FocalReview

Total Rewards Software-Compensation & Performance anagement

4,6 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

FocalReview Overview

What is FocalReview?

FocalReview is a role-based compensation and performance management software solution that can be deployed within the cloud or on-premise. Boasting flexibility and scalability that suits companies and enterprises alike, the system is configurable to accurately model, plan and approve appropriate compensation procedures. Supporting multiple languages and currencies across a variety of pay options, FocalReview also integrates a self-service employee portal that helps managers to cultivate a stronger performance-related pay culture by stimulating staff engagement and improving process visibility.

FocalReview's compensation management module provides the tools for delivering rewards in line with agreed business objectives. Fully configurable, users can award merit, adjustments, lump sums, promotions, bonuses and stocks on any basis or duration while tracking the data for historical reporting. In terms of performance management, the dedicated module here provides a window into the employee talent pipeline by collecting ratings, reviews and comments for individuals and departments. Employees can then engage with that process from anywhere via an online dashboard-based portal, accessing letters, rewards statements and performance appraisal materials.

FocalReview Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$12,00/year

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

$10 per employee per month or $50 per employee per year.


FocalReview Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States
Supported Languages
English

Media

FocalReview video FocalReview video

FocalReview Reviews

FocalReview Reviews

Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Excellent
7

Very good
5

Average
0

Poor
0

Terrible
0

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
Trang H.

Great experience with Focal Review and Spiralinks team


Neil B.

A great partnership with SpiraLinks

A single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.


Megan W.

Excellent Customer Service

Overall, the experience was good. The customer service is top notch and I think that adds so much value. The system is very easy to use for the employees.


Colin R.

Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.


Elizabeth L.

Flexible, configurable, role-based modules

I've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly.
The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.


Trang H.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great experience with Focal Review and Spiralinks team

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This Focal Review helps us with compensation management and performance management. It's not only useful for managers, but also for everyone. We can access past employee letters, statements and rewards information. It gives us many features and functions which makes our work goes smoothly.

Cons

I have nothing to complain, just need time to familiar with it before proposing it for our company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neil B.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A great partnership with SpiraLinks

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

A single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.

Pros

Delivers business requirements and can be customised if necessary. Support and response to issues by SpiraLinks is second to none.

Cons

Reporting which is heavily used at peak times can cause a drag on performance. We have implemented a shadow reporting database and tightly managed online report access to manage this issue. Our system does support c280,000 employee records which may be a factor! Customisation releases demand thorough testing as they frequently need bugs fixing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Megan W.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Customer Service

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience was good. The customer service is top notch and I think that adds so much value. The system is very easy to use for the employees.

Pros

Their customer service is fantastic!

I think the end user functionality is easy to use. It is a clean design and has a lot of features and items that can be customized.

Cons

To be fair, we had a tight deadline to roll out the product so I don't think we have learned how to manage the system ourselves very well. In that regard, the system is not very intuitave or easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Colin R.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.

Pros

The flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.

Cons

There's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elizabeth L.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Flexible, configurable, role-based modules

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

I've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly.
The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.

Response from SpiraLinks

Thank you Elizabeth for a great review!. Julie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

User recommendation
8,9/10
Based on 12 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

FocalReview Pricing

FocalReview Pricing

Starting from
US$12,00/year
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

$10 per employee per month or $50 per employee per year.

$10 per employee per month or $50 per employee per year.

Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 12 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

FocalReview Features

FocalReview Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Performance Management
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration
Features
4,4/5
Based on 12 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for FocalReview

Additional information for FocalReview

Key features of FocalReview

  • Alerts / reminders
  • Analytics
  • Appraisal history tracking
  • Bonus management
  • Bottom-up quota setting
  • Built-in payroll integration
  • Cascading goals
  • Compensation planning & budgeting
  • Competency assessment
  • Competency tracking
  • Custom rating scales
  • Custom review forms
  • Data management
  • Draw & guarantee
  • Employee engagement management
  • Employee portal
  • Employees payments
  • Excel reports
  • Goal setting / tracking
  • HR analytics features
  • Intuitive dashboard-based access
  • Job evaluation
  • KPIs
  • Multi-currency
  • Multi-tiered commissions
  • Multiple database support
  • Multiple exchange rates
  • Multiple incentive periods
  • Notifications
  • Payment disbursement
  • Peer appraisals
  • Performance appraisal
  • Performance ratings and comments
  • Performance rewards
  • Performance support
  • Prioritization
  • Reminders
  • Review cycle tracking
  • Review form templates
  • Role-based capabilities
  • Self service portal
  • Split commissions
  • Succession planning
  • Table linking
  • Top-down quota setting
  • User defined tables
  • Weighted performance measures

Benefits

  • SpiraLinks' FocalReview represents an integrated compensation and performance management solution with dedicated modules for each, plus an online self-service portal for inviting employee investment in the appraisal process.
  • Available cloud-hosted or on-premise, FocalReview supports multiple languages, currencies and diverse pay options while able to be fully integrated alongside other HRIS data sources.
  • The dedicated compensation management module offers configurable, role-based support for enabling managers to deliver a variety of compensation rewards against established business goals while watching reports and industry benchmarks.
  • Performance management tools assist the creation of customized performance forms for individuals or departments, accessing existing personnel data and hierarchies or by capturing fresh performance feedback online.
  • The employee portal module supports greater staff engagement with an intuitive online dashboard for viewing notifications, statements and Total Rewards, along with support for appraisal participation.
  • FocalReview FAQs

    FocalReview FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for FocalReview.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does FocalReview offer?

    FocalReview offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$12,00/year

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Not Available

    $10 per employee per month or $50 per employee per year.

    Q. What are the main features of FocalReview?

    FocalReview offers the following features:

    • Alerts / reminders
    • Analytics
    • Appraisal history tracking
    • Bonus management
    • Bottom-up quota setting
    • Built-in payroll integration
    • Cascading goals
    • Compensation planning & budgeting
    • Competency assessment
    • Competency tracking
    • Custom rating scales
    • Custom review forms
    • Data management
    • Draw & guarantee
    • Employee engagement management
    • Employee portal
    • Employees payments
    • Excel reports
    • Goal setting / tracking
    • HR analytics features
    • Intuitive dashboard-based access
    • Job evaluation
    • KPIs
    • Multi-currency
    • Multi-tiered commissions
    • Multiple database support
    • Multiple exchange rates
    • Multiple incentive periods
    • Notifications
    • Payment disbursement
    • Peer appraisals
    • Performance appraisal
    • Performance ratings and comments
    • Performance rewards
    • Performance support
    • Prioritization
    • Reminders
    • Review cycle tracking
    • Review form templates
    • Role-based capabilities
    • Self service portal
    • Split commissions
    • Succession planning
    • Table linking
    • Top-down quota setting
    • User defined tables
    • Weighted performance measures

    Q. Who are the typical users of FocalReview?

    FocalReview has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does FocalReview support?

    FocalReview supports the following languages:

    English

    Q. What type of pricing plans does FocalReview offer?

    FocalReview has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does FocalReview support mobile devices?

    We do not have any information about what devices FocalReview supports

    Q. What other apps does FocalReview integrate with?

    FocalReview integrates with the following applications:

    1ShoppingCart, NetSuite, SAP BusinessObjects

    Q. What level of support does FocalReview offer?

    FocalReview offers the following support options:

    Online Support, Phone Support, Knowledge Base