YourVirtuoso

Administration & marketing tools for music & dance studios

About YourVirtuoso

YourVirtuoso is an administration & marketing solution which enables dance studios & music schools to manage their website, enrollments, emails and more. YourVirtuoso's administrative tools facilitate the automation of payment processing, marketing email, account balance tracking and class enrollment management processes, while the customer portal serves to enhance user-productivity by allowing families to view enrollments, make payments and schedule make-up classes themselves.

Key benefits of YourVirtuoso

  • Provides users with a mobile and SEO friendly marketing website from which to market and manage music and dance classes.
  • Supports secure online payments for classes.
  • Gives users valuable insight into business performance with extensive reporting options.
  • Facilitates email marketing campaigns.
  • Enables users to manage accounting activity accurately with QuickBooks integration.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    United States, Canada, Australia

    Supported Languages

    English

    Images

    Class calendar is color-coded and filterable by teacher, location or curriculum
    See an instant summary of sales for the session and year, and enrollments by teacher, location and curriculum
    View 3 more
    YourVirtuoso screenshot: Class calendar is color-coded and filterable by teacher, location or curriculum YourVirtuoso screenshot: See an instant summary of sales for the session and year, and enrollments by teacher, location and curriculum

    Features

    Total features of YourVirtuoso: 21

    • Accounting Integration
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Calendar Management
    • Campaign Management
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Contact Database
    • Contact Management
    • Content Management
    • Email Marketing Management
    • Enrollment Management
    • Filtered Views
    • POS
    • QuickBooks Integration
    • Registration Management
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Summary Reports
    • Task Management
    • User Management
    • Website Management

    Alternatives

    iClassPro

    4,5
    #1 Alternative to YourVirtuoso
    iClassPro is a cloud-based class management software designed to help activity centers manage administrative operations...

    WellnessLiving

    4,4
    #2 Alternative to YourVirtuoso
    WellnessLiving is an all-in-one online booking, resource scheduling, lead generation, and reporting solution for health...

    Skedda

    4,8
    #3 Alternative to YourVirtuoso
    Skedda is the world’s leading online booking and scheduling platform. Automate complex and time-consuming booking...

    Virtuagym

    3,6
    #4 Alternative to YourVirtuoso
    Virtuagym is a unique, all-in-one fitness solution tailor made for personal trainers and fitness businesses of all...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,1 /5
    (56)
    Value for Money
    4,3/5
    Features
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    3,9/5
    Customer Support
    4,5/5

    Already have YourVirtuoso?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 56
    Jeanie R.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Education Management
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Our large Kindermusik program could not function as well as it does, without Your Virtuoso.

    Reviewed on 2017/08/31

    See the survey

    See the survey

    Pros

    It's easy to use, loads quickly, and has information I need, from reports to a class list, at my fingertips.

    Cons

    It doesn't prorate fees for semester-based programs. A student joining week #4, for example, should have an automatic system to prorate and provide the late registrant with their adjusted amount to pay. It doesn't calculate so I have to do it manually. I'm embarrassed to tell the parent to follow these steps:
    1. Go online, register and pay the full price, as that's the only way the registration can be completed.
    2. Send me an email to let me know you've completed your registration and have paid the full amount.
    3. I go into their family account after I have done the math, and do a credit adjustment for 4 weeks the family has missed at rate
    3. I have to modify their account after the credit adjustment.
    4. Next I have to issue a credit for $48 back onto their credit card (have to pay merchant card services extra fee to issue a credit
    5. I send the family an email to let them know their statement should reflect a credit of $48 on it, within a few days.

    This process takes at least 5 minutes. We probably have an estimated 40 or more students join our classes after we have already started our 14-week session. I, personally, have to do each of these prorate transactions by myself, often on days I've already taught 5 classes, and have a million emails to reply, and staff to manage. Please, please, prorate automatically for semester-based users. My SIL says it should take a programmer hardly any time at all to set it up to help us!

