Bookeo

4.3 (95)
Write a Review!
Online Scheduling & Reservation System

About Bookeo

Bookeo flexible scheduling and reservation system lets you focus on what you love while your appointment book fills up with bookings. Customers can easily book and pay online, from your website and Facebook page – from any device. Bookeo will send an automatic booking confirmation and reminder.
Bookeo also offers advanced tools to increase your sales, such as gift vouchers, promotions and prepaid packages.
Start taking bookings on your web site today! Sign up for our 30-day free trial. No credit card required.


Key benefits of Bookeo

• No commissions charged to you. No consumer fees charged to your customers. Only a low, flat monthly fee.
• Get online bookings and payments directly on your web site.
• Manage customers with integrated CRM.
• Enjoy total flexibility in scheduling rules with staff schedules, alternating locations, special opening days, and more.
• Increase sales with gift vouchers, promotions, prepaid packages and social marketing tools.


Images

Bookeo Software - Booking page layouts
Enhance your conversion rates with a booking page that can be easily tailored to match your brand's colors and design. Select from Bookeo's captivating layout designs.
Bookeo Software - Calendar and Notifications
An online appointment book that is accessible 24/7. Bookeo automatically updates your schedule in real time and sends notifications for new, rescheduled, or canceled bookings.
Bookeo Software - Online and in-store payments
Bookeo seamlessly integrates with leading payment gateways, so you can effortlessly accept secure and encrypted online and in-store payments. Easily manage and keep track of phone payments.
Bookeo Software - Marketing features
Expand your business using cutting-edge marketing tools such as promotions, service bundles, memberships, and gift vouchers.
Bookeo Software - Statistics and charts
View 5 more
Bookeo Software - Booking page layouts
Enhance your conversion rates with a booking page that can be easily tailored to match your brand's colors and design. Select from Bookeo's captivating layout designs.
Bookeo Software - Calendar and Notifications
An online appointment book that is accessible 24/7. Bookeo automatically updates your schedule in real time and sends notifications for new, rescheduled, or canceled bookings.
Bookeo Software - Online and in-store payments
Bookeo seamlessly integrates with leading payment gateways, so you can effortlessly accept secure and encrypted online and in-store payments. Easily manage and keep track of phone payments.
Bookeo Software - Marketing features
Expand your business using cutting-edge marketing tools such as promotions, service bundles, memberships, and gift vouchers.
Bookeo Software - Statistics and charts

Not sure about Bookeo? Compare with a popular alternative

Bookeo

4.3 (95)
VS.

Starting Price

US$14.95
month
US$30.00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

145
60

Integrations

30
19

Ease of Use

4.2 (95)
4.6 (7)

Value for Money

4.2 (95)
4.8 (7)

Customer Service

4.3 (95)
4.0 (7)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Resova

4.7
#1 Alternative to Bookeo
Resova is a web-based software that lets entertainment providers manage bookings, create waiver forms, and track...

Eversports Manager

4.7
#2 Alternative to Bookeo
Easy-to-use management software for studios and trainers to simplify admin tasks like class management, bookkeeping and...

Full Slate

4.0
#3 Alternative to Bookeo
Full Slate is a cloud based appointment scheduling software

Bookifi

5
#4 Alternative to Bookeo
Bookifi is an online agenda management platform that helps medical clinics, dental practices, beauty salons, and spas...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

Already have Bookeo?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 95
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy customer for 7+ years

Reviewed on 2018/12/30

I have used the Bookeo booking platform for 7+ years. I operate a Segway Tour business, and this...

I have used the Bookeo booking platform for 7+ years. I operate a Segway Tour business, and this product does what I want it to do. It saves a significant amount of time as customers can complete their reservation online. Our sales and advance bookings increased significantly once we started using this product. When looking for a booking platform, I wanted one that DID NOT charge the customer a fee to make a reservation. I don't feel that a customer should have to pay an additional fee to do business with you.

Pros

It is fairly easy to set up. The cost is very reasonable. The monthly flat fee has not increased in 7 years. The customer support is all online, but the response time is fast. This booking platform meets all of the needs of my small tour business. Changes to tour schedules and other revisions can be made quickly and easily. The developer continues to add capabilities and features at no additional cost. The customer is not charged a fee or percentage of the cost to make a reservation.

Cons

There are some minor design changes that could improve the booking process from the consumer side. I would like to see some additional reporting features (eg. Charts showing which tour times are most popular for given months).

Response from Bookeo

Thank you for writing this amazing review, David. It's always been a pleasure working with you and your team. We agree, customers should not pay a fee to the booking system to make a booking.

If there's ever anything we can help with in the future, you know we're always here.

Thanks again
Shannon

Lauren
Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Booking Software for Aerial, Dance, or Fitness Studio

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Bookeo has allowed us to create an online way for our students to book classes and pay with their...

Bookeo has allowed us to create an online way for our students to book classes and pay with their credit card.

Pros

I manage an aerial silks studio and we needed a system that would allow us to book classes, private lessons, and events. The Bookeo System is inexpensive, connects to PayPal, super easy to set up, and allows for multiple instructors to access the system. Creating new one-off classes is easy as well as canceling classes. We can create memberships, punchcards, discounts, promo codes, and more. I tested several other systems before settling on Bookeo and haven't turned back. They are also very prompt with responses and continually update the system for improved functionality. The system can allow for bookings paid in advance or for cash payment on arrival.

Cons

It's not the prettiest system on either the back end or the end users side, but it gets the job done. I do wish it would let people book more than one student at a time with a punch card at once (you can use a punchcard for other students but have to book each one separately). I also wish there was a way to bill or invoice students for missed classes so we could accept more bookings without payment required in advance. You can allow cash payments but if someone doesn't show there isn't an easy way to bill for missed classes.

Response from Bookeo

Thanks for the great review, Lauren! We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions for improvement. I will forward them to our development team. Please note that you can collect credit card details to secure bookings and later charge for missed classes.

Thanks again
Shanno

Becky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Appalling customer support

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Generally good functionality and possibly the best for our purposes, but poor user experience with...

Generally good functionality and possibly the best for our purposes, but poor user experience with terrible mobile optimisation. And absolutely horrific customer service. I can't stress the latter enough, and it makes me feel very uncomfortable about dealing with them long term.

Pros

There is plenty of functionality that is helpful when managing a small outdoor adventure company. The ability to list different events, with promotional pricing, and individual messaging etc, is very much appreciated. It's easy to integrate with our Squarespace site, too.

Cons

The main thing that I dislike about Bookeo is their appalling customer service. We are currently in the middle of a situation whereby Bookeo keeps making repeated calls on two of our customers' bank accounts, filing 172 payments in one instance, before the customer was alerted to the fact she had no money left and put a block on her account. Even though this was clearly a business critical issue, I am still (four days later) failing to get any coherent response from Bookeo as to whether the problem has been isolated, and whether a fix has been applied. I have also failed to speak to anyone over the phone, and only receive piecemeal emails from people who are clearly in a different timezone, who are always new to the situation with no prior knowledge of what has come before. The other major 'con' of the software is that is very poorly optimised for mobile interfaces.

Response from Bookeo

Hi Becky, I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience with our customer support. We strive to provide the best customer support to our customers. I reviewed the email thread and our high-level technicians explained to you that the issue was due to a network error, which was later fixed. Also, they explained that the issue only affected your account and no other accounts. I see that you did reply to the email with the explanation, so I believe you have received our answer.

We look forward to working with you in the years to come.

Regards
Shannon

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 2023/05/01

Pros

I like that Bookeo is easy for the customers to make a booking. I like not having to waste time answering calls and emails. Through word of mouth customers have shared my website and booked without any interaction. Sales without the work - is there anything better? I have butchered the system to create a booking service for an Airport Shuttle service. That this is possible is impressive. It then allows me to download reports so that I can then create runsheets for drivers- through excel and creating rules and formulas, this is quite quick.Its relatively inexpensive and easy to learn.Integrates well with Xero

Cons

There could be more features.... but this would cost more money. Changes to the booking system requiring a password. This has now been changed due to feedback.

Response from Bookeo

Hi Jacob,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review.
We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.

Shannon

Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bookeo

Reviewed on 2021/10/11

I love Bookeo as I can use PayPal, have payment option to chose from and a modern, professional...

I love Bookeo as I can use PayPal, have payment option to chose from and a modern, professional booking page.

Pros

I love the modern looks of the booking page and use of my branding colours and images.
It looks modern and professional with easy instructions for clients booking online to follow.
The price is fantastic and for me as small business affordable. I have in the past tried anything from Setmore, Accuity, Canlendy, woocommerce booking to vCita. All are good but expansive and booking pages are not what I wanted. vCita is very good but very expensive.
Bookeo's booking page is fantastic and looks clean and modern and easy to use.
Wish I had found Bookeo much earlier. It uses PayPal which I love. Customer service is on the ball and very helpful. I love that I have payment options at time of booking, to chose from like pay now, deposit or do nothing.

Cons

At first I had an issues with the set-up software, it takes a bit getting used to and some instructions were not clear to me a I had to get back to Customer service a good few times.
I am now used to it but would like it to be a bit more intuitive and in my mind has steps that could be reduced, for example categories and services. Also, integration with other apps is limited which I found interesting, Bookeo is not on Zapier.

Response from Bookeo

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review, Leah.
We are thrilled that you like Bookeo's highly customizable, modern and professional interface as well as our simple pricing and our technical support!
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance.
Thank you again,
Shannon

Showing 5 reviews of 95 Read all reviews

Bookeo FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Bookeo.

Bookeo offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$14.95/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

No consumer fees. No commissions.

Bookeo has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500

Bookeo supports the following languages:

Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Ukrainian

Bookeo supports the following devices:

Bookeo integrates with the following applications:

2Checkout, BigCommerce, BluePay, Braintree, Gmail, Google Ads, Google Analytics 360, Google Calendar, Google Workspace, Jimdo, Joomla, Mailchimp, Meta for Business, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, Ogone, PayPal, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Shopify, Square Payments, Square Point of Sale, Squarespace, Stripe, Twitter/X, Weebly, Wix, WordPress, Xero, Yahoo Small Business, authorize.net

Bookeo offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Bookeo.