69 reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
69 reviews
Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential for Reliability Centered Maintenance

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Maximo is an essential piece of software for any maintenance organization to track and manage work orders, manpower, and maintenance costs. Routes are especially useful for setting up preventative and predictive maintenance in the most effective and efficient manors. To get the most out of Maximo carefully plan the structure of your asset and location heirarchy and ensure every asset is included.

Pros

Ability to track and manage work orders so you understand what is happening at your facility.

Re-using and duplicating job plans takes away the tediousness of writing equipment specific maintenance procedures.

Cons

Very powerful for building and tracking maintenance KPI's but can take training and experience to use to it's full potential.

Kayley T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

maximo in planning

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

i enjoy maximo, its alot easier to use the the last two systems i have used in utilities. i feel like mentioned in the cons for my team an interated system for a planning tool would be better for my role.

Pros

- easy navigation
- main information needed very easy to see
- everything needed is in one place.
- saving options are easy so things are no lost
- easy to add and view attachments

Cons

- not always good to use with planning, a planning tool intergrated with maximo would be good for my role.
- freezes quite alot
- only one person can amend at a time so if you have amended something it will not let you save it.

María josé L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very powerful software, perfect for medium to large industries.

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

What I like the most is: traceability, functionalities, conectivity. If you feed the software with good information, it will be a powerful tool for your company. You can keep track of a lot of things in one place. Perfect for maintenance management. Everyday I learn something new about it.

Cons

What I like the least would be the ease of use, interface is not very friendly for user, in my opinion. When you learn two or three things you start understanding how every module works, because it's similar, but some things don't really make sense at the beginning. And some functionalities work better from one browser to other, so I keep changing browsers (from Edge to Chrome, for example)

Prachi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and User Friendly tool for ticketing purpose

Reviewed on 2020/02/02

Essential tool for ticketing purpose. gives you ease of access to use this tool. able to generate reports and provides many features and customization as per requirement

Pros

Able to track, create, modify, close, resolve tickets. multiple tickets can be assigned at a time, able to link tickets to one another. Easy to use, does not require much of training. able to calculate the SLA

Cons

nothing much to dislike about this product

Grega J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Live with it

Reviewed on 2016/11/18

We have it in company over a longer period, to manage many processes.
An ackward user interface, but plenty of functionalities.

Pros

Once you learn the complexity, you can work with it.

Cons

COmplexity, user interface, speed.

Scott C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Maximo in the Utility Space

Reviewed on 2016/08/30

Pros

At the time of purchase we bought Maximo from PSDI. The product at the time allowed us to standardize on a distributed platform while saving costs at an enterprise level. As some of the main players from PSDI moved to IBM after the purchase, the support model stayed the same. IBM did bring a bit more scalability to the tool while leveraging various partners for bolt ons and integration.

Cons

As Maximo changed hands the licensing model changed along with it. With all of the good IBM brought to the table, per user costs did rise.

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Maximo Review

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

Pros

Once your learn how to use all the functions, a very capable system for WO's, parts, etc. Used it on a daily basis.

Cons

It took some training on how to use it properly. There are a lot of features, not sure if you could really use them all.

Jaime D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Railroad Manufacture
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Asset tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Great software to keep track of your assets and the status of them

Pros

This software is ideal for companies with a lot of assets to keep track of. I use the tool to run reports on the status of changes made to our trains but I know it has the capacity to do so much more.

Cons

It isn't all that user friendly but with the right teacher it is easily navigated. The software can be slow at times but then I deal with a lot of data which may be why

Dane S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Maximo Enterprise Asset Management software

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

The software is fairly complex out of the gate, so self training for meaning full use is hard and slow going. Add-on modules with additional licensing costs and some level of customization are more than likely required to get meaningful functionality which drive up costs and the need to have experienced developers involved in start up.

Pros

This software is widely used throughout the client base that we serve. The software is fairly robust, and can accommodate most facility management program needs.

Cons

The software is not very user friendly, partly because of the complexity and depth of possibilities when trouble shooting issues.

Daniel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lessons learned

Reviewed on 2016/10/09

Multiple implantation across several industries. Maximo experience in utilities, energy, manufacturing, transport, and municipalities.

Pros

Highly configurable. Extensive out of box functionality. Constant updates and upgrades.

Cons

High complexity. Expert advice required for successful implementation.

Maryann W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maximo Asset Management

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

Very pleased with Maximo. Especially as we head into Asset Management. We've been on Maximo since 1997. Currently on 7.5. Upgrading to 7.6 in 2017/2018.

Pros

Ability to capture data on Work Orders. Notes, labor, materials, purchasing, invoicing and attachments. We also utilize routes, condition monitoring, and meters.

Would like to know more about Asset Heath.

Curt S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Maximo daily tickets and reportd

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

it was a useful ticket creation system

Pros

creating a ticket in Maximo was easy enough. I created hundreds of tickets a week

Cons

some required fields I could have done without .
There did seem to be a log out issue where I would constantly have to log back in daily.
The search feature is overly complicated and doesn't work at times.

Bruce S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Support

Reviewed on 2015/01/08

Pros

This product give me the tools needed to get our maintenance department on track with our work orders, preventative maintenance, and purchase orders. Our support rep is amazing! We are still building our maintenance program, and this product makes it so much easier to make the transition.

