ClockShark

GPS Time Tracking for Construction and Field Service

4,7 /5 (1051 reviews) Write a Review!

ClockShark Overview

What is ClockShark?

ClockShark is the leading time tracking and scheduling software built for local construction, field service and franchises that want a simpler way to track mobile employee time, run payroll quickly and accurately, and understand job costs. Over 4,000 customers have replaced the hassle of paper timesheets with software that makes it easier to run their business and keeps accountants happy. Don’t take our word for it, start a free trial today!

ClockShark Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$3,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Basic Plan Monthly
$3.00/monthly per employee, plus $15.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Standard Plan Monthly
$6.00/ monthly per employee, plus $25.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Pro Plan Monthly
$8.00/ monthly per employee, plus $45.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.


ClockShark Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, Australia
Supported Languages
English

Media

Summary and detail reporting on jobs, employees and tasks.
Clock in and out, pick jobs and tasks, and take breaks… all at your fingertips.
Simple apps built for the unique challenges of construction, field service and franchises.
Custom geofence perimeters, see who's working now, and replay animated routes.
Drag and drop simple, instantly updates across company schedule with optional alerts.
Get a real time view of who's working.
ClockShark video ClockShark video ClockShark video ClockShark screenshot: Summary and detail reporting on jobs, employees and tasks. ClockShark screenshot: Clock in and out, pick jobs and tasks, and take breaks… all at your fingertips. ClockShark screenshot: Simple apps built for the unique challenges of construction, field service and franchises. ClockShark screenshot: Custom geofence perimeters, see who's working now, and replay animated routes. ClockShark screenshot: Drag and drop simple, instantly updates across company schedule with optional alerts. ClockShark screenshot: Get a real time view of who's working.

ClockShark Reviews

ClockShark Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
781

Very good
245

Average
23

Poor
1

Terrible
1

Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
98% recommended this app
Heather C.

Fantastic Application!

We moved from a complicated spreadsheet and paper timesheets to this system and it has been a fantastic overhaul. We are saving time and coordination efforts already just by using the clock in / out feature. Here this week we will be moving forward with the scheduling feature as well.


Jessica T.

Awesome Product for the Construction Industry

Overall I fee this product is wonderful! It has almost everything that we need for what we do in the Excavation, Demolition & Underground Utilities portion of the Construction industry that we are in. I looked and A LOT of different time keeping products and even used the free trials on a few... I am so happy that I ended up choosing this product in the end!


Andrei P.

Not bad, could be better

We're just discovering the possibilities the software has to offer. Using it for merely one month just to have some control on our window fitters whereabouts and labour hours.
We're now trying to see if we can use the reports feature to help us make lists with the notes (including pictures) about various issues encountered on sites or job completion reports (also with pictures included) - we wouldn't like to use a different software for this. We used one in the past but it didn't have the timesheet feature. Hope we can use the Shark for both operations.


Steve S.

Not very impressed with the app at all

Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.


Molly W.

Great product

Overall experience has been great. Great price point, great customer service. They are always evolving and that is what keeps us here. They are willing to make adjustments based on the ever change environment and needs of their customers.


Heather C.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic Application!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

We moved from a complicated spreadsheet and paper timesheets to this system and it has been a fantastic overhaul. We are saving time and coordination efforts already just by using the clock in / out feature. Here this week we will be moving forward with the scheduling feature as well.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The tutorial for mobile use is great and all of our employees have been able to adjust very easily. The scheduling aspect is top tier (we did a LOT of research on you and your competitors.)

Cons

It would be great if there was a way for each employee to flag time issues that wasn't just a note, like a push notification. Also, we would love it if you had a mass messaging option (but I've heard you are working on it!)

Response from ClockShark

Hello Heather,

Thank you for your 5-star review! Glad to hear that ClockShark is easy for you and your employees to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome Product for the Construction Industry

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I fee this product is wonderful! It has almost everything that we need for what we do in the Excavation, Demolition & Underground Utilities portion of the Construction industry that we are in. I looked and A LOT of different time keeping products and even used the free trials on a few... I am so happy that I ended up choosing this product in the end!

Pros

I like that this product was easy to set-up and my employees (who have had trouble with other timecard apps in the past) find it very easy to use and understand. I really like all of the customizations that I can do and the reports really help me see where my employee's time is being spent in greater detail. I love all of the different reports that can be accessed. This product definitely has great value for the money! It is exactly what we needed for our construction crews!!

Cons

Trying to figure out which report does what can be a little confusing. I think the better report descriptions and maybe a quick example to look at before choosing/downloading would be beneficial. While there is gps or geolocating, I would find it very useful to have the employees be able to clock in under one job, but have it notify me if they employee clocked in outside of that location for specific job tasks. For example, if I have an employee clocked in under job "A" as "driving" out the job, I know they are outside of the boundaries, however, when the switch tasks to "Laborer" I want to know if they are within a specific radius/boundary for that same job "A". Especially since my employees get paid significantly different between the two tasks... I would like to automatically be notified if they are where they say they are supposed to be for that task.

Response from ClockShark

Hello Jessica,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you LOVE that you can customize your reports and how easy it is to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrei P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not bad, could be better

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

We're just discovering the possibilities the software has to offer. Using it for merely one month just to have some control on our window fitters whereabouts and labour hours.
We're now trying to see if we can use the reports feature to help us make lists with the notes (including pictures) about various issues encountered on sites or job completion reports (also with pictures included) - we wouldn't like to use a different software for this. We used one in the past but it didn't have the timesheet feature. Hope we can use the Shark for both operations.

Pros

Can see where our window fitters are working during the play day.

Cons

The tracking (play button) is randomly active for random workers, so it is hard to approve some timesheets because they might clock in or out in different places than the actual building site where they are supposed to do it. So they can cheat on working hours and get away with it. :P

Response from ClockShark

Hi Andrei!

I appreciate the thorough and positive review! Happy to hear you're able to track your guys on the field better now.

For the GPSTrak icon-- I would definately reach out to the Support team! This is typically a very simple settings fix. You can chat in, email or give them a call at 1-800-828-0689.

The two week trial tends to be enough time for most of our customers, however if you think you need more time when in your trial, we can connect you to your onboarding specialist and they can demo the product based off your companies needs to show you the features you might find most useful. We also don't mind extending the trial in special cases :) Feel free to reach us anytime-- we're here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Steve S.

Not very impressed with the app at all

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.

Cons

The app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Response from ClockShark

Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :)

Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help!

We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know.

Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Molly W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been great. Great price point, great customer service. They are always evolving and that is what keeps us here. They are willing to make adjustments based on the ever change environment and needs of their customers.

Pros

Customer service is beyond fantastic! The team really cares about the feedback and suggestions they receive and do their best to implement as much as they can. The simplicity to the user is great as we have technicians that need things to be quick and simple. Reports have come along way in the past year. They give a lot of information and you are able to customize them a bit more now. Implementation is quick and easy. Works amazingly well with QuickBooks and other similar software.

Cons

There are some changes I would make personally to fit our needs. There isn't any real cons with Clockshark honestly. It does what we need it to do and the things it doesn't are simply requests we'd like to see to fit us better as a company.

Response from ClockShark

Hi Molly!

Thank you for the review. So glad to hear our customer support team was able to help you in the past. That's great that your technicians can get their work completed faster with ClockShark. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,3/10
Based on 1 051 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ClockShark Pricing

ClockShark Pricing

Starting from
US$3,00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Basic Plan Monthly
$3.00/monthly per employee, plus $15.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Standard Plan Monthly
$6.00/ monthly per employee, plus $25.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Pro Plan Monthly
$8.00/ monthly per employee, plus $45.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Basic Plan Monthly
$3.00/monthly per employee, plus $15.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Standard Plan Monthly
$6.00/ monthly per employee, plus $25.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Pro Plan Monthly
$8.00/ monthly per employee, plus $45.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Value for Money
4,7/5
Based on 1 051 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ClockShark Features

ClockShark Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Compliance Management
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Monitoring
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration
Workflow Management
Features
4,5/5
Based on 1 051 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for ClockShark

Additional information for ClockShark

Key features of ClockShark

  • Analyse location in map
  • Attendance tracking
  • Automate job costing
  • Automated employee scheduling
  • Automatic time capture
  • Billable & non-billable hours
  • Custom fields
  • Drag and drop scheduler
  • Employee location tracking
  • Export data in CSV/Excel format
  • GPS time tracking
  • Job scheduling
  • Live tracking
  • Mobile time tracking
  • Offline and online time tracking
  • PTO
  • Payroll management
  • Print PDF time card and job site reports
  • QuickBooks integration
  • Record employee's clock in and out time
  • Reminders and alerts
  • Reports in real-time
  • Schedule updates
  • Third party integrations
  • Time & expense management
  • Time per project reporting
  • Timesheets
  • Web-based administrative dashboard

Benefits

• ClockShark helps construction and field service companies to shift from pen and paper based attendance systems to a mobile-based digital timesheet platform.

• The solution allows both field employees and managers to register their attendance and clock in and out from their mobile devices or through a web interface.

• The software’s digital time stamping feature helps businesses calculate effective working hours of employees and generate accurate payrolls for them at the end of the month.

• ClockShark uses registered GPSFence geofencing technology to send real-time updates to managers when their employees enter or leave a job site.

• The solution seamlessly integrates with QuickBooks and synchronizes job details and employee service time within the application as well as generates payrolls and client bills.

ClockShark FAQs

ClockShark FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for ClockShark.

Q. What type of pricing plans does ClockShark offer?

ClockShark offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$3,00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Basic Plan Monthly $3.00/monthly per employee, plus $15.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually. Standard Plan Monthly $6.00/ monthly per employee, plus $25.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually. Pro Plan Monthly $8.00/ monthly per employee, plus $45.00 base price per account. Or get two months free if you pay annually.

Q. What are the main features of ClockShark?

ClockShark offers the following features:

  • Analyse location in map
  • Attendance tracking
  • Automate job costing
  • Automated employee scheduling
  • Automatic time capture
  • Billable & non-billable hours
  • Custom fields
  • Drag and drop scheduler
  • Employee location tracking
  • Export data in CSV/Excel format
  • GPS time tracking
  • Job scheduling
  • Live tracking
  • Mobile time tracking
  • Offline and online time tracking
  • PTO
  • Payroll management
  • Print PDF time card and job site reports
  • QuickBooks integration
  • Record employee's clock in and out time
  • Reminders and alerts
  • Reports in real-time
  • Schedule updates
  • Third party integrations
  • Time & expense management
  • Time per project reporting
  • Timesheets
  • Web-based administrative dashboard

Q. Who are the typical users of ClockShark?

ClockShark has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does ClockShark support?

ClockShark supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does ClockShark offer?

ClockShark has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does ClockShark support mobile devices?

ClockShark supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does ClockShark integrate with?

ClockShark integrates with the following applications:

FastField, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online Advanced, RUN Powered by ADP, Ryvit, Sage Business Cloud Accounting, Xero, Zapier

Q. What level of support does ClockShark offer?

ClockShark offers the following support options:

FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials