About ClickFunnels

ClickFunnels is a cloud-based website hosting solution for entrepreneurs and small businesses looking for an online selling platform. The solution is suitable for users looking for a ready platform to host their website without the hassle of designing and hosting. The solution provides interactive tools for designing websites and marketing funnels which businesses can use to engage with their audience and drive sales.

ClickFunnels offer a number of ready-to-use funnel templates to suit different business needs. These templates can be customized to create multiple web pages using interactive drag and drop editor tools. Designers can add multiple types of content such as images, videos, headlines and dynamic lists to their web pages for enhancing the 'look and feel' of their marketing websites. The solution automatically converts web pages into dynamic mobile responsive pages so that it can be accessed across multiple mobile devices and can support different screen resolutions.

With ClickFunnels's Actionetics tool, businesses can track their visitors' activities on websites and generate various insights that can help in improving client engagement. Businesses can promote and share their campaigns with customers via email, text message, and direct mail. Users can also integrate other business applications including CRM, ERP, email auto responder, and online shopping carts using their integration API.

ClickFunnels is a scalable cloud-based service hosted on Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud platform and is backed up by CloudFlare Security to ensure availability of customers data at all times. ClickFunnels offer a 14-day free trial for prospective users to evaluate the product's features and benefits.

Pricing starting from:

US$97,00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to ClickFunnels

Key benefits of ClickFunnels

  • ClickFunnels is a cloud-based website builder that allow businesses to build web pages and smart sales funnels for actively running sales campaigns.

  • The solution is pre-loaded with website monitoring tools, which help in tracking various customer activities such as time spent on page, drop rate, click rate, and traffic flow to the website.

  • The solution offers more than ten different sales funnels including option funnels, webinar funnels, membership sites and more.

  • ClickFunnels offers an email auto responder feature, which helps in automatically sending predefined emails to the visitors or customers based on the actions they perform on their website.

  • The solution comes with an advanced text editing and website-designing tool, which helps businesses to create and deliver interactive web content.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$97,00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Top 5 alternatives to ClickFunnels

    Images

    ClickFunnels Software - Create an unlimited number of marketing and sales funnels
    ClickFunnels Software - Create user-appealing webpages
    ClickFunnels Software - Send customized emails
    ClickFunnels Software - Track funnel performance centrally via a dashboard
    ClickFunnels Software - ClickFunnels' home page view
    ClickFunnels Software - Online inbuilt web editor for creating web and mobile responsive pages
    ClickFunnels Software - Add multiple elements to web pages
    ClickFunnels Software - Track campaign performance via a dashbaord
    View 9 more
    ClickFunnels video ClickFunnels Software - Create an unlimited number of marketing and sales funnels ClickFunnels Software - Create user-appealing webpages ClickFunnels Software - Send customized emails ClickFunnels Software - Track funnel performance centrally via a dashboard ClickFunnels Software - ClickFunnels' home page view ClickFunnels Software - Online inbuilt web editor for creating web and mobile responsive pages ClickFunnels Software - Add multiple elements to web pages ClickFunnels Software - Track campaign performance via a dashbaord

    Features

    Total features of ClickFunnels: 42

    • AB Testing
    • API
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Analytics/ROI Tracking
    • Auto-Responders
    • CRM
    • Campaign Analytics
    • Campaign Management
    • Contact Database
    • Conversion Rate Optimization
    • Conversion Tracking
    • Customer Database
    • Customer Segmentation
    • Customizable Templates
    • Customization
    • Dashboard
    • Drag & Drop
    • Drip Campaigns
    • Email Tracking
    • For Small Businesses
    • Form Builder
    • Landing Pages/Web Forms
    • Lead Capture
    • Lead Qualification
    • Multi-Channel Communication
    • Multi-Currency
    • Promotions Management
    • Real Time Editing
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Responsive
    • SEO Management
    • SMS Marketing
    • Social Media Integration
    • Tagging
    • Text Editing
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Visitor Tracking
    • WYSIWYG Editor
    • Web Forms
    • Website Analytics
    • Website Management

    Alternatives

    Leadpages

    4,6
    #1 Alternative to ClickFunnels
    Take control of your marketing with Leadpages website builder, landing page creator, pop-up maker, and more: Fast,...

    WordPress

    4,6
    #2 Alternative to ClickFunnels
    WordPress is a website and blog creation and publishing platform with tools for aesthetic designing, visitor tracking,...

    Keap

    4,1
    #3 Alternative to ClickFunnels
    Step up to all-in-one sales & marketing software designed for entrepreneurs, startups and larger teams. Our platform...

    Mailchimp

    4,5
    #4 Alternative to ClickFunnels
    Mailchimp is a marketing automation platform that allows users to create, send & analyze email & ad campaigns, with...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,6 /5
    (483)
    Value for Money
    4,2/5
    Features
    4,5/5
    Ease of Use
    4,3/5
    Customer Support
    4,4/5

    Already have ClickFunnels?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 483
    Ogochukwu O.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    ClickFunnels Is The All In One Marketing Tool And The Best Sales Funnels Creation Tool

    Reviewed on 2021/12/13

    If you're into a very serious online hustle, and your goal is to make more and more sales, and also...

    If you're into a very serious online hustle, and your goal is to make more and more sales, and also drive unlimited leads, then I would suggest you get Clickfunnels with no second thought.

    Pros

    I love their responsive and attractive pre-built templates, which is calculated to convert visitors or your traffic, into customers. They also grant awards to their funnel hackers, who have achieved successes with their funnels on Clickfunnels.

    Cons

    Their monthly plans are quite expensive, and I do not recommend Clickfunnels to online marketers who're still beginners, but with all the features on ClickFunnels, I believe they worth their monthly pricing plans.

    Response from ClickFunnels

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

    Joshua V.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Weekly for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    The #1 funnel building software in the world

    Reviewed on 2020/04/19

    Clickfunnels is great, it helped me make FB ads work, and test several new ideas quickly. My...

    Clickfunnels is great, it helped me make FB ads work, and test several new ideas quickly. My overall experience has been very satisfying.

    Pros

    What I love most about clickfunnels is that it is the easiest, fastest, most beautiful way to get your entire funnel up and running in less than a couple of hours once you know what you're doing. You can easily come up with a brand new idea like the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and be sending traffic to test that concept within a couple of hours with clickfunnels. Upsells, downsells, membership sites, SEO, opt-in pages, tracking codes, it does it all.

    Cons

    Honestly, there's nothing to really dislike about clickfunnels. It is the #1 SAAS company for building funnels. Any complaints I had, they have already created updates to fix my complaints. The only thing is if you try to use clickfunnels as a website replacement, more than likely you'll find that your website doesn't rank as good as if you used wordpress. That's why I use clickfunnels and wordpress together. One for paid ad traffic, and one for SEO traffic.

    Alternatives Considered

    Leadpages

    Reasons for Choosing ClickFunnels

    Leadpages does landing pages well, but I needed something to build the entire funnel quickly.
    Stella D.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

    Easy to use for Landing pages

    Reviewed on 2021/11/23

    Pros

    It is relatively easy to build a landing page with basic elements even without knowing CSS or HTML.

    Cons

    Some elements are hard to edit because when I try to click with the mouse it doesn't select the specific section I want to edit. Also, although it has desktop and mobile build, there is not option to set the page in tablet view. Finally, the notification sent to my clients email when they get bookings through the landing page is not clear, the text looks like spam and the support does not currently provide the option to edit the notification text settings.

    Response from ClickFunnels

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

    We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to make our platform more user friendly.

    Andrew T.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    ClickFunnels is an absolute mess (but it's not all bad)

    Reviewed on 2021/08/10

    Basically - I ran out of room to vent all of my issues with ClickFunnels (which are many).

    But...

    Basically - I ran out of room to vent all of my issues with ClickFunnels (which are many).

    But here's the thing...

    ClickFunnels is basically the gold standard.
    It might not be great, but lots of people use it and know how to use it.

    Russell is a great marketer and ClickFunnels does save you from a lot of headaches you'd otherwise have to deal with yourself (like security and plugin updates).

    ClickFunnels is a solid 3/5.

    If someone really wanted to, I'm confident they could make a better funnel builder (and I'd argue Kartra already achieves that. it's just a little more complicated with a steeper learning curve).

    But people already use ClickFunnels and change takes time - so if you're new, I'd say steer clear of ClickFunnels if you're going to do everything yourself.

    If you're looking for teams and help, ClickFunnels has support (so does Kartra, but I've never paid for Kartra help).

    Overall ClickFunnels is great for testing and getting ideas up fast.

    The devil is in the details and that's what really makes ClickFunnels hard for me to recommend to more advanced users.

    Pros

    The GOOD:

    +ClickFunnels is easy to learn (ONLY when it comes to the basics)

    +Most people know how to use ClickFunnels, so getting Funnel Builders isn't too hard

    +Templates work and integrations work too

    +You do get some support

    +ClickFunnels takes care of a lot of headaches for you. Things that you'd struggle with on builders like WordPress, Wix, Drupal, etc.

    +Mobile Optimization!

    HOWEVER, there are a LOT more cons and annoyances than positives.

    I know that seems weird since I'd recommend it to others... but the reason isn't just the affiliate program.
    (because I'd be lying if I said it wasn't.)

    The REAL reason is because of the accessibility.
    Most things integrate with ClickFunnels.
    ClickFunnels is easy to use at a basic level.

    If you need to prototype things and are doing maybe 100 sales a day - ClickFunnels is fine.

    The problems and cracks start to show AFTER you pass the "beginner stages" of ClickFunnels.

    Cons

    This list could go on for days, but here are the bulletpoints:

    -SLOW. ClickFunnels is dreadfully slow in terms of the editor and page load speeds. If you're doing large volumes of traffic, CF isn't for you unless you hire another company to hardcode your pages.

    -Not meant for teams. If you have multiple people working on one funnel, prepare to have your changes overwritten based on who hits the save button first, last and whenever.

    -Anything beyond basic drag and drop is really hard to figure out

    -No good resources online for more advanced features

    RANT:
    You'll just find a bunch of scummy affiliates buying up SEO terms like "ClickFunnels next step button not working." Then when you click what looks like a helpful article, they lead off with something like: "How to fix click button not working" and then never answer the question.

    They just go right into the same copy-paste sales letter everyone else is using and infect your computer with their affiliate cookies and spam you with popups

    <END RANT>

    -They charge more for email services (unlike Kartra)

    -Their internal code is a mess (this won't matter for most users)

    -You're limited in the number of funnels and visitors you can have unless you opt for the platinum package

    -The drag and drop doesn't always work

    -Page stats break when you have too many pages, too many stats, or both.

    -Images won't always load in, especially if you've already uploaded something with the same filename

    -The entire user interface is slow

    Response from ClickFunnels

    Hi Andrew,

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate the honest feedback and will take all of your feedback into consideration. We can't wait to see what you will accomplish using ClickFunnels.

    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Internet
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    ClickFunnels, Best and the most stable Funnel Builder.

    Reviewed on 2021/10/04

    Mostly I used Click Funnel to design funnels for the clients. I prefer to work on their Click...

    Mostly I used Click Funnel to design funnels for the clients. I prefer to work on their Click Funnel account as a subuser. I prefer to use the wireframe of Click Funnel to design the funnel from scratch and loved to design on Clickfunnel.

    Pros

    The easiest way to create high converting funnels. There is no need to link the pages to make a funnel flow. Easy to create products with variations, subscription-based products, order bumps, etc. Easy to set up the domains, SMTP, Email Autoresponders, Payment Gateway Integrations, etc.

    Cons

    The loading Speed of Clickfunnel is poor. To edit or design the column in the click funnel is a tricky thing and it can be possible only by the guys who know click funnel as better as possible.

    Response from ClickFunnels

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review! With ClickFunnels 2.0, the speeds will be even better!

    Showing 5 reviews of 483 Read all reviews

    ClickFunnels FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for ClickFunnels.

    ClickFunnels offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$97,00/month
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Basic Plan: $97 per month Advanced Plan: $297 per month (Advance plan includes ClickFunnels, Backpack and Actionetics) A 14-day free trial is available

    ClickFunnels has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500

    ClickFunnels supports the following languages:

    English

    ClickFunnels supports the following devices:

    ClickFunnels integrates with the following applications:

    GetResponse, Kajabi, Keap, Mailchimp, Salesforce.org Nonprofit Cloud, Stripe, Twilio

    ClickFunnels offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for ClickFunnels.