Practice Ignition

Proposal creation and client onboarding automation

About Practice Ignition

Practice Ignition is a better way to run your client-focused business.

It all starts with the proposal/quote. You can build them in seconds with your service library - so you can get them to clients during a meeting instead of weeks after.

Your proposal includes an auto generated contract or engagement letter so legal compliance never gets in the way to sales.

Accept payments directly from your proposals on a one-time or recurring basis. This helps you improve your cash flow and reduce debtors.

When your client accepts with a legally binding eSignature, you can automate your accounting invoices through Xero and QuickBooks Online, and your workflow tasks through Xero Practice Manager and Workflow Max.

Key benefits of Practice Ignition

Proposals can be built with a drag-and-drop editor, and finished proposals automatically generate up-to-date professional engagement letters and branded online acceptance pages for notifying clients

Clients are notified by email of any payment due dates or important milestones

Card payments and bank transfers can both be accepted, and users are notified of failed payments to enable prompt follow-up

Automated workflows can be created for client onboarding and to manage recurring payments and invoices

Users have full control over pricing, whether they use fixed fees, agreed fees, or value based pricing, sales tax can be built in. Billing can also be customized, such as billing on completion, or a 50/50 upfront/on completion split

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported Languages

English

Images

Practice Ignition supports multiple different client billing options
Practice Ignition automatically generates engagement letters from completed proposals
Practice Ignition gives users control over their billing structure, including any deposits
Practice Ignition provides clients with a pricing summary, which can include sales taxes
Users can customize email templates included in Practice Ignition
Practice Ignition enables users and clients to collaborate over proposals
View 7 more
Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition supports multiple different client billing options Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition automatically generates engagement letters from completed proposals Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition gives users control over their billing structure, including any deposits Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition provides clients with a pricing summary, which can include sales taxes Practice Ignition screenshot: Users can customize email templates included in Practice Ignition Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition enables users and clients to collaborate over proposals

Features

Total features of Practice Ignition: 1

  • Proposal Generation

Alternatives

Salesforce Sales Cloud

4,4
#1 Alternative to Practice Ignition
Salesforce Sales Cloud is a cloud-based Customer Relationship Management (CRM) application from Salesforce. Sales Cloud...

Zoho CRM

4,2
#2 Alternative to Practice Ignition
Zoho CRM is a cloud-based customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses of all sizes close...

Acuity Scheduling

4,8
#3 Alternative to Practice Ignition
Acuity is an online appointment scheduling software that enables clients to schedule appointments online, complete...

QuickBooks Online

4,3
#4 Alternative to Practice Ignition
QuickBooks Online is a complete small business accounting solution which allows users to manage all their financial...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(79)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

Already have Practice Ignition?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 79
Beth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Proposal Software Available!

Reviewed on 2020/11/21

It has been so easy to work with Practice Ignition, and anytime I can't figure out how to do...

It has been so easy to work with Practice Ignition, and anytime I can't figure out how to do something, our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been really quick to help me! He even created a workflow map for our process which showed us what we needed to work on/could automate to help our business even more!

Pros

We initially switched to Practice Ignition because it had the ability to collect payments when clients signed proposals plus it could do the reoccurring billing for us at the same time instead of us having to set it all up in QB. Clients can update their own payment settings, an the proposal process is really easy. Recently, they made changes which allow us to present multiple options within one proposal, as well as do variable billing and it has made things even better! Their support and webinars are incredibly helpful and we are so glad we switched to them! They really understand what we need for proposals and the bulk creation through support will definitely be helpful when tax season comes!

Cons

The thing we liked the least was we couldn't send options within the same proposal like we did in our old proposal software, but that's changed now! I think the only other issue we really still have is the ability to collect international payments

Kate G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PI for App Advisory Services

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

The team at PI are really helpful, from our initial conversations with them, to onboarding and set...

The team at PI are really helpful, from our initial conversations with them, to onboarding and set up, right through to our firm-wide roll out. They are quick to response to emails and jump on Zoom calls as and when needed. The software itself is easy to use and the UI is intuitive. Its been a learning curve for us around setting up our service library but the team have been on hand to give direction throughout. We're now starting to look at the added extras like webconnectors, videos and expending our service library to include traditional compliance services too.

Pros

This software has helped streamline our service offerings for app advisory service, helped our outline exactly what is involved or included in the scope, and more importantly what isn't. We've had great feedback from our customers when receiving proposals, and we can now create and send proposal in minutes whereas it used to take an hour or more to draft emails explaining it all. The speed of response from clients is amazing, and the turnaround from offering a service to acceptance and deployment of a job is a game changer for us.

Cons

There has been some internal resistance to using the software as accountants like to rely on the old methods of sending out paper forms to get signed off. However, it the app advisory space, we were able to use this to our advantage and get some real traction with the product before starting to roll it out across the more traditional areas of the business.

Stuart R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software changed my life

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

Amazing - support team are great, I was set up and they even did some graphic design on our...

Amazing - support team are great, I was set up and they even did some graphic design on our brochure.. ten minutes in I felt supported and knew it was the right decision!

Pros

The ability to look and feel like a big professional outfit even when you are a small firm. Our proposals look just as good as any prepared by the mid tier.

The automatic billing and collections plus engagement letters and proposals literally save me hours on hours of work!!

Cons

The last piece for me is the direct debits in NZ - other than that it's perfect!!

Dwayne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Watch Your Chargebacks

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

It's going to be easier and to be more in control of my clients since it doesn't matter there's no...

It's going to be easier and to be more in control of my clients since it doesn't matter there's no recourse once Practice Ignition chooses to believe the other person instead of the people paying for the service. I can do the same thing and work directly with any challenges instead of just sucking it up and losing thousands more.

Pros

After getting used to it, it didn't seem bad at first but then the charge backs hit without any formal notice nor warning.

Cons

A former client said they didn't receive the services, Practice Ignition asked me to defend the potential charge back but then it was a waste of my time to do anything because they took back the entire amount, on top of already having charged me for the merchant fees.

Response from Practice Ignition

Hi Dwayne, My name is Tom Maxwell and I'm on the leadership team at Practice Ignition. I'm truly sorry you had this experience but please allow me to clarify your concerns here:

Unfortunately, your client disputed your charge which initiated an immediate reversal by the clients' bank. Immediate reversals are completely out of our control, which is no different to any payment processor, (including Intuit, as an example: https://intuit.me/2JNFyzg).

As soon as we were made aware of the dispute, we immediately contacted you, and as a standard practice, we offered to submit evidence on your behalf. We also asked you to submit more evidence that the dispute had been resolved between you and your client, to strengthen your case. You declined to take up this offer.

Dwayne, please know we are here to help in circumstances that fall outside our control. We are sorry your experience went this way and we hope that we have the opportunity to win back your trust again.

Alister S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best proposal software for technology-driven accountants

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Pros

It is very user-friendly and works amazingly within the Xero ecosystem. Our entire team uses it daily and pairing it with Loom videos it really brings a WOW-factor to our clients. Our Onboarding close rate definitely increased significantly!

Cons

It’s not a full fletched CRM like Insightly or Hubspot of course but can’t complain for the subscription price. More reporting around leads tracking and product type sale % will be awesome to have.

Showing 5 reviews of 79 Read all reviews

Practice Ignition FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Practice Ignition.

Practice Ignition offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$75,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

There are three subscription levels available: Starter - $65/month (paid annually), $75 (paid monthly) - up to 25 active clients Professional - $129/month (paid annually), $149 (paid monthly) - up to 250 active clients Scale - $315/month (paid annually), $375 (paid monthly) - up to 1000 active clients Larger plans are available on enquiry.

Practice Ignition offers the following features:

  • Accounting application integrations
  • Auto-generated engagement letters
  • CSV lead data imports
  • Client email notifications
  • Client management
  • Comments on proposals
  • Conversion tracking
  • Customizable invoice scheduling
  • Customizable sales tax
  • Digital signatures
  • Failed/rejected payment notifications
  • Full audit trail
  • Full billing controls
  • Progress tracking
  • Proposal management
  • Proposal templates
  • Recurring invoices and payments

Practice Ignition has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Mid Size Business

Practice Ignition supports the following languages:

English

We do not have any information about what devices Practice Ignition supports

Practice Ignition integrates with the following applications:

Egnyte, HubSpot CRM, Insightly, Karbon, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online Advanced, WorkflowMax, Xero, Xero

Practice Ignition offers the following support options:

Knowledge Base, Phone Support

Related categories

See all software categories found for Practice Ignition.