207 reviews

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Cloud-based Human Capital Management (HCM) software

3,9 /5 (207 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
73%
recommended this app
207 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Overall, Successfactors is adequate for its intended use. Aside from the user interface which needs improving I have no issues with it.

Pros

It seems like it has a lot of additional features. At my company we use it mainly for performance evaluations but we're beginning to add other features including the ability to request mentoring and coaching so it has the potential to be a really impactful piece of software.

Cons

I find the user interface of SuccessFactors quite confusing. The menus aren't always that easy to navigate.

Inayat M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Executive-HR

Reviewed on 2016/06/28

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues)
? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies.
? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc.
? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management.
? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team.
? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care.
? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization.
? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development.
? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries.
? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

Honey G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End to end Human Resources solution

Reviewed on 2019/12/22

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

Justin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Reviewed on 2015/02/27

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place.

Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules.

Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules.

Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

Norman W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Many features but hard to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

Pros

- Employees familiar with SAP in other use-cases will have an easier time adapting to this version of the software.
- Reporting functionality if powerful and capable to dealing with large amounts of data and pulling what data looked like on a particular time-frame.

Cons

- Administrator interface is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve in order to use it. Requires a significant amount of time to train new administrators.
- Learner portal is not well laid out and can be confusing for new employees.

Christiaan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SuccessFactors Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/08

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

Aleksandra D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I work in this software and I am very satisfied

Reviewed on 2019/10/06

Pros

When you work in SAP you have many transaction which can satisfied your quorious for information. You can open several windows and do several thing simulatly in the sim time.

Cons

Maybe some jobs have to many steps and that is not user frendly for some on who do not use frequently this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible UX, hight cost and lacking features (Recruiting module)

Reviewed on 2018/05/25

Pros

Nothing compared to modern ATS´s like Ponty, Workable, Teamtailor, GreenHouse etc. A nice "tell" is that during demo videos (created by actual fans/users on Youtube) the product lags and there is pauses every now and then since the pages have to load and you have to wait. Acceptable 10 years ago, not so much in 2018.

Cons

- Crap UX: Means many clicks = drags down productivity
- Setting up processes or adding a step is an actual project. Something that takes less then 2 minutes with any of the systems above
- No data visualization (unless extra module is bought). Data is everything! And it´s a really unmodern and slow process to create specific reports (again, a project in itself), and then you get a report where have to take the data and maunally use your own tools to visualize your findings.
- This is like a 15 years old recruitment system BUT it´s also expensive and you have to hire extra staff as trainers since the UX is so bad so this ads even more to the total cost.
- No built in surveys. For instance if you want to check your candidate experience and such.

The list goes on but you get the picture.

Sarah T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Decent program but our platform is outdated.

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Pros

The software is very customizable and we've been able to update content as needed with ease. The recruiting and professional development categories are decent.

Cons

Our platform is outdated and we'd have to pay a rather obscene amount of money to get it up-to-speed with other clients. The recruiting pipeline is sluggish and we often have to rely on working with third-party support rather than getting what we need from SAP support.

Kelly H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great functionality; poor customer service model

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Pros

SuccessFactors was at the forefront of goal setting/performance management back in 2007. The product features remain strong.

Cons

I am very disappointed with SAP's customer support model for SuccessFactors' clients. SAP makes it very difficult for clients to create their own forms in the system so they need to hire a 3rd party vendor and pay per hour for support. Additionally, if a client has a technical issue, they need to log a ticket and wait weeks for a response. There is not a way to speak with a "live" person unless you pay extra for one of their support packages.

Marika F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SF in public transit

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

It has streamlined our recruitment and onboarding. Hiring Managers are accountable for initiating the RCM process. The audit trail has made it easy to find delays in the process.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to audit actions and generate reports.

Cons

Expensive to implement and each module is priced separately.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressive Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Very impressive software, highly recommend

Pros

- It makes performance review easier by highlighting the key features that determines an employees KPI
- Users can easily raise annual vacation requests and view timeoff plan for colleagues to ensure that the team is not understaffed at a given time.
- Users can set goals and review with supervisor at intervals

Cons

- User is unable to view or download payment slip

Chirag S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

SuccessFactors has opportunities to improve

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

We had a poor experience with SuccessFactors. I had a similar experience in a past position. So, this poor experience was a repeat. Performance management module required more effort from administrators and managers to set up, write reviews, deliver to staff etc. Support really liked gamification and we didn't create enough about gamification. We cared about giving the right feedback to staff so they can grow and prosper. It appeared that SuccessFactors was competing with Facebook while we wanted it to compete with Gallup. Support and billing from their side needs to improve. When exiting SuccessFactors, we weren't treated well. SAP is in a great position to focus on changing people's emotions about SuccessFactors. I can totally see its potentials. SAP needs to take a different approach with the product and support.

