Hostaway

4.7 (954)
Write a Review!
Vacation rental software for property management companies

About Hostaway

Hostaway is the #1 rated and fastest growing all-in-one vacation rental software for property managers who want to get more bookings with less hassle.

Designed to automate and optimize all aspects of your operations, Hostaway centralizes your business in one place for effortless end-to-end property management.

We have top-status, plug-and-play integrations with all major travel platforms, so you can easily and reliably synchronize your listings across channels like Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com, Google, Expedia, and more.

Ready to go pro? Learn why thousands of property managers are using Hostaway to take their vacation rental business to the next level, and will help you:

-Increase profitability and occupancy through multi-channel distribution, dynamic pricing and your own direct booking site.

-Save time and do more with less using Hostaway’s intuitive automation features.

-Scale your portfolio faster with Hostaway’s growth-focused marketing tools and pricing.

-Experience peace of mind and elevate professionalism with error-reducing notifications and templates.

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Hostaway

  • Users can manage multiple channels, including Airbnb, Booking.com, TripAdvisor, and Expedia, with calendar updates, bookings, availability, rates, and more synchronized across all channels.

  • Direct bookings can be entered by users in the Hostaway dashboard, and dates can also be manually blocked across all channels.

  • Users can send messages directly to Airbnb guests by mobile app and to other guests using the guest email. All messages are collected by one unified mailbox.

  • Emails can be sent to guests, with the option to create templates and automate booking, arrival, pre-stay, and after check-out emails.

  • Custom property websites, with booking request and payment processing capabilities, can be created with Hostaway, enabling users to accept bookings directly from guests.

  • Unlimited team members can be added to the software to assign them tasks to and give restricted access based on profile. For example the cleaners have access to calendar and tasks but no financial details, the bookkeeper have complete view on the finance part of the business and the property owner have access to only it's own listing details.
  • Typical Customers

    • Freelancers
    • Small Businesses (2-50)
    • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
    • Large enterprises (500 and more)

    Deployment

    • Cloud-based
    • On-premise

    Markets

    Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra and 224 others

    Supported Languages

    Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French and 4 others

    Pricing starting from:

    Not provided by vendor

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading all-in-one tool for vacation rental property managers. The powerful PMS and Channel Manager gives you all the tools to automate and manage marketing, reporting, communication, payments, cleanings, pricing and staff.
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Manage maintenance, cleaning, setup schedules and assign tasks easily. Reports are available for performance reviews, and you can attach photos to using the mobile app!
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Manage your own finances and those of property owners in one place, to ensure you can keep growing your vacation rental business by following performance metrics!
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Manage maintenance, cleaning, setup schedules and assign tasks easily. Reports are available for performance reviews, and you can attach photos to using the mobile app!
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Automate messages regarding check-in, check-out, guest screening, payments and upsell services, using the native interface of Airbnb, email, text messages or Whatsapp.
    View 7 more
    Hostaway video
    Hostaway video
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading all-in-one tool for vacation rental property managers. The powerful PMS and Channel Manager gives you all the tools to automate and manage marketing, reporting, communication, payments, cleanings, pricing and staff.
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Manage maintenance, cleaning, setup schedules and assign tasks easily. Reports are available for performance reviews, and you can attach photos to using the mobile app!
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Manage your own finances and those of property owners in one place, to ensure you can keep growing your vacation rental business by following performance metrics!
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Manage maintenance, cleaning, setup schedules and assign tasks easily. Reports are available for performance reviews, and you can attach photos to using the mobile app!
    Hostaway Software - Hostaway is the market leading tool for vacation rental property managers. Automate messages regarding check-in, check-out, guest screening, payments and upsell services, using the native interface of Airbnb, email, text messages or Whatsapp.

    Features

    Total features of Hostaway: 126

    • API
    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Accounting
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Appointment Management
    • Availability Indicator
    • Availability Management
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Billing Rate Management
    • Booking Management
    • Booking Notes
    • Built-in Accounting
    • CRM
    • Calendar Management
    • Calendar Sync
    • Campaign Management
    • Catering Management
    • Channel Analytics
    • Channel Management
    • Collaboration Tools
    • Commission Management
    • Communication Management
    • Contact Management
    • Content Management
    • Credit Card Processing
    • Customer Database
    • Customer History
    • Customer Support
    • Customizable Branding
    • Customizable Fields
    • Customizable Reports
    • Customizable Templates
    • Data Import/Export
    • Data Synchronization
    • Discount Management
    • Document Management
    • Drag & Drop
    • Dynamic Pricing
    • Electronic Payments
    • Email Management
    • Email Templates
    • Employee Management
    • Event Calendar
    • Expense Tracking
    • Extended Stay
    • For Vacation Rentals
    • Front Desk Management
    • GDS/OTA Integration
    • Guest Check-in/Check-out
    • Guest Communications
    • Guest Experience Management
    • Guest Tracking
    • Housekeeping Management
    • Inbox Management
    • Incentive Management
    • Inventory Control
    • Inventory Management
    • Inventory Tracking
    • Invoice Management
    • Lead Management
    • Listing Management
    • Loyalty Program
    • Maintenance Management
    • Maintenance Scheduling
    • Marketing Automation
    • Mobile Access
    • Multi-Channel Campaigns
    • Multi-Channel Distribution
    • Multi-Channel Management
    • Multi-Channel Marketing
    • Multi-Channel Sync
    • Multi-Currency
    • Multi-Language
    • Multi-Location
    • Multi-Property
    • Occupancy Management
    • Online Booking
    • Online Payments
    • Opportunity Management
    • Order Management
    • Owner Statements
    • Partner Management
    • Partner Portal
    • Payment Processing
    • Performance Metrics
    • Pipeline Management
    • Point of Sale (POS)
    • Price/Margin Management
    • Promotions Management
    • Property Database
    • Property Management
    • Rate Management
    • Ratings/Reviews
    • Real-Time Analytics
    • Real-Time Data
    • Real-Time Notifications
    • Real-Time Updates
    • Referral Management
    • Reminders
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Reservations Management
    • Restriction Management
    • Revenue Management
    • Reviews Management
    • Room Booking
    • Room Inventory
    • SMS Messaging
    • Sales Reports
    • Search/Filter
    • Short/Long Term Rental
    • Single Property
    • Spa/Activity Management
    • Task Management
    • Template Management
    • Tenant Portal
    • Third Party Booking
    • Third-Party Integrations
    • Transaction History
    • User Management
    • Website Integration
    • Website Management
    • Work Order Management
    • Workflow Management

    Alternatives

    Rezdy

    4.6
    #1 Alternative to Hostaway
    Rezdy is a cloud-based reservation software and distribution platform, designed especially for tour, activity, shuttle...

    MyRent

    5
    #2 Alternative to Hostaway
    MyRent is a cloud-based rental solution which helps dealerships, showrooms and agencies with vehicle booking and quote...

    Tokeet

    3.7
    #3 Alternative to Hostaway
    suite of powerful tools for channel management, rental automation, owner management, and more. Tokeet is the perfect...

    LOGIFLY

    4.4
    #4 Alternative to Hostaway
    Logifly— register carriers, adjust bookings, and optimize routes with ease. Confidential bidding, self-service portals,...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.7 /5
    (954)
    Value for Money
    4.6/5
    Features
    4.7/5
    Ease of Use
    4.6/5
    Customer Support
    4.7/5

    Already have Hostaway?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Showing 5 reviews of 954
    George
    George
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Hospitality
    • Company size: 2–10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Amazing Software and easy to use

    Reviewed on 2022/01/05

    Starting from the inquiry till the sale was done and onboarding, it was a very smooth process,
    sales...

    Starting from the inquiry till the sale was done and onboarding, it was a very smooth process,
    sales team members were very informative,
    support and onboarding team were very cooperative and organised

    Pros

    This is not Just a software for property management,
    it is a smart soloution to handle all of tasks

    Cons

    almost nothing i am really surprised from how easy is it

    Alternatives Considered

    Hostify and Guesty For Hosts

    Reasons for Choosing Hostaway

    PMS and channel manager in addition to the mobile app controls

    Switched From

    365villas

    Reasons for Switching to Hostaway

    all features i wanted were there and even an added value of a booking dashboard
    Laura
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Real Estate
    • Company size: 2–10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    [sensitive content hidden] is awesome!

    Reviewed on 2024/05/09

    We really enjoyed working with [sensitive content hidden]. He is very kind, patient, and helpful. ...

    We really enjoyed working with [sensitive content hidden]. He is very kind, patient, and helpful. Even when we threw him some questions that he couldn't answer right away, he got to the bottom of it. For the most part, the onboarding was pretty smooth and we have had good feedback from our clients who appreciate the client portal side of the platform.

    Pros

    User friendly, helpful training, good reporting feautures

    Cons

    There needs to be more clarity on how to set up accounts to make sure that taxes, processing fees, etc. are all accounted for.

