About Teamleader

As an entrepreneur, you have your hands full with running your business and everything that comes with it. That's why Teamleader makes your work easier and your mind free. With our business software, you can create quotes, manage customer relationships, invoice, and plan work, all in one place. This ensures that all relevant information is kept from being scattered across different inboxes, Excel sheets, and software. The result is a perfect overview of your sales opportunities, projects, and payments and, perhaps even more crucially, a sharp picture of your business's performance.

Over 15,000 entrepreneurs and their teams hand over paperwork to Teamleader's business software. Get more done with less hassle. Sounds good?


Key benefits of Teamleader

Easy to implement
Affordable
Easy to use
Localised
Free support


Images

Teamleader Software - CRM
Teamleader Software - Invoicing
Teamleader Software - Projects
Teamleader Software - Ticketing
Teamleader Software - Timesheets
View 6 more
Teamleader video
Teamleader Software - CRM
Teamleader Software - Invoicing
Teamleader Software - Projects
Teamleader Software - Ticketing
Teamleader Software - Timesheets

Not sure about Teamleader? Compare with a popular alternative

Teamleader

4,4 (42)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

€37,50
month
US$9,00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

58
467

Integrations

81
34

Ease of Use

4,2 (42)
4,5 (4 626)

Value for Money

4,4 (42)
4,3 (4 626)

Customer Service

4,4 (42)
4,5 (4 626)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

monday.com

4,6
#1 Alternative to Teamleader
monday.com is a cloud-based Work OS, where teams create workflow apps in minutes to run their processes, projects, and...

Zoho CRM

4,3
#2 Alternative to Teamleader
Zoho CRM is a cloud-based customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses of all sizes close...

ActiveCampaign

4,6
#3 Alternative to Teamleader
Connected email marketing, marketing automation, CRM, and account management for businesses looking to connect and...

Trello

4,5
#4 Alternative to Teamleader
From sales and marketing to HR and operations, teams can design and customize Trello to fit their unique needs and work...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(42)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

Already have Teamleader?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 42
Bruno
Bruno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Pros

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Response from Teamleader

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

Jannes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid CRM-system with an ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Pros

The crm-system, works perfect and is very easy in use.
Many integrations are possible, and will make a lot of tasks easier to proces!

Cons

The integrations or add-ons often come with an extra cost.
The crm-package is not very customisable. You are limited to the options Teamleader is providing you.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Switching to Teamleader

I did not. ActiveCampaign offered a lot more customising and automation options.

Response from Teamleader

Hi Jannes, thank you for this review. Sorry to read we did not make the cut, but great that you were very satisfied with our CRM features. If you ever change your mind, our door is always open!

Luca
Luca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Bad Customer Service

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

We chose and implemented Team Leader in 2018 after a software selection. The tool has many...

We chose and implemented Team Leader in 2018 after a software selection. The tool has many advantages but also many gaps. An example? We work on the Italian market and if we want to segment our prospects by province, there is no possibility of doing it because the Italian provinces are not included in the system. We reported the problem to the customer service who lanned the solution after 3 months. The deadline has passed and the problem is still not solved. Very bad!

Pros

Easy to learn and smart frontend layout

Cons

Project management may be improved

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for your review, Luca. Sorry it took us some time to respond, but as you will have noticed we have worked hard to provide the provinces and improve our project features. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and...

Reviewed on 2017/11/23

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a...

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Pros

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Response from Teamleader

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market.

For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow.

I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :)
But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018.

Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

Frederic
Frederic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good CRM program

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

Pros

I think it is a nice on-line customer based system with a good overall user experience.
It is nice to have and overview of your customers and deals, and how you can see on the timeline how the project progresses. You can make your own templates to create offers-contracts for your customers.

Cons

It is so frustrating you still can not upload multiple files at once for one customer, you still have to upload one by one, wich is time consuming and sometimes frustrating. Als the same for removing files, also have to do one by one. The price is not realy cheap, I think there must be more cheaper alternatives.

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for this lovely review, Frederic. Great to read you appreciate the overview and customization options. Our support colleagues will also be happy to hear their service is appreciated! With regards to the file management: have you already checked out our integration with Dropbox? This should make adding and removing files a lot less time-consuming. You can read more about it here: https://support.teamleader.eu/en/support/solutions/articles/7000019426-how-to-how-do-i-link-dropbox-to-teamleader

Showing 5 reviews of 42 Read all reviews

Teamleader FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Teamleader.

Teamleader offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: €37,50/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Teamleader SMART: € 37.5/month. Teamleader GROW: € 49.5/month. Teamleader FLOW: € 67.5/month.

Teamleader has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1 000

Teamleader supports the following languages:

Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Teamleader supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Teamleader integrates with the following applications:

3CX, ActiveCampaign, ActiveDEMAND, Adobe Commerce, Aircall, Benchmark Email, Brevo, Campaign Monitor by Marigold, Chargebee, Clio, ConnectWise PSA, Constant Contact, Dotdigital, Dropbox Business, EZ Texting, Emma by Marigold, Eventbrite, Formstack Forms, FreshBooks, FullContact, GetResponse, Gmail, Google Ads, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Gravity Forms, Groove, Help Scout, HubSpot CRM, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Instapage, Intercom, Jotform, Keap, Kustomer, Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring), Leadpages, LeadsBridge, LinkedIn for Business, MailUp, Mailchimp, MailerLite, Mailjet, Marketo Engage, Meta for Business, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, Mollie, Myphoner, Odoo, Oracle Eloqua Marketing Automation, PayPal, PersistIQ, Podio, PontoApp, PrestaShop, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Recurly, Robly, Sage Business Cloud, SendGrid, Shopify, Slaask, Slack, Stripe, Teamwork Desk, Teamwork.com, TractionNext, Trello, Twilio, Twinfield, Unbounce, WooCommerce, WordPress, Wufoo, Xero, Zapier, Zendesk Suite, dotloop, iCloud, noCRM.io

Teamleader offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Teamleader.