About EZCare

EZCare makes enrollment, billing, and scheduling easy. You can customize fields and screens, so unlike most online software, EZCare works the way you do, not the other way around. Furthermore, you have the flexibility to set user-permissions to limit access to only those processes necessary for users to do their job.

For centers with multiple locations, EZCare multisite functionality makes it easy to manage your entire organization and gives you an at-a-glance view of all of your sites at one time. Additional functionality includes online registration, a parent-portal for contactless payments, touchless Check-In, and the EZSmiles family engagement app.

EZCare caters to a variety of programs including child care centers, preschools, daycare’s, Montessori schools, after-school programs, faith-based centers and more. With 35+ years of childcare experience and an industry-leading support team, EZCare is the #1 choice for preschool & school-age programs.

Key benefits of EZCare

• Online registration and payment processing tools.
• The industry-leading support team.
• Extensive customization of fields and screens so EZCare works the way you do.
• Flexible user permissions lets you limit user access only to processes necessary for their job.
• Touch-less Check-In from parent cell phones.
• A parent portal for making contact-free payments.
• The EZSmiles mobile app to keep parents connected to your center.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Canada, United States

Supported Languages

English

Features

Total features of EZCare: 42

  • ACH Payment Processing
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting
  • Ad hoc Reporting
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Communication Management
  • Communications Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Daily Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Security
  • Data Storage Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Email Tracking
  • Employee Management
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • General Ledger
  • Immunisation & Allergy Tracking
  • Knowledge Base Management
  • Leave Tracking
  • Live Chat
  • Member Database
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Mobile Access
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Registration Management
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Video Support
  • Wait List Management

Alternatives

HiMama

4,6
#1 Alternative to EZCare
The perfect app for easy parent communication, digital daily reports and paperless educational documentation in...

brightwheel

4,7
#2 Alternative to EZCare
Brightwheel is both a mobile app (Android + iOS) and cloud-based software solution built for childcare, daycare, and...

Smartcare

3,8
#3 Alternative to EZCare
Smartcare is a cloud-based child care center management software for connecting parents, care center owners, directors...

Kindertales

4,3
#4 Alternative to EZCare
Kindertales is a cloud-based childcare management software that optimizes your center's operations so you can spend...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(157)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

Already have EZCare?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 157
Tara L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for child care centers

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Pros

This is so easy to use and manage child care facilities.

Cons

We often run into issues with the program crashing.

Response from SofterWare

Hi Tara,
Thank you for taking the survey. I am glad to hear that you find the system easy to use. Your organization currently has the installed version of EZCare which is installed on your servers. Your IT person would best be able to determine what is causing the servers issues.We do have a Hosted Version of EZCare which is stored on our servers and a Cloud Version. If I can answer any questions for you I can be reached at (800) 220-3537.
Regards,
Ellen Molon,
Client Relations Specialist

Bradley W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Long Time User

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Price-wise they were better than many and likely still are. New companies are coming out more and...

Price-wise they were better than many and likely still are. New companies are coming out more and more...for many years the competition was slim pickings. I'm glad we've stayed with them through their changes and am interested in how being bought by Procare affects the quality...hopefully for the better.

Pros

For years we used the local server and then the hosted version of EZCare. We migrated to the website version a few years ago now. The website has a good user interface, the design is mostly intuitive and I like how often they are adding to the software/improving its quality. There are many staff members who've been great help over the years we've been with them.

Cons

Our migration experience was not terrific but we also had data that went back a few decades and there were issues on both sides. Softerware support team eventually did a good job addressing the related issues in a timely manner. I wish their custom reports were better...but their reports section is decent and the EZViewer gives an option to generate a type of report via pdf or excel that you can manipulate further once exported.

Sandy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

UNezcare is the True Name

Reviewed on 2018/02/18

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. ...

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

Pros

My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

Cons

Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

Response from Sam

Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.

Nebra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HappyCamper

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

Pros

I love the EZCare software, it has been a lifesaver for our preschool, we purchased this product over a year ago, it has served us very well. The Timeclock helped us to keep attendance for our students and allow families to sign their kiddos in with ease. We integrated our payment system into EZCare and it was a smooth transition. During this COVID-19 pandemic, EZCare has made it so easy for us to still stay engaged with our families with no issues. I love the ability to go to their in-house support data page, "Community" to find helpful tips and instructions on how to complete a task.

Cons

The process of add new students to the Timeclock could be a little smoother, without having to synchronize the two systems every time.

Marcee R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support, very responsive company

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

My overall experience with EZCare has been very positive. The support team is wonderful, helping...

My overall experience with EZCare has been very positive. The support team is wonderful, helping to figure out best ways to match what I need with what is available, and encouraging engagement in the community platform for design and use updates, and acting upon those user suggestions. They are always working to support and improve the product.

Pros

This allows us to keep our student enrollment records organized and easily accessible. It has also streamlined our invoicing and payment process, saving time which saves dollars. The design teams have been very responsive to figuring out ways to best serve clients with regard to tracking attendance and helping to streamline that process while supporting us in capturing the data we need for reporting based upon state regulations.

Cons

When it times out on me while I am doing entry causing me to have to log back in.

Showing 5 reviews of 157 Read all reviews

EZCare FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for EZCare.

EZCare offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from:
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

EZCare offers three different packages designed to meet the needs of centers large and small. Our account managers will help you select the package that’s right for your center.

We do not have any information about EZCare features

EZCare has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

EZCare supports the following languages:

English

EZCare supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

We do not have any information about what integrations EZCare has

EZCare offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for EZCare.