About FareHarbor

FareHarbor provides industry-leading online ticketing and booking solutions designed specifically for tours, activities, attractions, and events. Through one intuitive Dashboard, FareHarbor eases operations for more than 13,000 businesses worldwide. Options like custom seat maps, online seat selection, and automatic assignments can all be tailored to your unique needs while capacity limits and contactless ticket scanning help you maintain the latest safety protocols. Do all of this and more with the industry-low credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents per transaction and our best-in-class, 24/7 customer support team.


Key benefits of FareHarbor

FareHarbor enables thousands of tour, activity, attraction and event businesses across the globe to strategically increase their online bookings and revenue while providing streamlined user experiences that convert website visitors into paying customers. Our highly-customizable, cloud-based booking solutions are designed to be easy for you and your customers. We are committed to your growth and will work side-by-side with you to grow your business with our industry-leading software, 24/7 customer support, and suite of exclusive marketing tools and services.


Images

FareHarbor Software - features-mobile
FareHarbor Software - features-reports
FareHarbor Software - home-hero-back
FareHarbor Software - Screenshot 2014-09-11 12.17.00
View 5 more
FareHarbor video
FareHarbor Software - features-mobile
FareHarbor Software - features-reports
FareHarbor Software - home-hero-back
FareHarbor Software - Screenshot 2014-09-11 12.17.00

Not sure about FareHarbor? Compare with a popular alternative

FareHarbor

4,8 (1 107)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

US$0,01
one-time
US$25,00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

68
194

Integrations

8
26

Ease of Use

4,6 (1 107)
4,0 (18 308)

Value for Money

4,7 (1 107)
4,0 (18 308)

Customer Service

4,9 (1 107)
4,1 (18 308)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Salesforce Sales Cloud

4,4
#1 Alternative to FareHarbor
Salesforce Sales Cloud is a cloud-based Customer Relationship Management (CRM) application from Salesforce. Sales Cloud...

Calendly

4,7
#2 Alternative to FareHarbor
Calendly is an industry-leading meeting scheduling software for teams of all sizes. With powerful administrative tools...

TicketSource

4,8
#3 Alternative to FareHarbor
TicketSource is a free, professional-level online ticket sales system that’s incredibly easy-to-use and affordable to...

Shopify

4,5
#4 Alternative to FareHarbor
Shopify is a commerce platform that allows anyone to easily sell online, at a retail location, and everywhere in between

Reviews

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(1 107)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

Already have FareHarbor?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 1 107
Bill
Bill
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fareharbor has been one of the best business decision we have ever made.

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Makes signing up for our programs easier for our clients and easier for us to manage.

Makes signing up for our programs easier for our clients and easier for us to manage.

Pros

Fareharbor is totally customer focused. They work to help us grow our business. You hear businesses say these things but usually they are only looking to grow their business. Fareharbor's customer support is the best we have ever used. Most of the service is easy to use but when you need that extra help, Fareharbor is always there to help with staff that are professional and know the product well. They both save us money and at the same time help us grow our business and make more profits.

The bottom line is if you have a business that takes reservations, you should be using Fareharbor.

Cons

While I think the service is easy to use, I hope (and know) it will get easier and move powerful each month. Fareharbor is constantly updating the service and the updates are mostly transparent to us and to our clients. I really don't have anything even a little negative to say about Fareharbor.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Okay, this might just be our new favorite review! Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it. It makes us happy to hear that our customer focus shines through. If there's ever anything we can help with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our support team is always available!

Antoinette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FareHarbor Daily User

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

I am very happy with FareHarbor! I like that there is no monthly fee that I have to pay and the...

I am very happy with FareHarbor! I like that there is no monthly fee that I have to pay and the fees that my customers have to pay are small.

Pros

I like the ease of the software and how quickly I am able to get a response from the support team when needed.

Cons

I wish the colors were more vibrant on the booking calendar. I have 3 separate escape rooms and the current color scheme is hard to distinct the difference between each room in the booking calendar.

Alternatives Considered

Xola

Reasons for Choosing FareHarbor

I was paying a monthly fee with Bookeo and their customer service team was based out of Austrailia, so any time I had a question or issue it would take days to get resolved. FareHarbor is also a lot more user friendly and easier to get around in.

Switched From

Bookeo

Reasons for Switching to FareHarbor

The gentleman whom originally reached out to me was very helpful and offered a remote tour of FareHarbor. He told me the switch from Bookeo would be easy and quick and that FareHarbor would take care of all of the details. It was a quick and easy transition!

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Antoinette -

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear you have had a great experience working with our team, from our Sales team to our Support!

We appreciate your feedback about the colors on the booking calendar! Be on the lookout for our Product & Feature release emails as our team is always looking for ways to enhance the customer experience in our Dashboard.

Jaime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Hard Times

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

I don’t know what to do. I have no other way of refunding my guests because of the booking fees...

I don’t know what to do. I have no other way of refunding my guests because of the booking fees Fare Harbor owes to my customers. How can they legally hold MY and my customers money indefinitely? Don’t trust this company with your business and don’t trust this company with your money.

Pros

I have used Fare Harbor for years and have always been happy with the services provided, ease of use and customer service. Times are hard now. We are in the middle of a world Pandemic and the tourist industry is being crushed. Honestly, I didn’t expect Fare Harbor to help me through this crisis. But I also didn’t expect Fare Harbor to hurt my company and my customers, but that is exactly what they did. I have hundreds of customers to refund because of cancelled trips due to Covid-19. I am risking my company, but it is the right thing to do. So I deposited money into my Fare Harbor account to refund my guests and Fare Harbor will not release the money. It is money from my bank account straight into my refund reserve so I can credit my customers credit cards, and Fare Harbor is holding it. It has been 8 days. I have promised my customers their refunds and Fare Harbor is blocking me from processing them by holding my money. It’s tens of thousands of dollars. I have bank verification the money has been in their account for days. Now my company is at risk because I told my customers they would get their refunds.

