205 reviews

SuccessFactors

Cloud-based Human Capital Management (HCM) software

3,9 /5 (205 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,9
/
5
Value for Money
3,5
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
3,7
Customer Support
3,6
74% recommended this app
205 reviews
Tiana T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros

The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons

You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amanda F.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Effective LMS with Additional Tools and Resources

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is a useful tool that has helped us accomplish learning and development initiatives, performance-driven development, and much more.

Pros

It's nice to have not only your learning management system (LMS), but also your performance review and feedback system in one. We do not utilize all of it's features, but those we do are effective and is fairly easy to catch on to.

Cons

Some action items are harder to find than others and you have to search for them among the different tabs and functions under each. Some rating limitations within the system for performance if you want to customize your own rating system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Omar M.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

SAP SF

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Sheetal S.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Nice cloud product for hcm

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

It’s best for employee central and perf management.

Pros

Good user interface.easy and simple to administer.very easy to upload and switch from other products.perfect for hr service.

Cons

Some modules like learning mgmt etc are not that mature also the recruiting module has a lot of issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Eduardo L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great HR software and for salaries & benefits

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

The employee management has improved substantially since Success Factors was implemented in my company. From training management to team management and career development, everything can be done from here, and it's mobile so, I can approve requests and track other things while on the go.

Pros

I really like that since we are using success in my company, we do almost everything related to career development and benefits and employee management in the solution. We manage our objectives, 360 evaluations, trainings, vacations, vacants and more from success.

Cons

Sometimes new releases change things in the platform and I have discovered that every now and then we lost some features we had in the past.. but new things appear so is more the benefits than the bad things.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Norman W.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Many features but hard to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Employees familiar with SAP in other use-cases will have an easier time adapting to this version of the software.
- Reporting functionality if powerful and capable to dealing with large amounts of data and pulling what data looked like on a particular time-frame.

Cons

- Administrator interface is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve in order to use it. Requires a significant amount of time to train new administrators.
- Learner portal is not well laid out and can be confusing for new employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Old Fashioned HCM Program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

It does the job but it does not please you when using it. Also, it does not allow you to create your custom views, custom reports etc.

Pros

Team status reports are really useful. Vacation plan reports, office hour reports, salary reports and salary change reports.

Cons

User interface is very old fashioned and navigation within program to find correct functions and features are really hard.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Good platform for HR topics and training management

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Good platform with all HR functions that an employee would need.
Performance is a bit slow but considering all features available. It's worth implementing.

Pros

As an user, I can easily update my profile and publish it for the whole organization to view (when looking for new jobs internally).
All functions from HR can be easily managed within this app:
-Time management (notify vacations, check team calendar, etc)
-Payslip, travel expenses reimbursement (can download payslip from previous months, can claim travel expenses and manage them easily)
-All requests are managed and stored there in the platform (all requests to HR are stored in the platform).
-Performance review and target agreements can be managed there for both managers and subordinates
-All training you need from all kinds of business functions

Cons

It's not very easy to find all those functions without instructions (not very user-friendly and interactive)
It is quite slow

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Successfactors is adequate for its intended use. Aside from the user interface which needs improving I have no issues with it.

Pros

It seems like it has a lot of additional features. At my company we use it mainly for performance evaluations but we're beginning to add other features including the ability to request mentoring and coaching so it has the potential to be a really impactful piece of software.

Cons

I find the user interface of SuccessFactors quite confusing. The menus aren't always that easy to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Successfactos Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I find successfactors satisfactory for its intended function however a more intuitive user interface would make the experience of using the software much better.

Pros

I like how successfactors has the ability to integrate multiple HR functions. I can update my personal details, access performance evaluation data and also request feedback and coaching all on the same application.

Cons

My only gripe is that the user interface is clunky with multiple menus that can be hard to navigate to get to the right screen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mohammad K.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

SAP Human Capital Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data, and leverages a centralized database that enables employees and management to access up-to-date, consistent information that supports HR- and business-related decisions.
Global employee management allows to supports processes involved in international employee relocation, including planning and preparation of global assignments to personnel administration and payroll for global employees managements.
Perfect Payroll and legal reporting which allows for large multi-regional countries payroll handling and support for legal regulations compliance with regulatory and reporting requirements.
Manager Self-Service (MSS) which provides managers with the information and application access for employee development, compensation planning (and approval), and budgeting.
Employee Self-Service (ESS) which provides employees (even if deployed globally) with the information, access, and tools to autonomously manage their own important life and work events.
Shared-Service Framework which is a multifunctional framework that allows for the same architecture to be deployed in support of HR, finance, IT, service center operations, and other business functions.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis; recruiting process evaluation; learning program effectiveness measures; succession program assessment; cost-benefit analyses of employee compensation programs.

