Schedulista

Schedulista

Mobile-friendly online scheduling software

4.5/5 (21 reviews)

Schedulista Overview

Schedulista is a scheduling software for booking, scheduling and accepting appointments online. Clients can book directly from a website, a Facebook page, or a link in an email or SMS. The solution was designed for any small business that accepts appointments such as hair stylists, estheticians, therapists, personal trainers, chiropractors, accountants, or teachers.

With Schedulista, users can add a Schedule Now button to their website, as well as online scheduling to a Facebook business page. Users can manage appointments online from anywhere at any time, from any device. Schedulista offers custom branding for public scheduling pages including themes, colors, and images.

Users can export / import client data for email marketing, or integrate directly with their MailChimp account. Built-in reports give organizations detailed information on clients and the performance of their business. Users can view upcoming appointments by day, week or month, and synchronize their online calendars with their smartphone via 2-way Google Calendar sync. Schedulista users can reschedule bookings using drag-and-drop, configure a cancelation policy, and allow or deny online bookings per service.

A secure credit card capture feature can be set up for one or all services, and enables users to charge for no shows. Clients can opt for unlimited SMS (text message) or email notifications, such as confirmations and reminders for their appointments. Schedulista provides a full client appointment history that can be exported to Excel.

Pricing

Starting from
US$19,00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Europe and 5 others, Germany, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

Schedulista Reviews

Overall rating
4.5/5
86% positive reviews
15
Excellent
3
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
Kathryn N.

Packs in a lot of Functionality!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is excellent.

Pros

I love that there are a lot of customizable features, but that it is not overly complicated to use. Also, the staff is super responsive and helpful with questions and concerns.

Cons

It does have some limitations, like not being able to take credit card numbers. It's also not linked with EHR, so when I do switch over from paper to electronic files, I will have to use a different software.

Response from Schedulista

Hi Kathryn,

Thanks for the nice review!

Note: Although we don't have a full point of sale (POS), we can take credit cards at the time of booking either as (a) credit card capture or (b) full payment.

Credit card capture lets you charge the card later for any amount. This is usually used for charging for no-shows.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jean K.

Used to be great. Now appears to be abandoned business just collecting fees

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

I have used this product for at least 3 years. At first it was great. Clients loved the autonomy with which they could schedule their appointments. The product was a little glitchy from my end, but customers loved it. Just a heads up, contrary to how it is supposed to work, it is NOT okay to sync with Google. That messes everything up, and when you go to change an appointment, it sometimes won't let you because it thinks you are making an illegal google change. I have reached out to the developers, but beyond one rather pithy email, they have not taken my questions or complaints seriously.

There isn't a day where I don't have to stop what I'm doing to deal with some schedulista bs. And now, it is getting glitchy from my client's point of use also. Hence, I am on this site looking for something better.

Pros

It is the most flexible of the scheduling apps for handling recurring appointments and for handling a schedule that can change on a dime (personal trainer).

Cons

It is a crap-shoot whether or not the appointment will set (or delete). Sometimes requires doing the same thing over and over until it "takes." As a result, some of my clients won't use it anymore and just call to make their appointments, defeating the purpose of having the app in the first place. Trying to sync with Google creates a lot of issues that apparently require a LOT of automatically generated most annoying emails every time you make a change on the schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Kayla garnet R.

Schedulista Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. My clients love it, I love it, and the few times I've needed any help the support was clear, concise, and friendly.

Pros

Simple, effective, affordable. I have encouraged several other colleagues who are also solo practitioners to help streamline scheduling, no longer play phone tag, and reduce "no shows".

Cons

Nothing. My only fear is they will add more bells and whistles and then up the price.

Response from Schedulista

Thanks for the kind words and for spreading the word about online scheduling, Kayla. We appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carol W.

Schedulista is the best scheduling app that I tried

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using it for 2 years and it has worked flawlessly. It has never been down and saves me so much time.

Pros

so easy to set up and maintain.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say.

Response from Schedulista

Thanks for the awesome review, Carol! We work hard to make sure Schedulista is always up and running.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gretchen W.

Single business owner, two offices

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

It is so helpful to have an online scheduler. It's so easy for the business owner and clients.

Pros

The customer service is excellent. The phone app is super straightforward and easy to use. It is easy to manage my time in both locations and they don't charge extra for keeping two schedules.

Cons

The only drawback is the clients don't find it easy to reschedule. It seems that they have to cancel and then schedule again.

