Infor OS

Modern business intelligence and analytics platform.

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(52)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,0/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

52 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Birst Administrator

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

Really pleased with the product, i highly recomend it.

Really pleased with the product, i highly recomend it.

Pros

Birst provide a very user friendly interface, and the dashboard development is really simplified. it takes a lot of techinally away from the development to let you focus in the dashboard creation.

Cons

It work great when you move the data inside Birst, but there are limitations for Live enviroments.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and IBM Cognos Analytics
Mahir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Practical Reporting Engine

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

Overall experience was good, however we didn't continue using this platform for long because of...

Overall experience was good, however we didn't continue using this platform for long because of their inadequate customer support.

Pros

Infor OS is very very intuitive and informative. It's AI and machine learning capacity is incredibly awesome and very very useful to take business decisions ahead of time.

Cons

Everything was fine but it's quite pricey to maintain and also the learning curve to get the hang of the application may take longer.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Infor OS

Salesforce Sales Cloud increased our service prices all of a sudden with no prior notice

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Infor OS

Infor seemed like a progressive and modern application
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Birst OEM appliance client building software for insurance

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

Pros

Birst is a tool that is very flexible and has a UI offering that is very platform independent. They also have designed their product to follow the Kimball methodology for dimensional modeling which helps make the tool easier to understand if you are a seasoned dimensional modeler. They are visibly investing in innovations that are meeting or exceeding the needs of BI Community (Angular, iOS/Android apps, end-user data blending.) They have a very fast development team and release new functionality sometimes quicker than we expect.

Birst staff and leadership know us by our first names. They do try to build a relationship with their clients and not treat you like an accounting revenue stream. Their community is closed but very tight.

Cons

Being on the cutting edge, sometimes features don't work as advertised at first. It's usually a good thing to wait for a few maintenance releases after a new major release comes out if you have an appliance.

On the support front, they need not be so quick to recommend that you upgrade to the next release to address a defect, especially if it isn't due out for a few weeks. Sometimes it feels like rely on their community too much to help keep the ship going.

Being an application born in the cloud, there are some unpolished processes that appliance customers need to learn to get things to work from time to time.

Birst is growing and they are ramping up new staff all the time. If you don't feel you're getting the best answer to your question, you need to sometimes push them to get it.

Aninda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient Analytical System

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

It was intimidating to start with however once we got the hang of it, it was great and proved to be...

It was intimidating to start with however once we got the hang of it, it was great and proved to be a great tool for our business operation.

Pros

It was a pleasure to use this application and this has plethora of data warehousing features. Business decisions come at ease when you use this application.

Cons

At times we found the application isn't that user friendly and quite complex to use. If you don't understand how it's features work well, then you wouldn't be able to reap the benefits of using this application at all.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Books

Reasons for Choosing Infor OS

Salesforce was failing to meet our reporting requirements.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Infor OS

Infor OS looked promising and was having all the features that we necessitated.
Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Birst Drives Insights and Decisions

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Our experience with Birst Infor when dealing with everything from professional services, support...

Our experience with Birst Infor when dealing with everything from professional services, support and sales has been great. I would recommend Birst to anyone looking for a flexible and scaleable system.

Pros

The ability to deploy a new warehouse with its own set of reports and dashboards in short order has been one of the best features for us to date. This has allowed for good data governance, as well as easy, adoption across the organization by allowing more than one department to use the system without impacting business rules.

The actual reporting and dashboard tools are very easy to use and users can be quickly trained on how to create reports.

Cons

In order to maintain and grow the system a high level of knowledge Data warehouse Architecture is required. Without that knowledge things can become unwieldy. Due to both our organizations small analytics staff with limited knowledge of DW architecture we have found that we needed to subscribe to Infor Birst's technical account manager program which helps counteract this issue. So if you have a small team that is spread thing or have limited knowledge the TAM program eliminates this issue but it does add to the cost.

Alternatives Considered

Sisense, Domo and Tableau
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Tons of Features, Fantastic Support, Frustrating omissions of basic development functionality.

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

It may seem like we don't like the tool, but it is very good. The cons are mostly pain felt by the...

It may seem like we don't like the tool, but it is very good. The cons are mostly pain felt by the developers. End users will not notice an issue. Make sure you know that your end users will not be able to create any complex reports easily. BQL is very useful but there is no way a non-Developer will be able to just pick it up and go. A lot of these issues may be resolved in 2018...especially the egregious use of the defunct Flash technology.

The tool does so many things that we use it exclusively to do everything from data modelling, report creation , security, dashboards, etc. And you cannot overstate the importance of their terrific customer support - especially the Birst Community. So the Cons is a long list of relatively minor quibbles. yur developers will grumble, but overall, it is an excellent tool.

Pros

Dragging and dropping reports are easy - provided the requirements are easy. Star and Snowflake, import data or Live connect. There are easy ways and more complex ways to process data. Fantastic support and community. BQL (Think Birst Metadata SQL) is flexible and powerful. API is easy to use and can write scripts to automate common functions.

Troubleshooting Reports is made easier by a part of the Admin tool that lets you see the BQL and resulting SQL query. You can find the problems very easy.

Cons

This list is long, but not everything is a big problem, more an annoyance that makes what should be easy/common things difficult.
1. Copy/Paste of Objects is impossible. Imagine your dashboard, you create a button, get the shape exactly as you like it, set the shadow just right and are ready to use it. Now you need 5 more just like it. Unfortunately, you can't use Copy/Paste...you have to build EVERY object by hand from scratch. They do not allow you to pull the XML and do the copy/paste that way. It's not just the buttons, it is everything. It makes development take many times longer than it needs to be.

2. Dashboards can be copied, but it will not also copy the embedded reports. You need to make copies of the reports separately and then manually associate them with the copied Dashboard. Again, this copy/paste is BASIC functionality simply not available in Birst.

3. They still use FLASH for the Admin screens - this includes the data model. Also, only one person can be in the admin tool at a time. If you need to make changes to the data model and do some work on user security and add some custom subject areas, you need to make 3 copies of the space and so the work separately, then use the commands like the one below in order to copy your work to another space. It is not intuitive and it is easy to use the wrong variable and overwrite all the work someone else was doing.
copyspace 7e32c981-9c92-4ee7-9a3b-a396017a531f 3cfbdcfe-6675-4b24-8e72-ef930c799e90 copy spacesettings.xml;settings-basic;settings-membership;settings-permissions;color-palettes;custom-subject-areas;SavedExpressions.xml;DrillMaps.xml;dashboardstyles;connectors

4. Some admin functions are incompatible with each other, but there is no way to know that outside of breaking your environment and then being told not to do that in the future. There is no way a casual user can use the Admin tool. It takes extensive training. For instance, you cant use the GUI Data Model (Data Flow) creator and refine it with the "Manage Sources" admin screen. That will break the space without throwing an error. You have to use the "Manage Local Sources" screen when using the Data Flow GUI. It can get very confusing especially for new users.

5. Sometimes you can pinpoint a HEX Color, in other cases, you have only a choice between 5 predetermined colors. Sometimes you have a choice of 5 fonts, in others you only have an opportunity to make the predetermined font larger or smaller. Most times, your options are so limited, it is better to turn the function off.

6. To go along with 5, you do have the option to use Designer that gives you a pixel perfect layout, but it still has significant limitations and requires extensive training.

7. If you have requirements for ADA approved readability, you will not be able to have nice looking reports because the fonts are Small/Med/Large and everything will have scrollbars, etc.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Birst Review froma more technical point of view

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

Birst is a suitable tool to review data without implementing the data in a data warehouse. it is...

Birst is a suitable tool to review data without implementing the data in a data warehouse. it is possible to establish real-time connections to several databases or do the modeling directly in Birst. In some situations, you can see that the tool is still in its infancy but the support always finds a solution, however, it looks likes (as long as the source of interruption is critical to your business).

