About Salon Booking

Designed specifically for barber shops, beauty centers, therapists and spas, the Salon Booking WordPress plugin provides a complete set of features for managing booking agendas, online payments and customer reviews.

Salon Booking offers a two-way sync with Google Calendar, skills based appointment routing, automatic email notifications & follow-ups, multiple booking methods, and a drag & drop interface.

Pricing starting from:

US$69,00/year

  • Free Trial
  • Free Version
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Salon Booking

  • Set unlimited booking and availability rules to allow for staff holidays, days off, shift breaks, salon opening hours, and more.

  • Multiple payment options include: full payment at the appointment; full upfront online payment; percentage deposit online with remainder paid at appointment.

  • Online booking forms can be configured to match the design of the salon website.

  • Automatically assign incoming appointment bookings to staff members with the most relevant skills, with Salon Booking's skills-based routing.

  • Solicit valuable customer feedback through Salon Booking by asking customers to leave a review after each appointment.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United States

    Supported Languages

    English, Finnish, French, Italian, Polish, Russian, Spanish

    Pricing starting from:

    US$69,00/year

    • Free Trial
    • Free Version
    • Subscription

    Images

    View 5 more
    Salon Booking video
    Salon Booking screenshot: Salon Booking screenshot: Salon Booking screenshot: Salon Booking screenshot:

    Features

    Total features of Salon Booking: 40

    • ACH Payment Processing
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Anti Spam
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling
    • Availability Indicator
    • Availability Management
    • Booking Management
    • Calendar Management
    • Calendar Sync
    • Client Database
    • Client Management
    • Client Profiles
    • Confirmation/Reminders
    • Customer History
    • Drag & Drop
    • Email Invitations & Reminders
    • Email Marketing
    • Employee Management
    • Employee Scheduling
    • Feedback Management
    • For Salons and Spas
    • Mobile Access
    • Multi-Language
    • Multi-Location
    • Online Booking
    • Online Payments
    • Partial Payments
    • Point of Sale (POS)
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Reminders
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reservations Management
    • Resource Scheduling
    • Room Booking
    • Rules-Based Workflow
    • SMS Messaging
    • Search/Filter
    • Team Calendars

    Alternatives

    SimplyBook.me

    4,6
    #1 Alternative to Salon Booking
    SimplyBook.me is an online booking system for SMEs and enterprises across all service-providing industries. With...

    Vagaro

    4,7
    #2 Alternative to Salon Booking
    Vagaro is a web-based solution for salon, wellness and fitness center owners to promote their business, manage staff,...

    vcita

    4,4
    #3 Alternative to Salon Booking
    vcita is an all-in-one business management app designed with small businesses in mind, helping you manage your clients,...

    Timely

    4,7
    #4 Alternative to Salon Booking
    Timely is the world's smartest salon, spa and wellness software. Timely runs on all your devices. Manage your...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,2 /5
    (43)
    Value for Money
    4,2/5
    Features
    3,9/5
    Ease of Use
    4,1/5
    Customer Support
    4,2/5

    Already have Salon Booking?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 43
    Matteo D.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Great plugin

    Reviewed on 2020/09/12

    After COVID19 we need to shedule and limit the access into our structure.
    Thanks to the plugin we...

    After COVID19 we need to shedule and limit the access into our structure.
    Thanks to the plugin we have solved all the users' waiting problems, guaranteeing them distance and safety

    Pros

    I like the versatility and ease of use and setting

    Cons

    it can be improved in the back office interface especially when using the multi-shop add-on

    Response from Salon Booking

    Thank you, we hope to improve the back-end for multishop as soon possible.

    Yasmina Y.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Design
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Exactly what my customer needed

    Reviewed on 2020/09/25

    Pros

    It is easy to customize and easy to use.
    And the big plus is the app. My client was very happy to learn that she will be able to manage her bookings from wherever.

    Cons

    I won't say they were things I didn't like.

    Response from Salon Booking

    Thanks for your review

    Sally U.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Excellent - for customers and for running my business

    Reviewed on 2021/03/12

    As I said above, it wasn't just that clients loved it, it was that it made it so easy for me to...

    As I said above, it wasn't just that clients loved it, it was that it made it so easy for me to organise my schedule. Every day, my list of appointments appeared on my Google calendar and if I needed to check when a client has last visited, how many appointments they had had, it took just a couple of minutes.

    Now I am setting up a new business and I never even though about using an alternative booking system.

    Pros

    This is all I needed to know: when I had my massage business (pre-Covid), clients would say that they choose me because it was son easy to book. Or they would just spontaneously complement me on the booking system.
    It's a very flexible system. For example, I set it up so that I could make more slots available to regular clients (by using categories for my services), and I always had 15mins between clients and I could change this any time I needed to.
    When it came to applying for corona, I could just download as CSV file to show all the bookings I had had to cancel - this made it so easy.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind - I can't think of anything at this time.

    Response from Salon Booking

    Thank you very much for your feedback, if you find any kind of possible improvement please report it to us.

    Frans V.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

    Salon Booking support needs to listen to the customers

    Reviewed on 2021/03/10

    Overal it works but we need to tweak the usage and keep an eye on updates to be sure everything is...

    Overal it works but we need to tweak the usage and keep an eye on updates to be sure everything is still working. So the software isn't working like expected. Same count's for the way e-mail forms are setup. It's very basically and not able to customise the look of the mails to company designs.

    Pros

    When we started using the software it looks handy, but in real there is a lot of trial and error when new features are developed. I think this shouldn't belong on life software usage, but for instance on a user group that like to test beta software.

    Cons

    I don't like the way errors and problems are handled, most of the time SB is telling me that other plugin are causing the issues. But it's not honest to say that you need to use a Wordpress website without general plugins that solves security issues and protect your website for hackers. I'm now waiting for over a year to solve issues with the mobile app, so employees can make bookings with the mobile app.
    Besides that i don't like the settings for timeblocks, e.g., when set to one hour, customers are only able to make appointment at e.g., 9.00 or 10.00 AM instead of the starting time 8.30 AM so only on whole hours. Thats a bit stupid in my opinion.

    Response from Salon Booking

    Hi,
    thank you very much for the time you spent for submit your experience with our software.

    Your considerations are very valuable to us as we can use them for our software improvements.

    Just to share with the readers of your review we want to add some more information.

    Salon Booking System is a WordPress plugin and not a stand-alone software so the chance to see some conflicts with other plugins is ( unfortunately ) in the nature of WordPress environment.

    WordPress has countless plugins and guarantee a total compatibility with all of them it's impossible for every kind of plugin authors. Many times you need to choose your priority.

    We strive to limit the number of this kind of cases but we cannot succeed 100%.

    In your case we provided all the support possible, answering to all your requests up some days ago and in many cases you confirmed that some of the issues you reported were fixed or simply doesn't exist.

    Anyway I repeat, we need this kind of feedback, positive or negati

    Guy D.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Information Technology & Services
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Very good app

    Reviewed on 2021/03/02

    Very good - support is very reactive

    Very good - support is very reactive

    Pros

    Integration was very easy to setup.
    Synchronisation with google Agenda and the mobile app are an asset.
    Good pricing flexibility.

    Cons

    When an upgrade of the app is done, you need to be sure the connexions are not broken, and that all components (mobile and backoffice) are upgraded.
    Also, the agents (massages etc) accesses need to be enhanced, very tough to convince agents to use the backoffice.

    Response from Salon Booking

    Thank you Guy

    Showing 5 reviews of 43 Read all reviews

    Salon Booking FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Salon Booking.

    Salon Booking offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$69,00/year
    • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Salon Booking costs €69 for up to 6 installs, and €150 for up to 20 installs. A 100-booking free trial is available.

    We do not have any information about Salon Booking features

    Salon Booking has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200

    Salon Booking supports the following languages:

    English, Finnish, French, Italian, Polish, Russian, Spanish

    Salon Booking supports the following devices:

    Salon Booking integrates with the following applications:

    Google Calendar

    Salon Booking offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Salon Booking.