Cons

I do not have any negative comments at all. I can't really find anything that I dislike about the product. This product will do more than we will ever use. This product can support all of our needs at present and in the future.

Angie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maximo is the way to go!

Reviewed on 2015/01/09

Pros

I like how organized it is, how easy it is to use the QBRs to fit our company's results. Projetech is a fantastic company. Everyone is so very helpful; they are very organized, and they follow up quickly to see that your issue is resolved in a timely manner. I have never worked with a more organized support group than Projetech.

Cons

I have not used the software long enough to have a least.

Kenneth G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This system is to Expensive and Complex for unless your business is Maxim

Reviewed on 2018/02/05

Stream line the data base make it more user friendly put some training videos online for everyone to use for free. The system is for companies that have computer geeks not to maintenance people who are alawys getting budgets slashed.Keep it simple stupid most of the time it's a flashy front program and the real work is done with excel,word or Google products.

Pros

The name is short. It looks good it is web based the icons are bright the drop down menus help.The customer services is great as long as you pay the fees
Not worth it other programs compete at a fraction of the cost.

Cons

To complex a system for most businesses you have to have a staff dedicated just for the system. 450 page manual that never gets read who has time. Companies use it for show no for work because it takes to long to learn it and if you have a problem with it your stuck. Labor intense system others can do with petty cash funds.

Nathan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Versatile Program

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Pros

The Software is the most advanced you can get out of a CMMS, it features more than you could ever ask for and should be on the higher rating of things, but there are still some things that hold it back

Cons

Maximo has some of the most advanced features, too many features. Doubtful that companies will ever use every feature offered. The price is extraordinarily high, probably due to being so feature packed, but with cheaper software doing everything you would need Maximo is over the top, somewhat unnecessarily

Shason Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IBM Maximo Review

Reviewed on 2017/01/05

We use Maximo for all CMS needs. We currently have a full-time Maximo expert that assists us with building a new site from scratch.

Pros

Does everything you could ask

Cons

Needs a Maximo expert to configure and is pricey.

Andie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Application Developer

Reviewed on 2017/10/14

Out of the box features were fantastic.

Pros

I mostly like the functionality and the custom features. There are a lot of out of the box features, but you can still customize when you need.

Cons

I least like that this is an on prem software. This requires all of the general on prem needs where a cloud tool saves so much infrastructure headache.

Selva N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Maximo review

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

Pros

Highly customizable
Useful asset tracking and management tool
Can be accessed from PC as well as mobile

Cons

Not user friendly.
Take long time to load documents in the system.

Richard D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Director of facilities

Reviewed on 2017/04/05

Not very user friendly at the technician level. The need to create multiple work orders for every task leans the system to not use this functionality.

Paul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Administrator and End User

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

Pros

It's simply the best! IBM seeks to have the best CMMS product available and they have that and they continue to make it better all the time!

Cons

I think the licensing scheme is confusing and hard to understand. I think it's a road block to asset owner's looking for the best CMMS.
I think the cost is prohibitive. I realize it's an expensive product to produce and maintain but I also believe it's severely overpriced.

Requires asset owners to lean heavily on implementation partners who do not fully understand the product (as an end user) and as a result they are not able to help match the customer needs with the product ability.

Dominic R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in class EAM

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Maximo is a very complex system that can be configured to your exact needs. While there is some upfront learning curve, once you get the hang of it, you're only limited by your imagination as to what you can solve with Maximo. We've tracked everything from people, to refrigerant, to timecards, to schematics, and so much more.

Pros

Maximo can do EVERYTHING. And if it can't, you have the tools within the product to build it. Maximo has a multitude of add-ons, industry solutions, etc. that add functionality to meet the needs of nearly any industry or use case. We've been implementing Maximo at clients of all sizes for years now and never had to tell a customer "No, it can't do that".

Cons

The only drawback for some customers is license pricing. Compared to the rest of the market, IBM is in the higher end, but you get what you pay for and much more with Maximo! Also, IBM's COTS mobile solutions to interface with Maximo are a little lacking, but there are a multitude of 3rd party solutions that will work even better.

Steve J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IBM Maximo Tracking System

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Employee time tracking was added to the system. After getting a baseline of time the system was able to compair the logged calls with the time the employee works daily. Also after getting a years worth of data some of the report was able to show graphs of how well the equipment was working or not working.

Pros

The program is good at getting things done in the background. Importing the current records can be a problem if someone was to go and make changes after the snap shot was taken. All updates after the import wouldn't get imported. The uses are endless as to what function that you may have just set it up they way you would like a report to run and it works every time unless the server goes down.

Cons

The learning curve for the system is massive and will take some time to get used to and proficent in the workings of how things are running.

Donny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IBM Maximo a multi use system

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

Maximo is a overall good program for analyzing all data.

Pros

Maximo is great because you can track and analyze a lot of data with one program.

Cons

When I was a calibration technician it took a lot of time to set each calibration up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for inventory management

Reviewed on 2019/10/06

The maintenance branch of my company uses Maximo to keep track of our warehouses inventory and help fulfill janitorial orders to all the buildings on campus.

Pros

Maximo is very organized and highly customizable. It excels at inventory management. It's also very easy to learn, I can teach new workers the basics of how to use it for the uses they need it for in a short amount of time.

Cons

Since it is self hosted, there are times that it can be slow because of server problems or heavy use. Make sure you're running Maximo on a server that's powerful enough for your use.