In my opinion, the admin area (modeling) is the least developed area compared to the visualization frontend and still runs (until Birst 6) on the flash basis with sometimes causes synchronization errors between the database and the front-end.
You can do modeling as you like with some limitations in the schemas. Birst can process star and snowflakes but has some problems with multi-fact tables and different aggregation levels in one table (data mart design. in Cognos they call this feature "Determinants").
Nevertheless, it is easy for anyone with a little modeling knows how to build a simple model and report their data. A person who does not anything about SQL or data would have a lot of troubles with modeling which isn't a disadvantage in my opinion but should be noticed.
Birst is pretty limited when it comes to "security" in different ways:
You can set a data security on row level and assign user groups or variables to it but it's pretty complicated for nondatabase developers or architects. our analysts (who do some modeling) had a hard time understanding the security until this task was assigned to us architects. This should be made simpler for every third-class technician to understand.
You are able to grant a user access to the admin area or deny it. you cannot grant access to just some features like upload images and add users. In my opinion, this a limitation and always requires a space admin to do stuff that a normal visualizer can't do.
If you want a user to import images or something then he must have space admin permissions and therefore he can make changed on the model which contradicts to a row level security if set.
The user management really is limited. you're missing a lot of creation/deletion functions and you must always access a space command window to do so. therefore you have troubles to mass create/delete users without using the API. You have to do a lot of extra work to manage your users efficiently.

The frontend is pretty good and you can do a lot of visualizations. You can choose between simple charts from "visualizer" or build pixel perfect reports from "designer". You can add both report types to a selection of dashboards.
Dashboards can be secured via user groups but only for space admins which always involves a space admin a slightly contradicts to a self-services solution.

All in all, Birst is an ETL and visualization tool that allows you so simply add files to your data warehouse and do some reporting. As more complex, your model becomes as more limitations you face while modeling. If you use live access connections the SQL's created are executed on the corresponding database. therefore you face fewer limitations than modeling within Birst.
we personally prefer to model with live access. Even if the tool is on some parts in its infancy the Birst community and support is pretty awesome and without this the tool wouldN't be satisfying but it exists and therefore I grant 4 of 5 starts for this tool.

Norman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value, better potential.

Reviewed on 2017/03/17

Having a fully integrated data store and data warehouse is a great value. Data connectivity is also...

Having a fully integrated data store and data warehouse is a great value. Data connectivity is also very powerful while simple. Lastly Visualizer's interface is very intuitive and easy for adoption.

The capability to carve out a topic, build it and deploy stand-alone supports great time-to-market. The Network BI capability allows you to come back and merge, enhance. Very flexible.

Pros

Capability and options. You will have a hard time finding something this platform cannot do.

Cons

In some areas BIRST excels, but in others you can still find some rough edges.

Roie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Birst is a fast rising star

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

I'm a Birst Cloud customer for over 3 years now and through time they have much improved and...

I'm a Birst Cloud customer for over 3 years now and through time they have much improved and advanced in technology, performance and ease of use.
They are constantly are adding new features , their support and services are great and mainly - they listen to what you have to say.
Their community is bringing people and employees together, sharing ideas and solutions. Thumbs up

Pros

fast pacing environment, adding constantly features

Cons

Nothin special, but there's always space for improvements

elisabetta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Use of Birst in connection to M3 Cloud

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

I am not too satisfied. I see the potential of the tool but I believe there is still a lot to be...

I am not too satisfied. I see the potential of the tool but I believe there is still a lot to be done. Maybe it is in the "back" part of the tool or in the connectivity between ERP and Birst

Pros

interface looks nice for the final user and relatively easy to use after a brief training. Looks also powerful and easy to prepare new dashboard

Cons

The integration with M3 Analytics seems to have hick-ups, after updates we often need to reset something or copy data or re-adjust filters, that is annoying.

