SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cloud-based Human Experience Management (HXM) software

Overall rating

4,0 /5
(272)
Value for Money
3,7/5
Features
4,0/5
Ease of Use
3,8/5
Customer Support
3,7/5
Sort by

272 Reviews

Tiana
Tiana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page...

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros

The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons

You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

Fernando
Fernando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Too complicated...

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SAP SF

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Need improvement on user experience

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and...

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and performance needs to be improved.

Pros

SAP is a well-known management system which is recognized by most of companies and can be adapted for your needs without knowledge of hard programming. You can drag and drop someting to create your own system.

Cons

User interface is not friendly and it works slowly. If you use on a browser, go back future can struggle. Developers should focus to increase GUI and performance.

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Take control of your payroll in an unbeatable order!

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Pros

You can keep detailed control of all your work payroll. Contracts, payroll, fiscal retractions as well as the progress of each employee within the company. Being able to have an exact report of all the employee's performance in the company, from training courses carried out to labor incidents.

So far I have not seen a better tool to keep the work payroll in such a neat and efficient way.

Cons

It is not as easy or simple to use as it seems. You have to do specialized courses to learn how to use it but without a doubt it's worth it! It is an excellent software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Experience on SAP HXM Suite

Reviewed on 2023/02/19

Pros

The HXM suite covers all the features of payroll, HR, recruiting , training, onboarding within a company , Since it covers all the features which is necessary for a company to function , buying the suite makes sense.

Cons

The user experience is not that great , to it comparison Workday is very smooth.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Core HRIS - but nothing more than that

Reviewed on 2021/04/19

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to...

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to use best of breed tech and integrate it into SF via API or SFTP), but a decent Core HRIS for larger organisations.

Pros

For a Core HRIS, it's a solid system. A little complicated in use, but nevertheless, core HRIS data is well structured and reportable.

Cons

Additional modules are basic to poor in quality. Recruitment module is a 5/10 - does the very basic stuff, but that's it. Very reactive recruitment focus, relying on job board posts to fill jobs. Non existent functionality - in terms of them actually being useful - re talent pools, searching the database, integrating with other tech etc. I couldn't also recommend the Performance module - too complicated and not liked amongst users. Talent module not worth it at all. Etc etc.

Sulakshana
Sulakshana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect HCM Suite for a large business

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

1. User friendly
2. Self Explanatory
3. Easy to log into mobile app by just scanning bar code.
4. Vast and indepth
5. Highly customizable.
6. As an administrator, it is easy to work on.

Cons

As an administrator I find that it has taken time to integrate with SAP On premise software.
As a New user tutorial should be there. If I am not used to the cloud technologies, and not very tech savvy, it becomes difficult to adopt. Some gamified tutorials would be the best.

Meir
Meir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for keeping track of employees

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Pros

Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons

The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

Jeremiah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SuccessFactors has Room for Improvement

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Overall SuccessFactors is adequate in reviewing my job requirements, extra learning opportunities,...

Overall SuccessFactors is adequate in reviewing my job requirements, extra learning opportunities, or profile specific information. It's a bit difficult to navigate and once you've been to the place you need to go it's best to bookmark it as it may be cumbersome to get back to that spot.

Pros

SuccessFactors is easy to log into (uses AD Creds) and the front page is inviting with an overview of main pages I typically need to visit.

Cons

Navigating throughout the various places I need to go can get complicated and with all the redirects it can take a bit of time for a page to load. We have learning/courses integrated within SuccessFactors and often times progress is lost or SuccessFactors doesn't register when I close out of a window.

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Human Capital Management

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data,...

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data, and leverages a centralized database that enables employees and management to access up-to-date, consistent information that supports HR- and business-related decisions.
Global employee management allows to supports processes involved in international employee relocation, including planning and preparation of global assignments to personnel administration and payroll for global employees managements.
Perfect Payroll and legal reporting which allows for large multi-regional countries payroll handling and support for legal regulations compliance with regulatory and reporting requirements.
Manager Self-Service (MSS) which provides managers with the information and application access for employee development, compensation planning (and approval), and budgeting.
Employee Self-Service (ESS) which provides employees (even if deployed globally) with the information, access, and tools to autonomously manage their own important life and work events.
Shared-Service Framework which is a multifunctional framework that allows for the same architecture to be deployed in support of HR, finance, IT, service center operations, and other business functions.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis; recruiting process evaluation; learning program effectiveness measures; succession program assessment; cost-benefit analyses of employee compensation programs.

Cons

Training and SOX deployment is bit difficult

Kornelia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great modern tool for HR Administration

Reviewed on 2019/05/25

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more....

