordinators, AP, AR, and directors. I remember how we used to do everything with hard copies and ship back and forth between team members. Procore speeds up the process and streamlines everything.
I also had to sit through depositions for a project that went wrong, 6 years after the project was completed. All of the evidence was either printed emails, or hard copies of daily reports, pictures, etc. I feel like I would have been better covered and better represented if I had all of my documents organized within the system and structure of Procore.

Cons

While Procore is a great system, it is a complicated system and takes some time and training to adopt and master. Like any other program, Procore can only be as good as the data and information uploaded. I find it most difficult to get architects and engineers on board initially. Once on board, most of them question why they were so reluctant, but it is almost always a process. Subcontractors are very similar, although many of our subcontractors still fax over using email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Procore saved us from cobbled together Excel spreadsheets and poorly implemented SharePoint sites

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Better clarity into the activities, documentation and critical information associated with our project, which number in the hundreds. Procore allows us to easily collaborate with our employees, outside members, other consultants, our clients, etc. Perhaps most importantly, Procore enables us to better serve our clients by keeping critical project information together in a trusted system. It has even enabled us to compete with much larger firms by showcasing the quality of work product produced from within Procore.

Pros

As an Agile-led development team, Procore is constantly improving their product through extensive analytics and actual customer feedback. This is a process I've witnessed first hand. In terms of the product, Procore integrates all the key tools needed for managing projects in the built environment. In addition, the product helps reinforce best practices in construction project management, which coming from a forensic expert, that's definitely a good thing when it comes to proactively managing risk. If more companies simply relied on tools like Procore for managing their projects, there would be a measurable decrease in claims, disputes and litigation.

Cons

Despite extensive multimedia training materials, Procore remains a very difficult tool for onboarding new employees. In addition, the Procore marketing materials didn't set proper expectations for the overhead required to implement Procore company-wide. Additionally, Procore has made the decision to really focus their tools and the language used for describing those tools on very specific roles - primarily general contractors, at-risk CMs with trade contractors and engineers occupying the second tier or class of clients. For agency CMs, architects, other consultants, etc., use of the product is somewhat different from how the documentation describes it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Perfect Platform for Team Collaboration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This has been a great way to keep all project stakeholders up to date with the latest documents, ensuring that there are no gaps in communication. With communication being key in construction, Procore makes day-to-day communication with the team so much simpler.

Pros

I love the ease of uploading documents in the drawings and specifications modules. The software is very intuitive and OCR works great in automatically recognizing page numbers, titles, spec CSI codes, where to insert breaks between spec sections, etc. I could go on and on in the ways that Procore has made construction document management easier!

Cons

Would like specification "areas", similar to drawing areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eric E.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Works great if you take the time to learn it's features. Getting subs to use it can be challenging

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Accessibility is one of the big items. No longer do we have to look for a print, a file on a shared drive server or written note that had that important contact information on it. Benefits will continue to grow alongside procore as it continues to be improved upon

Pros

Everything in one location, drawing management, ability to track what has or hasn't been done. Procore support has been second to none and it's great to see a product that consistently makes improvements on a regular basis rather than every once and a while.

Cons

1. Scheduling tool is almost useless if you want to update it daily. The ability to create and modify the schedule without having to go through a third party would be a great improvement. The ability to do so from the app would be an added bonus.

2. Great for managing an overall project but not great for workplace collaboration within your own company. I find many using other programs to help with that aspect and it would be great if procore allowed easier communication between project team members

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Neil L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great App

Reviewed on 2016/03/23
Review Source: GetApp

My organization uses this app for document control (RFI, Submittals, Drawings, Meeting Minutes) as well as Safety and Quality. The interface is very intuitive and requires only a few minutes to become proficient - it is light years beyond its competitors.

Procore has done a great job capturing the many facets of a construction project and created tools to manage those tasks all under one roof. Not only are the tools available but they are linked together behind-the-scenes to allow the users to chase down open items effortlessly.

Pros

Intuitive and clean interface that can be viewed on a number of platforms (Chrome, Explorer, Edge, Fire Fox, Safari, and possibly others). The landing screen within each project gives a visual indication and within 10 seconds the user can gain an understanding of how the project is progressing.

The ability to link documents to the drawings and have that information immediately available is an invaluable feature. Our teams no longer have to go back to the job trailer to look up an RFI or Submittall document in the filing cabinet.

We have only been using it for 4 months and it is quickly gaining traction among our group and subcontractors.

Cons

Some of the workflows just aren't set up for larger companies. Currently the RFI and Submittals, while they route through many of the same people, do not have the same workflow in Procore. Submittal workflow can be adjusted by the creator of the submittal whereas RFI's can only be assigned to one person. Sounds reasonable, however, submittals can be forwarded to other design personnel for review but the RFI's do not have the same flexibility.

Importing into Procore is hit or miss. Some modules have an import option, some don't, some require the user to email the support team and have them perform the import on their behalf. It's up to the users to figure out which is which.

Email is limited to only those users that are registered in Procore, meaning, I cannot email an RFI to anyone that does not have a registered email address with Procore. That limits my ability to collaborate with a project team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adam W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Keeps getting better

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Also Certain positions don't use ALL the software (HR, or similar positions) but they do use time tracking productivity, and certain aspects, making the dashboard more custom to positions is do-able, but does take a while to go and click through, etc. What if there were certain dashboard types or home screens based on what your position was (Project manager, admin, HR, etc..) based on what information you needed to see vs others,etc..perhaps you can already do this and I'm just not aware of where to find it, (getting back to navigation and ease of use for "newer" users on procore.)

Pros

Everything all in one place, once you get the hang of navigation its easy to move about. The addition of time tracking and productivity is great and allows it to become that much closer to an all inclusive/all you need software platform.

Cons

I wish it was more intuitive/navigable upon initial use for someone who is completely unfamiliar with the software. I had to look around, and randomly click around before getting used to it. I know there are modules to watch and learn and those are helpful, but perhaps for new users that should pop up immediately and maybe not be mandatory to complete before moving forward, but definitely front and center as an option to view so that you aren't running blind out of the gate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Walker B.

Couldn't imagine not having the use of Procore as a Project Manager.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Procore makes life so much easier by being able to implement RFI's, Observations, Punchlists..etc. right from your mobile device.

Pros

Procore makes everything that much easier and having all these tools at the touch of your hand while on the jobsite has greatly improved the efficiency of construction on site. Communication is key in construction and Procore ties everything together from the architect to the subcontractors. I use Procore daily and it has made my life so much easier from having all the submittal information in one location to being able to create an RFI right at the jobsite and attach pictures to it. I don't have to go back to the office and create these tasks.

Cons

Procore is an every changing software and I cannot say I dislike one thing about Procore. The customer service is absolutely outstanding.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Procore crushes its competition

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Procore is a system that is designed to meeting the documentation/collaboration needs of a General Contractor. It provides a very good base package of options for documentation required for projects, but the biggest compliment I can give Procore is its ability to help customize additional tabs to meet the needs of any particular organization.

Cons

The thing we appreciate about Procore is that it just plain works. Our only concern with Procore as it continues to grow and implement more technology is that Procore doesn't forget or lose sight of what helped get them to this point, a project management solution that meets the needs of General Contractors. Don't try and outsmart what a great product Procore already is!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca H.

Great software for field and office users

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer support is unparalleled. If a user runs into difficulties there is a team dedicated to resolving issues, providing support, and making changes if possible to configure the software to work best for their users. The willingness to help and ability to quickly connect with support is appreciated in this fast pace environment.
Overall Procore can improve efficiency and consolidate many tools into one software package. The streamlined mobile version is great for field users.

Cons

Users really need to be dedicated to put in the work to get the results they want from Procore. You really need a committed team that is willing to work through trial and error, contact support, offer suggestions and ask questions to get the most of it. Just logging in and "winging it" isn't going to get you far. Accounting integration is a lot to learn.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mindy B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Project Management Software. Easy to use. AMAZING customer support.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

It has enable us to get a better picture of the project in whole. It has opened up visibility from beyond just a project team! Now executives, and other folks can see where we are at with a job and assess risk appropriately.

Pros

It is constantly evolving and getting better. Procore takes user feedback to improve their software daily. Very user friendly. Easy to navigate within the system and the training videos and live customer support make getting help very accessible. BEST APP for field use!!!! Daily reports, punch lists, photos have never been easier to do from the field.

Cons

Not much for safety yet. I would like to see stored PPE's, tool box talks, etc. Also forms to report accidents! Does not integrate with Sage 100 MasterBuilder. This by far is the hardest thing we have encountered. This means double entries for all things financial related (Subcontracts, CO's, Budgets, Prime Contracts, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brynne D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Procore Construction Services

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Procore is a wonderful tool for project management. It helps to keep the project on track and does a great job of record keeping. They provide templates for project management that are extremely useful and helps contribute to keeping a company's practices uniform. For example, they lay down the foundation for making subcontracts as well as other commitments and contracts. Procore is also very accessible. Procore can be accessed via tablet, cell phone, and laptop; as long as you have the internet. All and all I think procore is an extremely useful platform. It is expensive but well worth the price.

Pros

Procore is a great organizational tool. It is relatively easy to use. The tutorials are informative. Great support and customer service. Simplifies construction management of a project in many different ways such as creating custom reports.

Cons

Expensive and sometimes Procore goes down for required maintenance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Construction from Idea to Building in ONE Place

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Current, shareable, organized drawings, specifications, documents. Our whole team knows where to find everything from project to project. Procore also continues to improve based on user feedback and their customer support can't be beat!

Cons

As with any complex system, a small detail can be a big issue quickly. With everything being cloud based, information is extremely accessible, but like even Amazon, there are times when the cloud is hard to get to or information being transmitted is slowed due to high level use and queues. It is not common, but like a storm on a wedding, it sometimes comes at a bad time and puts a kink in the plans.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Parker Y.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Our experience with ProCore has been outstanding! Construction people doing software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to save an admin position that allowed for better consistency and continuity. In addition, our team is more accountable to each other for the over all success of our projects and ultimately for our customers.

Pros

The two things that I like best is the ease of use. ProCore is intuitive and easy to get around. You don't have to hunt and peck to find things. The other aspect I like is that they are evolving and improving. They listen to you and try to incorporate the functions we need.

Cons

The like least falls in line with one of the things I like best. They do change a lot. However, they aren't difficult to pick right back up and execute our daily activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Procore Listens to the Industry

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The amount of tools that are available for the entire team is incredible. Procore allows for complete team collaboration and an easy way for all information pertaining to a project to be in one spot. Procore gives one medium to enter information into, preventing user from using multiple different programs and filing systems. I've personally had a lot of experience with construction management software (actually working for on at one as well) and Procore is steps ahead of others within the market. I would recommend Procore to any professional in the construction industry.

Cons

The one con that I have is, it can be overwhelming to get started and learn how to use Procore because there are so many capabilities of the program. There are quick training/certification courses that can be taken that are helpful but maybe a more in-depth training module that walks through the life cycle of a project.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Renee A.

Always a pleasure

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing to add - great job.

Pros

Extremely user friendly. We have many associates in our surrounding area that are switching to Procore, as I've shared my thoughts with them. It is so easy to use, that I am able to help and train them as a new user.

Cons

We are a Construction Management firm. That being said, Procore is geared more toward the Contractor base, then perhaps the Architect and/or Owner. As a CM, we are the Owners' representative, so we utilize Procore in a unique way. It can be a bit challenging to make Procore do what we need. However, whenever I reach out to Custom Solutions, the team is always extremely helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jon A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

1 Stop Shop

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customer service is wonderful and responsive.

Pros

It is a huge benefit to be able to manage an entire project from estimating all the way through to completion. Being able to access all job files in the field is a great time saver and ensures quality assurance.

Cons

From time to time the software will stop working or experience glitches. It is not until something like this happens that you realize you are completely dependent on the software operating correctly to conduct business. It can be a bit worrisome knowing that if the programs goes down then all work stops.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gaby H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

iCloud for Construction Companies

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Since it is meant for larger scale contractors and businesses the pricing may be too costly for smaller businesses. Functionality of the program can benefit many types of management styles and be an asset in organizing a company's database even with some minor issues in the software. It is definitely a really good option to look at and find out if it is a good fit for your company!

Pros

Construction platform that connects all company devices together on a "Cloud" like system. All files are in one place and can be accessed anywhere and at anytime. Like any program it does take some getting used to since it is a more complicated system to use. It does have great features that makes the upgrade worth the hassle and for the most part makes organizing much easier. Uploading and downloading documents and files is still very simple and done the same as with any other data saving system. It does have unlimited storage and an app that is compatible with any device as well.

Cons

Customizing admin rights at different levels can be challenging at times and initializing the new system can be met with resistance. The most difficult part can be training and getting everyone up to speed with how the system works and its functionality. There are minor issues with the drawing tool and markups that need to be changed as the system matures. Most of the issues will probably be dealt with as time goes on and are not huge inconveniences for the time being.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Procore improved project administration, drawing access and overall team communication.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Improved productivity in the field and office. Improved document management.

Pros

Ease to implement and administer.
Friendly mobile application that is easy to navigate for all skill level of users.
Updates that are launched are being alerted to users.
New Features always being added.

Cons

Website Performance at times. Site can be sluggish during peak times of the day.
Processing a Change Order in the software feels like some steps are redundant. Room for improvement in this feature.
Processing a Commitment had room for improvement to reduce steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott B.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Procore for Architects

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We use procore for our field reports, punch lists, RFI's and Submittals, we are starting to use it for design document file management. during CA it has made the RFI and Submittal process vastly better then anything we previously used. The ability to take photos and link them to the plans is also a huge benefit. And being cloud hosted has saved us when our internal network went down.

Cons

The photos don't tie to your field reports easy enough. I would like the ability to start a field report, make a note and take a picture and have it show up on the plans. Basically the tools need to be able to be linked together. But right now the field report is just a custom form.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rachel A.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Overall, a solid construction management product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use, ability for the field to adopt, CRE integrations, and more. This product has streamlined so many of our processes that I can't even begin to quantify the value.

Cons

Recently they've shifted the pricing model to be more of a 'cafe plan.' In years past, it was a one price for all features model, which I really liked. They pitched it in a way that made sense. Now, they're expecting users to pay more for additional modules and carving them out in a way that makes us feel a little gouged.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kathryn H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Procore has saved more time with all aspects of construction management then we could have imagined. However, the accounting hasn't been what we'd hoped for this reason is why I give 3 stars under value for money. If, as we were lead to believe at the time of our initial purchase of Procore, that Sage 100 would be bridged for accounting purposes. We've since learned this bridge will more than likely never happen. Leaving our company with the choice of double entry (more time), upgrading to Sage 300 (more money), switching to another acounting software (more time training, more money) or cutting the two systems and moving to an entirely new software where both are already integrated.

Pros

Drawings Tool
Bid Tool

Cons

Accounting integration
Directory interaction within the system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Bart S.

Best construction software available

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing about the software is that things are always improving. The company spends much time in research and development and listen to the suggestions of users. The software is tailored to the construction industry and works the way the industry thinks and not just the way a computer software writer thinks.

Cons

The changes made to the software are not described well enough sometime. Procore needs to target architects so they will already be familiar with the software when we introduce it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andy G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Project Management software out there

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Mobility. With Procore, we are getting our documents and data out to the guys in the field and they have 24-7 access on any mobile device.

Pros

Easy to use with tons of integrations that allow you to use your data inside of Procore. Procore is always adding functionality and keeping the software up to date. Procore's support and customer service is by far the best in the business

Cons

The markup tools are sadly lacking and in need of a major overhaul. Also the ability of using outside 360 degree photos is a huge need too

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10