About SmartSign2go

Our system is designed from the ground up with YOU in mind! By you we mean a non-technical, busy person who wants to be in control of their own digital signage with a fantastic and fun end-result.

We manage the hardware using Google's tools and create a custom professional theme for you so that all you need to do is plug in your player and turn it on! Then you can login to our simple cloud portal to make additions or modifications to what is playing. Of course, you can always start a design from scratch or use one of our sample templates.

We offer a wide selection of great apps, and a what you see is what you get (WYSIWYG) page editor so that you can go from concept to design FAST. Users are able to design and customize pages, create playlists, and manage what's playing remotely across multiple locations with ease.

Add your social media accounts to show your latest posts LIVE on your TV screens (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIN, Yammer). Bring in live snippets of your website, display local weather and traffic, image slideshows, animations, tickers and so much more, all at your fingertips!

From the dashboard, users can edit playlists by setting up a sequence of pages using drag and drop functionality. Users are able to control the duration that each page is displayed, as well as add transition effects between pages, such as slide, fade, 3D cube, random, or none. The scheduling feature allows smart signs to play distinct playlists or pages based on the time of day, or day of the week. For example, a breakfast menu from 6 to 11am, and a lunch menu from 12 to 2pm. Users can schedule content in advance for the entire week, month, or quarter, or just leave it on loop.

On the go? It's easy to make simple changes and modifications directly from your mobile phone or device, such as removing or adding a page, or updating a price. Additional channels serve organizations with multiple TV displays playing various channels. Industries that benefit from digital signage include retail, healthcare, restaurants, gyms, educational facilities, and more.

Give us a call for a free demo, we'd love to help you with your signage project! :)

Pricing starting from:

US$23,50/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of SmartSign2go

  • A robust system with hardware managed by us through the Google back-end so that you don't have to worry about the technical side of things. Not even WiFi configuration!

  • FUN and EFFICIENT cloud software so that you can quickly get your inspirations onto the screen and get back to business as usual.

  • Features that most any business will need are available in our economical support plans. Everything from simple, mostly static displays to dynamic and video intensive signs.

  • Responsive US-based tech support, available for no extra charge by phone, email and chat. Free orientation/training for your people.

  • FREE initial custom design theme for your business. Templates are great and we have them too, but you can't beat a custom design made just for you with your brand's colors.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Canada, Mexico, United States

    Supported Languages

    Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

    Pricing starting from:

    US$23,50/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    SmartSign2go Software - 1
    SmartSign2go Software - 2
    SmartSign2go Software - 3
    SmartSign2go Software - 4
    SmartSign2go Software - 5
    View 16 more
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go video
    SmartSign2go Software - 1 SmartSign2go Software - 2 SmartSign2go Software - 3 SmartSign2go Software - 4 SmartSign2go Software - 5

    Features

    Total features of SmartSign2go: 40

    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Auto Update
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Campaign Scheduling
    • Content Library
    • Content Management
    • Content Scheduling
    • Customizable Templates
    • Data Import/Export
    • Data Security
    • Digital Menu Boards
    • Digital Signage
    • Drag & Drop
    • Event Calendar
    • Image Library
    • Interactive Content
    • Layout & Design
    • Media Library
    • Mobile Access
    • Multi-Location
    • Multi-Screen Support
    • Multimedia Support
    • Playlist Management
    • Real-time Updates
    • Remote Access/Control
    • Remote Display Management
    • Scheduling
    • Social Media Integration
    • Template Management
    • Third Party Integrations
    • User Management
    • Video Management
    • Video Streaming
    • Video Support
    • Visual Editor
    • WYSIWYG Editor
    • Widgets
    • XML / RSS

    Alternatives

    XOGO Decision Signage

    4,5
    #1 Alternative to SmartSign2go
    XOGO Decision Signage is a digital signage package designed for web and cloud deployment. The platform caters to SMEs,...

    Moki Total Control

    4,4
    #2 Alternative to SmartSign2go
    Moki Total Control is a cloud-based mobile device management system designed to help businesses in education, automotive...

    OptiSigns

    4,7
    #3 Alternative to SmartSign2go
    OptiSigns can turn any TV into Digital Signs, and manage anywhere from our web portal. Bring your own content, images,...

    REACH

    4,8
    #4 Alternative to SmartSign2go
    Starting at only $20/month, REACH makes it simple to create and deploy content to one or an entire network of displays.

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,8 /5
    (123)
    Value for Money
    4,8/5
    Features
    4,5/5
    Ease of Use
    4,6/5
    Customer Support
    4,9/5

    Already have SmartSign2go?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 123
    Jason W.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
    • Company size: 201-500 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    SmartSign2go goes beyond expectations!

    Reviewed on 2019/07/08

    We are able to communicate information that's not exactly right for an email or verbal announcement,...

    We are able to communicate information that's not exactly right for an email or verbal announcement, but more passively provide info. Also, it gives the company the ability to shine creatively as opposed to bland emails.

    Pros

    Ease of use. I always tell people how simple the service is to use. Whatever I imagine, I usually can create. All tools are easy to understand and operate.

    Cons

    At times I have to scroll up and down the page to view all content. Easy enough, but knowing the absolute top and bottom of the page can be confusing. A large display would probably fix this.

    Response from SmartSign2go

    Thank you, Jason! Yes, I'm familiar with what you mean about having to scroll when editing a page. That only happens if your computer monitor is fairly low resolution though. That doesn't always correlate with size of the monitor, but usually it does. I'm sitting in front of a 32" and would never go back, hahaha.

    Randy M.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Food & Beverages
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    I Love it! It saved me big time dollars!