Pros

The best feature of SuccessFactors was that it was a operationally stable, cloud-native software when competitors were finding their footings with SaaS model and ensuring high availability. SuccessFactors had figured the technology out sooner than competition and our team didn't have to worry about hosting.

Cons

Modules in SuccessFactors appeared to be scattered and cobbled together inefficiently. It appeared that employee data got copied over to payroll module. Performance data was copied from one year to another. It just seemed like a trailer/mobile home put piecemeal'ed together using plastic, wood, metal, soil and broken wheels from trucks and motorcycles were put underneath the trailer/mobile home, but the paint looked uniform and hid these inefficiencies. SAP has a great opportunity to turn this around since their foundational infrastructure is solid.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not good - not bad

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

I used it for online trainings. Nice idea, not a nice way to do it.

Pros

Nice way for employees to get online trainings. But, that might be better. I like the idea, not fond of the way they build the software.

Cons

Too slow, not user friendly. As I stated, I like the idea but I hate the GUI, funcitons etc. I don't know if there are other tools like it, I recommend you to look for other tools too.

Albano G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Complete Talent Management Solutions

Reviewed on 2015/03/11

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products for talent management: recruiting, performance management, learning, and succession planning.

This application offers a very good user experience for employees and consolidate the data into one place. This software is highly configurable.

Cons

The support and post sales service can be improved.

Tony D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Engagement and Talent Acquisition

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

Pros

We use this for some core HR functions such as the talent and engagement piece. Most recently implemented engagement to ascertain our employee morale. Easy to use, easy to implement and very user friendly

Cons

The costs can be a little high as well as the reporting is limited

Aayush B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool for HR processes

Reviewed on 2019/06/01

It has been a great experience giving a view of the overall process and current progress

Pros

The ease of entering your own perspective and the design was intuitive

Cons

The rigidity of the options available but I guess that's company specific design

Terri G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have been a user since 2001 - work with many clients to implement this product and go...

Reviewed on 2017/10/11

Pros

I like the continual upgrades, and now that the road map is more defined and predictable we know what is coming -- new enhancements with Recruiting and Performance

Cons

Customer Support levels should be improved and the global payroll needs to come forward. Core HR product is coming along

Winnie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have been implementing SuccessFactors product since 2008

Reviewed on 2016/09/09

Pros

It is easy to use, hosted on the cloud and well supported by SAP. It is also integrated with SAP HR system.

Cons

I am not too impressed with SAP JAM or its portal.

Michelle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Sucess Factors

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Pros

Easy access online to performance and tasks needed for reviews.

Cons

Having to rate yourself and then wait for your supervisor to enter their comments.

Mike C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SAP SuccessFactors

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

It is a good system but very expensive for what you get.

Pros

It is able to hand many required functions, it has the potential to be a full recruitment cycle software. Perhaps the company I work for did not purchase all of the required features.

Cons

It is not very forgiving, can be slow and freeze at times. It is not the most logical system to use, many training points to overcome some of the illogical work flows and use.

Thomas B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used to create Purchase Orders for contractors

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

What i like most about this tool is that it was a very effective tool to use to keep track of the data that you input into the system.

Cons

What I liked least about the tool is that it was very complicated to get to know. The buttons are had to identify and labels are very small.

Sam M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SuccessFactors - Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/17

Mixed reviews on this as the application was customized heavily due to the complexity of our process. Not a review that I should be writing.
Lack of suitable and certified talent. Few talents available were very high priced. Talents lacked functionality and features knowldge due to the product newly intergated with SAP.

Had to get trained myself just to partner with the development company to guide them.

Customer Service needs to be overhauled. Knowledge base and support needs to be redefined. After dealing years with Cognos support, SAP does not even come close to it.
Contract lacked missed a lot of items. I had to rephrase and approach SAP multiple times to add all the missed items.
This is for 75,000 licensing contract. I can't even imagine doing it for a small one.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice to track personal training progress

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

It's a great tool for big companies that training and performance goals are handled easily.

Pros

I like using Learning as I can track my progress for the trainings that scheduled during year and it keeps the history. We put the performance goals in at the beginning of the year and update continuously so can check where we are.

Cons

Notifications are not deleted despite reading them. They do show up every time.

Nicholas r F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

success factors served its purpose for many years!

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

Pros

Love the SF user interface and how easy it so to expand if your company grows!

Cons

SF can be costly and sometimes cumbersome to export reports