    Response from SimplySignUp

    Thanks Jeanie,
    We do prorate for ongoing, monthly payment classes, but as you say, the up front semester based sessions do not have that option at the moment.
    Have you thought about changing the class price every week? Would that be easier and cause less customer impact?
    Contact me if you want to discuss that option.
    Gerry

    Mandi G.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

    Not bad but needs improvements

    Reviewed on 2016/10/06

    I would like to see a few upgrades to YV. While I do think it is a good program I think it is...

    I would like to see a few upgrades to YV. While I do think it is a good program I think it is missing some key features. In particular, you used to be able to adjust the font size in emails. That feature disappeared a year or two ago and has never returned. This seems like a basic function that should never have been removed. I also find that when I am writing a lengthy newsletter, the system tends to time out and freeze. It doesn't not auto save and on numerous occasions I have had to rewrite a newsletter 3 times due to this happening. I don't think it should time out when I am working in the program. I've also had issues with photos. Suddenly photos that I have uploaded and saved and previously used turn up as question marks in my emails - even when I try to re-upload them. The system does not give me a reason why they are not working and I can view them in my saved photos. So this is very strange.

    An additional feature I would like to see is the client being able to print off their own invoice, receipt or statement that also shows tax amount when they access their accounts.

    And finally I would like to see some improvements to the Kindermusik public site templates. They are extremely outdated looking. The price point is great for YV which is why I continue to use it. However I think it's past due time to make it look fresh and and hip.

    Pros

    Ability to clone sessions. Fairly easy to use. Price point is great.

    Cons

    Public site looks incredibly outdated - I would say by 15 plus years.
    Lack of certain features as previously explained: cannot adjust font sizes, system times out/freezes, not all photos work, client access to print receipts/statement/invoice with tax shown.

    Response from SimplySignUp

    Mandi,
    Thanks for the review.
    You have some great specifics there, and I am going to add them to the feature request area on the support site.
    I don't know if you reported that image issue, but I suspect it is a known issue that we fixed a few months ago. It affected iOS mail and caused images to not load due to security settings needed for those mail clients.
    Send us some suggestions for websites you like - we are periodically looking for new template ideas.
    Gerry

    Kayla H.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

    Music Together website via Yourvirtuoso

    Reviewed on 2016/11/04

    I have always been very torn about my experience with yourvirtuoso.

    When I first purchased this...

    I have always been very torn about my experience with yourvirtuoso.

    When I first purchased this website template and web services, I loved everything about it. I still am very happy with the back office services (ability to build class offerings for my center, financial reports, coupons, etc.) Overall, things are easy to use.

    The biggest disappointment I have with the service is the customer service and the actual website template options. The service, while timely, is usually general and the staff seems short and non-thorough in their answers. This is just my experience.

    The template options are just plain out of date. I was told months ago that there would be new, updated and relevant template options coming our way. While I understand that this is quite an undertaking, I feel like we have been given consistently inaccurate information. First, new websites would be available end of summer, then, in September, then, by the very latest, the end of October. Still have not seen a thing. I am so ready to jump ship at this point, but like I said, the back office software is what is keeping me with you. I am disappointed, but have hope!

    I hope this review is helpful. These are my opinions based on my experiences.

    Pros

    Overall ease of use of the back office.
    Love the financial reports, enrollment reports, and other reporting options.

    Cons

    Would love to be able to offer a shopping cart. So families can pay for more than one class (item) in one purchase.
    Would also love to see the ability for my families to buy gift certificates in any amount (or in any predetermined amount) with an automatic coupon code being sent to them upon purchase (I realize I can create a coupon code and send it to a family, but wouldn't it be great if they could do it all themselves from their home?)
    Is there a way for me to create a set of classes (say, Winter Term classes) and list it on the website without activating it? In other words, without allowing people to register? I'd just like for them to be able to view it.