    Reviewed on 2019/06/27

    I am a coffee shop owner and we use the software for menu boards. Customers love them and I...

    I am a coffee shop owner and we use the software for menu boards. Customers love them and I frequently get comments. We have four 55" televisions operating as digital signs. They hang from the ceiling, angled toward the customer. They are bright and extremely easy to read. We try lots of different drinks and food items. It is so easy to put something new up. Usually it can be done in a few minutes. There are no printing charges, and no waiting for for a printing job the be finished. Typos are easily corrected too. Photos, video, animations can be quickly added, deleted, or modified. It can be done from anywhere one has an internet connection and a computer. I have taken photos in Thailand of Thai tea, emailed the recipe to the store and added Thai Iced coffee to one of my digital signs in less than 30 minutes while in my hotel room in Bangkok. Any one who is computer literate can learn to make and mange their own digital signs with this software. If you are new to digital signage, as I was, forget trying to use the Google software. It is way too limited in its' features and way too bassackwards to use. Finding SmartSigns2Go was the best thing that ever happed in my digital signage experience. Just buy it!

    Pros

    It is a great bargain for the money. It allows a small business, like mine to be able to have digital signage that looks professional and is full of features.

    My support from SmartSign2Go has been phenomenal. Better than any other software company I have ever used regardless of the type of software.

    Cons

    There are some feature I would really like to see. The ability to lock items in place and real layers would be nice. Upgrades come several times a year, so one day I might have those features.

    Response from SmartSign2go

    Thanks so much for the wonderful detailed review, Randy! Just a note, in case it helps... you can lock items in place if they are placed on a background page. Perhaps we can get more granular about that in the future. As for layers, as you know pages are built in layers. Are you referring to being able to see the stack of layers like as if you were in Photoshop?

    Jessica J.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
    • Company size: 51-200 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

    A Chromecast w/ Bells and Whistles

    Reviewed on 2019/07/08

    Pros

    Works! I was pleased to find the expected results upon first use, was simple enough to train users for upkeep support

    Cons

    WYSIWYG is not very intuitive but is functional. We could accomplish more advanced features by displaying a micro-site in lieu of the messaging we created from scratch but that would defeat the purpose of the software

    Response from SmartSign2go

    Thanks for your review, Jessica. We would love to hear any more specific feedback you have for us on the software so that we can improve it moving forward!

    Jesse R.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Wholesale
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Great Product, which I have recommended to many customers

    Reviewed on 2019/07/10

    Overall has been great. Customer service form rep has been exceptional.

    Overall has been great. Customer service form rep has been exceptional.

    Pros

    Love the drag and drop functionallity, pricing and flexability to control 4 locations from my office. I can even see if my employees have turned the system on each day at each location.

    Cons

    The software takes a little while to learn, but once you do, it is quite simple. Would like some more functions and seem to have issues with videos that have sound, but from my little research, that sounds like it may be due more to google eliminating videos that automatically play sound on a website.

    Response from SmartSign2go

    Thanks, Jesse! You should have no trouble with audio using any of our onboard video apps (uploaded, YouTube or Vimeo). If instead you're trying to display a website that has a video embedded into it then that will be subject to how it's configured on the web page itself and wouldn't typically be the recommended way to handle it.

    Carl M.
    Overall rating
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support

    Owner of the business and we are retail store

    Reviewed on 2016/12/20

    When I first started looking into this type of display signage it was quite confusing. Some of the...

    When I first started looking into this type of display signage it was quite confusing. Some of the companies you needed to subscribe to the parameters. This was at a much higher cost of the product which made it less cost-effective. If you have multiple locations it created much more cost to run from a central location. I somehow found a site that listed many many companies of this type with explanations as to what they do and how they function. This enabled me to reduce the number to look at to about five. I then open all the websites for the various companies and tried them. I was also looking for a company with a reasonable amount of support at a very reasonable price. I am pretty much a novice at this stuff some of the more complicated than I wanted some offered support that seemed difficult to use or get a hold of them. So then I narrowed it down to the final two and called the companies to speak to their people and customer support. When I contacted smartsign2go I was lucky I thought and got the owner Derry. We spoke for quite a while even had me dial in and created a webinar and showed me how to use it. My daughter is involved in this business we have three locations and he did the same my daughter who does most of the work on the signs. We are able to remotely control all the locations from whichever location we happen to be at and can also run different signage at different locations. This means one store has a product the others don't we can feature that on the individual signs. We use the signs behind the register so while the customer checking out they can watch it. I'm sure we will expand on the use of these signs.
    I can't say enough about the representative he is very responsive and helpful in arriving at a financial solution to benefit small mom and pop operations. The upfront cost per location is very reasonable you can size the TV to fit your space. I bought three relatively inexpensive flat screen TVs 32 inches that is my only regret is that I didn't go like 48 to 50 inches. No matter what anybody decides they can make a work within your price range if you are a reasonable. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Response from SmartSign2go

    Thanks for the great review, Carl! It's been a pleasure working with you and Gina. Happy Holidays

    Showing 5 reviews of 123 Read all reviews

    SmartSign2go FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for SmartSign2go.

    SmartSign2go offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$23,50/month
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Essentials: $23.50 per month Advantage: $32 per month Enterprise: $43 per month Bulk Plans: On request Discounted rates available, starting at even TWO displays!

    SmartSign2go has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

    SmartSign2go supports the following languages:

    Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

    SmartSign2go supports the following devices:

    SmartSign2go integrates with the following applications:

    Box, Dropbox Business, Facebook for Business, Google Drive, Google Maps, Instagram, LinkedIn for Business, Microsoft 365, Twitter, Yammer

    SmartSign2go offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for SmartSign2go.