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Birst - Cloud BI & Analytics

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

Pros

What is unique about Birst is the way it allows customers to achieve the "Holy Grail" of BI - namely, providing both Governance and Agility in the same product. It does this in an easy to set up and use multi-tenant cloud environment, taking advantage of the use of virtual "spaces" which allow you to provide users with the right level of access to the right data, whether they are more advanced users or more casual users, whether they are located at the company HQ or in a remote location, etc. Birst calls this "Networked BI" and it is well worth looking into if you haven't yet.

Birst also is unique in the way it allows you to combine many different kinds of data sources, some in the cloud and some on-premise (if you want) into one Unified Data Model and then use that to create and populate what they call a User-Ready Data Warehouse. They use something called "Automated Data Refinement" (their own patent-pending technology) to create this data model and data warehouse for you with a minimum of effort on your part, saving you a lot of time and money, and making it much more feasible to keep the data model and data warehouse updated over time.

In terms of visualizations, Birst has a nice tool called Visualizer which is very easy to use, and a tool for more advanced users called Designer, which allows you to create pixel-perfect and very customized reports. Birst also fully supports the use of other front ends such as Tableau and Excel, which can access your many data sources using the User-Ready Data Warehouse created using Automated Data Refinement.

The company itself is easy to work with and is staffed with very knowledgeable people who are eager to help you succeed.

Cons

The online help is usually quite helpful, but there is some room for improvement in the search capability and some of the content.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Analytics for Anyone

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

Overall, I am impressed by how simple Birst makes something that can otherwise be complex

Overall, I am impressed by how simple Birst makes something that can otherwise be complex

Pros

Birst takes care of a lot of heavy lifting for you, making it very easy to spin up complex data warehouses once familiar with the process

Cons

There is a learning curve at first and not the biggest selection of resources available, which can make things a bit tricky for a complete beginner without access to those resources

Alternatives Considered

IBM Cognos Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Infor OS

Price
Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Birst as a Single Software Solution

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

Birst has continued to evolve within its nitch; focused deliverables.

Birst has continued to evolve within its nitch; focused deliverables.

Pros

Ease of going from simple to complex. Integrated end to end solution. Birst has always said their success is measured on our success.

Cons

The cons are being eliminated by many of the new features, Pronto and Smart. While the Community is a great place to share and resource to seek answers, sometimes when you need that quick How To question answered you don't have the time to wait, it would be nice to have the Help Me now feature.

Turan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Get rid of all the chore!

Reviewed on 2023/01/15

It gives very good results in trial and test training. It has been seen that a comfortable and easy...

It gives very good results in trial and test training. It has been seen that a comfortable and easy integration can be made in test usage.

Pros

It is possible to eliminate all hardware and software, which is an excessive burden on the employees of the information sector, where cloud technologies have been used for a very long time. Infor OS offers you a solution that reduces your resources and IT workload from start to finish in this field. In our new platform, which we have tested, we have actually eliminated all the hardware needs and the necessity of space and space. And you are working under the guarantee of all services and 24/7 connection running within these processes. Moreover, all the updates that will take place on the system are made instantly and it is sufficient to just watch it at the end of the day.Lighten your workload, perhaps up to 80%. scalable, easy integration, easy panel and interface, advanced customer support. Enjoy business intelligence.

Cons

The design configuration needs to be very well organized. Especially the customer support plan stands out. A professional third-party support will help you reach your goals more easily. And you need to set your goals well. In idle state we can remain your source.

Saurabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FPL Birst

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Pros

graphical representation of the data is what attracted us to the Birst

Cons

some issues during the implementation for non technical personal

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Power BI
Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Integrated Business Intelligence Solution

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

Pros

Birst is user friendly whether viewed as an Administrator, Designer, or Dashboard viewer. Being an integrated end-to-end single application solution makes it easy to administer. I have seen this company grow and yet their basic foundation remains the same "our success is judged by your success", they genuinely are driven by making sure each customer is successful in their Business Intelligence solution deployments.