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany
Parul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vast range of features

Reviewed on 2022/11/14

Pros

Successfactors satisfies the need of modern talent management.Excellent features in one cloud solution.Can be easily integrated with other solutions.

Cons

Successfactors is slightly on expensive side.It is not easy to find admins.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Talent Management
Payroll
onboarding
performance reviews

Talent Management
Payroll
onboarding
performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro
Norman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Many features but hard to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

Pros

- Employees familiar with SAP in other use-cases will have an easier time adapting to this version of the software.
- Reporting functionality if powerful and capable to dealing with large amounts of data and pulling what data looked like on a particular time-frame.

Cons

- Administrator interface is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve in order to use it. Requires a significant amount of time to train new administrators.
- Learner portal is not well laid out and can be confusing for new employees.

Pranav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Success factors builds healthy environment to work

Reviewed on 2023/02/25

Excellent software to implement & use in any type of industry as it manages multiple things in...

Excellent software to implement & use in any type of industry as it manages multiple things in single software.

Pros

It's ease of use and mobile accessibility are the most important factors about this software, which I liked the most. It's provides one click access to payrolls,income tax , attendance, training related information.

Cons

Sometimes it takes very much time to respond to sudden commands , which makes process bit slower.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy way to review performance in big teams

Reviewed on 2021/11/16

Pros

It´s great for perfomance review, allows to track objectives and the progress of each of them, at the end of the year your team members reviews themselves and you review them too, so you can easily and objectively have a full year review to share with them

Cons

The look and feel is kind of old and you have a lot of full page loads when modern software can update part of the content you´re looking

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Considering everything, my pick for an HRIS

Reviewed on 2018/12/01

The sales cycle delivered what they promised; the implementation team was very supportive. S the...

The sales cycle delivered what they promised; the implementation team was very supportive. S the post go-live support model is the best I have experienced.

Pros

The security and features of the end to end product were very robust. The IT team was happy with it and so was HR. A win!

Cons

There is some awkwardness in the user experience which results in extra clicks to navigate around. It’s clear the modules were stand-alone and have been patched together.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool, if it's used!

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Pros

This tool allows you to track and manage several aspects of your team along with having a single point of contact for all your HR needs. What I like most about this software is being able to track and manage my employees training requirements for the quarter and for the year. I also like to use the JD tool to create an impactful posting for my next open positions.

Cons

One thing I found that I like least was that not all managers use this software so some data may be missing or invalid. Because this relies on input from several managers for an overall picture of the employee, if other team members in management do not use this tool, it can be difficult to have the whole picture.

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best out of the box Talent Management System

Reviewed on 2017/06/06

They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros

All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons

If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

Geetika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review for SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Pros

One stop best software for HR that provides amazing employee experiences and manages multiple segments to workforce. It has most advance workforce management features.

Cons

I believe that functionality wise it needs an improvement, there should be a timely software updates and The data visualization is less.

Yasmim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP....

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

SAP? Nope?

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

The base its there, but unless you are running SAP everywhere it does not scale well.

The base its there, but unless you are running SAP everywhere it does not scale well.

Pros

SAP is amazing in one thing, they have an incredible amount of software, I mean they build their entire enterprise on that! Success Factors is one of them, it is a HR management/training software. Many companies use it.

Cons

However they are not very good at maintaining it. Success factors is prone to missing information, subpar support, and just straight up madness. I've had to handle tickets consecutively of missing information and just over all. It looks like a software out of 2003. It is simply garbage. It will not sync well with systems. My god its horrible. Please stay away

Naiman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP HXM suite business review

Reviewed on 2022/12/23

With regards to business development and analytical approach it's one the best platform to come to...

With regards to business development and analytical approach it's one the best platform to come to a conclusion.

Pros

Data dump can be easily drawn even if it's more then an year ago

Cons

The interface can be made much more user friendly. As it might be bit difficult to understand for a new user

Elcenir
Elcenir
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A super program for the management of human resources, the truth is that it is very good

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

I learned to use the program and manage it a bit, with the help of technical personnel I knew its...

I learned to use the program and manage it a bit, with the help of technical personnel I knew its internal structure, but it is not my competence

Pros

the SAP program is very powerful, for the administrative area of a company, it has many modules to manage human capital, finances, processes, planning and many more, I liked the program a lot even though it was difficult for me to learn and adapt

Cons

It took me a long time to learn how to use the program since there were details with the servers in the company that uses it, but that is something internal, otherwise I can say that it is worth using SAP in companies even though their license is expensive