Cons

Training and SOX deployment is bit difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Amy V.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Adequate ATS Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

The product gets the job done at the end of the day but it can be unpredictable most often than not. It's user friendly but also is not expansive enough to be a designed tool to function with increased creativity.

Pros

The product is user friendly and the ability to perform basic functions works for daily use. The product asthetics are appealing .

Cons

A lot of areas are in need of improvement. When software updates the next day there are always issues that arise that cause delays in daily tasks. External customers are limited in some user options that should not be restricted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Rynardt N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kornelia G.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great modern tool for HR Administration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Inayat M.
Industry: Hospitality

Executive-HR

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues)
? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies.
? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc.
? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management.
? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team.
? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care.
? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization.
? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development.
? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries.
? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Honey G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

End to end Human Resources solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justin K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Reviewed on 2015/02/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place.

Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules.

Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules.

Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Talent Management
Payroll
onboarding
performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Fernando D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Too complicated...

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Smit S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect HCM software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall good software with in depth details and management highly suitable for large enterprises.

Pros

Success factors is US based company which provides solution for Human Capital management, now this company is acquired by SAP AG.
1. Success factors provides human capital management solutions for large enterprises
2. It provides complete solutions starting from KRA/ KPI management, Learning and Development, Talent acquisition etc which cater most HR department requirement.
3. It has complete customization available which can be changed according to need of the organization.
4. In depth analysis of data/ details can be done from administrator account which gives complete overview.

Cons

1. Pricing for software is on higher side which mostly large enterprises can only afford.
2. User interface needs improvement, it is not much user friendly and hence proper awareness is to be imparted to users who are going to use it.
3. It lakes seamless integration with various SAP modules.
4. Sometime its complexity is such that excel based HCM seems like more suitable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Holly M.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Some strong points

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

During my time leading succession planning/talent planning for a Fortune 500 company, we implemented the TM suite by SuccessFactors. The strong points were the active facilitation usage that business leaders experienced in meetings... meaning that as they were talking through talent planning meetings, it was incredibly easy to follow along in the system and update records/notes, and establish succession plans.

Cons

The back end reporting was difficult, and not integrated well with other modules, as well as our SAP HR system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Stephanie Q.
Industry: Insurance

New LMS is a Hit!

Reviewed on 2016/09/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SuccessFactors provides a lot of bells and whistles compared to our old learning management system. We've used SF for almost a year and have been extremely pleased with our ability to: assign learning to specific groups, bundle training into programs and curriculums, and easily track training. One feature that has been extremely beneficial to our field force is the My Team tile, which allows supervisors and alternative supervisors to assign training, track training, and run reports. This was not possible with our former LMS.

Cons

It is not the easiest system to use. I would recommend hands-on training to learn how to load courses, exams and live events, as it's a pretty arduous process. Customer service hasn't been the best. With our old LMS, issues were addressed within 48 hours. Recently, we had an issue that took almost a week to resolve. Additionally, setting up curriculums / programs for specific work groups, etc. is challenging. We recently needed to set up four curriculums as part of our Firm Element training and it took three times to get it right. That was frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Need improvement on user experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and performance needs to be improved.

Pros

SAP is a well-known management system which is recognized by most of companies and can be adapted for your needs without knowledge of hard programming. You can drag and drop someting to create your own system.

Cons

User interface is not friendly and it works slowly. If you use on a browser, go back future can struggle. Developers should focus to increase GUI and performance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

David K.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A cloud based HCM tool that enables manager self service with an easy to use tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

The best part about it is that you can track everything in regard to activities in the system. This allowed you to report on different programs and initiatives and reduces data inconsistencies.

Pros

The system is very easy to use and managing data via portlets is extremely intuitive. The system also allows managers to take actions therefore offering manager self-service.

Cons

Quarterly releases which delays fixes and new features based on company's agenda not the clients. Customer support at times is very slow to solve complex issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Complicated GUI Design

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

Success Factors Learning has a complicated graphical user interface and sometimes it's so hard to use. I couldn't find some options easily (especially when I try to filter some kind of trainings) and spends my time. It's design should be changed to make more eye-pleasing.

Pros

ou can list and reach any kind of training & courses online. It's a good platform to find all kind of learning stuff in a hub

Cons

Graphical user interface is so complicated. It's hard to use. It should be designed more user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10