ChiroFusion

ChiroFusion

Complete Practice Management for Chiropractors

4.7/5 (274 reviews)

ChiroFusion Overview

ChiroFusion is a web-based practice management software for chiropractors which includes scheduling, reporting, billing, referral tracking, and medical recording capabilities.

ChiroFusion assists users with patient scheduling, with the ability to create one-off and recurring appointments, across multiple providers and facilities, and users can define custom color-coded appointment types. Patients are automatically sent appointment reminders to reduce no-shows, and users can select a two-way text reminder add-on, which allows patients to confirm or cancel their appointments by replying to the reminder text. Confirmations and cancellations are automatically shown in the calendar as a red or green icon next to the patient.

ChiroFusion enables users to produce compliant patient notes and treatment reports, and includes an inbuilt SOAP (subjective, objective, assessment, and plan) note creation tool, designed to reduce the time spent on creating patient documents. Users can also create multiple outcomes assessments, which are automatically scored upon completion. Reports can be digitally signed by users, and claims are automatically generated when a report is completed and signed.

ChiroFusion allows users to submit claims electronically, with payments automatically posted to accounts with electronic EOBs (explanation of benefits). Cash plans can also be set up for uninsured patients.

Pricing

Starting from
US$99,00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported Languages

English

ChiroFusion Reviews

Overall rating
4.7/5
97% positive reviews
217
Excellent
48
Very good
5
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
Daniel C.

ChiroFusion has been the best decision our practice ever made!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Working with ChiroFusion has been a positive experience overall. The software has been a solid system, allowing us to operate effectively on a daily basis and focus on growing our practice. Overall, the system has been a great fit for us. The price point, with the clearinghouse integrated, is unbeatable. This solution has been long overdue for chiropractors - thank you!!!

Pros

First off, I can't thank the folks at ChiroFusion enough for understanding how to make a simple, affordable and user friendly EHR. I’ve used numerous systems in the past and will say this software is in a league of its own. The software is web-based and can run on any platform including Windows and Mac. This flexibility is important for us as we use a mix of Mac and PCs in the office and work remotely from home at times. The workflow is intuitive and extremely easy to navigate for everyone in the office. We were up and running within a week with zero setup required on our end. The online scheduling feature with integrated intake forms has been a game changer for us. Our patients can schedule appointments with our office 24/7 from their mobile device and all paperwork can be completed online before the appointment. The reporting component produces detailed notes in under a minute that are clear and professional in appearance. The integrated clearinghouse also saves time and money. Claims can be uploaded to Office Ally at the end of the day with one click and claim status reports are provided within a few minutes. Our previous software required us to export our claim files from the system, then upload them to a clearinghouse that was charging us close to $120/month to submit claims. The last thing I want to mention is support. ChiroFusion's support team is always available and quick to get back to us whenever we have a question.

Cons

I'm truly happy and can’t really think of any cons at this time. The staff are always responsive to our requests for improvements and welcome our feedback. It would be great at some point in the future to include electronic eligibility verification in the insurance component of the software.

Response from ChiroFusion

Daniel, you have broken the internet with this review! WE LOVE YOU! We can't explain how much clients like yourself make us truly love what we do!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Did we mention how much you rock? Just sayin... :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

first week of using the software, and haven't done my 4 training sessions yet so far so good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

Great price for what you get and was up and running quickly.

Pros

I like that the software is relatively easy to use. Once you get to know the flow, its pretty easy. I love that it is web based, so I can access it from anywhere. The overall look of the pages are very good and clear.

I have written support a few times as I was trying to figure things out and they always respond super quick and have been very helpful. I also love that your help section has tons of information on it.

So far very happy with the software.

Cons

I have a few things that are a little bothersome as i'm learning to use the app that I would love to change, but are not deal breakers. hoping that in time as updates go out these things will get changed.

I don't like how some pages you need to save before you click to the next, while other pages save automatically. I find that if im in a hurry I will put in all my findings and compete the longest form of a encounter and click the next tab forgetting that that page in particular needs to be saved manually.

I wish I had more flexibility with the text message reminders to change what gets sent out. I also would love if the online intakes would work with cell phones, as about half of my patients try to open the email on their phone and then give up when it doesn't work.

I also have occasional issues where either the site times out, or the connection gets bogged down and things freeze up on me, but this hasn't been too bad yet.

my last complaint is I wish the scheduling area was a little more clear. Depending on how you click the name will either bring up that appointment or send you the patients profile, which is a huge pain if you click it wrong. If there was a icon or something that told you were or how to click on the name it would be helpful

Overall I do really like the software, there are just tweaks you have to learn and once you do its easy going, but having a busy week and learning the software at the same time got a little cumbersome.

Response from ChiroFusion

Hi Doc, Thanks for your feedback! We do have a near future update coming for the scheduler and specific to what you have mentioned. You will be pleased with the update :) We also will take your feedback back to our team for the auto-save aspect in reporting. As for the Text reminders, these are industry standard and common format. We will pass along your feedback for intakes, as currently they are designed to work with any computer/tablet. We will also have someone reach out to you regarding your issue with speed. We do not have any reported issues with our server speeds and are hosted on Microsoft Azure. Our average page loading time is 1.6 to 2.2 seconds on average. There may be something related to your internet or system and we'd be happy to help you figure it out :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dr. W.

Old Dogs, New Tricks

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

We decided to wait on this review until we had actually learned the system.....so here goes:

Started out in this business with paper charts, paper claims, etc. etc. Recent EHR changes, as well as electronic billing brought me to medisoft and the other 'fusion' type software, which is less and less free the more you add to it. It was time to look for a comprehensive suite that will enable the billing, scheduling, and documentation all in one suite.

The team at Chirofusion has filled all of the required boxes. I was paying $89 per month for a clearinghouse, and their new annual maintenance fee added another $30 per month. In addition, keeping Medisoft up to date annually was another $40-50 per month. Strictly speaking, this software is saving me money over the prior approach.

Your documentation will be top notch. The transition was a little painful, as everything is interconnected, but once you get used to that fact, and realize that your office is now paperless, you will have no trouble moving forward. The daily reports are comprehensive, and the exam routines are very comprehensive, and will allow you to include as much information as you would really care to have in the file.

Pros

The support team is superb. I mean superb. They work very hard, and hopefully they are fully appreciated for what they are doing for our profession. They have vast amounts of appreciation from this office.

The billing module is also superb. When using Medisoft in the past, which has been a mainstay for many years, the accounting was never fully spot on (no doubt a reflection of how we were using it). This system, however, will allow you to keep track of every single transaction, posting, write off and payment. Patient payments are kept in our system as unapplied credits until the claim comes back, at which point we will adjust the line items, apply patient responsibility, and close the claim. Bang. Done.

****For your medicare patients, make sure that you go through the write offs carefully. One of our big insurers will assign a non covered status to exams, extremities, etc., and the system will automatically follow suit. You will have to manually assign these responsibilities to the patient when posting the EOB. If I can learn this, you can learn this.****

Posting of the remits is as painless as it can possibly be. The integration with Office Ally is superb, and you do not even need an account with them. You will communicate with Office Ally only when setting up your insurance companies for EOB / ERA / EDI, and that's it. If they do not accept a claim, you better figure out why (they will generally tell you), so you can correct and resubmit it.

Cons

This is a newish product. They are still working on it, and there are quirks. It took us a while to learn them. Do not hit the enter key in the payment entry screen, or it tanks the whole affair. From what I can see, they are working diligently to get through these issues, and they do listen.

Note and a claim in 30 seconds is perhaps a stretch. If you are going to be collecting, applying, and accounting for a copayment or deductible payment, that is 15 seconds right there. There is a fair amount of clicking just to enter a payment, and it will not recall anything from previous visits. If you are interested in keeping track of relevent changes in your patient's picture from one visit to the next, it will take you a short while to document this as well. It does pull through information from the last visit, and makes it very easy however.

Some of the screens are a bit disjointed. The software does not have the polish that it will in a year or so, but it does it's job very well, and is perfect for smaller to mid sized practices. Not convinced it is a high volume practice solution, but if that is you, then have someone running around with a laptop behind you, and you will be all set.

Couple of friday mornings, no service. Updates to the servers, etc, which is great. Growing pains, which, given what we are getting, for a very reasonable price........not the end of the world.

***You cannot have multiple unsigned notes open on a patient***

Response from ChiroFusion

Wow! Thank you so much Doc! We are humbled by your kind words about our support staff. We truly strive to offer unparalleled customer service to all of our valued clients & your feedback is exactly the reason why we love what we do!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jennifer H.

Easy to use, once you get the hang of it

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

The training is great. The implementation team is very good. They are great at answering your questions. I would like more manuals and less videos (but that's just me)

Pros

I like the intuitiveness of the software, it all goes left to right, save at every interval. SOAP notes are easy to produce following the initial visit

Cons

Toggling between scheduling and documentation/billing could be a bit more seamless. It's irritating to put a new patient in the schedule and by the time you've entered all the required info, you've forgotten what time and date you were putting them on the schedule for.

Response from ChiroFusion

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for your feedback! We love to hear that our implementation staff are providing great training and it's what we strive for! We do have the scheduler feature that allows access to scheduler from any screen. We will be sure to reach out and one of our staff will ensure you are getting the most of this feature!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael P.

Loaded with great features. Easy to learn and use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

I run a high volume practice that includes 8 staff members. I've gone through my fair share of practice management software during my 19 year career and have found ChiroFusion to be in a class of its own. The software's interface is easy on the eyes and extremely user-friendly. We were up and running in about two hours with no setup required on our end. The system is able to efficiently manage our scheduling needs and includes email and text reminders which have really helped to reduce no-shows in the office. Documenting visits is quick and easy and requires a minimum number of clicks. I'm impressed with the quality of the notes considering it takes me less than a minute to document a visit. Submitting and tracking electronic claims to the clearinghouse is quick and easy. Their support staff is awesome and always go the extra mile to help us when we need it, even at nights and on weekends. This company clearly understands the value of great customer service!!

Pros

I like the ability to see all pertinent patient info in one screen. Appointment reminders are nice. It's cloud based so there's no software to install or update and I can access my practice from anywhere I have an internet connection - even using my iPhone. Friendly, knowledgeable and responsive support staff. The price can't be beat.

Cons

Posting payments manually does take time. I definitely recommend signing up for ERAs which will eliminate having to manually post payments and will automate the entire process. Definitely a time saver for high volume practices, or practices with limited staff resources.

Response from ChiroFusion

Thanks Doc! The auto-posting payments was of importance to us! Saving your office time & money is a primary focal point for our team and we're always looking for new ways to help make it happen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

ChiroFusion Pricing

Starting from
US$99,00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Three subscription plan levels are available:
DC Plus - $99/month
DC Pro - $179/month
DC Platinum - $279/month

There is a $495 one-time setup fee for both plans.

Discounted plans are available for students and new graduates.

ChiroFusion Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Automatic Reminders
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customizable Reporting

  • Activity Dashboard
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Automatic Notifications
  • Calendar Management
  • Charting
  • Claims Management
  • Client Portal
  • Compliance Management
  • Customizable Templates
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • HIPAA Compliance
  • Records Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Workflow Management

Additional information for ChiroFusion

Key features of ChiroFusion

  • Appointment tracking
  • Automated appointment reminders
  • Automated explanation of benefits (EOBs)
  • Automated outcomes assessment
  • Automatic payment posting
  • Billing
  • Claim status checking
  • Compliant care plan creation
  • Compliant notes
  • Custom color-coded appointment types
  • Customizable reporting
  • Daily automated backups
  • Document management
  • Electronic claims
  • Electronic health records
  • Patient referral tracking
  • Patient scheduling
  • Recurring appointments
  • SMS appointment confirmations & cancellations
  • Secure record sharing

Benefits

Data is automatically backed up daily, with protection from unauthorized access.

Multiple outcomes assessments can be created, with automated scoring.

Detailed SOAP (subjective, objective, assessment, and plan) notes can be created, reports previewed and digitally signed.

Invoices are automatically generated from signed reports and sent to the billing section.

Real-time SMS reminders allow patients to confirm or cancel their appointments by replying to the text, and responses are automatically displayed in the calendar as red or green icons.

ChiroFusion FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for ChiroFusion.

Q. What type of pricing plans does ChiroFusion offer?

ChiroFusion offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$99,00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Not Available

Three subscription plan levels are available:
DC Plus - $99/month
DC Pro - $179/month
DC Platinum - $279/month

There is a $495 one-time setup fee for both plans.

Discounted plans are available for students and new graduates.

Q. What are the main features of ChiroFusion?

ChiroFusion offers the following features:

  • Appointment tracking
  • Automated appointment reminders
  • Automated explanation of benefits (EOBs)
  • Automated outcomes assessment
  • Automatic payment posting
  • Billing
  • Claim status checking
  • Compliant care plan creation
  • Compliant notes
  • Custom color-coded appointment types
  • Customizable reporting
  • Daily automated backups
  • Document management
  • Electronic claims
  • Electronic health records
  • Patient referral tracking
  • Patient scheduling
  • Recurring appointments
  • SMS appointment confirmations & cancellations
  • Secure record sharing

Q. Who are the typical users of ChiroFusion?

ChiroFusion has the following typical customers:

Mid Size Business, Small Business

Q. What languages does ChiroFusion support?

ChiroFusion supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does ChiroFusion offer?

ChiroFusion has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does ChiroFusion support mobile devices?

We do not have any information about what devices ChiroFusion supports

Q. What other apps does ChiroFusion integrate with?

We do not have any information about what integrations ChiroFusion has

Q. What level of support does ChiroFusion offer?

ChiroFusion offers the following support options:

FAQs, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials