Showing 84 reviews of 72

Changepoint PPM

Project portfolio management solutions

4,5 /5 (72 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
Showing 84 reviews of 72
Linda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps Us Help Ourselves

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Daptiv has helped us consolidate all project processes and deliverables into one place which makes providing evidence to auditors much easier and more thorough. A recent IATF auditor commented that our mix of using Daptiv to support our product development process is an industry best practice.

Pros

User friendly and drives desired behaviors.

Cons

Reporting with Cognos 10 is clunky but looking forward to Cognos 11 with BI functionality

Richard P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Changepoint is a gamechanger

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

It is our single front door controlling all engineering resource. It allows us to ensure we deliver the right things for the right reasons in the right timescales to support the business strategy.

Vanity projects slipping under the radar and wasting resource are a thing of the past !

Pros

Very intuitive, the engineering and programme community required little training and its really low maintenance. You can aggregate data, slice and dice and create custom dashboards to really understand and interpret large swaths of data into meaningful and actionable results.

Cons

Nothing thus far ! We are embarking on phase 2 - to exploit more of the incumbent functionality.

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product & Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Pros

The ease of use and the great customer service you receive. Daptiv supports you through every aspect of the implementation and provides the same support afterwards.

Cons

Sometimes the configuration of field names

Tyler A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Daptive User review

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Overall I believe that we have had a positive experience with the platform. We only utilize the app for project management at this time, but I believe that we could grow with the platform and add more services as necessary.

Pros

I really appreciate the ability to oversee multiple resources and project plans all within one easy to use system.

Cons

I wish that it would integrate with MS Teams - or had better collaboration capabilities.

Mark V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daptiv PPM Tool

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Very effective from a project management perspective. Time tracking is simple as we implemented project-level time entry.

Pros

The tool is very flexible and easy to configure. We have also found it is easy for our new PMs to pick up and start using with minimal overhead.

Cons

It may be too flexible, in the past we "jumped" into adding fields or apps before flushing out all the details. This caused some fields that are no longer used.

Chioma O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very Good Tool!

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

This is a nice tool to use and it gets better month on month.

Pros

A good tool for project management and for task management. Custom fields can be configured easily and native fields easily adapted for use. There are a lot of features to easily drive Project management practice maturity. The support services are also awesome. They are also always improving and launching new release of features which is commendable.

Cons

Reporting: Reporting is not good enough. I still have to export my data to an Ms Excel to do detail analysis. I can't easily customize reports on the tool and as a PMO analytics, reporting is very very key.
Portfolio management : The tool still need a lot of work to adequately serve as a Portfolio Management tool.
PMO Governance: This aspect still require a lot of work
Resource Management: The features are complex and not easily understood for usage.

Liz B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daptiv PPM Tool

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

We are know able to provide a complete portfolio view of NPI for our company, the reporting we get out of the tool used to take hours on end to populate.

Pros

The ability to customize the product has been the biggest selling point for us as we have numerous business units.

Cons

Since we use the tool for over 10 businesses some of the admin functionality for adding users is cumbersome.

Fran A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Current state Daptiv PPM

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Pros

The ability to configure to our needs and link to our tasks.

Cons

The task list doesn't have the ability to undo changes.

Moses M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Very easy to use. Great value for money. Supports end to end projects and portfolio management and therefore comprehensive enough to cover all areas within the PPM lifecycle

Pros

The software supports end to end projects portfolio management.
Demand management including projects prioritization is great
The resources and capacity management module is fantastic to use and all encompassing
The dynamic applications are easy to create and use.
The analytics module is very rich leading to ease of report creation and dashboarding
Generally the software is very easy to use!

Cons

Scheduling - the project scheduling functionality is a bit complex and not very easy to use

Curtis W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daptiv Is A Solid PPM Tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Tracking progress of IT Projects for Engineering/ Construction project. Daptiv facilitates creation and distribution of reports of Project status. Projects are being executed more quickly with fewer mistakes and greater transparency to management.

Pros

The Administrative and User configuration capabilities facilitate Daptiv's support of our processes rather than the tool forcing a change in our execution methodology
User impersonation is invaluable in trouble shooting and monitoring adoption by quickly identifying what any user is experiencing

Cons

Very little Program Management capabilities with respect to the update of a Program based on changes in child Projects
Tasks should behave more like MS Project

Response from Changepoint

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PPM for all levels

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Daptiv has changed my career. It has allowed me to be a better sales person. Every role needs to sell the work that they do. Having a tool that gathers information about a the project and portfolios that are being managed makes it easier to sell that value being provided.

Pros

Daptiv is configurable and extensible enough to allow for an organization whose PPM maturity is at any level effective see benefit from using the tool. Along with that it allows an organization the chance to move along the maturity level journey easily by extending the tool as needed.

Cons

Not enough people know about it the software and it's benefit.

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Pros

Very easy to configure and ability to develop reports to extract key information.

Cons

It tends to be slow across our organization. There are also some limitations as it relates to resource management, limiting the resource types.

Ruben C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Overall very good product. Would enjoy more opportunities for training and more contact with my Customer Manager

Pros

Ease of use is number one and if my PMs are happy so am I.

Cons

Resource management could be more robust

Andres Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Plenty of features, but with a learning curve

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

We could develop a method to measure portfolio alignment by registering the expected benefit of the projects / portfolio, considering the expected end date of any (using the gant , scheduling tool) which allows to understand cash flows by month, portfolio.

Other software only make a SUM ALL BENEFITS feature which is un-realistic and can dangerously bias decision making.

Pros

- It is built with foundations related to standard concepts of project management (PMI) tasks, profile, change management, issues, risks, capacity management,
- Allows customization in almost all parts of the system
- Has standard reports for analyze all parts of project
- Cognos reporting is really powerful
- User can request functionalities in an open board, everyone can see, vote and request

Cons

- Cognos reporting has a steep learning curve if you don't know SQL
- Recognition of geography of projects is not standard / native (if you need reports based on that concept)
- Portfolio management although powerful still needs ease of use (expect a big upgrade on this on 2020)
- It is licenced through user based and not seat based

Response from Changepoint

Thanks for the feedback! We are in the middle of rolling out our new embedded analytics platform right now that is significantly more powerful and intuitive.

Cliff T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It will work great even without a firm control

Reviewed on 2019/03/14

If you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.

Pros

The accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program’s abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program’s abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv’s productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.

Cons

We think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.

Ronda L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bang for your buck

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

The ability to customize and configure data output through the use of custom fields and views, dynamic apps, and reporting provides holistic visibility to crucial performance data that can be as simple as a snapshot or as complex and detailed as an executive dashboard report.

Pros

Daptiv is a highly configurable, feature-rich PPM software that provides excellent visibility to project, program, and portfolio status. It allows you to manage a multitude of simple or complex projects and programs through a single user interface making tracking, analysis, forecasting, and planning a breeze. The ability to customize data output is only limited to the boundaries of your imagination.

Cons

The downside of Daptiv is the frequency that support cases need to be submitted due to unexpected errors or known issues with the software that are yet to be resolved. Generally, you have to find a workaround until the issue is resolved. The software is not cheap and although most support cases are resolved fairly quickly (within a day or two) reoccurring or unresolved issues make the price much harder to swallow.

Barry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The efficiency of daptiv

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Pros

This allows us to complete structured planning of project and resources, while showing data lead results to our business. This tool has saved the business time and money. It enables seemless planning, delivery and reporting

Cons

Nothing, the constant evolution by the change point team ensures that the product continues to impress

Raul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Flexible complete solutions for your PPM requirements.

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

We started loading some internal projects on it. Then we moved to our ERP customers implementation projects. It was a very useful solution to track projects, user testing, deliverable s management and so on.

Pros

What i like the most about Daptiv PPM is flexibility. Also provides a easy way to use it and that shows on user adoption. You can add configuration for your own BUT YOU CAN NOT add code or customization (you can though on reports), and thats very good because it will set a way to use best practices instead of rebuilding the wheel.

Cons

Reports can be powerful but can be slow. If there is too much data on them, might crash.

Integration.You can integrate with other tools using Daptiv Connect, but there is no public API.

Kam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent forecasting tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

We have got another work stream that delivers capital projects for welfare have started using daptiv which has helped them easily identify and see their cost and forecast.

Pros

I think all users and customer’s will agree Daptiv is a very easy and user friendly tool to use.

Cons

The one thing I think it lacks is bulk delete option for workspaces. Sometimes we create many workspaces for testing purposes and it just time consuming deleting them on a individual basis

Misty W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Daptiv is a one stop shop for our PgMO. We house everything related to our programs and projects in the system. This provides us the ability to report out to executives on everything we have going on and where it is at from both a completion status as well as a budget status.

Pros

The ease of use and that it is SAAS based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The administration area needs to be updated, it is antiquated and there should be better functionality in this area.

Todd P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup, easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

We used Daptiv's implementation services to stand up our instance and that in itself was an amazing experience. The consultant was extremely knowledgeable and helped us figure out a manageable first iteration.

Pros

There is a ton of out of the box functionality and best practices baked into this software suite. This makes it quite easy to enable useful functions that help drive improved processes.

Cons

We implemented a year ago and so far we haven't found anything material that we don't like!

Daniel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PMO manager review

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

My prior organization utilized Oracle's PPM solution which was branded as Instantis. It was a fairly comprehensive tool but was difficult to work with and pull data from. I was amazed at the difference with Daptiv and how much easier it is to work with.

Pros

I like how customizable it is to meet the needs of my customers. Because of where our organization is on the maturity curve, we needed to start with many manual fields to get the data we need from our PMs.

Cons

Its something thats been addressed in the latest iteration but the reporting capabilities via Cognos 10 were extremely difficult to work with, without having a cognos expert within the organization. Very excited for Cognos 11

Alejandro A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very complete software

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Good for visibility around the world, internal visibility on where the resources are allocated, and how good are estimated comparing to the actual work.

Pros

Very complete software with many functionalities.
Easy to use.
Good performance

Cons

Reports are not the best, performance sometimes is slow and graphs have limitations

Response from Changepoint

Thank you for review! We are beginning to roll out our new Changepoint Analytics tool, powered by IBM Watson, so you should see some big improvements in reporting capability and visualizations very soon.

Beatriz G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

daptiv review

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

Web Application with OK speed/performance
Simple to use

Cons

Missing possibility to do resource management per department, across several projects
Limitations in calculations in the dynamic applications
No chance to see several parts of the same Project on the screen at the same time