FareHarbor

Mobile-Friendly Reservation Software

4,8 /5 (972 reviews) Write a Review!

FareHarbor Overview

What is FareHarbor?

FareHarbor is an enterprise-level reservation system designed for the tour & activity industry. Built to bring ease and efficiency to every aspect of your business, you’ll find all the tools you need to manage your day-to-day on one central dashboard. Use it to keep track of phone, in-store and affiliate bookings in real-time availability, build unlimited custom reports and seamlessly communicate with customers.

Grow your business by accepting bookings from anywhere, at anytime with mobile checkouts on the FareHarbor app. Use any device to collect customer information, sign digital waivers, or securely accept payment at the industry-low credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents per transaction. Do it all with unlimited, 24/7 support from our friendly customer success team.

FareHarbor Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Free
Value for money

The software and suite of marketing services are free for the client. Their only fee is the credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents.


FareHarbor Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Germany, Mexico
Supported Languages
Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish and 8 others, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

Media

features-mobile
features-reports
home-hero-back
Screenshot 2014-09-11 12.17.00
FareHarbor screenshot: features-mobile FareHarbor screenshot: features-reports FareHarbor screenshot: home-hero-back FareHarbor screenshot: Screenshot 2014-09-11 12.17.00

FareHarbor Reviews

FareHarbor Reviews

Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Excellent
833

Very good
116

Average
13

Poor
3

Terrible
7

Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,9
98% recommended this app
Emma P.

Excellent service and product

Overall, I really like Fareharbor - I like the way it looks when people book.


Sean G.

FareHarbor has been the best reservation system I've used and the customer service is...

FareHarbor is easy to use, great for growing your business and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing everyone that works at FareHarbor is. I would expect that I'd annoy/frustrate them as often as I call them requesting them to change this or to change that. They even made my new website for me after seeing that I was having some success with there program on my previous DIY site. Great Program, Great Company. Thank all y'all at FH! Big shout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all the help recently, as well as all of the staff who've helped me over the years.


Courtney S.

Aviation- Tourism, Charters, Expedition

Our overall experience with FareHarbor has been a positive one. We received excellent customer service in our building process. The software has been a positive change for us. We do our work year round but with varying availability & different offerings. There are still some things to work out for our future offerings but we feel the foundation has been laid out well.


Jaime G.

Hard Times

I don’t know what to do. I have no other way of refunding my guests because of the booking fees Fare Harbor owes to my customers. How can they legally hold MY and my customers money indefinitely? Don’t trust this company with your business and don’t trust this company with your money.


Mindy M.

Quick, effective and supported

I've found the customer service to be amazing. I've interacted with two people [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are professional, knowledgeable and get the job done. I thought it was overreaching to think that after submitting my information that I would be up and running in a week. I was gladly proven wrong. The set u and training went smoothly and I'm in business!!


Emma P.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent service and product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I really like Fareharbor - I like the way it looks when people book.

Pros

The customer service is amazing and fast
On a day to day basis, it is easy to use and you can add all the information you need to for all your guides.

Cons

I sometimes struggle with set up and amending items. We usually have to get Fareharbor to do some or all of the set up as we get some things wrong. Saying that, all you need to do is reach out to their service team and they usually sort it out in minutes.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hello Emma -

Thank you for posting this review! We are happy to hear that you've found our software easy to use and that you have had positive experiences working with our amazing Support Team. With that, we are always available and can help set up and amending your items or can schedule a team member to help train you on that specific function.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sean G.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

FareHarbor has been the best reservation system I've used and the customer service is impeccable!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

FareHarbor is easy to use, great for growing your business and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing everyone that works at FareHarbor is. I would expect that I'd annoy/frustrate them as often as I call them requesting them to change this or to change that. They even made my new website for me after seeing that I was having some success with there program on my previous DIY site. Great Program, Great Company. Thank all y'all at FH! Big shout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all the help recently, as well as all of the staff who've helped me over the years.

Pros

I love how the software program and app truly works. Everything that the company say works, works. With other reservation systems I tried, there mustve had some issues with the program or something because alot of stuff would randomly not work or do the wrong thing etc etc. The platform is also very aesthetically pleasing, easy to use, and always evolving/growing/staying up-to-date with the newest features available. Doesn't cost you as the business anything!

Cons

There is really nothing much to complain about with FareHarbor. Of course, in a dream world, there would be a cpl/few things I really wish that could be changed and/or part of the program.

