Priority Software Reviews

Priority Software

ERP Should Be Easier

4.5/5 (52 reviews)
Maya B.

Priority Software is really improving our business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The consultants that we dealt with during our implementation were courteous, extremely knowledgeable and responsive to our needs.

Pros

* Ease of use and "user friendliness"
* Web interface with Excel look and feel
* Robust functionality for the many verticals of our customers
* Lower Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) for licenses and consulting
* Fast implementation - as little as a couple of weeks to get up and running
* Features like an Enterprise Search, a Google-like tool that even searches text
* Export the data from any form directly into Excel and print reports directly into spreadsheet
* All screens can be customized such as creating tabs, hiding and renaming fields, making fields mandatory, etc.
* Ability to set up automatic workflows using the Business Process Management (BPM) tool that can send automatic e-mail, text messages to phones or create tasks
* Executive dashboards and BI reports (“Report Generators”) can be built right inside Priority, which means you can cut way down on customized reports and expensive IT consultants
* Price was surprisingly good for an ERP system

Cons

* They are relatively new to the U.S. market so sometimes people don't know who they are
* Support calls could take up to a day to be resolved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael O.

Easy to learn & use. Quick turnaround customer support. Very satisfied with the software.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

Priority really made a huge change in our business. Before, we were using different types of software packages from different vendors and like most small businesses, at some point, they just didn't "speak the same language" anymore. We were working twice as hard to keep things in check. But now, Priority does it all for us. I didn't think it would ever be this easy with an ERP system in house, but now, I can't imagine not having Priority run the business, really help me to control and manage the business too.

Pros

Priority is super flexible. Grows as our company grows. Gives us tools we need to handle large volumes of line items and distribution. We're an export company. We move fast and have hundreds of catalog items to account for at all times. Priority handles it all. Finally, we can control everything in one system. We feel a huge difference in our bottom line.

Cons

We would like to see a little more versatility in the user interface. It's really good but some of our users feel that it could be tweaked just a bit more and improved - make it even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Steve H.

Ahead of it's competitors

Reviewed on 2018/03/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

When I compare the three systems, one or the other may be slightly better (in my opinion) than the others in a particular process, but this is the normal minor trade-off between packages.

Pros

This is the only product on the market we found that could truly do 1) on site service calls (with mobile interface), 2) product with labor component added (VAR), and OEM, all in the same system, without customization. All the competing software systems were focused on VAR and OEM, but no thought had been given towards including the companies who provide billable (as apposed to warranty VAR/OEM) services. Since our company does all three, this was the only solution, but we paid for a live two day demo at our headquarters and were very pleased with the live demo. We had supplied some of our real data in advance of the visit, and that data was set up in a live demo account on their cloud, so we could see our own data flow through a working system. This is the third ERP system I have worked in, and it is far superior in ease of use than either of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Betty B.

User friendly and receives frequent updates

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The program is very user friendly.
Software is actively being developed and competitively adds new features.
Even if something doesn't have an existing solution, you can easily customize the software to meet your needs.

Cons

The report generator is not flexible enough and does not enable combination from different fields, e.g. reports in manufacturing can't be merged with a purchasing report.
There is no report generator for goods received.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shiri Z.

We were looking for a solution for our organization that can connect all departments together-......

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very easy to use and friendly that even the end user can design his own view.
yet there are several BPM configurations that allow the company to restrict access to some areas in the system.
Another advantage is the connectability to other programs which is also very easy to apply.

Cons

The interface design can be better, other than that everything is fantastic,
No real disadvantages.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Elad Z.

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to analyze large quantities of data.

Pros

Allows me to effectively and easily manage my business of 200 employees. We manage all our business activities via Priority Software including finances, attendance, salary, projects. Very flexible.

Cons

Automating processes sometimes makes flexibility difficult. Integration was somewhat difficult but was successful in the end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hadar P.

This program covers everything I need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The program has extensive capabilities that meet most requirements. When something is missing, modifying the program to add the necessary capabilities is very easy as well.

Cons

The program tries to cover many fields at once, which can lead to a lack of deep functionality in specific fields. CRM module does not display the customer as a comprehensive whole.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Yakov I.

Ease of use, straight forward system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the the easy in programing, the screens connectivity what ease users get access to data with few clicks.

Optional to develop new / add new customized screens.

Cons

Some existing features which are written in C++ code are closed and cannot be used for our custom development, that limits us to improve system experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sharon R.

powerful. user support is good. dealing with sales and upgrades is almost always a nightmare

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like it because there is a wide range and powerful, upgrading regularly, meets israel government standards, works well. \

Cons

support is basic, many things require outside help which is expensive, staff in rosh haayin is not always helpful. The api is a very important upgrade. I almost left priority because it didn't exist

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David S.

