Bookeo

Online Scheduling & Reservation System

4,3 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!

Bookeo Overview

What is Bookeo?

Bookeo flexible scheduling and reservation system lets you focus on what you love while your appointment book fills up with bookings. Customers can easily book and pay online, from your website and Facebook page – from any device. Bookeo will send an automatic booking confirmation and reminder.
Bookeo also offers advanced tools to increase your sales, such as gift vouchers, promotions and prepaid packages.
Start taking bookings on your web site today! Sign up for our 30-day free trial. No credit card required.

Bookeo Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$14,95/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

No consumer fees. No commissions. Monthly subscription starting at 14.95$.


Bookeo Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages
Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch and 18 others, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Media

Reports & Analytics
Google Cal and Ical sync
Customer database
Marketing features
Online scheduling
Reservation calendar
Reports & Analytics
Marketing features
Google Cal and Ical sync
Bookeo screenshot: Reports & Analytics Bookeo screenshot: Google Cal and Ical sync Bookeo screenshot: Customer database Bookeo screenshot: Marketing features Bookeo screenshot: Online scheduling Bookeo screenshot: Reservation calendar Bookeo screenshot: Reports & Analytics Bookeo screenshot: Marketing features Bookeo screenshot: Google Cal and Ical sync

Bookeo Reviews

Bookeo Reviews

Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Excellent
42

Very good
19

Average
8

Poor
2

Terrible
2

Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
4,4
84% recommended this app
Billy G.

Great product!

It is simple to use, help is usually w/i 24 hours and we've had no customer complaints. Would recommend Bookeo.


Cédric A.

Best software until, Vest value, Best Support

SIMPLE, cheap, best support, Bookeo is really a software I love to use. I like the fact the Team wants to keep a light and simple line, which is really the way.


Lana S.

My company is loosing a lot of money because of this application and no support

NONE. JUST LOST LOTS OF BUSINESS, I WISH i NEVER STARTED IT.


Vanessa W.

Not created for National business (NOT timezone friendly)

Email support seemed fast at first but got slower when I had an emergency (custom fields disappearing/errors). I liked the ease of use and unlimited custom fields, having both a booking and customer info in one system.


Lauren F.

Perfect Booking Software for Aerial, Dance, or Fitness Studio

Bookeo has allowed us to create an online way for our students to book classes and pay with their credit card.


Billy G.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

It is simple to use, help is usually w/i 24 hours and we've had no customer complaints. Would recommend Bookeo.

Pros

After years of using Bookeo, I should have wrote this review sooner. I run a kayak touring biz, we wear a lot of hats here, and the last thing we need is a booking system that has problems. We have turned down all the salespeople for other systems. Bookeo does what we need it to do.

Cons

This may be possible with Bookeo, but it doesn't appear to save data older than 2 years. Older data is useful for planning purposes. Right now, we are downloading the date in XLS format and saving it to an independent folder.

Last thing, some customers can't figure out how to use the "previous days - following days" buttons on the tour descriptions/dates opening page. They think that the only tours being offered are just on that page. We haven't kept data on this, but I don't think it's very much.

Response from Bookeo

Billy, thanks for the detailed review! We appreciate the feedback. Please note that Bookeo offers 2 booking modes for your booking page, and the booking mode you are using may be less suitable for your business (there is no one-size fits all solution for all businesses). You can easily change the booking mode for your booking page. It only takes a couple of clicks!
It's always been a pleasure working with you. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always available.

Shannon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cédric A.
Industry: Alternative Medicine
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best software until, Vest value, Best Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

SIMPLE, cheap, best support, Bookeo is really a software I love to use. I like the fact the Team wants to keep a light and simple line, which is really the way.

Pros

Bookeo, really guys I love you, best product, best support ! They are always quick to reply and help you find a solution.

Cons

Some options in the display could be improve like for the courses, Email automatization for teachers, some API.

Response from Bookeo

Cedric, thank you for the great review!
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever need help with your Bookeo account.

Shannon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lana S.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My company is loosing a lot of money because of this application and no support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

NONE. JUST LOST LOTS OF BUSINESS, I WISH i NEVER STARTED IT.

Pros

no pros.

Cons

Its is no longer good. lately its been taking too long on my website and I am losing a lot of business because of it . It never used to be that way. Now customers leave my website without waiting for the Bookeo's application to load . I am looking for a new company as soon as possible . It literaly takes few minutes. noone wants to wait this long and b Bookeo has no phone # to call for support so if something happens to their app then you will have to wait a long tie to fix it because you can only contact them via email and you will lose a lot of of business. Over the years their app had been inconsistent and sometimes disappearing from my website for few days at the time.
Lost a lot of business over the years because people have hard time booking their appointments and because their application is often loading very slowly or does not load at all days on and days off and no support to fix the problems fast. Don't waste your money. look for a good application that is stable and doesn't not make it difficult for your customers to book their appointments . with their application you will save pennies but lose thousands. I am truly fed up with it and taking my business elsewhere

Response from Bookeo

Hi Lana,
I am sorry to read about the issues you are experiencing.
You contacted our Technical Support Team reporting this issue and a couple of days ago, and they replied within less than one hour.
Our Technical Support Team explained that your customers may not see the Bookeo booking widget integrated in your website because you placed it at the very bottom of a long web page. As a result, customers are required to scroll down a lot before they can see the booking widget. We highly recommend placing the widget at or near the top of the page.
Additionally, our Technical Support Team tested the website page where you integrated the widget, and the widget loads in a fraction of a second. If you experienced delays in the past, these can occur if other scripts in your web page (such as the tracker you have for analytics) are slow in loading - this can slow down the loading of other elements in the page.
If we can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Shannon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Vanessa W.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not created for National business (NOT timezone friendly)

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Email support seemed fast at first but got slower when I had an emergency (custom fields disappearing/errors). I liked the ease of use and unlimited custom fields, having both a booking and customer info in one system.

