About Streamline

Streamline is a vacation rental software aimed at property managers, offering features including revenue management tools and services, responsive website creation, customized reporting, targeted email marketing, multiple distribution channel integrations, vendor payables, a point of sale (POS), and more. Streamline also includes separate modules and mobile apps for use by property owners, housekeeping/maintenance (Property Care app), and guests (Happy Stays app), controlling what information can be viewed or edited based on an individual’s role. Maximize bookings and increase revenue by sharing inventory with our StreamShare platform.

Streamline includes a document automation system, triggered by owner actions, maintenance operations, and housekeeping activity, as well as in relation to reservation dates, such as a set time before check-in, after departure, or based on the length of hold on a reservation. Users can also utilize Streamline’s included templates to generate reports to track how their company is performing, such as revenue forecasts and pacing reports, or create custom reports.

Streamline's accounting platform allows its users to stay in compliance with efficiency. Streamline offers users a point of sale (POS) and inventory management system, allowing users to track their inventory, receive notifications when stock replenishment is required, and integrate these into their maintenance system to receive alerts when necessary items need re-ordering.

Streamline’s multiple listing site and distribution channel integrations, including with VRBO, Airbnb, Booking.com, Expedia, and Tripadvisor, give users the opportunity to promote their properties through many sites from a single central interface. Streamline's Open API allows clients to build their business how they want to build it with hundreds of integration options.


Key benefits of Streamline

Streamline offers separate modules and mobile apps for owners, housekeeping/maintenance (Property Care app), and guests (Happy Stays app), controlling what information staff and property owners can view and make changes to.

Streamline includes a point of sale system (POS), enabling users to sell from their vacation rental offices, track their inventory, and integrate this into their maintenance records to be alerted when to purchase more necessities, such as lightbulbs.

Users can generate reports from templates within Streamline, or create their own custom reports, to track their company’s performance.

Custom documents and emails can be sent out automatically, triggered by owner actions, maintenance and housekeeping activity, as well as related to reservations, such as before check-in, after departure, or length of hold on a reservation.

Integrations with multiple listing sites and distribution channels enable users to promote their properties across many sites from one central interface.


Images

Streamline Software - The OwnerX Portal and App will keep your owners informed and happy!
Streamline Software - The brand new CRM homepage will get property managers a customizable quick glimpse of the most important items.
Streamline Software - Streamline's dashboard gives users access to all the software's functions, including bookings, guest reviews, maintenance work orders, housekeeping reports, reporting, and more
Streamline Software - The RevMax dashboard offers a quick view of your pricing strategy perfromances
View 7 more
Streamline video
Streamline video
Streamline video
Streamline Software - The OwnerX Portal and App will keep your owners informed and happy!
Streamline Software - The brand new CRM homepage will get property managers a customizable quick glimpse of the most important items.
Streamline Software - Streamline's dashboard gives users access to all the software's functions, including bookings, guest reviews, maintenance work orders, housekeeping reports, reporting, and more
Streamline Software - The RevMax dashboard offers a quick view of your pricing strategy perfromances

Not sure about Streamline? Compare with a popular alternative

Streamline

4,5 (76)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

US$750,00
month
No pricing found

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

20
126

Integrations

9
37

Ease of Use

4,3 (76)
4,6 (847)

Value for Money

4,5 (76)
4,6 (847)

Customer Service

4,4 (76)
4,7 (847)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Hostaway

4,7
#1 Alternative to Streamline
Hostaway is an all-in-one vacation rental software for professional property managers who want to get more bookings...

SiteMinder

4,0
#2 Alternative to Streamline
Sell, market, manage and grow your hotel – from one place. Start your free 14-day trial today. Cancel anytime.

Lodgix

4,8
#3 Alternative to Streamline
Lodgix is a vacation rental, online booking and guest management system for property managers and owners, inns, bed and...

RNS Vacation Rental Software

4
#4 Alternative to Streamline
RNS Vacation Rental Software is a cloud-based platform designed to help businesses streamline administrative processes...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(76)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

Already have Streamline?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 76
Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are searching for a Vacation Reservation System, stop looking!

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

If you are searching for a Vacation Reservation System, stop looking! When you sign up for...

If you are searching for a Vacation Reservation System, stop looking! When you sign up for Streamline products, you are not just signing up for vacation rental software, you are joining a family of highly progressive, forward thinking team members AND a large group of innovative property managers. The Streamline team is responsive and takes care of our requests, at times incorporating them into a new software feature. Be prepared for a ride into your future and try to keep up! The results are well worth it!

Pros

When you purchase Streamline, you are purchasing a whole team of people. If you have any issues, you can find the answers. If they don't have an answer, they will work with you to design one! Very functional.

Shandry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

StreamLine VRS

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Very Good, I cannot find a better software at this time.

Very Good, I cannot find a better software at this time.

Pros

I like using this software to manage all my vacation rental company properties. It is somewhat intuitive and
somewhat easy to use. I like that they are working to have all the listing sites integrated as well.

Cons

That I can currently at the moment only integrate one listing site as the listing sites do not all manage fees and taxes the same so I cannot have one universal rate to make integration for all sites. I wish that the customer service department was a bit more helpful and useful.

Also a better way to train without having to go to a streamline conference that is a little too pricey

I sometimes have issues with syncing calendars when I have two home combined together using the parent logic. It sometimes does not block perfectly.

I wish I could have a way to customize more for my needs as a company

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Horrible Experience - they call it Streamline University for a reason...they expect you to go...

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Pros

The ability to what I thought grow a small business. More functionality. More options. More buttons.

Cons

What was to take 6 weeks turned easily to 6 months. They expect you to know technical things so if you are not tech savvy or can spend thousands of dollars to hire people to help you, steer clear of this company. They do not have people to support you and will not make you a priority until you break down and throw your hands up. they have a horrible "ticket" system that only serves to fill your inbox and not take care of the situation. In the end you are left to figure things out on your own which is grueling. They expect you to be able to program your system almost completely, no joke. Make sure to clear your schedule and get lots of wine if this is the route you want to go. I was completely happy with my old system however needed a mobile app for owners and guests...however, there is no guest app I have come to find and there also is no app for us to us as the manager. Owners seem to like the app so far. Overpriced for what you get.

Response from Streamline

Hi Tiffany. Thank you so much for your review. We take our client's feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to address this.

We looked into your experience with us and see you had different account managers assigned to you along your training per your request since no one seemed to be a good fit. We want to make everyone's experience great, so we were happy to accommodate.

After your training, we offered you additional training by providing you access to our newly launched Streamline University.

We have received nothing but great feedback about the University from our clients, so if there is something about it that you would like for us to look into, please let us know. We will have someone reach out to you in the coming days to see how else we can make your experience with Streamline a more positive one.

Streamline Staff

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing Depth of Functionality - Great Value

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

We've looked at numerous solutions in the market and this is the best. It does almost everything...

We've looked at numerous solutions in the market and this is the best. It does almost everything you can think of to some degree. The company is led by an amazing man who is passionate about the industry and his solution. You cant go past this solution for a small - medium sized property manager.

Pros

Strong Channel Integration, amazing Depth and Breadth of Functionality, Ease of Use, Good value for money, thriving customer base, software has very few bugs new features are regularly provided (but unannounced!). I am very impressed.

Cons

Support has deteriorated over the last 3 years. Product strategy is unknown to customers but it appear to be focused on Channel Integration / Distribution. It needs to have some balance. The system has some useful reports but in general it is quite difficult to get information out of the system to analyse/summarise for management or operational reporting.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Streamline keeps our Vacation Rental business organized!

Reviewed on 2018/07/26

Pros

Streamline has a LOT of functions and uses. We don't use all of them, but it seems like every couple of months we are finding something new to implement, and the organization of our business continues to improve. I love the maintenance/ inspection apps especially, as they are so user friendly. The customer service is always on top of responding to replies in a very timely manner, and I'm very pleased with what SL offers.

Cons

With great functionality comes great responsibility. Streamline offers a lot, but there are a lot of frequent glitches and things that only an account rep, from Streamline, can change. This means a lot of back and forth with customer service, which is fine because they are generally quick to respond, but it still creates an unnecessary burden and can be very frustrating at times. The interface isn't as user-friendly as it could be, as well. The house keeping and maintenance apps, though beneficial and easy to use, are crude in design.

Showing 5 reviews of 76 Read all reviews

Streamline FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Streamline.

Streamline offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$750,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Pricing is available on inquiry.

Streamline has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1 000, 1 001–5 000

Streamline supports the following languages:

English, Spanish

Streamline supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Streamline integrates with the following applications:

Beyond, BookingPal, PriceLabs, Properly, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Rentals United, SiteMinder, Stripe, authorize.net

Streamline offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep)

Related categories

See all software categories found for Streamline.