Cons

My husband and I own this business. We are family owned and operated. We are successful and have a great reputation. We have worked hard for a decade to make our company what it is. We care about our customers. Now Fare Harbor is single handedly destroying what we worked so hard for. I have spoken with several representatives of the company. At first they said 5 days. Definitely 5 days. After 5 days passed, they said any day. Now that it has been 8 days they are saying it will get there when it gets there. They will not say why they are holding my money to give my customers. They have not apologized, and I have no clear answers when I can expect it.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Jamie - we understand the pressure and frustration to refund customers during this stressful time and want to work with you toward the best possible outcome. Our Payment Operations team has discussed some alternative solutions with you, but the ACH debits can take 5 to 10 business days, depending on the bank. It seems as of Friday (5/1) has landed in your account and is available to use. We are happy to clarify any additional questions you have regarding this process.

Mindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick, effective and supported

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

I've found the customer service to be amazing. I've interacted with two people [SENSITIVE CONTENT...

I've found the customer service to be amazing. I've interacted with two people [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are professional, knowledgeable and get the job done. I thought it was overreaching to think that after submitting my information that I would be up and running in a week. I was gladly proven wrong. The set u and training went smoothly and I'm in business!!

Pros

It seems as if all of the possible customer scenarios have been thought out. Everything is customizable on the backend and looks really user friendly on both the back end dashboard and the front end user interface.

Cons

I don't have enough time using the software to be able to identify anything that I don't like.

Alternatives Considered

Squarespace and Eventbrite

Reasons for Switching to FareHarbor

The robustness of the booking engine can't be compared. FareHarbor has built a solid and complete product. I was overwhelmed and frustrated as I tried to DIY it on Eventbrite and SquareSpace. No need to struggle - FareHarbor did the initial set up which saved me countless hours of watching how to videos and figuring out all of the settings. I've had initial training and know that I can ask for 24/7 customer service support as I use and become proficient with the platform. I am amazed that there wasn't an up front set up fee and think that the terms are very fair. I couldn't get credit card processing through Stripe cheaper anywhere else. FareHarbor's plugin to my website immediately give it credibility and builds trust for customers. This is critical because my business is a start-up and the brand is as of yet unknown. I'm so grateful to have found FareHarbor.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Mindy -

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you had a smooth transition and your positive experience with our team!

FareHarbor was designed for tours and activities and we are thrilled to know you are taking advantage of our software's robust features and functionalities.

We look forward to growing this partnership! If you have any questions, our amazing Support team is available 24/7!

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FareHarbor has been the best reservation system I've used and the customer service is...

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

FareHarbor is easy to use, great for growing your business and I cannot emphasize enough how...

FareHarbor is easy to use, great for growing your business and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing everyone that works at FareHarbor is. I would expect that I'd annoy/frustrate them as often as I call them requesting them to change this or to change that. They even made my new website for me after seeing that I was having some success with there program on my previous DIY site. Great Program, Great Company. Thank all y'all at FH! Big shout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all the help recently, as well as all of the staff who've helped me over the years.

Pros

I love how the software program and app truly works. Everything that the company say works, works. With other reservation systems I tried, there mustve had some issues with the program or something because alot of stuff would randomly not work or do the wrong thing etc etc. The platform is also very aesthetically pleasing, easy to use, and always evolving/growing/staying up-to-date with the newest features available. Doesn't cost you as the business anything!

Cons

There is really nothing much to complain about with FareHarbor. Of course, in a dream world, there would be a cpl/few things I really wish that could be changed and/or part of the program.

I wish I could remember what some of them were at this moment, but I can remember that 'connecting a liability waiver' to my FH bookings/items etc was not as hi-tech as I woulda guessed. The waiver app partnership Fh has is with Smartwaivers. From all m research, seems like a pretty good setup but it costs too much for my business because of the large # of waivers used/month etc (in my opinion of course). And it's not just smartwaivers, most all of the good waiver app's out there are similarly priced, but as i said, expensive per month if you use a lot of waivers.

In Fareharbor's defense, they have been super super helpful over the years coming up with ideas for me on how I can set up and complete waivers with our customers for free etc. Unfortunately from what I've found, the ways you can accomplish having a waiver system in your booking for free are not nearly as professional or legally strong as if you were to just use the 'Smartwaivers' connection or any of the other professional waivers, like the one I've been using for the last year or so which is a little bit cheaper called 'Waiver Electronic'.

The obvious one complaint is that FH charges customers who make a booking online (on my website for example) a 6% fee, totally seperate and additional to any tax, which adds up!

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Hi Sean -

We hope that you are well and want to thank you for taking the time to write this review about FareHarbor. We are thrilled to hear the impact that our software and Support team have contributed to your business growth. Giving you the tools to grow your business will always be a priority for us and we are happy to help in any way we can, so please never hesitate to call.

We appreciate your feedback on our existing features & partnerships and will be surer to relay that to our internal teams.

Overall, we have truly enjoyed our partnership with you these last few years and look forward to many more!

Showing 5 reviews of 1 107 Read all reviews

FareHarbor FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for FareHarbor.

FareHarbor offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$0,01/one-time
  • Pricing model: Free Version
  • Free Trial: Available

The software and suite of marketing services are free for the client. Their only fee is the credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents.

FareHarbor has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1 000, 1 001–5 000

FareHarbor supports the following languages:

Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

FareHarbor supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

FareHarbor integrates with the following applications:

Google Ads, Google Analytics 360, Google Calendar, Meta for Business, Squarespace, Stripe, WordPress, Zapier

FareHarbor offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for FareHarbor.