Shiftboard

Smarter workforce scheduling

4,4 /5 (232 reviews) Write a Review!

Shiftboard Overview

What is Shiftboard?

Shiftboard is a cloud-based solution providing on-line access to scheduling and workforce managing information from anywhere on any device. Shiftboard is uniquely built for hourly workforces where scheduling, real-time communication, and responding to change are at the core of day-to-day operations. Shiftboard provides employee scheduling integrated with time and attendance software and applicant tracking and onboarding functionality. Thousands of customers choose Shiftboard to help lower labor costs, increase worker productivity, and decrease employee turnover.

Shiftboard is the only Employee Scheduling Platform that is highly configurable to meet the unique needs of individual companies while still making it easy to schedule workers and for workers to view and manage their schedules from any device.

Shiftboard Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Pricing based on subscription package.


Shiftboard Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia
Supported Languages
English, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Media

Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot: Shiftboard screenshot:

Shiftboard Reviews

Shiftboard Reviews

Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Excellent
115

Very good
102

Average
9

Poor
2

Terrible
4

Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
4,4
94% recommended this app
Chris E.

Fantastic Software!


Steven B.

A great value, an irreplaceable tool for our organization.

It really organizes our musicians extremely well, we have very little confusion now.


Jeff W.

Bad Bad Service

The system is complicated and the customer service is very poor. We were scheduled 30 minutes of training. Our trainer literally had to cut off at 30 minutes. Turned out that the system could not accommodate a California seven day in a row overtime prevention, although we were told that it could handle those needs when we initially called about the service. In fact, that was the only reason we were interested in changing our scheduling system. I was upset by the lack of willingness by the sales rep to return calls or try to make this right. We were charged $105.00 for a system we cancelled in 18 days from the initial purchase. The training was a joke, the service was poor and the product did not meet our needs. Better customer service is needed.


Sean C.

Shift management for events and beyond

Once the software is set up for a particular department, the management of shifts and teams is made much easier.


Jessie B.

Seamless and easy

I have had great experiences with Shiftboard, its super helpful and I'm so glad that my company chose it as it's scheduling software.


Chris E.

Fantastic Software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the various search perimeters for report running. This is a great user friendly system that's easy to teach.

Cons

The Salesforce.com customer base is predominantly B2B. The CRM software is not nearly as well oriented to the B2C industry.Surprisingly, Salesforce.com generally doesnt provide a Service Level Agreement (SLA) for its cloud service unless the customer requests and negotiates it. Even then, SLAs are inconsistent from customer to customer and fall below uptime guarantees of primary SaaS CRM competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven B.
Industry: Music

A great value, an irreplaceable tool for our organization.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

It really organizes our musicians extremely well, we have very little confusion now.

Pros

This helps us organize all of our contractors and employees. It gets them all onboard pretty easy and has a lot of powerful tools that have made running our organization much easier. We tried a LOT of different products and this one was the only one that really met all our needs to get everyone scheduled and organized, it is an amazing value for the price they charge us.

Cons

I wish it was easier to sync with 3rd party apps. The good part is making a .csv of data is super fast and easy but I would still like to see it play nice with other products.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff W.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Bad Bad Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

The system is complicated and the customer service is very poor. We were scheduled 30 minutes of training. Our trainer literally had to cut off at 30 minutes. Turned out that the system could not accommodate a California seven day in a row overtime prevention, although we were told that it could handle those needs when we initially called about the service. In fact, that was the only reason we were interested in changing our scheduling system. I was upset by the lack of willingness by the sales rep to return calls or try to make this right. We were charged $105.00 for a system we cancelled in 18 days from the initial purchase. The training was a joke, the service was poor and the product did not meet our needs. Better customer service is needed.

Pros

It's cheap.

Cons

Complicated. Learning curve is steep and I am well versed in PHP script, Joomla, Wordpress and other database software. Cannot effectively staff a large business with 30 minutes of training. Poor customer service and return policy.

Response from Shiftboard

Hi Jeff ¿ Thank you for your message. We regret the difficulties you experienced and that the system workarounds we provided did not support the overtime prevention process, as you would have expected. Our billing department has confirmed that you did receive a full refund, as it is never our intention to misrepresent the capabilities of our product. We greatly appreciated the opportunity to work with you and hope that as our product evolves we might be able to better support you in the future. Please reach out if there is anything else we can do. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Sean C.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Shift management for events and beyond

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Once the software is set up for a particular department, the management of shifts and teams is made much easier.

Pros

I like that staff within certain roles are able to trade shifts within Shiftboard without going through management.

