Daptiv PPM Reviews

Daptiv PPM

Enterprise Class Project Portfolio Management Solutions

4.3/5 (13 reviews)
Cliff T.

It will work great even without a firm control

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

If you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.

Pros

The accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program’s abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program’s abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv’s productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.

Cons

We think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Miguel A.

Katcon´s Technical Center Resource and Workload Management

Reviewed on 2015/08/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

First of all I liked the technical sales approach we were given before taking a decision. The vendor was vastly knowledgeable and the solution was explained very professionally.
I had the task to find a product that could help the company manage the engineering workload since we were merging resources from other countries. This is no easy task. When we were presented with this solution immediately it clicked since it was exactly what I had in mind.

Cons

Vendor-wise, no issues, the service provided was always excellent. I would say that perhaps the reporting is not that intuitive and required several training sessions to really be able to create customised reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chioma O.

Very Good Tool!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This is a nice tool to use and it gets better month on month.

Pros

A good tool for project management and for task management. Custom fields can be configured easily and native fields easily adapted for use. There are a lot of features to easily drive Project management practice maturity. The support services are also awesome. They are also always improving and launching new release of features which is commendable.

Cons

Reporting: Reporting is not good enough. I still have to export my data to an Ms Excel to do detail analysis. I can't easily customize reports on the tool and as a PMO analytics, reporting is very very key.
Portfolio management : The tool still need a lot of work to adequately serve as a Portfolio Management tool.
PMO Governance: This aspect still require a lot of work
Resource Management: The features are complex and not easily understood for usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Colin E.

Director of Digital and Voice PMO

Reviewed on 2015/08/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The software is very configurable, allowing us to adapt it to our methodology and maturity. The reporting tools are fantastic and since reports are what most of our executives see from any PPM solution it really helped make a great impression.

Cons

It is a bit daunting to non project managers. While it can be scaled back to make it more approachable, it really is more suited for professional, certified PMs. While better than Clarity, Daptiv isn't quite as easily approachable as other solutions to team members.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Caitlin G.

Great reporting capabilities and it's great working with the Daptiv team.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is flexible. You can create what they term "dynamic applications" to accomplish your organization's unique processes and goals. Daptiv gave my organization much needed visibility into our project portfolio.

Cons

The reporting tool (Cognos Report Studio) is robust but difficult to learn and master. Daptiv offers their own training on it which I attended and that unlocked most of the features my organization needed for reporting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark S.

Quality PPM Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

We have a qualify PPM software to manage all of our projects. It provides all of the features and functionality we need in the project management process.

Pros

Lots of features and functionality, high qualify software, concise and effective project management tools, and ability to customize software to fit our needs.

Cons

The software can be difficult to use at times. It's also not as easy to navigate as it could be. Lastly, the response time for exporting project management documents seems to a little slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Don K.

Intuitive Portfolio Management Tool

Reviewed on 2015/09/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use. Relative to other project management products I've used Daptiv is more intuitive and user-friendly. Their task managment section has many of the features of MS Project. There is also a simple process to sync MS Project plans into Daptiv if the PM prefers using that tool.

Cons

Creating portfolio management reports to meet management's specifications can be challenging.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Cristina H.

Admin and PM

Reviewed on 2015/09/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Daptiv can be customized very easily to meet the needs of the client and the configurations are entirely controlled by the client.

Cons

Report building and maintenance can be a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Chris L.

One of many PPM tools...

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, a good software to use and can be helpful for the "agile" project management team.

Pros

This product is good for the basic PPM necessities. You can add in projects, timelines, owners, tasks and more which helps out a lot with overall planning on projects. Reporting can be automated and configurable.

Cons

Reporting is difficult to use if you want to customize it. The support is so so and costs money if you are looking for specific training on how to use the product more then the basics.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Rakesh S.

Managing Projects the Daptiv Way

Reviewed on 2012/03/26
Review Source

If you would like a project portfolio management solution that does more with less, then this solution is for you. Because it is highly configurable, Daptiv is a great value for organizations that want to start small and make changes as they evolve.
Daptiv support is a mix of user manuals, online knowledge base and community forums, and helpdesk support. The good part about their support website is that it is categorized according to roles.
Configurable tabs on the dashboard user interface enable users to perform all project management tasks from resource scheduling to task management.

Pros

Excellent solution for savvy project managers and PMOs

Cons

Not for very small project or task management

Alejandro M.

I've implement Daptiv

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

use it is easy and it work faster than other i've used

Cons

i like how it work but how you assig people in your projects is complicated and people you need to asign people for the project and to the tasks. It would be better to have the choice to add people to tasks diredctly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kiara N.

Great PM product for companies that already have a strong PM process

Reviewed on 2015/01/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very flexible/configurable. It helps you to more fully think out your current PM processes and leverage the data in a more useful way.

Cons

The customization can be complex, and administrators need fairly in-depth training

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Amanda B.

IHG reviews Daptiv

Reviewed on 2015/10/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I was a project manager using the system to provide my leadership with updates and it was very easy to use.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the product or the vendor.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10