I appreciate the ROI with Priority

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the software is very agile in the sense of integrating with other software and interfaces like WMS and others

Cons

the service is very hard to handle with. you must open a service call on the web, it takes a long time until the service rep. is getting back to you when some of the times the call is very urgent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ronit K.

I am very happy with the features, the information and the customizations.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Makes the work much easier in comparison to previous software.

Pros

I very much like the access to data, the customer service on the web and our personal contact. The customizations are a perfect solution.

Cons

The move to the web interface is a bit hard. This may be related to the browser and we have to get to use to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Dalia A.

Changed our life

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Makes all information available in a click of a button. Information is available directly in the program.
All our users are super-satisfied.
Frequently updated with new functionality.

Cons

We were a bit hesitant due to cost, which was a bit daunting, but the value for the money is truly great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Liliana V.

This software is a great tool for the many functions it has.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very user friendly, it's very easy to work with and the customer service response is very fast and accurate.

Cons

It's has many great features, on some of our computers the software uninstalls repeatedly and we have to re-install very often this is something that needs work on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Almog A.

Takes time to learn, but when you do, it's amazing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Contains almost anything you need to do in a business.
Very easy to use once you've learned how to use, and previous experience is applicable to new features as well.

Cons

It took me quite a while to understand how the system expects me to work with it, which was frustrating at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex S.

Satsified 100%

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's incredibly easy to install and adapt new system modules. Whenever something new comes out, it can be adopted quickly and without any problems.

Cons

Requires a bit of ramp up learning how to work with keyboard shortcuts before you can fully utilize the system to its full potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yoav R.

easy to use, a great erp system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the customzation to you company is great. each user can get his own screens and application customized to his needs.

Cons

the price of the API module and the license police about the Priority Web.
the new Priority app is great but you must add a user name and password identification

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nati P.

Excellent software that is very friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A very intelligent piece of software that is very easy to use. Provides solutions for most if not all issues in managing our business.

Cons

Receiving support for issues can be difficult, and it's difficult to obtain direct support from the developers. Does not feel personal enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Noa S.

This is a very robust ERP system with many add-ons

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system is open for developers to develop whatever you want. we have many integrations and we are adding more integrations every month/

Cons

It is sometimes hard to find developer that know how to program on this specific system. but we have a website to find developers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tom H.

Businesses can plan more effectively with Priority Enterprise

Reviewed on 2015/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Managing your business's functions can be more difficult if you are a large company. You may find that you struggle to get the solutions you need from standard ERP software, but Priority Solutions are used by leading brands and large businesses nationally, and are able to provide the answer to your problems. With knowledge and experience of what a business needs from its ERP programs, they offer a unique solution in the form of Priority Enterprise. This system combines hybrid solutions that can work effectively with current software, while still ensuring that your efficiency is improved.

When you need an ERP solution that is fast, dependable and able to work with software in any part of your company, the Priority Enterprise software can help you and your employees to manage stock and staff effectively. Rather than simply showing you figures that allow you to reduce costs and improve the operations of your company -although all businesses want that - the software from Priority Solutions can offer you adaptable and easy-to-use IT software that works well with existing programs, and also performs in its own capacity, day after day. Unlike other ERP software programs, Priority doesn't need regular maintenance, and can be used on the premises or as part of a cloud computing system in offices across the globe. If you need the best ERP fit for your expanding business, then Priority Solutions can provide you with the answers in their big-business software packages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ilan Y.

Priority Software Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very simple and flexible software for the programmer and the user.
it is an open software which gives you the ability to develop the company processes.

Cons

need to be able to handle the SKU's for different companies which are not defined as daughter companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Yariv S.

Good software covering all major areas. Gives full visibility through different verticals.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have been using the product for 10 years. Quick in terms of data extraction. Easy queries and attachments' search.

Cons

Reports generator is not easy to use and not user friendly. The time out mechanism has to be improved to enhance user experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chagit G.

A user-friendly system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've the program to be very easy to use, and you don't need years of training to learn how to use it.

Cons

The support is not personal enough. I don't feel like customer support knows me well enough to provide support that is suitable to my capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Eliyahu K.

I am very satisfied with the product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The program covers everything you need to run a business. It is also very easy to use and teach new users the ropes.

Cons

The support provided by the vendor could be improved. Support is rarely needed, but when it is required, it is not timely enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Amos D.

The system provides good services for my company. The finance, production and supply modules good.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The integrity of the system. The whole company data in a single easily accessible place has a good impact on company's day to day work.

Cons

Change between Hebrew-English and English-Hebrew is cumbersome. It is time consuming and not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jenny G.

4 years of experience in implementation of Priority. I love Priority as it answers my needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the integration and inter connectivity of all the modules and functionalities. BI provides solutions to our organizational needs.

Cons

Display of different screens in one window is not user friendly. Lack of data transparency for a user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support