Cons

The software can be a bit tedious to set up. Likewise if you bulk upload your shifts then removing or changing one of them can be difficult without changing the rest.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jessie B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Seamless and easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

I have had great experiences with Shiftboard, its super helpful and I'm so glad that my company chose it as it's scheduling software.

Pros

I use this software daily, you can choose to view the week, then click on individual days to see what your schedule is for the day. The software is so simple and straightforward regarding scheduling. Within the main menu you can see: teams, calendar and opportunity (news) You can see what line of support you are scheduled for, when your breaks are at and when you have specific time off to catch up on daily tasks. You then have the option to print it out, download it and connect it to your Google Calendar, Outlook or other iCal compatible calendar tools.

Cons

I truly have never had any issues with this software. I have no dislikes about the software. Working for a company that has your schedule planned out and updates it quickly is such a relief. I previously worked for a financial institution and my schedule was so disorganized. Its great being able to access the Shiftboard at work/home and see what you need to know to be prepared for your shift.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
8,9/10
Based on 232 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Shiftboard Pricing

Shiftboard Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Pricing based on subscription package.

Pricing based on subscription package.

Value for Money
4,4/5
Based on 232 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Shiftboard Features

Shiftboard Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Performance Management
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration
Features
4,2/5
Based on 232 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Shiftboard

Additional information for Shiftboard

Key features of Shiftboard

  • Account score/ranking
  • Ad hoc reporting
  • Advanced profile tracking
  • Applicant & onboarding workflow tools
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Auto-scheduling
  • Automated shift confirmations
  • Automated shift reminders
  • Availability tools
  • Client tracking
  • Custom scheduling fields
  • Customizable branding
  • Department tracking
  • Email-to-SMS alerts
  • Event and project tracking
  • File uploads
  • Finance & payroll tools
  • Group messaging
  • Job board
  • Maps and locations
  • Shift color-coding
  • Single Sign-On (SSO)
  • Team documents
  • Time-stamped manager notes
  • Timeclock/timesheet
  • Tradeboard
  • Web registration forms

Benefits

  • Optimized scheduling. Build schedules to match your business rules. We work with you to configure profiles, teams, and schedule rules to meet your most complex scheduling challenges. When you build your schedule, Shiftboard automatically looks at worker availability and overtime so that schedulers don’t accidently schedule someone who is unavailable, or over schedule or under schedule people.

  • Real-time communication. When assigning or publishing shifts for pickup, people are automatically notified. Automated reminders help reduce missed shifts.

  • Demand planning. Use historical data to forecast and create shifts to align with expected demand. Use this information to optimize your schedule and control labor costs by matching schedules to customer and sales demands to prevent overtime and over-staffing.

  • Mobile. Your mobile hourly workforce can access and manage their schedule form any device. They can use their favorite browser or use and android or iPhone app.

  • Enterprise grade scale and high availability. Whether you have 100 user or 100,000 users Shiftboard scales for your business. Our high availability SLA’s keep your business running.

  • Shiftboard FAQs

    Shiftboard FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Shiftboard.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Shiftboard offer?

    Shiftboard offers the following pricing plans:

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Not Available

    Pricing based on subscription package.

    Q. What are the main features of Shiftboard?

    Shiftboard offers the following features:

    • Account score/ranking
    • Ad hoc reporting
    • Advanced profile tracking
    • Applicant & onboarding workflow tools
    • Applicant Tracking
    • Auto-scheduling
    • Automated shift confirmations
    • Automated shift reminders
    • Availability tools
    • Client tracking
    • Custom scheduling fields
    • Customizable branding
    • Department tracking
    • Email-to-SMS alerts
    • Event and project tracking
    • File uploads
    • Finance & payroll tools
    • Group messaging
    • Job board
    • Maps and locations
    • Shift color-coding
    • Single Sign-On (SSO)
    • Team documents
    • Time-stamped manager notes
    • Timeclock/timesheet
    • Tradeboard
    • Web registration forms

    Q. Who are the typical users of Shiftboard?

    Shiftboard has the following typical customers:

    Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does Shiftboard support?

    Shiftboard supports the following languages:

    English, French, Portuguese, Spanish

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Shiftboard offer?

    Shiftboard has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does Shiftboard support mobile devices?

    Shiftboard supports the following devices:

    Android, iPhone, iPad

    Q. What other apps does Shiftboard integrate with?

    Shiftboard integrates with the following applications:

    Bullhorn

    Q. What level of support does Shiftboard offer?

    Shiftboard offers the following support options:

    FAQs, Video Tutorials, Online Support, Knowledge Base, Phone Support