I wish I could remember what some of them were at this moment, but I can remember that 'connecting a liability waiver' to my FH bookings/items etc was not as hi-tech as I woulda guessed. The waiver app partnership Fh has is with Smartwaivers. From all m research, seems like a pretty good setup but it costs too much for my business because of the large # of waivers used/month etc (in my opinion of course). And it's not just smartwaivers, most all of the good waiver app's out there are similarly priced, but as i said, expensive per month if you use a lot of waivers.

In Fareharbor's defense, they have been super super helpful over the years coming up with ideas for me on how I can set up and complete waivers with our customers for free etc. Unfortunately from what I've found, the ways you can accomplish having a waiver system in your booking for free are not nearly as professional or legally strong as if you were to just use the 'Smartwaivers' connection or any of the other professional waivers, like the one I've been using for the last year or so which is a little bit cheaper called 'Waiver Electronic'.

The obvious one complaint is that FH charges customers who make a booking online (on my website for example) a 6% fee, totally seperate and additional to any tax, which adds up!

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Sean -

We hope that you are well and want to thank you for taking the time to write this review about FareHarbor. We are thrilled to hear the impact that our software and Support team have contributed to your business growth. Giving you the tools to grow your business will always be a priority for us and we are happy to help in any way we can, so please never hesitate to call.

We appreciate your feedback on our existing features & partnerships and will be surer to relay that to our internal teams.

Overall, we have truly enjoyed our partnership with you these last few years and look forward to many more!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Courtney S.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Aviation- Tourism, Charters, Expedition

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with FareHarbor has been a positive one. We received excellent customer service in our building process. The software has been a positive change for us. We do our work year round but with varying availability & different offerings. There are still some things to work out for our future offerings but we feel the foundation has been laid out well.

Pros

My favorite part of this software was that it is easy to customize. We are a weather dependent experience so how simple refunds & rebookings were was also exciting to us.

Cons

There are 3 things we would change:
1. Being we are weather dependent, it is challenging to move a custom package from one day to another. If a feature to move the whole experience with the ease of a date change option could be made, we would LOVE it.
2. Some of our experiences are dropping passengers off & picking them up days later. It is challenging to link reservations.
3. We use"New Booking For Contact" for our frequent passengers. However, it would be easier if we had a consolidated database with all of that information.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Courtney -

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we are glad to hear you had a positive experience transitioning over to FareHarbor.

It is great to see that you are taking advantage of our Dashboard's robust features and functionalities, FareHarbor was designed for businesses like you!

We appreciate your feedback, our Product team is always looking for ways to enhance and improve the Dashboard. Please be on the lookout for our upcoming Product and Feature Release emails!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jaime G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hard Times

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

I don’t know what to do. I have no other way of refunding my guests because of the booking fees Fare Harbor owes to my customers. How can they legally hold MY and my customers money indefinitely? Don’t trust this company with your business and don’t trust this company with your money.

Pros

I have used Fare Harbor for years and have always been happy with the services provided, ease of use and customer service. Times are hard now. We are in the middle of a world Pandemic and the tourist industry is being crushed. Honestly, I didn’t expect Fare Harbor to help me through this crisis. But I also didn’t expect Fare Harbor to hurt my company and my customers, but that is exactly what they did. I have hundreds of customers to refund because of cancelled trips due to Covid-19. I am risking my company, but it is the right thing to do. So I deposited money into my Fare Harbor account to refund my guests and Fare Harbor will not release the money. It is money from my bank account straight into my refund reserve so I can credit my customers credit cards, and Fare Harbor is holding it. It has been 8 days. I have promised my customers their refunds and Fare Harbor is blocking me from processing them by holding my money. It’s tens of thousands of dollars. I have bank verification the money has been in their account for days. Now my company is at risk because I told my customers they would get their refunds.

Cons

My husband and I own this business. We are family owned and operated. We are successful and have a great reputation. We have worked hard for a decade to make our company what it is. We care about our customers. Now Fare Harbor is single handedly destroying what we worked so hard for. I have spoken with several representatives of the company. At first they said 5 days. Definitely 5 days. After 5 days passed, they said any day. Now that it has been 8 days they are saying it will get there when it gets there. They will not say why they are holding my money to give my customers. They have not apologized, and I have no clear answers when I can expect it.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Jamie - we understand the pressure and frustration to refund customers during this stressful time and want to work with you toward the best possible outcome. Our Payment Operations team has discussed some alternative solutions with you, but the ACH debits can take 5 to 10 business days, depending on the bank. It seems as of Friday (5/1) has landed in your account and is available to use. We are happy to clarify any additional questions you have regarding this process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Mindy M.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Quick, effective and supported

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

I've found the customer service to be amazing. I've interacted with two people [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are professional, knowledgeable and get the job done. I thought it was overreaching to think that after submitting my information that I would be up and running in a week. I was gladly proven wrong. The set u and training went smoothly and I'm in business!!

Pros

It seems as if all of the possible customer scenarios have been thought out. Everything is customizable on the backend and looks really user friendly on both the back end dashboard and the front end user interface.

Cons

I don't have enough time using the software to be able to identify anything that I don't like.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Mindy -

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you had a smooth transition and your positive experience with our team!

FareHarbor was designed for tours and activities and we are thrilled to know you are taking advantage of our software's robust features and functionalities.

We look forward to growing this partnership! If you have any questions, our amazing Support team is available 24/7!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,4/10
Based on 972 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

FareHarbor Pricing

FareHarbor Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Free
Value for money

The software and suite of marketing services are free for the client. Their only fee is the credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents.

The software and suite of marketing services are free for the client. Their only fee is the credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents.

Value for Money
4,8/5
Based on 972 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

FareHarbor Features

FareHarbor Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Contact Management
Custom Fields
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Email Integration
Real Time Data
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integration
Features
4,6/5
Based on 972 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for FareHarbor

Additional information for FareHarbor

Key features of FareHarbor

  • 24/7 Client Support
  • Accept All Credit Cards Online
  • Advance Schedule Private and Public Events
  • Advanced Resource Tracking And Allocation
  • Automated Affiliate Invoices
  • Checkout Flow Built For Conversions
  • Conversion Focused Checkout Flow
  • Digital Waivers Signed in Minutes
  • Employee/Guide Notifications
  • Facebook Booking Integration
  • Free Conversion Rate Consultation
  • Import Reservations From Current System
  • Keep Your Same URL
  • Live Updates To Availability
  • Maintain and Manage Employees
  • Mobile Optimized Checkout
  • Record Affiliate Booking Vouchers
  • SEO, Web Optimization & Marketing Services
  • Unlimited Users and Products
  • Wordpress Plugin

Benefits

FareHarbor thinks of clients as partners. We'll work side-by-side to grow your business with our 24/7 support and suite of marketing services. Easily customizable, our booking software is designed to simply manage any type of activity business. From private events to scheduled tours, all types of reservations can be managed with just a few clicks.

FareHarbor FAQs

FareHarbor FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for FareHarbor.

Q. What type of pricing plans does FareHarbor offer?

FareHarbor offers the following pricing plans:

Pricing model: Free

Free Trial: Available

The software and suite of marketing services are free for the client. Their only fee is the credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents.

Q. What are the main features of FareHarbor?

FareHarbor offers the following features:

  • 24/7 Client Support
  • Accept All Credit Cards Online
  • Advance Schedule Private and Public Events
  • Advanced Resource Tracking And Allocation
  • Automated Affiliate Invoices
  • Checkout Flow Built For Conversions
  • Conversion Focused Checkout Flow
  • Digital Waivers Signed in Minutes
  • Employee/Guide Notifications
  • Facebook Booking Integration
  • Free Conversion Rate Consultation
  • Import Reservations From Current System
  • Keep Your Same URL
  • Live Updates To Availability
  • Maintain and Manage Employees
  • Mobile Optimized Checkout
  • Record Affiliate Booking Vouchers
  • SEO, Web Optimization & Marketing Services
  • Unlimited Users and Products
  • Wordpress Plugin

Q. Who are the typical users of FareHarbor?

FareHarbor has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does FareHarbor support?

FareHarbor supports the following languages:

Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

Q. What type of pricing plans does FareHarbor offer?

FareHarbor has the following pricing plans:

Free

Q. Does FareHarbor support mobile devices?

FareHarbor supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does FareHarbor integrate with?

FareHarbor integrates with the following applications:

BirdEye, Facebook, Google Analytics, Google Calendar, Hero, Smartwaiver, Squarespace, Stripe, Wherewolf, Wordpress

Q. What level of support does FareHarbor offer?

FareHarbor offers the following support options:

FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials