Practice Ignition

Proposal creation and client onboarding automation

4,7 /5 (60 reviews) Write a Review!

Practice Ignition Overview

What is Practice Ignition?

Practice Ignition is a better way to run your client-focused business.

It all starts with the proposal/quote. You can build them in seconds with your service library - so you can get them to clients during a meeting instead of weeks after.

Your proposal includes an auto generated contract or engagement letter so legal compliance never gets in the way to sales.

Accept payments directly from your proposals on a one-time or recurring basis. This helps you improve your cash flow and reduce debtors.

When your client accepts with a legally binding eSignature, you can automate your accounting invoices through Xero and QuickBooks Online, and your workflow tasks through Xero Practice Manager and Workflow Max.

Practice Ignition Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$75,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

There are three subscription levels available:

Starter - $65/month (paid annually), $75 (paid monthly) - up to 25 active clients
Professional - $129/month (paid annually), $149 (paid monthly) - up to 250 active clients
Scale - $315/month (paid annually), $375 (paid monthly) - up to 1000 active clients

Larger plans are available on enquiry.


Practice Ignition Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages
English

Media

Practice Ignition supports multiple different client billing options
Users can customize email templates included in Practice Ignition
Practice Ignition automatically generates engagement letters from completed proposals
Practice Ignition provides clients with a pricing summary, which can include sales taxes
Practice Ignition enables users and clients to collaborate over proposals
Practice Ignition gives users control over their billing structure, including any deposits
Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition supports multiple different client billing options Practice Ignition screenshot: Users can customize email templates included in Practice Ignition Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition automatically generates engagement letters from completed proposals Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition provides clients with a pricing summary, which can include sales taxes Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition enables users and clients to collaborate over proposals Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition gives users control over their billing structure, including any deposits

Practice Ignition Reviews

Practice Ignition Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
46

Very good
13

Average
0

Poor
1

Terrible
0

Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
98% recommended this app
Will M.

Practice Ignition is makes service proposals with complex billing arrangements simple and easy.


Olly E.

my review

Truly fantastic customer support and onboarding support. they have gone way over above and beyond to get us up and running


Travis K.

Great website for creating client engagements

Practice ignition save us heaps of time and this means we get to spend more time on value add work rather than chasing bills.


Dwayne B.

Watch Your Chargebacks

It's going to be easier and to be more in control of my clients since it doesn't matter there's no recourse once Practice Ignition chooses to believe the other person instead of the people paying for the service. I can do the same thing and work directly with any challenges instead of just sucking it up and losing thousands more.


Kate G.

PI for App Advisory Services

The team at PI are really helpful, from our initial conversations with them, to onboarding and set up, right through to our firm-wide roll out. They are quick to response to emails and jump on Zoom calls as and when needed. The software itself is easy to use and the UI is intuitive. Its been a learning curve for us around setting up our service library but the team have been on hand to give direction throughout. We're now starting to look at the added extras like webconnectors, videos and expending our service library to include traditional compliance services too.


Will M.

Practice Ignition is makes service proposals with complex billing arrangements simple and easy.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The three main things I like the most about Practice Ignition are:

1. It's ability to handle complex billing arrangements in a proposal. It is the only platform I have come across that can easily manage up front fees, with recurring billing for a fixed period, and display this easily on a proposal.

2. I love the fact that you can set the proposal to require a credit card or bank details before it is accepted. Practice Ignition then collects the funds for you. One of the most difficult parts of running a service business is getting paid, but with Practice Ignition it takes that all away because the upfront fee is billed on acceptance, then the recurring billable amount is billed as set out in the proposal. It couldn't be easier.

3. The integration Practice Ignition has with Xero and WorkflowMax (XPM) is incredible. Once a proposal is accepted, it creates the job in WorkflowMax based on the job templates you have setup in WorkflowMax, and creates the invoices in Xero. It literally takes all the administration out of running a professional services company.

Cons

There are a few features I would like to see Practice Ignition develop, but after speaking with them they are going to push it right up the priority list as they agree. These features are:

1. The ability to create a recurring rate on recurring jobs
2. The ability to set a due date on a job - at the moment this is picked up from the contract end date.

My understanding is this will be sorted soon, so by the time you read this it may be sorted!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Olly E.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

my review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Truly fantastic customer support and onboarding support. they have gone way over above and beyond to get us up and running

Pros

Deals with onboarding compliance like letter of engagement and taking payment option

Cons

no complex billing scheduling (coming soon)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Travis K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great website for creating client engagements

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Practice ignition save us heaps of time and this means we get to spend more time on value add work rather than chasing bills.

Pros

Practice Ignition has helped get a lot of our clients onto fixed fee payment plans this means we don't have to chase bills and its all easy to manage in one place.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing to get set up. I highly recommend using their tutorial videos to get an idea of what the software is capable of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dwayne B.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Watch Your Chargebacks

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

It's going to be easier and to be more in control of my clients since it doesn't matter there's no recourse once Practice Ignition chooses to believe the other person instead of the people paying for the service. I can do the same thing and work directly with any challenges instead of just sucking it up and losing thousands more.

Pros

After getting used to it, it didn't seem bad at first but then the charge backs hit without any formal notice nor warning.

Cons

A former client said they didn't receive the services, Practice Ignition asked me to defend the potential charge back but then it was a waste of my time to do anything because they took back the entire amount, on top of already having charged me for the merchant fees.

