About Sellfy

Sellfy is a cloud-based eCommerce solution designed to enable digital content creators, including writers, illustrators, designers, musicians, and filmmakers, to sell their products online. Users can set up a customizable Sellfy storefront to display their digital products, and add product widgets or embedded ‘Buy Now’ buttons to their own website or blog.

Sellfy storefronts include individual product pages, enabling users to showcase their products from different angles with multiple images and previews from Soundcloud, Vimeo, and YouTube. Product files of up to 2GB can be uploaded, and Sellfy also offers unlimited bandwidth and secure product storage. Users can also embed their entire store or individual project widgets in their own site, with the ability to preview and edit how widgets will be displayed.

Sellfy allows users to choose from multiple sales options, including accepting donations with or without a minimum set amount, letting buyers choose the price they wish to pay for a product, offering free products to capture customer email addresses, and creating campaigns to reward buyers with discount codes in exchange for social media shares. Users can receive payouts instantly through PayPal, and choose to receive payments in USD($), GBP(£), Euros(€), or Yen/Yuan(¥). Customers can pay in an additional 21 global currencies, including Australian Dollars (AUD) and Canadian Dollars (CAD).

Sellfy also includes fraud prevention tools designed to stop customers from sharing product files online. Buyers’ email addresses are automatically added to every page of their purchased PDF file, creating a uniquely marked file for each customer. Unique download links for products are also created for each purchase, and limited to 5 download attempts.

Pricing starting from:

US$19,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Free Version
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Sellfy

  • Unique download links can be sent to buyers, offering only 5 download attempts, to prevent product files being shared online.

  • Buyers’ email addresses are automatically added to each page of a purchased PDF file, giving each customer a uniquely marked file.

  • Users can receive payouts to PayPal instantly, in USD($), GBP(£), Euros(€), or Yen/Yuan(¥), and customers can pay in 21 additional currencies, including Canadian and Australian Dollars (CAD/AUD), Russian Rubles (RBL), and Brazilian Real (BRL).

  • Professionally presented invoices - compliant with new EU VAT regulations - including all the tax information they may need can be sent to customers.

  • Free products downloads can be offered to capture email addresses.

  • Buyers can be allowed to set the price they wish to pay for a product or make donations with or without a set minimum amount.

  • Users can offer discount codes to regular customers or create campaigns offering discounts in return for shares on social media.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany and 5 others, United Kingdom, India, Japan, Mexico, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$19,00/month

    • Free Trial
    • Free Version
    • Subscription

    Images

    Will Sellfy, users can sell their downloadable products through a customizable storefront
    Stores, product widgets, and 'Buy Now' buttons can also be embedded directly in users' websites
    Users can preview and adjust the design of Sellfy's widgets before embedding them
    Sellfy integrates with PayPal and Stripe for payment processing, and enables users to accept payments in multiple currencies
    Users can set up 'Pay What You Want' on their products in Sellfy
    Discounts can also be offered to returning customers
    Sellfy enables users to send out targeted marketing emails to their followers and customers
    Users can view their daily product views and revenue in Sellfy
    Sellfy breaks down sales and product views data by traffic source
    Users can also view the locations their traffic comes from
    View 11 more
    Sellfy video
    Sellfy screenshot: Will Sellfy, users can sell their downloadable products through a customizable storefront Sellfy screenshot: Stores, product widgets, and 'Buy Now' buttons can also be embedded directly in users' websites Sellfy screenshot: Users can preview and adjust the design of Sellfy's widgets before embedding them Sellfy screenshot: Sellfy integrates with PayPal and Stripe for payment processing, and enables users to accept payments in multiple currencies Sellfy screenshot: Users can set up 'Pay What You Want' on their products in Sellfy Sellfy screenshot: Discounts can also be offered to returning customers Sellfy screenshot: Sellfy enables users to send out targeted marketing emails to their followers and customers Sellfy screenshot: Users can view their daily product views and revenue in Sellfy Sellfy screenshot: Sellfy breaks down sales and product views data by traffic source Sellfy screenshot: Users can also view the locations their traffic comes from

    Features

    Total features of Sellfy: 30

    • CRM
    • Cataloging/Categorization
    • Compliance Management
    • Customizable Branding
    • Data Security
    • Discount Management
    • Email Distribution
    • Email Marketing
    • Inventory Management
    • Invoice Management
    • Kitting
    • Mobile Access
    • Multi-Currency
    • Multimedia Support
    • Order Management
    • Promotions Management
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • Returns Management
    • SEO Management
    • Sales Tax Management
    • Sales Trend Analysis
    • Secure Data Storage
    • Shipping Management
    • Shopping Cart
    • Social Media Integration
    • Templates
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Website Integration
    • Website Management
    • eCommerce Management

    Alternatives

    Odoo

    4,2
    #1 Alternative to Sellfy
    Odoo is a fully-integrated, customizable, and open-source suite of business applications. A majority of the business...

    NetSuite

    4,1
    #2 Alternative to Sellfy
    NetSuite is the world's #1 cloud ERP solution trusted by more than 24,000 high-growth customers worldwide to run all of...

    Cin7

    4,3
    #3 Alternative to Sellfy
    Cin7 makes complex retail and wholesale simple, with all-in-one Inventory Management, POS, Direct EDI Integration and...

    Sana Commerce

    4,5
    #4 Alternative to Sellfy
    Sana Commerce Cloud helps organizations delight clients, boost efficiency, and drive agility by making ERP and...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,6 /5
    (23)
    Value for Money
    4,4/5
    Features
    4,3/5
    Ease of Use
    4,7/5
    Customer Support
    4,3/5

    Already have Sellfy?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 23
    Alexander C.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Arts & Crafts
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Great solution for selling digital products

    Reviewed on 2018/08/31

    Pros

    Really Easy to Setup and Use for selling Digital Products.

    Cons

    Would be cool to have ability to have ability to launch digital store with multiple landing pages for different categories.

    Luis B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Medical Practice
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    its just amazing

    Reviewed on 2020/10/15

    faster, amazing, spredable, great tool!

    faster, amazing, spredable, great tool!

    Pros

    this is a website that you can usea instantly! everything will be ready if you move you 455! is simple, THE BEST OPTION for the price!

    Cons

    if they can ad something like integrations click funnels will disappear (i use both)

    Igor L.
    Overall rating
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

    I used Sellfy more than a 3 years

    Reviewed on 2018/01/21

    Pros

    Easy of use - most liked. Other is bad.

    Cons

    I can advert my site, in Sellfy it's impossible, so what the reason to use Sellfy?No reason now! Now it's expensive with a worst possible customer service!!! i'm used they service for 3 years, and after the new rules - when I asked a price and started to use it I cant back to my free account now, and even after this they deleted my store...pre-paid store!! i am asked Paypal for help back my money for the pre-paid store so now I'm sure they are fraud! guys, do not repeat my mistake.

    Response from Sellfy

    Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Yes, due to our pricing changes we no longer offer free plan. This is done to ensure premium support for our paid customers in providing better support and functionality.
    Legacy accounts are grandfathered and still supported but you can't downgrade to free plan anymore.

    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Internet
    • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Sellfy Review

    Reviewed on 2018/08/31

    I'm solving the problem of having a small team and not having enough money to afford a website...

    I'm solving the problem of having a small team and not having enough money to afford a website developer or take the time to learn and create a site myself.

    Pros

    100 times easier than making my own website store. I had created a wordpress site and downloaded woocommerce and my intention was to use that. However I had launched my youtube channel pretty quickly and needed a site to host and sell my notes. I found sellfy from other youtubers and thought it was a quick solution for the time being. It's so easy to use that I just kept it and have pushed back the creation of my website. Another pro is the customer service, you're very responsive and communicate well to your users. I like that the right features are on Sellfy, nothing crucial like promo codes are missing. It has everything you need to get up and running within a weekend.

    I also like the way the discount code system is set up. Pretty easy to understand and use. However it would be nice to have a dollar amount taken off as well in addition to the percentage, but this is not a crucial feature for me at the moment, just a nice to have.

    Cons

    Before the analytic update, what I liked the least was the analytics charts. Now that they're fixed it's more clear however I do not like how the data is calculated.

    Here's my problem: I have several free products on my site, but I do not want them to count as a purchase because they're $0. I want to know what percentage of people are actually spending money and how much. Counting the $0 purchases doesn't allow me to do this.

    Also I do not like that date/time stamp of the orders is in regular time military. I also see that purchase amounts for the day, when it comes to the analytics, are not calculated by my time zone.

    In the email template I'd like to add a hyper link. If this is available I don't see how to do it.

    Jim M.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    satisfied user

    Reviewed on 2019/06/21

    Very satisfied with it with the exception of the fact that there is no telephone support - have to...

    Very satisfied with it with the exception of the fact that there is no telephone support - have to rely on them getting back to me by email which can take anywhere from 1 to 3 days. Monthly cost is a bit higher than i am comfortable with but because of its functionality, I am satisfied with it overall.

    Pros

    it's ease of use and versatility - am learning more and more about it all the time

    Cons

    takes an extended amount of time to receive word back from customer support. Need more options for product descriptions, various font options, bolding, italics, font color options, etc.

    Need to offer payment options of direct payment via major credit / debit cards as a lot of my clients do not feel comfortable using PayPal after repeated PayPal issues. I myself enjoy the PayPal feature because the funds are posted immediately to my account. Would also like the option of not permitting buyers to use PayPal payment from their bank accounts as sometimes these payments take several days to process and in some rare instances, the payments are declined by the buyer's bank

    Showing 5 reviews of 23 Read all reviews

    Sellfy FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Sellfy.

    Sellfy offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$19,00/month
    • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Starter: $19 per month (billed yearly). Business: $39 per month (billed yearly). Premium: $89 per month (billed yearly).

    We do not have any information about Sellfy features

    Sellfy has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

    Sellfy supports the following languages:

    English

    Sellfy supports the following devices:

    Sellfy integrates with the following applications:

    Facebook, PayPal, Stripe, Twitter, Zapier

    Sellfy offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Sellfy.