Pros

It makes setting up group classes very easy and you can have custom questions for each customer and/or specific classes.

Cons

No way to auto-populate timezones which caused much confusion for customers and missed classes. Integration with Google calendar but not customizable, doesn't allow for Google calendar notifications. Custom fields errored so I couldn't make necessary fields required, fields disappeared over a weekend, booking fields didn't show for the customer. Doesn't feel like a reliable fit. No custom developement available. If it doesn't fit everything you want right now, this is not the product for you.

Response from Bookeo

Thank you for your review, Vanessa.

Bookeo does not currently offer the feature to convert appointments into your customers' timezone, however, it can show the timezone of the booked appointment.

As for the custom fields issue, please check your inbox. Our technicians checked your account logs and explained that you explicitly deleted those fields from your account settings on August 28. When you deleted the fields, the system showed you a message informing you that all data related to those fields was going to be deleted, and you decided to proceed with the deletion.

Shannon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lauren F.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Perfect Booking Software for Aerial, Dance, or Fitness Studio

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Bookeo has allowed us to create an online way for our students to book classes and pay with their credit card.

Pros

I manage an aerial silks studio and we needed a system that would allow us to book classes, private lessons, and events. The Bookeo System is inexpensive, connects to PayPal, super easy to set up, and allows for multiple instructors to access the system. Creating new one-off classes is easy as well as canceling classes. We can create memberships, punchcards, discounts, promo codes, and more. I tested several other systems before settling on Bookeo and haven't turned back. They are also very prompt with responses and continually update the system for improved functionality. The system can allow for bookings paid in advance or for cash payment on arrival.

Cons

It's not the prettiest system on either the back end or the end users side, but it gets the job done. I do wish it would let people book more than one student at a time with a punch card at once (you can use a punchcard for other students but have to book each one separately). I also wish there was a way to bill or invoice students for missed classes so we could accept more bookings without payment required in advance. You can allow cash payments but if someone doesn't show there isn't an easy way to bill for missed classes.

Response from Bookeo

Thanks for the great review, Lauren! We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions for improvement. I will forward them to our development team. Please note that you can collect credit card details to secure bookings and later charge for missed classes.

Thanks again
Shanno

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

User recommendation
8,7/10
Based on 73 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Bookeo Pricing

Bookeo Pricing

Starting from
US$14,95/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

No consumer fees. No commissions. Monthly subscription starting at 14.95$.

No consumer fees. No commissions. Monthly subscription starting at 14.95$.

Value for Money
4,3/5
Based on 73 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Bookeo Features

Bookeo Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Contact Management
Custom Fields
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Email Integration
Real Time Data
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integration
Features
4,3/5
Based on 73 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Bookeo

Additional information for Bookeo

Key features of Bookeo

  • Facebook integration
  • accept bookings on your web site, 24x7
  • accept online payments and deposits
  • launch promotions and daily deals
  • manage menberships
  • sell gift vouchers
  • sell prepaid packages
  • send email and sms reminders
  • send marketing campaign and newsletters
  • sync calendar with Outlook, iPhone, Google Calendar

Benefits

• No commissions charged to you. No consumer fees charged to your customers. Only a low, flat monthly fee.
• Get online bookings and payments directly on your web site.
• Manage customers with integrated CRM.
• Enjoy total flexibility in scheduling rules with staff schedules, alternating locations, special opening days, and more.
• Increase sales with gift vouchers, promotions, prepaid packages and social marketing tools.

Bookeo FAQs

Bookeo FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Bookeo.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Bookeo offer?

Bookeo offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$14,95/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

No consumer fees. No commissions. Monthly subscription starting at 14.95$.

Q. What are the main features of Bookeo?

Bookeo offers the following features:

  • Facebook integration
  • accept bookings on your web site, 24x7
  • accept online payments and deposits
  • launch promotions and daily deals
  • manage menberships
  • sell gift vouchers
  • sell prepaid packages
  • send email and sms reminders
  • send marketing campaign and newsletters
  • sync calendar with Outlook, iPhone, Google Calendar

Q. Who are the typical users of Bookeo?

Bookeo has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Public Administrations, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does Bookeo support?

Bookeo supports the following languages:

Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Q. What type of pricing plans does Bookeo offer?

Bookeo has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does Bookeo support mobile devices?

We do not have any information about what devices Bookeo supports

Q. What other apps does Bookeo integrate with?

Bookeo integrates with the following applications:

2Checkout, BigCommerce, BirdEye, Mailchimp, Mailchimp, Shopify, Twitter, Wherewolf, Wordpress, Xero

Q. What level of support does Bookeo offer?

Bookeo offers the following support options:

FAQs, Knowledge Base, Online Support