Response from Practice Ignition

Hi Dwayne, My name is Tom Maxwell and I'm on the leadership team at Practice Ignition. I'm truly sorry you had this experience but please allow me to clarify your concerns here:

Unfortunately, your client disputed your charge which initiated an immediate reversal by the clients' bank. Immediate reversals are completely out of our control, which is no different to any payment processor, (including Intuit, as an example: https://intuit.me/2JNFyzg).

As soon as we were made aware of the dispute, we immediately contacted you, and as a standard practice, we offered to submit evidence on your behalf. We also asked you to submit more evidence that the dispute had been resolved between you and your client, to strengthen your case. You declined to take up this offer.

Dwayne, please know we are here to help in circumstances that fall outside our control. We are sorry your experience went this way and we hope that we have the opportunity to win back your trust again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Kate G.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

PI for App Advisory Services

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

The team at PI are really helpful, from our initial conversations with them, to onboarding and set up, right through to our firm-wide roll out. They are quick to response to emails and jump on Zoom calls as and when needed. The software itself is easy to use and the UI is intuitive. Its been a learning curve for us around setting up our service library but the team have been on hand to give direction throughout. We're now starting to look at the added extras like webconnectors, videos and expending our service library to include traditional compliance services too.

Pros

This software has helped streamline our service offerings for app advisory service, helped our outline exactly what is involved or included in the scope, and more importantly what isn't. We've had great feedback from our customers when receiving proposals, and we can now create and send proposal in minutes whereas it used to take an hour or more to draft emails explaining it all. The speed of response from clients is amazing, and the turnaround from offering a service to acceptance and deployment of a job is a game changer for us.

Cons

There has been some internal resistance to using the software as accountants like to rely on the old methods of sending out paper forms to get signed off. However, it the app advisory space, we were able to use this to our advantage and get some real traction with the product before starting to roll it out across the more traditional areas of the business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

User recommendation
9,2/10
Based on 60 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Practice Ignition Pricing

Practice Ignition Pricing

Starting from
US$75,00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

There are three subscription levels available:

Starter - $65/month (paid annually), $75 (paid monthly) - up to 25 active clients
Professional - $129/month (paid annually), $149 (paid monthly) - up to 250 active clients
Scale - $315/month (paid annually), $375 (paid monthly) - up to 1000 active clients

Larger plans are available on enquiry.

There are three subscription levels available:

Starter - $65/month (paid annually), $75 (paid monthly) - up to 25 active clients
Professional - $129/month (paid annually), $149 (paid monthly) - up to 250 active clients
Scale - $315/month (paid annually), $375 (paid monthly) - up to 1000 active clients

Larger plans are available on enquiry.

Value for Money
4,5/5
Based on 60 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Practice Ignition Features

Practice Ignition Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
CRM Integration
Collaboration Tools
Contact Database
Contact Management
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Lead Capture
Lead Management
Real Time Data
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Analytics
Sales Reporting
Sales Tracking
Search Functionality
Third Party Integration
Workflow Management
Features
4,5/5
Based on 60 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Practice Ignition

Additional information for Practice Ignition

Key features of Practice Ignition

  • Accounting application integrations
  • Auto-generated engagement letters
  • CSV lead data imports
  • Client email notifications
  • Client management
  • Comments on proposals
  • Conversion tracking
  • Customizable invoice scheduling
  • Customizable sales tax
  • Digital signatures
  • Failed/rejected payment notifications
  • Full audit trail
  • Full billing controls
  • Progress tracking
  • Proposal management
  • Proposal templates
  • Recurring invoices and payments

Benefits

Proposals can be built with a drag-and-drop editor, and finished proposals automatically generate up-to-date professional engagement letters and branded online acceptance pages for notifying clients

Clients are notified by email of any payment due dates or important milestones

Card payments and bank transfers can both be accepted, and users are notified of failed payments to enable prompt follow-up

Automated workflows can be created for client onboarding and to manage recurring payments and invoices

Users have full control over pricing, whether they use fixed fees, agreed fees, or value based pricing, sales tax can be built in. Billing can also be customized, such as billing on completion, or a 50/50 upfront/on completion split

Practice Ignition FAQs

Practice Ignition FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Practice Ignition.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Practice Ignition offer?

Practice Ignition offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$75,00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

There are three subscription levels available: Starter - $65/month (paid annually), $75 (paid monthly) - up to 25 active clients Professional - $129/month (paid annually), $149 (paid monthly) - up to 250 active clients Scale - $315/month (paid annually), $375 (paid monthly) - up to 1000 active clients Larger plans are available on enquiry.

Q. What are the main features of Practice Ignition?

Practice Ignition offers the following features:

  • Accounting application integrations
  • Auto-generated engagement letters
  • CSV lead data imports
  • Client email notifications
  • Client management
  • Comments on proposals
  • Conversion tracking
  • Customizable invoice scheduling
  • Customizable sales tax
  • Digital signatures
  • Failed/rejected payment notifications
  • Full audit trail
  • Full billing controls
  • Progress tracking
  • Proposal management
  • Proposal templates
  • Recurring invoices and payments

Q. Who are the typical users of Practice Ignition?

Practice Ignition has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does Practice Ignition support?

Practice Ignition supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does Practice Ignition offer?

Practice Ignition has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does Practice Ignition support mobile devices?

We do not have any information about what devices Practice Ignition supports

Q. What other apps does Practice Ignition integrate with?

Practice Ignition integrates with the following applications:

Egnyte, HubSpot CRM, Insightly, Karbon, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online Advanced, WorkflowMax, Xero, Xero

Q. What level of support does Practice Ignition offer?

Practice Ignition offers the following support options:

Knowledge Base, Phone Support