Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

4,7 /5 (114 reviews) Write a Review!

Hopper Overview

What is Hopper?

Hopper is an automated planning and scheduling tool for Instagram, enabling brands to create, plan, schedule and preview posts in advance, across multiple accounts. The platform is designed for social media managers within either a brand PR, social media or marketing agency to help increase account presence, quality and engagement.

Hopper's advanced planning and editing features help social media managers increase the quality and consistency of their social media accounts whilst helping to save time. Users can automatically post scheduled content to Instagram without the use of 'reminders' or push notifications. The posts queue keeps all scheduled posts in one place, with drag and drop functionality to reorder. The calendar planner lets users view and plan posts by week or month, while the phone preview allows users to see how posts will look to follows on a mobile.

Additional features include an image editor complete with filters, adjustments, orientation, borders and text overlays; a post creator enabling hashtags, @mentions, captions and first comment support; and bulk upload which allows users to upload up to 50 posts at once, auto set times, and save all posts to the queue or as drafts.

Hopper Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$19,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Hopper pricing begins at $19 for one account on a monthly plan. This reduces to $10 per account for 10 or more accounts and $8 per account for 100 or more.

A 15% additional discount is available for all annual plans.

All Hopper HQ plans come built in with a 14-day free trial.


Hopper Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages
English

Media

Scheduled queue of posts
Feed preview
Bulk upload
Advanced image editing
View and plan posts by week or month, and drag and drop to reorder
History & analytics
Hopper video Hopper screenshot: Scheduled queue of posts Hopper screenshot: Feed preview Hopper screenshot: Bulk upload Hopper screenshot: Advanced image editing Hopper screenshot: View and plan posts by week or month, and drag and drop to reorder Hopper screenshot: History & analytics

Hopper Reviews

Hopper Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
96

Very good
12

Average
1

Poor
0

Terrible
5

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,7
95% recommended this app
Anne K.

Always fast with their response and easy to work with!

Peace of mind.


Katie W.

Hopper HQ Review

It has solved our problem of posting every day when our schedule gets crazy.


Roberto C.

A capable and most affordable social media management

Very responsive, and you you can see that the staff is concerned about user satisfaction, which the formula for success.


Cara P.

Terrible Service

Disappointing and frustrating.


Shani M.

Fab product!

Great so far!


Anne K.

Always fast with their response and easy to work with!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/29
Review Source: Capterra

Peace of mind.

Pros

I find Hopper to have a functionality and ease of use that I've not had before. When we have had issues with the software, customer service has always been top notch!

Cons

I can't wait for other nuances to be added to this software that will emulate IG further by adding the ability to tag people within the photos posted or to be able to load photos as a slideshow. These are minor, just little things that we still do natively, but I know will make a difference when added.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie W.
Industry: Photography
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Hopper HQ Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

It has solved our problem of posting every day when our schedule gets crazy.

Pros

If you need to be in front of your clients on multiple platforms, look no further. Hopper HQ will save you time and money. Schedule your posts and don't look back! The staff and help center are amazing with any questions you might have. We use it for IG, FB, Linkedin and Twitter.

Cons

They keep adding new features all the time. If you need something for a specific platform they will do their best to help you out.

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Katie,

Thanks for your review and great to hear the positive feedback :-D

The team are always on hand if we can ever help or make Hopper HQ more valuable for you.

Thanks,
Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roberto C.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A capable and most affordable social media management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Very responsive, and you you can see that the staff is concerned about user satisfaction, which the formula for success.

Pros

I loved three aspects:

multiple posting and scheduling,

Ability to link posting to e-commerce
# hashtags suggestions and placements

Cons

This is not something that I did not like, but rather I would wish that Hopper would expand to other social media posting, like Hootsuite. I'm sure they'll get there.

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Roberto, thanks so much for your kind words. It's great to know what's valuable for you.
We're exciting to be expanding to more social platforms currently supporting Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin - we'd love to hear what your next platform request would be?
Thanks, Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cara P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Terrible Service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

Disappointing and frustrating.

Pros

When it actually works it does what it's meant to do.

Cons

It's constantly disconnecting. There is no point in scheduling posts if you have to go check that your scheduling tool is working every day. After months of frustration, we asked them to shut down our account literally on the day the payment was being withdrawn. They both refused to refund that payment and to shut down our account when we asked. They said we had to pay for another month of not using their unreliable products per their policies.

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Cara, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience, its certainly not what we set out to do.

I can see from our chat logs that you did have some connectivity issues however we were unable to debug these as the accounts were removed.

With regards to payment you of course have the option to downgrade or cancel your subscription at anytime online.

However I can see that you were in fact refunded the payment when you requested (and before this review).

Please do get in touch with support if there is anything we can support you with further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Shani M.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fab product!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Great so far!

Pros

This is a review for the desktop app (haven't tried the ISO version yet).
It's easy to use. Really good, straightforward layout. I love that you can time posts and change the date/time really easy, in the Grid Planner panel itself.
The Grid Planner feature is fantastic and better than other products I trialled first - I love that you can see published posts alongside your future posts, so you can line them up and make sure your grid looks good!

Cons

It doesn't make sense to me that you have to save a Draft post as a Draft. I think it would be better if you could just tick/untick a post to take it off/add it to scheduled posts. That way all your posts are in one place. And if I decide that I'm not sure what date I want to post something, I shouldn't have to change a scheduled post into a Draft - I should just be able to unschedule it but still keep it visible in the same place as all the other posts.
It would also be good if posts that are changed into Drafts had their date/time removed!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,7/10
Based on 114 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Hopper Pricing

Hopper Pricing

Starting from
US$19,00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Hopper pricing begins at $19 for one account on a monthly plan. This reduces to $10 per account for 10 or more accounts and $8 per account for 100 or more.

A 15% additional discount is available for all annual plans.

All Hopper HQ plans come built in with a 14-day free trial.

Hopper pricing begins at $19 for one account on a monthly plan. This reduces to $10 per account for 10 or more accounts and $8 per account for 100 or more.

A 15% additional discount is available for all annual plans.

All Hopper HQ plans come built in with a 14-day free trial.

Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 114 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Hopper Features

Hopper Features

A/B Testing
API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Campaign Analysis
Campaign Management
Campaign Segmentation
Content Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Marketing Management
Engagement Analytics
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Marketing
Real Time Analytics
Reporting & Statistics
Social Media Integration
Third Party Integration
Features
4,5/5
Based on 114 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Hopper

Additional information for Hopper

Key features of Hopper

  • @mentions and #hashtags
  • Analytics
  • Bulk upload
  • Calendar planner
  • Commenting
  • Customer engagement
  • Draft posts
  • Emojis
  • Fully automated posting / publishing
  • Image editing
  • Instant posts
  • Multi-account management
  • Multi-user collaboration
  • Multiple Instagram accounts
  • Phone preview
  • Posts scheduling
  • Repost & reschedule
  • Social media monitoring
  • Square, portrait & landscape images
  • Upload from Dropbox & more
  • Video post scheduler

Benefits

  • Hopper is a fully automated Instagram scheduling tool which remains in line with Instagram’s terms of service.

  • With advanced planning and editing functionality, Hopper helps thousands of brands across the world manage and grow their Instagram presence.

  • Aligned to a social media managers workflow, Hopper helps increase agency efficiency and Instagram success.

  • Hopper supports every major cloud storage product and social network.

  • Manage multiple Instagram accounts from a single Hopper login.

  • Hopper FAQs

    Hopper FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Hopper.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Hopper offer?

    Hopper offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$19,00/month

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Hopper pricing begins at $19 for one account on a monthly plan. This reduces to $10 per account for 10 or more accounts and $8 per account for 100 or more. A 15% additional discount is available for all annual plans. All Hopper HQ plans come built in with a 14-day free trial.

    Q. What are the main features of Hopper?

    Hopper offers the following features:

    • @mentions and #hashtags
    • Analytics
    • Bulk upload
    • Calendar planner
    • Commenting
    • Customer engagement
    • Draft posts
    • Emojis
    • Fully automated posting / publishing
    • Image editing
    • Instant posts
    • Multi-account management
    • Multi-user collaboration
    • Multiple Instagram accounts
    • Phone preview
    • Posts scheduling
    • Repost & reschedule
    • Social media monitoring
    • Square, portrait & landscape images
    • Upload from Dropbox & more
    • Video post scheduler

    Q. Who are the typical users of Hopper?

    Hopper has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Large Enterprises, Public Administrations, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does Hopper support?

    Hopper supports the following languages:

    English

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Hopper offer?

    Hopper has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does Hopper support mobile devices?

    Hopper supports the following devices:

    iPhone

    Q. What other apps does Hopper integrate with?

    Hopper integrates with the following applications:

    Dropbox Business, Google Drive, Instagram

    Q. What level of support does Hopper offer?

    Hopper offers the following support options:

    Phone Support, Online Support, Forum, FAQs, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials