Showing 38 reviews of 36

MobilityCentral

Managed services for your telecom needs

4,7 /5 (36 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
Showing 38 reviews of 36
Cale F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We partnered up with Visage and its been a match made in heaven.

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Great mobility management along with easy to process orders for anything mobility.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate through. Great support from Visage if you get stuck, which isn't very often. They provide outstanding support and are on top of their game. The implementation went as smooth as it could have possibly gone and we couldn't be happier. Selecting them was the best decision ever.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for the review, Cale!

Jaideep P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mobility Central Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/24

System works great. It does need an end to end invoice processing and approval workflow solution built into the software itself. Otherwise it is a very powerful reporting tool.

Pros

The reporting functions

Cons

not having invoice approval workflow and invoice management capabilities

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for the review!

Ellas S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

After getting fully setup, being able to see all of our devices in one interface made it...

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Pros

Ability to pull reports across all of out providers to get a overview of spend over a range of devices.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you so much for your review!

Terri T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pretty smooth

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Ease of reporting

Pros

I like most that the imported information is easy to customize and sort. as well as the variety of options to choose from.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you so much for your review!

Amy T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Mobility Tool

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

We have used this tool to manage clients mobility spend for past 4 years. We have been able to save our clients up to 25% on their mobility spend and could not have done it as efficiently without Mobility Central. Reports and robust and it is quite easy to use. Customer Support has been excellent.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for your review!

Matt S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mobility Central is easy to use and additional support is always available.

Reviewed on 2017/08/21

Benefits to the software is that you can see everything that is on the bill with the carrier without having to call the carrier. If I need to see upgrade dates, bills, phone type, phone usage, etc......I can see that all on Mobility Central and never even need to contact that carrier and wait for that information to be given to me. Everything we need is in one spot and helps move my day along so I can focus on other projects.

Pros

I like that we are able to tailor reports based upon different projects we may have going on. You can run reports based upon most every field that we use such as cost center and LanID. I manage a large number of users and I get many questions on a daily basis from our users about billing and inventory. Mobility Central is very easy to see all things that our users ask about such as inventory and billing. Bill reconciliation process if easy to use and can be expedited quickly.

Cons

It would be a great benefit to be able to see more than one user at a time. Sometimes I need to compare user bills or user information between two or more employees. Current solution to that is to open more than one instance of Mobility Central. Reconciliation process is fairly easy, however I would like to be able to more easily undo any mistakes that I have made. A simple "undo" button for the last action completed would be helpful.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review, Matt!

Allison M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2016/10/28

Of course I am biased... :) Once users figure out what they can do with MobilityCentral they are very impressed!

Pros

summaries, drilldowns, accuracy

Cons

-hard to get users to actually use it
-the teams/manager login functionality is a little buggy . I've had some odd renaming of teams forcing me to lose access privilege settings. Also I have had to set up a bunch of dummy wireless users in order for managers to see their own wireless data included in their team views. As a result the tabs for all of their own data are blank.
-Custom views for manager log-ons are buggy. Views for multiple months are often either blank, take forever to load or never load at all

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review!

Cale F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MobilityCentral Will Exceed Expectations

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

The experience has been great and there isn't anything I would change. Ease of use couldn't be better and the reporting features are outstanding.

Pros

It's easy to use and the interface is clean. You can run detailed reports on every aspect of mobility and it keeps your companies mobility footprint extremely organized. Ordering phones and new service is a breeze, as is issuing line disconnects.

Cons

The software works better than advertised and doesn't have any weak points.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for such a great recommendation! We value your feedback!

Melissa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Reporting & Billing Summaries

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

I use Visage on a daily basis to help monitor spending, usage and review savings opportunities. Visage gives our company visibility over all our mobile numbers making it easy to catch lines with no usage, lines with high data usage and any unforeseen peaks in spending. I can easily download or create any report I need and I especially love the monthly billing summaries and trends, which break down all monthly charges so we have control over spending. Visage also offers excellent customer service and is a great asset to our company!

Pros

Reports, Billing Summaries, Savings Recommendations

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review!

Ken L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fairly easy to setup and learn the basics. Allowed us to see all of our accounts in one place.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Reduced wireless cost from suggestions made by the software. Time savings in tracking/researching data when needed from all our accounts in one place.

Pros

The visibility it provides to all our lines. Lots of reports available to view different aspects of our accounts combined. Suggestions offered as to how to lower our wireless spend has allowed us to make changes to our accounts that has more than paid for our software fees. Ability to easily find/track high data users and drive usage down. When asked questions about our wireless usage/accounts an easy place to go to find the answer.

Cons

You cannot make changes in this software product that will pass on to the wireless vendor. If you could work in Mobility Central to manage all your wireless accounts...that would be the best. Slight delay before data is received from the wireless vendor after the bill has been generated/is available. Takes time to learn various aspects of the system. Because of that I am not using this system to its fullest capability.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you so much for your review! We're currently testing capability to send changes made in MobilityCentral to AT&T and Verizon.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Controlling Costs

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

Visage has helped us save countless cost by identifying zero usage devices and pooled plan abusers. The dashboard and reports make managing a mobile device program simple.

Pros

The dashboard gives you an overview of everything you need to know on one screen

Cons

Manually entering in IMEIs can be a pain.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for the review!

Carolyn G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't do it without you!

Reviewed on 2016/08/25

I manage 2600 lines almost by myself and there is no way it would be possible without Mobility Central.

Pros

The ease of use, my own personal advisor, reports, reports, and more reports!

Cons

Nothing!

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for the review!

Curtis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Managing Mobile Phones made easy

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

It is easy to see when someone has a high bill because of too much data, or international calling so you can act accordingly. It also lets us send out reports to each of our mobile phone users and managers see the cost breakdown that gets emailed out each month.

Pros

It pulls in data from all carriers into 1 consistent format that you can report on, see recommendations, see data pools, ETC

Cons

While many functions are extremely easy, there are some things that I don't think are as intuitive.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for your review! We always appreciate our customers' feedback!

Tracy C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reliable and a Great Value

Reviewed on 2016/09/26

We have been using Mobility Central for over 7 years and it is one of the most reliable services we use. Excellent value for the cost and Customer Support is second to none. Highly recommended!

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review!

Charlie Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

have used mobility central for a few years

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

Overall, the software does what it is supposed to. The development is slow to catch up with some of the more current industry trends, but it is cheap.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review!

Kelsey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best mobility management software out there

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

The software is easy to use, implement and offers customizable reports like no other software we have ever used or trialed. The support staff is amazing to work with and truly cares about the user experience as well as developing features important to the user.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for your review!

Chad L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instantaneous Savings

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

We cut our mobile costs by 40% in the first month of use, just by understanding inefficiencies in our account structures! That is a huge return on investment. We also provided access to accounting where they are able to run reports to separate taxes, charge business accounts appropriately, and create other various reports, all of which saves us time.

Pros

The provided visibility into our spend, wastes, and recommendations on account structure. It is a very powerful analytical tool!

Cons

Can be a little challenging to find exactly what you are looking for. However, their support is fantastic, so all I have to do is ask and I will have an answer within minutes.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for the great review!

Loli W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the best wireless management system I've ever seen.

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Pros

This software was obviously created by smart teams that obviously listen to their customers, and are constantly enhancing the product.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you so much for your review!

Doug M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Why I chose Mobility Central to support my client's reporting needs

Reviewed on 2016/10/24

Overview
' I am currently providing monthly mobile reporting for a client on a fee for service basis. Reporting includes summary by user:
- user cost includes: total cost, LD cost, text cost, voice roaming cost, data roaming cost
- user usage includes: total mins, domestic data, roaming minutes, roaming data, # text msg
Reporting also includes charts and analysis of usage:
- Top 20 users, billing issues, exception reporting, etc'
' Various Vendors
- Canada: Telus & Bell
- USA: AT&T & Tmobile
The Challenge
' The challenge is to extract data from multiple carrier data sources to create one report
Solution
' I was previously using another product to extract and format the data. Initially this was working fine but processing issues started to crop up in mid 2015 and I didn't consider it a cost effective solution.
' I explored Visage as an alternative in July'15, did some parallel testing in August & September and then went live in October. A very smooth transition
Visage
' Excellent support from Channel Operations Manager Jamie Gran from the early testing stages to current day production
' Visage provides Multiple Environments
- a 'Sandbox' has been set up for Abilita for anyone interested in testing it out
- a Production environment is set-up for you once you go live
- a 'Demo' environment has been set up for Abilita to use as a marketing tool to your prospects or current clients
' I like the flexibility of the product offerings Visage provides:
- Pulse : free 'teaser' offering for your clients
- Mobility Central Reporting: provides access to all their standard reports plus my custom report
- Full Mobility Central Access: feature rich option (ie: you can provide your client with access to Mobility Central to view reports and charts if that's required
- Add on Modules (I haven't used these)
. Pool Recommendations Feature
. Comparative Analytics Feature
' Pricing is very competitive and fits my business model well
' Ease of Use:
- they extract the data each month based on the billing cycle date
- I have access to a host of standard reports via the Visage portal as well as the Custom Report they set up for my client
' Carriers:
- I understand visage can support data from most US carriers. Rogers from Canada is currently supported and they are in the process of mapping the data for Bell Canada

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for the review!

Alyx D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mobility Central has been a great help identifying areas to save money

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

I like using MobilityCentral and would like to find time to really concentrate on some of the features that would be helpful to me and use it to its full potential.

My contact has been amazing and responds to my questions quickly as well as regularly checking in to see if I need anything. He also informs me about new features that could be helpful.

Pros

I like that I can run a report letting me know how long a device has not been used so I can disconnect it.

Cons

It's a little hard to remember where to go for everything. I find myself looking around and choosing wrong areas for things I need to do at times. There are a lot of categories to look through.

The recommendations for carrier changes don't match with the plans when I review the accounts with my reps. We have some grandfathered plans that we will stay on but when I see the recommendations I check with the reps to make sure.

I don't know if things have changed with the connecting to our Active directory but in the beginning it was a complicated method which I had to rely on others to do for me.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review! We'll be sure to get your feedback to our product management team for consideration!

Victoria Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you MobilityCentral

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

We have had a great experience with MobilityCentral!

Pros

We have multiple cellular accounts and MobilityCentral gives us a detailed usage and spend breakdown for each. This information is clearly displayed on the site and easily accessible. The support team is always responsive and helpful when assistance is needed. They have helped optimize out accounts and save us money!

Cons

A bit overwhelming at first, but the team is more than happy to walk you through tutorials.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for the excellent review!

Megan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/20

Visage|MC has the best customer support! It is fairly easy to navigate considering the abundance of info. that is offered. Alerts and recommendations are a fantastic feature, not to mention a huge time saver. Being able to drill down to specific details without the hassle is another major time saver. The one thing that can sometimes (not always!) be a downfall is not having real time data available.

Pros

Customer Support, Alerts, Recommendations, Pooling Spend

Cons

You can not access real time data. There is so much information offered, it can be difficult to search for what you need.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thanks for your review!

Sam G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using monthly to send bills to managers and users with few clicks.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

I am able to send the bill to Mangers and User within few clicks

Pros

My representative is ready to help anytime and they are responds in a timely manner. Easy to use and manage.

Cons

The billing data is one month behind the live bill. Example, my bills are ready from the carriers in March 6, however, the visage is not going to be ready until mid-April.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you so much for your review! We're working on functionality which will take advantage of live-billing from the carrier to get you the most accurate data available.

Kimberley W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool!

Reviewed on 2016/09/19

We have saved all of our customers thousands of dollars a month with Mobility Central. The reporting and ease of use are our favorite features.

Pros

You can pull reports quickly and easily. Super user friendly.

Cons

None

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review!

Melissa G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Reporting Capabilities

Reviewed on 2016/10/21

We have utilized Mobility Central to manage and provide bill optimization to a couple of our customers. This platform has not only saved time when it comes to the ease of reporting but also allows us to easily see where we can save the client money on their mobility spending. Our use of the platform has had a focus mostly on the reporting. With Mobility Central we are able to drill down in depth into specific aspects of the bill and provide reports with ease.

Response from Visage Mobile

Thank you for your review!