Cons

For a while Birst was deploying new features and functionality at too rapid of a pace. They have now created more of a strategic phased deployment cycle and it is easier to manage the testing and migration to new versions.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Data Visualization tool

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

Birst has proven to meet or exceed our expectations in most areas. The visualizer and dashboard...

Birst has proven to meet or exceed our expectations in most areas. The visualizer and dashboard tools are simple to use. The admin tool is in flash and it is a little clunky at times, but it gets the job done and the complexity is hidden from our end users which was a key goal for us.

We are embedding it in our software and we were looking for a solution that excelled in visualization while also providing scalable management capabilities. Birst provides the full breadth of what we need while most other tools only provided a part of our full needs.

Pros

Visualizations and Dashboards. Flexibility on configuration and data management

Cons

Admin tool is flash based for now.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Birst in IoT

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

The user community is amazing. Post a question and get five ways to make it happen within an hour!

The user community is amazing. Post a question and get five ways to make it happen within an hour!

Pros

Easy to install and manage. Great support from Birst and the Birst community. Good BItools getting better every three months.

Cons

Lookng forward to seeing the new predictive analytics in 2017. Need this to go to the next level. Same is true with mobile. Demo at Birst forward looked promising.

Alice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use for simply data

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Pros

The Visualiser is simple to use for basic analytics, once everything is set up. I can pull out data very quickly and zoom into areas that I'm interested in finding out more.

Cons

Creation of dashboards is rather technical and will require someone very familiar with the data structure and BIRST to do so. Not something someone can do immediately, on the fly.

Freek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Birst Benelux Review

Reviewed on 2016/08/09

Pros

The product has a lot of USP's like Cloud, Networked BI, low TCO, etc. The ease of use and the possibility to prototype with data warehouses is unique in the BI market. Birst as a vendor is flexible and easy to approach on all levels.

Cons

New releases of products are often not stable. Some bugs are fixed and new ones are created. It's not possible to have multiple developers working in the Admin module. Birst as a vendor should consider a clear price strategy for partners, enterprises and mid-size organizations.

Harsh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great collaborative tool

Reviewed on 2017/03/12

Pros

Works across large companies and it partners. Great ecosystem. Easy to use across devices. VOIP capable. Safe and secure.

Cons

Unstable at times. The android app doesn't always work properly. It can also have a better web based interface as opposed to just a client.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agile BI solution with superior data modeling and visualizations

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

Pros

With Birst, our organization was able to consolidate disparate data systems into one location and customize content.

Cons

While Birst has various modules and features available, select modules/features require extensive training to master.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Stop Shop

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

Birst has been a great way to bring together the data from the many platforms that our company uses.

Birst has been a great way to bring together the data from the many platforms that our company uses.

Pros

We can develop reporting for our end users and they can have a one stop shop and don't have to wait for an analyst to gather all the data for them.

Cons

Designer needs improvement for our business use.

Shelby
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Birst- Efficient an easy analytics

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Great tool if one and the organization have the skillset to scale 👍🏼

Great tool if one and the organization have the skillset to scale 👍🏼

Pros

scalable, moderately priced, functionality is better than other platforms, great for SMB and enterprise audiences

Cons

I’ve used many analytics tools and while birst is robust and quick it is not the easiest to learn for non-technical folks

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

No Copy/Paste?! No thank you!

Reviewed on 2018/11/23

We initially really liked this program until we came across the copy/paste issue. This may be fixed...

We initially really liked this program until we came across the copy/paste issue. This may be fixed in the future, but it’s unacceptable.

Pros

For simple analytics, it’s a great program. We love the integration of Excel, which is one of the key selling points of this program. The price is very fair for what you get.

Cons

However, a big con is that you cannot copy/paste items. We experienced this problem and thought that it was just an isolated incident that we were experiencing, but when we looked it up on the internet, we saw it’s a common issue. We do not like having to redo every button we try to make. Everything should be uniform.