About Neigbrs

Vinteum’s Neigbrs is a cloud based platform for management of condominiums and homeowner associations (HOAs). It’s possible to create customized community websites, and our mobile app is perfect for modern residents. The platform can be auto-managed by board members, and allows residents to adjust the website content.

Neigbrs’s private social network enables residents to interact with each other, post classified ads, create events, view files, and much more. Residents can send messages to each other and management. They can receive messages from property management and board members. The residents can decide whether they want to receive SMS alerts, emails, and/or in-app notifications. Forms, minutes from meetings, and regulations can be uploaded as PDF, Word, Excel, JPG and PNG. They can be stored and managed in Neigbrs, and access can be managed on depending on their role.

Neigbrs allows the management of shared spaces and amenities, such as community rooms, or the BBQ, through an online calendar. Residents can reserve the amenities online or through the app, and managers can approve, deny or review these requests. Residents automatically receive a notification when their reservations are approved, and reservation histories can be viewed and downloaded by board members.

Pricing starting from:

US$25,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Neigbrs

  • Everything in one place: Create a customized website and app for your community, residents can access community information, real-time calendars and notifications, communication tools and much more.

  • Create an online community: Our social network permits residents to send messages to each other, post online and in-app classified ads. Residents can also easily message the HOA manager and administrator whenever there is an issue that needs fixing.

  • Improve communication: Board members and property managers have the option of sending messages to all residents, who decide whether they want to receive alerts by email, SMS alert, or in-app notifications.

  • It’s convenient: Book community amenities online or on the app, via our booking calendar, receive automatic reminders, and managers have the option to review and confirm these reservations.

  • Improve efficiency: Files such as minutes from board meetings, by-laws and forms can be uploaded in a variety of formats including PDF, Word, Excel, PNG and JPG. They can be grouped, tagged, filtered and searched for.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Canada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States

    Supported Languages

    English, Portuguese, Spanish

    Pricing starting from:

    US$25,00/month

    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    You can add PDF, Word, Excel, JPG, and PNG files and view them
    The administrator can edit the HOA's description and add photos
    Residents can add service requests and track their progress.
    The residents social network where they can post news, carpool offers, lost and found etc.
    The dashboard shows an overview of notices, community news, service requests and amenity reservations
    The dashboard for our app is clear and concise
    You can view documents on the app as well as online
    Log a service request on the go
    View documents on your phone
    View 10 more
    Neigbrs screenshot: You can add PDF, Word, Excel, JPG, and PNG files and view them Neigbrs screenshot: The administrator can edit the HOA's description and add photos Neigbrs screenshot: Residents can add service requests and track their progress. Neigbrs screenshot: The residents social network where they can post news, carpool offers, lost and found etc. Neigbrs screenshot: The dashboard shows an overview of notices, community news, service requests and amenity reservations Neigbrs screenshot: The dashboard for our app is clear and concise Neigbrs screenshot: You can view documents on the app as well as online Neigbrs screenshot: Log a service request on the go Neigbrs screenshot: View documents on your phone

    Features

    Total features of Neigbrs: 42

    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Booking Management
    • Calendar Management
    • Chapter Management
    • Committee Management
    • Contact Management
    • Document Management
    • Document Storage
    • Email Alerts
    • Email Marketing
    • Event Calendar
    • Event Management
    • Forum / Discussion Board
    • Historical Reporting
    • Maintenance Management
    • Member Communication
    • Member Communities
    • Member Database
    • Member Directory
    • Member Portal
    • Membership Management
    • Multiple Format Support
    • Online Forums
    • Payment Processing
    • Property Database
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • Real Time Notifications
    • Reminders
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Reservations Management
    • Role-Based Permissions
    • Room Booking
    • SMS Messaging
    • Search/Filter
    • Secure Data Storage
    • Self Service Portal
    • Tagging
    • Tenant Portal
    • Tenant Tracking
    • Website Management
    • Work Order Management

    Alternatives

    Buildium

    4,5
    #1 Alternative to Neigbrs
    Web-based system that streamlines processes for property managers of rental properties, condos, and homeowners...

    AppFolio Property Manager

    4,6
    #2 Alternative to Neigbrs
    AppFolio support modern residential, commercial, student housing, and HOA property managers with online portals and...

    Condo Control

    4,5
    #3 Alternative to Neigbrs
    Condo Control is a property management solution for Condo's, HOAs and Property managers, with tools for managing...

    Bitrix24

    4
    #4 Alternative to Neigbrs
    Bitrix24 is a free cloud & open source collaboration platform providing CRM, document management, tasking, time...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4 /5
    (12)
    Value for Money
    4,3/5
    Features
    3,7/5
    Ease of Use
    3,9/5
    Customer Support
    4,5/5

    Already have Neigbrs?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 12
    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

    Reviewed on 2018/03/21

    Communication

    Communication

    Pros

    The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

    Cons

    No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

    Response from Vinteum Software

    Thanks for the wonderful review!

    Bob B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

    Reviewed on 2018/11/08

    While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we...

    While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

    Pros

    Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.

    Cons

    The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford.

    But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

    Response from Vinteum Software

    Hi Bob,
    Thanks so much for your feedback!

    Elizabeth G.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Other for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

    Reviewed on 2019/02/01

    I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but...

    I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

    Pros

    Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

    Cons

    IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

    Response from Vinteum Software

    Hello Elizabeth,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

    Brie H.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Real Estate
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

    Reviewed on 2019/05/02

    We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been...

    We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

    Pros

    Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

    Cons

    Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

    Response from Vinteum Software

    Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

    Florence B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Facilities Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Other for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    interesting web-site for condos

    Reviewed on 2019/04/26

    I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to...

    I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

    Pros

    the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

    Cons

    The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

    Response from Vinteum Software

    Thanks for your feedback, Flo!

    Showing 5 reviews of 12 Read all reviews

    Neigbrs FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Neigbrs.

    Neigbrs offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$25,00/month
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Choose from Starter and Premium packages. Management company discounts are available.

    We do not have any information about Neigbrs features

    Neigbrs has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000

    Neigbrs supports the following languages:

    English, Portuguese, Spanish

    Neigbrs supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    We do not have any information about what integrations Neigbrs has

    Neigbrs offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Neigbrs.