Response from Schedulista

Hi Gretchen, thanks for the glowing review. We really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
User Recommendation
8.9/10
Based on 21 reviews
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives

Schedulista Pricing

Starting from
US$19,00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Single user: $19 per month

2-15 staff: $39 per month

Contact Schedulista for more than 15 users.

Flat fee. No setup charges.

Value for Money
4.3/5
Based on 21 reviews
Compare value for money rating with alternatives

Schedulista Features

  • Activity Dashboard
  • Automatic Notifications
  • Automatic Reminders
  • Calendar Management
  • Custom Fields
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Electronic Payments
  • Mobile Integration
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Social Media Integration
  • Third Party Integration

  • API
  • Activity Tracking
  • CRM Integration
  • Contact Database
  • Customizable Reporting
  • Email Integration

Additional information for Schedulista

Key features of Schedulista

  • 2-way Google calendar sync
  • Add a Schedule Now button for websites
  • Analytics
  • Block out specific times
  • Built-in reports
  • Business summary reports
  • Calendar sync
  • Configurable cancellation policy
  • Credit card capture
  • Custom branding
  • Custom fields - tailored for the services you offer
  • Custom schedules
  • Data backup
  • Double-booking (for hair stylists)
  • Drag-and-drop rescheduling
  • Email confirmation / reminders
  • Email marketing
  • Export / Import client data
  • Full client appointment history
  • MailChimp integration
  • Manage calendar / availability
  • Mobile businesses - you or client specify location for appt.
  • Online scheduling
  • Per-user logins and access level
  • Repeating appointments
  • SMS/Text message reminders
  • Schedule on Facebook
  • Scheduling
  • Service categories
  • Side-by-side calendar view
  • Tailored specifically for the services you offer
  • Three levels of access
  • Trend analysis
  • Unlimited appointments
  • Unlimited services & service categories
  • View upcoming appointments by day, week or month
  • iPhone and Android mobile apps

Benefits

  • Schedulista enables organizations to include a public appointment scheduling page on their website, or Facebook business page.

  • Custom branding allows users to match their scheduling page to the organization's personal style and color theme.

  • Schedulista's secure credit card capture feature enables users to charge for no shows.

  • Schedulista can import all client data and integrates directly with MailChimp for email marketing.

  • Schedulista offers native iPhone and Android mobile apps for managing appointments on-the-go.

  • Schedulista FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Schedulista.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Schedulista offer?

    Schedulista offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$19,00/month

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Single user: $19 per month

    2-15 staff: $39 per month

    Contact Schedulista for more than 15 users.

    Flat fee. No setup charges.

    Q. What are the main features of Schedulista?

    Schedulista offers the following features:

    • 2-way Google calendar sync
    • Add a Schedule Now button for websites
    • Analytics
    • Block out specific times
    • Built-in reports
    • Business summary reports
    • Calendar sync
    • Configurable cancellation policy
    • Credit card capture
    • Custom branding
    • Custom fields - tailored for the services you offer
    • Custom schedules
    • Data backup
    • Double-booking (for hair stylists)
    • Drag-and-drop rescheduling
    • Email confirmation / reminders
    • Email marketing
    • Export / Import client data
    • Full client appointment history
    • MailChimp integration
    • Manage calendar / availability
    • Mobile businesses - you or client specify location for appt.
    • Online scheduling
    • Per-user logins and access level
    • Repeating appointments
    • SMS/Text message reminders
    • Schedule on Facebook
    • Scheduling
    • Service categories
    • Side-by-side calendar view
    • Tailored specifically for the services you offer
    • Three levels of access
    • Trend analysis
    • Unlimited appointments
    • Unlimited services & service categories
    • View upcoming appointments by day, week or month
    • iPhone and Android mobile apps

    Q. Who are the typical users of Schedulista?

    Schedulista has the following typical customers:

    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business

    Q. What languages does Schedulista support?

    Schedulista supports the following languages:

    English, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Schedulista offer?

    Schedulista has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does Schedulista support mobile devices?

    Schedulista supports the following devices:

    Android, iPhone, iPad

    Q. What other apps does Schedulista integrate with?

    Schedulista integrates with the following applications:

    Facebook, Mailchimp, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Squarespace, Stripe, Weebly, Weebly, Wix, Wordpress

    Q. What level of support does Schedulista offer?

    Schedulista offers the following support options:

    Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support