WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving

Business management for the health & fitness industry

4.4/5 (153 reviews)

WellnessLiving Overview

WellnessLiving is an all-in-one online booking, resource scheduling, lead generation, and reporting solution for health and wellness focused businesses. Designed for wellness establishments including yoga studios, spas, salons, personal training, fitness gyms, pilates studios, and dance clubs, WellnessLiving provides the tools users need to manage day-to-day business tasks, employees, memberships, sales, marketing, and more.

The frontend customer experience allows clients to book classes or treatments online via the Android and iOS native mobile apps, Facebook, or directly through the automatically generated WellnessLiving.com directory listing. Customers can use the WellnessLiving mobile app to book appointments, pay for services, and write reviews, as well as share their experiences on Facebook. Once bookings are made, notifications and confirmations are automatically sent to customers and staff through SMS or email, and post-booking communication is facilitated with the SMS feature.

From the WellnessLiving backend, employees and management can manage class or event schedules by synchronizing data across all platforms so that schedules are always up-to-date. Users can build their online store using the WellnessLiving wizard and start selling online instantly with a POS feature which facilitates credit card processing, recurring payments, and automatic membership withdrawals. Employers can also use staff management tools to schedule shifts, manage payrolls, track staff performance, calculate pay, and more.

Pricing

Starting from
US$39,00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

Canada, United States

Supported Languages

English

WellnessLiving Reviews

Overall rating
4.4/5
84% positive reviews
109
Excellent
20
Very good
9
Average
4
Poor
11
Terrible
Jacquie B.

customer service is excellent

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

See above

Pros

Very committed to customer service, whenever I have a question, they are there to help...I attended the CanFItPro conference this past weekend and checked out the Wellness Living booth at the tradeshow and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by Avital, my onboarding specialist...she actually remembered me a year later! Can't say enough about how helpful this team is! I have also been impressed by the numerous functions such as the Transformation Log and in-house challenges made possible through the app. My members love it to reserve and sign in to classes and find it easy to use.

Cons

Not as intuitive as I would have liked, but I'm not super tech savvy. The online tutorials and customer support make up for this!

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Jacquie!
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. Our teams do everything possible to always ensure that your customer service experience is as close to perfect as possible, which is why you can always trust that we will be there for you. We are so happy to hear that you had such an awesome experience with Avital. We have worked hard to provide you with the tools you need to run your business, so it is great to hear that you have found such success with our apps, transformation log, client features, scheduling, and everything else. We are always here to help you with anything you might need, so never hesitate to get in touch for some additional help setting things up or getting things running. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!
-Blake M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Susan S.

Customer Service 2nd to none

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Wellness Living is big time positive. They actually care about you and want to do a good job. I'm so appreciative because it got to the point where MindBody didn't care at all. They just wanted your money and that was it. Maybe it was because I was a small fish in a big pond and I was expendable. I don't know. However, Wellness Living is the exact opposite. They run their business right and I'm glad to be a part of it. They make my life easier. The software is so easy and intuitive to use that we were up and running full speed upon transition.

Pros

The intuitive nature of the software is really nice. It makes sense. I'm still trying to deprogram myself from the complicated nature of MindBodyOnline and not automatically assume things are going to be difficult.

When you do have a question during your learning curve or implementation of new things, you simply call or send and email to customer support and they send screen shots and detailed descriptions to help. There's also a Help Suite you can use to look up any particular situation.

The features are awesome and the price point for all it is capable of is fantastic.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like. I'm still in my learning curve from switching from MindBodyOnline and anything that I don't understand is from my lack of knowledge of the software. It's getting easier and easier each day as you learn more when certain situations arise. There have been a couple bugs to work out as I had many many many years of data with MindBody to transfer over.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Susan!
Thank you so much for leaving your review. At WellnessLiving, we are passionate about providing businesses like yours with the easiest to use software so that you can focus on your clients while we worry about the more technical aspects of your business operations. We are ecstatic to hear that you have learned to use WellnessLiving so quickly and easily, and that you have gotten such great use of our help resources. We are proud to be a part of your business and are so glad that you decided to make the switch. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!
-Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Clifton G.

Great Customer service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been excellent.

Pros

I have used Wellness Living for almost a year now. I just added two more businesses to Wellness Living.

The software after a brief training is very user friendly. I have used a number of Fitness Software Management packages including Mindbody, Tula, and Karmasoft. This software is the most user friendly for the capabilities of the software.

That stated, I was surprised that Wellness Living did an evaluation of my Website to improve its capabilities. They did this with out asking for more money. My other requests have been answered. The Customer Service person walked me through patiently so I would learn and insure that I accomplished my goal.

Thanks Wellness Living

Cons

Reporting is a little challenging, but as I become more familiar with the software, it is improving

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Clifton!
Thanks so much for leaving your awesome review. At WellnessLiving, we know that trust is integral to a successful relationship between a business and its software provider, which is why we do everything we can to not only offer you the best and most effective software solution on the market, but also to give you that extra hand you need to always be successful. We are so proud to be a part of your business and to have helped you improve your website. We look forward to continuing to work with you as we grow together. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!
-Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John W.

Great Interface, User Friendly But Has Glitches

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My favorite thing about this software is that it's user friendly. Our entire staff finds it so much easier to learn and use than our former software (MindBodyOnline). The mobile version is also great and we love their free app. We don't waste the money for a branded app because their app allows you to be the only studio that your client will see when they login (unlike MINDBODY Connect). In the beginning, I also really liked the customer service. We have been using it for 2.5 years and got in early so they have been great to us.

Cons

My least favorite part is the reports. They are inconsistent, they don't often make sense, and they are lacking in sophistication. We used to run very extensive monthly KPIs with MINDBODY and now we often don't trust the data. This is a huge bummer.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi John!
Thanks so much for sharing your insightful review. We are obsessed with providing the best possible studio management solution, so it is awesome to hear that you are so satisfied after making the switch from MindBody to WellnessLiving. Having built ourselves from the ground up, we understand that small businesses cannot afford to be paying extra fees on top of extra fees just to access the basic features you need to run your business. That is why we provide every customer with every tool you need. Our customer service teams are always happy to help you with anything you need and it is great to know that you have had such positive interactions with them. Be sure to let a team member know about any issues you have with reports and perhaps we can help you find a solution. Also, let us know what new features and improvements you would like to see implemented so that we can start building them as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!
The WellnessLiving Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
John C.

Why Wellness Living is Better!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

See Pros... the one thing that really stands out is the management of minors that do not have an email.

Pros

"What makes Wellness Living better? The answer was simple... Customer-centrics!" Here are 3 compelling reasons why Wellness Living is better than most other CRM's.

COST: As a business owner/operator R.O.I. is paramount. Wellness Living easily stood out amongst the others in this area. After evaluating close to a dozen other software platforms and the solutions they provide. Wellness Living easily stood out amongst the others in this area; from client management to business reporting.They pretty much have it all at a competitive price.

USER FRIENDLY: As a business provider of both adult & youth services from large group training to birthday parties, I could not find another platform that easily and accurately tracked children without the use of an email address. Their system easily allows one adult to manage the accounts of every other member of the family with one email. This was a game changer for me and my business! No other platform offered this option with the ease of use for me as an operator and for my customer. I would be remised if I didn't mention that the mobile app further substantiates my point. Our members can register themselves or their children from their smart phones in less than a minute.

3. SERVICE AND SUPPORT: Where can you find a CRM company that 1. Its support team truly knows the intricacies of their platform. 2. Is polite and professional. 3. Timely in their response. Well, look no further! Wellness Living handles all 3 points with ease.

Cons

As with any software platform that evolves with the growing needs of its customers. Wellness Living is no different. However, this is addressed in a timely fashion.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey John!
Thanks so much for your awesome review! As the startup business we once were, we understand that our customers need a cost-effective option to keep ahead of the competition, which is why we offer WellnessLiving for such an awesome price. We also understand that businesses of all types need to cater to their customers particular needs, as you do with your adult and youth clients, so we are so happy to hear that we have been able to help you serve your clients well with our unique options. It is awesome to know that our apps have allowed your clients to find an easy way to connect with your business. Our teams are so proud to help awesome businesses like yours serve local communities, and we are over the moon to know that you love working with us, too. We cannot wait to see how our companies continue to grow together. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!
The WellnessLiving Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

WellnessLiving Pricing

Starting from
US$39,00/month
Pricing options
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Starter: $39.00/month

Standard: $99.00/month

Professional: $199.00/month

Enterprise: $599.00/month

WellnessLiving Features

  • Activity Dashboard
  • Attendance Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Automatic Notifications
  • Automatic Reminders
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Portal
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Custom Forms
  • Customer Database
  • Electronic Payments
  • Event Scheduling
  • POS
  • Recurring Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Time & Attendance Tracking
  • Website Integration

Additional information for WellnessLiving

Key features of WellnessLiving

  • ACH Check Transactions
  • Activities Booking
  • Analytics
  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendee Management
  • Automated Publishing
  • Class Lists
  • Class Management
  • Custom Classroom Layout
  • Customer Targeting
  • Equipment Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Instructor Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mass Texting
  • Membership Management
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminder Tracking
  • Room / Equipment Management
  • Room Scheduling
  • Wait List

Benefits

  • WellnessLiving helps attract and maintain customers using gamification features such as loyalty programs and incentive based rewards. Customers can gain points for actions such as booking online, referring a friend, and sharing reviews, and those with the highest scores are displayed on a leaderboard.

  • Automate workflows for simple day-to-day business tasks including automatic membership renewals, recurring payments, email and SMS notifications, and marketing. All automations can be customized and turned on or off when required.

  • The incentivized customer reviews program helps encourage customers to provide feedback which is automatically published across the web. Positive reviews get showcased on the organization's WellnessLiving listing.

  • Advanced reporting with 'quickstats' allows users to gain insight into their business at the click of a button. Generate reports on sales, tax, first visits, recurring visits, and more to understand overall business performance.

  • Spread the word with WellnessLiving’s marketing tool which allows users to generate, deploy, and track automated mobile, email, and SMS campaigns. WellnessLiving provides a custom website for organizations which is automatically optimized for search engines, to increase Google ranking and visibility to new local customers.

  • WellnessLiving FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for WellnessLiving.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does WellnessLiving offer?

    WellnessLiving offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$39,00/month

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Not Available

    Starter: $39.00/month

    Standard: $99.00/month

    Professional: $199.00/month

    Enterprise: $599.00/month

    Q. What are the main features of WellnessLiving?

    WellnessLiving offers the following features:

    • ACH Check Transactions
    • Activities Booking
    • Analytics
    • Appointment Reminders
    • Appointment Scheduling
    • Attendee Management
    • Automated Publishing
    • Class Lists
    • Class Management
    • Custom Classroom Layout
    • Customer Targeting
    • Equipment Management
    • Gift Card Management
    • Instructor Management
    • Loyalty Program
    • Mass Texting
    • Membership Management
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Reminder Tracking
    • Room / Equipment Management
    • Room Scheduling
    • Wait List

    Q. Who are the typical users of WellnessLiving?

    WellnessLiving has the following typical customers:

    Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business

    Q. What languages does WellnessLiving support?

    WellnessLiving supports the following languages:

    English

    Q. What type of pricing plans does WellnessLiving offer?

    WellnessLiving has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does WellnessLiving support mobile devices?

    WellnessLiving supports the following devices:

    Android, iPhone, iPad

    Q. What other apps does WellnessLiving integrate with?

    WellnessLiving integrates with the following applications:

    Constant Contact, Facebook, Google Calendar, Google Maps, Mailchimp, QuickBooks Online, Wordpress

    Q. What level of support does WellnessLiving offer?

    WellnessLiving offers the following support options:

    Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials