ProPet

Kennel, daycare & grooming management software

4,6 /5 (99 reviews) Write a Review!

ProPet Overview

What is ProPet?

ProPet is a cloud-based solution for kennel, daycare, training and grooming management, designed for use in boarding kennels, catteries, pet resorts, grooming salons, dog daycares, in-home boarding businesses, and more. The system offers tools for online appointment booking, customer relationship management (CRM), email marketing, vaccination management, pricing customization, payment processing, and more.

Modules for boarding & daycare, grooming, and dog training allow users to manage all aspects of their business from a single platform. Pet vaccinations can be tracked, with clients able to upload their pet’s vaccination records for approval by kennel staff, and automated reminders and warnings for expiring and expired records. Kennel cards can be viewed digitally or printed, and customer documents and agreements can be securely stored and accessed online. Pet and customer information can be stored in linked profiles with photos, historical records, veterinary information, emergency contact details, internal notes, allergies, behavioral issues, incidents, and more.

ProPet enables businesses to offer online appointment booking to their clients; users to customize booking process requirements; and clients to book daycare, grooming, boarding, and other additional services at any time, from any device. Confirmation emails can be designed by users and sent automatically once a booking is made, and users can manage all bookings from the online dashboard. Pricing for services can be fully controlled with the built-in pricing engine supporting a range of pricing structures, and the ability to add in automatic triggers for extended stay fees, late fees, multi-pet discounts, bulk package discounts, and more. Custom pricing can also be created for specific customer or groups, such as military personnel or preferred customers.

ProPet Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$47,99/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Pet & client manager: $47.99/month (paid annually) or $49.99/month (paid monthly)

Grooming: $56.99/month (paid annually) or $59.99/month (paid monthly)

Boarding & daycare: $74.99/month (paid annually) or $79.99/month (paid monthly)

Pet resort: $84.99/month (paid annually) or $89.99/month (paid monthly)


ProPet Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
Canada
Supported Languages
English

Media

ProPet's dashboard gives users an overview of all pets currently checked in, due to check in or our, and any notifications
Bookings and schedules can be managed through ProPet's dashboard
Users can also view color-coded bookings for boarding, daycare, grooming, and other services on the calendar
ProPet video ProPet screenshot: ProPet's dashboard gives users an overview of all pets currently checked in, due to check in or our, and any notifications ProPet screenshot: Bookings and schedules can be managed through ProPet's dashboard ProPet screenshot: Users can also view color-coded bookings for boarding, daycare, grooming, and other services on the calendar

ProPet Reviews

ProPet Reviews

Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Excellent
67

Very good
29

Average
3

Poor
0

Terrible
0

Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,7
97% recommended this app
Warwick P.

Fully featured with constant improvements

ProPet has made it so easy for us to run our business, while the lack of Xero support has created a couple of hurdles for us, we're very happy with the overall result we've been able to achieve using it.


Spencer B.

Not the best

When you have an idea or need something fixed within the software, the customer service reps are programmed to tell you that your idea is wonderful and that it will be placed on their list of great ideas, but nothing ever gets done. There is no tracking of open support tickets or follow up to help requests. There is no searchable help screen from within the software. You can search and external, ProPet knowledge base but it is very out-of-date and clunky. To me, the annual price I paid is no longer worth the value of the product/service I receive. However, once you have used ProPet for a period of time, it's hard to make the switch to another program.


Samantha A.

Used for a week. Not worth it

Really a waste of money really mad I actually paid money to use this program.


Alyssa P.

Floppy Dog Daycare- us and our customers love it!

The ability to schedule online has been such a life changer. Before our customers would have to get on our website, send us an email via "Contact us" form, then it would go to the business owner who would then forward it to our general email. From there we would have to either email or call the pet owner to let them know they have confirmed. Now, its 4 buttons and its done! We have gotten amazing feedback on the portal, and we adore Propet & its ease of use. When we first got our demo we asked a few of our best customers if they minded trying it for us and giving feedback. They loved it on their end, and we loved it on ours! So incredibly happy we made the switch!


Colleen C.

Unmatched!

I've searched through and tried countless software programs that would work for us. Some offered a promising hope, but in the end, would not support the variety of services and client care we wanted to provide. Propet has renewed my hope that we FINALLY have the chance to transfer everything to computers instead of the manual system we have used for 15 years! ProPet customer service has been incredible! If we hit a snag somewhere along the way, they are right there to assist and have even accommodated certain things by reprogramming their software. AMAZING folks at ProPet continue to help us during our transition. The online portal for our clients is fantastic and is receiving high marks from our clients as well. Save yourself the trouble and disappointment of trying any other software. Head straight to the Checkout and purchase ProPet today! -Colleen Combs, King's Kastle Dog Rehabilitation and Socialization Center & Green Dog Rescue Project


Warwick P.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fully featured with constant improvements

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

ProPet has made it so easy for us to run our business, while the lack of Xero support has created a couple of hurdles for us, we're very happy with the overall result we've been able to achieve using it.

Pros

Above all other training, daycare, boarding or grooming software - this stands tallest. ProPet is the cleanest, fully featured solution out there. While it can be very detailed and time consuming to set up, this customisability is what makes it great when you're looking for it later. The support is super helpful and always willing to hear out suggestions and feedback.

Cons

The training module was heavily based on the boarding/daycare module. This is understandable as it required a starting point, but has still borrowed far too much from these modules instead of rethinking how it should work for training and building the module from a different perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Spencer B.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not the best

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

When you have an idea or need something fixed within the software, the customer service reps are programmed to tell you that your idea is wonderful and that it will be placed on their list of great ideas, but nothing ever gets done. There is no tracking of open support tickets or follow up to help requests. There is no searchable help screen from within the software. You can search and external, ProPet knowledge base but it is very out-of-date and clunky. To me, the annual price I paid is no longer worth the value of the product/service I receive. However, once you have used ProPet for a period of time, it's hard to make the switch to another program.

Pros

It does help me manage my kennel space well. With ProPet I can avoid double bookings. Clients seem to find it easy enough to use.

Cons

While there is some room to customize the major and standard functions for my business, not all functions are that useable. We don't use the words "colour" and "cheque" in the US, it would be nice to have an American version of the software. What should be standard functions, you must create your own "rule" for to enable them to work properly. For example, there is no way to block clients from submitting reservations when you are going to be closed for a period of time. You can show on the calendar (X'd out dates) when you will be closed, but a client can still submit a reservation as long as their dates are on either side of your closed dates. You can't easily indicate when you kennel is completely full to clients and can no longer take reservation requests. You simply have to "cancel" every request as it comes in for the period you are full. If you like reports, ProPets has tons of reports, I think I use 2 -3 of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Samantha A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Used for a week. Not worth it

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Really a waste of money really mad I actually paid money to use this program.

Pros

Truly nothing beyond hard to get a hang of the system.

Cons

Everything. Never did me nor my staff get the hang of how to use it.

Response from ProPet Software

Hi Samantha,

I'm sorry you were not happy with our services. You selected the Pet and Client Manager subscription, which does not include booking functionality, so perhaps this is why you had difficulty. We would have been happy to help you with your ProPet account in any way we could, however you did not reach out to us.

We do everything we can to properly train our customers and their staff so that everyone has a good grasp of the system and feels comfortable using it.

All the best,
The ProPet Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Alyssa P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Floppy Dog Daycare- us and our customers love it!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to schedule online has been such a life changer. Before our customers would have to get on our website, send us an email via "Contact us" form, then it would go to the business owner who would then forward it to our general email. From there we would have to either email or call the pet owner to let them know they have confirmed. Now, its 4 buttons and its done! We have gotten amazing feedback on the portal, and we adore Propet & its ease of use. When we first got our demo we asked a few of our best customers if they minded trying it for us and giving feedback. They loved it on their end, and we loved it on ours! So incredibly happy we made the switch!

Pros

We ADORE the ability for clients to schedule appointments online. It has cut down on our phone calls and encourages people to make appointments instead of just walking in. The automatic emails are fantastic, as our regulars don't really need to look at every email! Going from Kennel Connection to Propet has been one of the best decisions we have made! Propet is incredibly easy to learn, use, and grow. It keeps us incredibly organized and easy for anyone look at and understand what is going on.

Cons

The phone app could use some work. I would love to see availability for the day (kennel view) on the app. Having an app for customers would also be awesome! I've had a few people ask about it. If there was a way you could turn off customers being able to make their own accounts that would help as well. We are afraid to put the link for the portal on our website, as someone did make their own account and sign their dog up for boarding without speaking to anyone. It made for a very confusing time when they showed up and we didnt know the dog. Would also love if there was a way to make a dog Bold, or red, or underlined on the dashboard for specific things. Right now we are using the High Priority note (adds a red star next to the dog name) but it is easy to overlook. Something obvious would be nice for dogs that can't go into the daycare yards or are dog aggressive. But overall, we absolutely love the software, and you guys are doing fabulous things!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Colleen C.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Unmatched!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

I've searched through and tried countless software programs that would work for us. Some offered a promising hope, but in the end, would not support the variety of services and client care we wanted to provide. Propet has renewed my hope that we FINALLY have the chance to transfer everything to computers instead of the manual system we have used for 15 years! ProPet customer service has been incredible! If we hit a snag somewhere along the way, they are right there to assist and have even accommodated certain things by reprogramming their software. AMAZING folks at ProPet continue to help us during our transition. The online portal for our clients is fantastic and is receiving high marks from our clients as well. Save yourself the trouble and disappointment of trying any other software. Head straight to the Checkout and purchase ProPet today! -Colleen Combs, King's Kastle Dog Rehabilitation and Socialization Center & Green Dog Rescue Project

Pros

Ease of use, the variety it offers, the financial tracking, ease in billing... there is too much to list to choose just one or two features. Not to mention the great customer service!

Cons

If you forget to hit 'send' on the original introductory email for a new client, you can't go back and send it to provide the client their portal invitation. It's easy enough to delete the client and re-enter, but it would be better if we could just opt to send the letter at a later date. That problem, however, has minimized if you set your default to "send".

Response from ProPet Software

Hi Colleen,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation of ProPet! It really means a lot to us.

I also wanted to let you know what you actually can resend an introductory email! In order to do this, please go to the customer's account, edit customer, and click on the Actions drop down link in the top right corner. Here you can send out a new welcome email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9/10
Based on 99 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ProPet Pricing

ProPet Pricing

Starting from
US$47,99/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Pet & client manager: $47.99/month (paid annually) or $49.99/month (paid monthly)

Grooming: $56.99/month (paid annually) or $59.99/month (paid monthly)

Boarding & daycare: $74.99/month (paid annually) or $79.99/month (paid monthly)

Pet resort: $84.99/month (paid annually) or $89.99/month (paid monthly)

Pet & client manager: $47.99/month (paid annually) or $49.99/month (paid monthly)

Grooming: $56.99/month (paid annually) or $59.99/month (paid monthly)

Boarding & daycare: $74.99/month (paid annually) or $79.99/month (paid monthly)

Pet resort: $84.99/month (paid annually) or $89.99/month (paid monthly)

Value for Money
4,5/5
Based on 99 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ProPet Features

ProPet Features

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Electronic Payments
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Search Functionality
Third Party Integration
Features
4,3/5
Based on 99 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for ProPet

Additional information for ProPet

Key features of ProPet

  • Add-on services
  • Appointment calendar
  • Automated confirmations, reminders & notifications
  • Automatic invoice creation
  • Automatic late fees
  • Automatic premium & discount rate triggers
  • Color-coded tracking system
  • Discount management
  • Document storage
  • Drag-and-drop scheduling
  • Employee assignment
  • Expiration warnings
  • Financial reports
  • Grooming module
  • Historical records archive
  • Internal notes & messaging
  • Online agreements & contracts
  • Online appointment booking
  • Online payments
  • Pet & client manager/integrated CRM
  • Process automation
  • Split bookings
  • Support for multiple pricing structures
  • Vaccination tracking

Benefits

  • Many parts of ProPet can be configured to suit users’ preferences and business needs, enabling users to customize new customer procedures, account preferences, color-coding for tracking information including allergies, incidents, and behavioral issues, kennel card layouts, pick-up and drop-off times, holiday hours, pricing rates, dashboard displays, email & reminder templates and branding, and more.

  • Multiple different pricing structures can be used for different services, such as boarding, grooming, and daycare, with users able to create custom charges, rules, and triggers for late fees, multi-pet discounts, extended stay fees, tips, bulk packages, preferential rated for specific customers, and more.

  • Invoices are generated automatically in ProPet, can be synced with QuickBooks Online, and emailed to customers who are able to make credit and debit card payments online through Stripe integration.

  • Customers can book any services online, with users able to customize booking process requirements, design automated confirmation emails, and allow customers to update and cancel their reservations online.

  • ProPet also allows users to sell photographs they have taken of pets to owners directly through owners’ accounts, with the option to create photo albums, upload images in multiple sizes, manage Terms of Use agreements, and customize photo pricing using a token system.

  • ProPet FAQs

    ProPet FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for ProPet.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does ProPet offer?

    ProPet offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$47,99/month

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Pet & client manager: $47.99/month (paid annually) or $49.99/month (paid monthly) Grooming: $56.99/month (paid annually) or $59.99/month (paid monthly) Boarding & daycare: $74.99/month (paid annually) or $79.99/month (paid monthly) Pet resort: $84.99/month (paid annually) or $89.99/month (paid monthly)

    Q. What are the main features of ProPet?

    ProPet offers the following features:

    • Add-on services
    • Appointment calendar
    • Automated confirmations, reminders & notifications
    • Automatic invoice creation
    • Automatic late fees
    • Automatic premium & discount rate triggers
    • Color-coded tracking system
    • Discount management
    • Document storage
    • Drag-and-drop scheduling
    • Employee assignment
    • Expiration warnings
    • Financial reports
    • Grooming module
    • Historical records archive
    • Internal notes & messaging
    • Online agreements & contracts
    • Online appointment booking
    • Online payments
    • Pet & client manager/integrated CRM
    • Process automation
    • Split bookings
    • Support for multiple pricing structures
    • Vaccination tracking

    Q. Who are the typical users of ProPet?

    ProPet has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Freelancers

    Q. What languages does ProPet support?

    ProPet supports the following languages:

    English

    Q. What type of pricing plans does ProPet offer?

    ProPet has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does ProPet support mobile devices?

    We do not have any information about what devices ProPet supports

    Q. What other apps does ProPet integrate with?

    ProPet integrates with the following applications:

    Mailchimp, QuickBooks Online, Stripe

    Q. What level of support does ProPet offer?

    ProPet offers the following support options:

    FAQs, Online Support