    Henri
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Real Estate
    • Company size: 2–10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    Mislead during sales process and overcharged, refused refund

    Reviewed on 2023/01/18

    It's been a very bad start to be totally transparent. In addition to issues with the software and...

    It's been a very bad start to be totally transparent. In addition to issues with the software and the overcharges, it's really been the absent support. I had to message an executive on LinkedIn to get anyone to respond. But they have no problem charging me (more than they're supposed to).

    Pros

    The best thing hostaway has going is it's automatic responses and integrations. With that being said, the automatic responses do NOT work on VRBO and, despite claiming to be a preferred integration partner, the process to integrate with VRBO took over 1.5 months and resulted in dozens of double bookings

    Cons

    1) Inability to integrate with VRBO / Booking.com 2) If you need help, forget about them answering the phone or returning your voicemail. One of the key selling points was their promise I could always get someone on the phone. It's been 2 months and I've called about a dozen times, not 1 single time has anyone answered or returned my call3) Automated messages don't work with VRBO. This was confirmed by both sides but not presented upfront. So you still have to manually monitor VRBO 4) Their accounting is VERY limited. You cannot invoice / charge / or easily track charges 5) Be VERY careful when you onboard, I had 26 properties but they charged me for 32. Not only have they refused to refund me for the extra 6 units, but they keep promising to get me in touch with a "VP" or "Manager" - it's been weeks, no one has contacted me.

    Alternatives Considered

    Guesty

    Reasons for Choosing Hostaway

    1) More integrations 2) message functionality 3) "same day support" which turned out to be false

    Reasons for Switching to Hostaway

    Price

    Response from Hostaway

    Henri,

    We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during the sales process and for any overcharges you may have experienced. I've personally taken this issue up and have refunded the amount requested, even though the contract that was signed was at a higher amount so that we can hopefully move past this.

    We take customer satisfaction very seriously and never intend to mislead or overcharge our customers, which is why we have contracts that are signed by both parties before any implementation starts so that both our customer and our team are on the same page.

    In regards to Vrbo, unfortunately, at the time there was an issue on the Vrbo side that was creating a backlog for integrations. This has since been resolved and connections are now much quicker.

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    -Josh from Hostaway

    Cassandra
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Real Estate
    • Company size: 2–10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Hostaway has to notch customer service and onboarding specialists!

    Reviewed on 2024/02/22

    Happy with ease of use with software and costumer service response time.

    Happy with ease of use with software and costumer service response time.

    Pros

    Customer Service has a direct phone number. Onboarding included up to 6 appointments if needed. Direct Booking Website!

    Cons

    Nothing to report here. If I have to name something I would say owner statements took some time to get used to and creating formulas. However, there is plenty of articles to read and customer service is super helpful!

    Cecilia
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Real Estate
    • Company size: 2–10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

    So far so good

    Reviewed on 2024/05/06

    I'm happy so far. I still feel like there's a lot of going back and forth between the channels. It...

    I'm happy so far. I still feel like there's a lot of going back and forth between the channels. It may be because I'm still learning. Not everything is transferred over to the channels, so I have to go into each one and make sure all information is correct.

    Pros

    The calendar management. It helps to keep everything in one place.

    Cons

    The coding for Owner statements. I'm still having a hard time understanding how to get it to do what I need it to. I also don't like that I can't pay out my owners. I'm having to use another software to do that.

    Alternatives Considered

    Guesty

    Reasons for Switching to Hostaway

    The price made more sense and made it possible.
    Showing 5 reviews of 954 Read all reviews

    Hostaway FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Hostaway.

    Hostaway offers the following pricing plans:

    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Not Available

    Hostaway offers different pricing options based on monthly subscriptions. Contact us for your own customized pricing plan based on your needs.

    Hostaway has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1,000, 1,001–5,000

    Hostaway supports the following languages:

    Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Portuguese, Spanish

    Hostaway supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Hostaway integrates with the following applications:

    Asana, Autohost, Beyond, Braintree, Breezeway, ChargeAutomation, Chekin App, CloudBooks, Doinn, Duve, Google Analytics 360, Google Contacts, Google Sheets, HubSpot CRM, Lynx, Mailchimp, Operto Connect, Operto Teams, PayPal, Pipedrive, PriceLabs, Properly, QuickBooks, Salesforce Sales Cloud, SignRequest, Slack, Squarespace, Stripe, Turnify, Turno, Vrbo, Wheelhouse, Wix, WordPress, Zapier, authorize.net, monday.com

    Hostaway offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Hostaway.