    Response from SimplySignUp

    Thanks for the review & feedback Kayla.
    I am also frustrated by the delays in releasing the new templates. They are ready to go, but we are being asked to wait by MTLLC to coordinate the release with theirs.
    There are a couple of options for displaying classes without registration. You can see them by searching the help system, but if they do not meet your needs let me know.
    The Gift Certificate idea is a great one. I know a few folks have found ways to do it, but integrating it with our registration/payment system would be a big help.
    I'll put it on our list.
    Gerry

    Jane S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Your Virtuoso Review from Mountain Song Music Studio, Inc.

    Reviewed on 2016/10/06

    Overall I have had a very good experience with YourVirtuoso. The website is easy to use, even for...

    Overall I have had a very good experience with YourVirtuoso. The website is easy to use, even for someone like me who isn't that tech savvy. I can add class semesters/schedules easily, I can see family account info, class rosters and make switches on the back end if necessary. My teachers can be included on automatic communications which makes things easier. The customer service has been improving in terms of length of time of response and they are open to suggestions and feedback. Families generally have an easy time navigating the site, finding class schedules, registration, demo classes. I really like the online make up scheduler for ease with make up classes. There are quite a few functions that I have not used yet so I am still learning. Overall it's been a really great experience and I highly recommend it.

    Pros

    Ease of adding class semesters, schedules, coupon codes.

    Cons

    Needing to add "required field" for families who do not enter phone/address when creating account. I also run two summer semesters and I cannot create a separate Summer Session I and Summer Session II button for this.

    Response from SimplySignUp

    Thanks Jane.
    We are looking at ways to allow more flexibility with Session icons. I'll let you know.
    Gerry

    Jeanie R.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Music
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Your Virtuoso - great software for music teachers

    Reviewed on 2016/10/06

    We've used Your Virtuoso for 9 years and couldn't operate our business as easily or successfully...

    We've used Your Virtuoso for 9 years and couldn't operate our business as easily or successfully without it. We've had very few problems over the years but when we have, support staff was quick to resolve issues (mostly user related!).

    Pros

    Easy to use, dependable, reports contain the info we need, and class rosters are exactly what we require.

    Cons

    It doesn't pro-rate fees automatically. For example, when a student registers week #4 of our 14-week session I have to take out time to do a manual credit adjustment requiring several time-consuming steps. I look less professional when I have to explain to the new parent how we will refund their credit card after they pay in full. We've lost a few students over the years during the multiple emails back and forth trying to gain their trust that we really will put a credit of $48 back into their credit card.

    Response from SimplySignUp

    Thanks for the great review Jeannie, and the feedback on pro-rating.
    We do have automatic prorates for monthly (subscription) payment plans, but I suspect you are looking for a plan that is paid "Up Front" that would prorate based on which week of the semester it is.
    It's on our list!
    Thanks,
    Gerry

    Showing 5 reviews of 56 Read all reviews

    YourVirtuoso FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for YourVirtuoso.

    YourVirtuoso offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$29,99/month
    • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Free: $0/month Pro: $29.99/month Full: $79.99/month

    YourVirtuoso offers the following features:

    • Activity dashboard
    • Auto-pay
    • Automated scheduling
    • Automatic updates
    • Calendar management
    • Campaign management
    • Class management
    • Class roster management
    • Color-coded calendar
    • Contact database
    • Contact management
    • Content management
    • Curriculum management
    • Customer portal
    • Dance studio management
    • Email management
    • Email marketing
    • Enrollment management
    • Enrollment tracking
    • Extensive reporting
    • Family accounts receivable management
    • Family/student management
    • Filtered views
    • Instructor management
    • Mobile friendly websites
    • Music studio management
    • Online payments
    • POS
    • Pricing management
    • Prospecting management
    • QuickBooks integration
    • Recital management
    • Registration management
    • Sales summary
    • Studio information management
    • Task management
    • Waitlist management

    YourVirtuoso has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Non Profit, Mid Size Business

    YourVirtuoso supports the following languages:

    English

    We do not have any information about what devices YourVirtuoso supports

    We do not have any information about what integrations YourVirtuoso has

    YourVirtuoso offers the following support options:

    Phone Support, Online Support

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for YourVirtuoso.