Multiorders

Multichannel shipping & inventory management software

About Multiorders

Multiorders is a powerful e-commerce management software designed for modern and fast-growing online businesses that want to achieve more. We have integrations with Wix, Shopify, eBay, Amazon, Magento, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Ecwid, UPS, USPS, FedEx, myHermes and other platforms in our arsenal, which allows us to call ourselves the all-in-one solution for any e-commerce business.

With Multiorders you can centralize all your stores and see your orders, inventories and sales data in a single system. Merge different inventories, to automatically update your stock levels after each sale. The software also includes detailed reports, which help you analyse your business, while Multiorders completes most of the tasks for you.
Connect all of your shipping accounts to automatically generate labels when a carrier is selected. The system automatically updates order statuses and tracking information. Selecting any pricing plan allows you to use all of the perks of USPS Commercial pricing and Amazon FBA services.

Multiorders provides enterprise solutions for multi-channel selling, order fulfilment, streamlined shipping solution and real time inventory tracking all in one package.

Pricing starting from:

US$49,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Multiorders

  • Multiorders can be integrated with an unlimited number of shipping carriers, such as RoyalMail, Parcel2go, myHermes, Parcelforce, UPS, and others, and users can generate shipping labels and update tracking numbers direct to sales channels automatically.

  • Users can also integrate with multiple sales channels, including Amazon, Ebay, Etsy, Magento, ManoMano, Bonanza, and Shopify, enabling the management of all orders from a centralized platform.

  • Pricing and stock quantities on sales channels can be updated directly from the Multiorders dashboard.

  • Amazon FBA (Fulfillment by Amazon) stock can be used to fulfill orders from multiple channels using Multiorders.

  • USPS labels can be purchased directly from Multiorders with Commercial Partner Plus rates available, regardless of volume or monthly allowance.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China, Germany

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$49,00/month

    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    The Multiorders dashboard gives users an overview of all their sales and inventory
    Users can connect all of their shopping carts, marketplaces, and shipping accounts to Multiorders
    Orders from multiple marketplaces can be viewed in a single screen
    Integration with shipping carriers allows users to select the cheapest delivery option
    Shipping labels can be generated automatically
    Order statuses are updated automatically and can be tracked
    View 7 more
    Multiorders video
    Multiorders screenshot: The Multiorders dashboard gives users an overview of all their sales and inventory Multiorders screenshot: Users can connect all of their shopping carts, marketplaces, and shipping accounts to Multiorders Multiorders screenshot: Orders from multiple marketplaces can be viewed in a single screen Multiorders screenshot: Integration with shipping carriers allows users to select the cheapest delivery option Multiorders screenshot: Shipping labels can be generated automatically Multiorders screenshot: Order statuses are updated automatically and can be tracked

    Features

    Total features of Multiorders: 37

    • Accounting Integration
    • Alerts / Escalation
    • Barcode Generation
    • Categorization
    • Customer Database
    • Data Synchronization
    • History Tracking
    • Inventory Management
    • Inventory Optimization
    • Inventory Tracking
    • Invoice Management
    • Label Printing
    • Labeling
    • Multi-Channel Distribution
    • Multi-Channel Management
    • Order Approval
    • Order Confirmation
    • Order Entry
    • Order Management
    • Order Processing
    • Order Tracking
    • Price Management
    • Process Control
    • Purchase Order Management
    • Reminders
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Retail Inventory Management
    • Sales Orders
    • Sales Reporting
    • Shipping Labels
    • Shipping Management
    • Status Tracking
    • Stock Management
    • Supply Chain Planning
    • Tagging
    • Vendor Managed Inventory
    • eCommerce Integration

    Alternatives

    Fishbowl

    4,1
    #1 Alternative to Multiorders
    Made for integration with QuickBooks, Fishbowl is a complete manufacturing and inventory management solution designed...

    inFlow Inventory

    4,6
    #2 Alternative to Multiorders
    inFlow Inventory is an all-in-one inventory and order management solution for small and medium businesses. We offer the...

    Cin7

    4,3
    #3 Alternative to Multiorders
    Cin7 makes complex retail and wholesale simple, with all-in-one Inventory Management, POS, Direct EDI Integration and...

    Zoho Inventory

    4,5
    #4 Alternative to Multiorders
    Zoho Inventory streamlines operations for businesses, enabling them to manage their inventory, sales & purchase orders...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,7 /5
    (15)
    Value for Money
    4,9/5
    Features
    4,7/5
    Ease of Use
    4,8/5
    Customer Support
    4,7/5

    Already have Multiorders?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 15
    Paul D.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Retail
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Other for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Excellent Service

    Reviewed on 2020/03/20

    We have found the Multiorders team (special mention to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been very...

    We have found the Multiorders team (special mention to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been very much focused on us as a customer. They have tried to be extremely flexible to meet our needs. They have been courteous, professional and friendly and they are a great team to communicate with. I would highly recommend working with the Multiorders team.

    Pros

    The software allows you to easily manage your stock and fulfil orders across multiple channel integrations meaning that your business can quickly expand onto new marketplaces.

    Cons

    The listing functionality needs some work but we know that Multiorders have some amazing plans around this that will be launched in the summer anyway :)

    Response from Multiorders

    Thank you for your positive feedback!
    Our support team is more than happy to read such reviews!

    Shannon E.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Consumer Goods
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Great product, support team & tech team are highly attentive and continue to invest in their...

    Reviewed on 2020/09/16

    Very positive. I use tons of cloud apps in my day to day work. This is one of the best teams I...

    Very positive. I use tons of cloud apps in my day to day work. This is one of the best teams I have worked with. It's just what we needed.

    Pros

    The integration with Shopify was so simple. We finished it in about 45 minutes. The main reason I like Multiorders is that it works for shipping and inventory and bundling of products. The software does not require a lot of babysitting; it runs well on its own. Anytime I have had an issue, a question, or a recommendation to improve the product, the support team has listened to me and addressed it right away. We are located in the U.S., and they updated their product to work with some U.S.-specific options like FedEx SmartPost. They are really wanting to make the software product to be the best out there.

    Cons

    Some of the views could use some additional Sort options, but I know the tech teams are working on this.
    Keep in mind that when you implement this for inventory control, then Multiorders needs to be the source for the inventory count. You'll see this message many times during the implementation process, and make sure you understand that part and consider it in any other inventory integrations you may have to ERP's, etc.

    Response from Multiorders

    Thank You for your kind words and continous feedback

    Anna W.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Arts & Crafts
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Other for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    A good concept but didn't work in practice

    Reviewed on 2019/11/05

    I only used Multiorders for the stock syncing function so cannot comment on the other features, but...

    I only used Multiorders for the stock syncing function so cannot comment on the other features, but I was under a lot of stress using the Multiorders app due to the frequent errors. They were not forthcoming with a solution and I had to message multiple times in order to get a response. Stock errors are incredibly detrimental to my business and I felt that I was left in the dark constantly, to the extent where I considered shutting down my second store so I would not need to sync stock. To me, it just seems like they were almost there with the app but it was not reliable enough to be used by users who had stores depending on it (at the time I used it).

    Pros

    Relatively simple to set up. Customer service was good until my trial ended.

    Cons

    It didn't work. During the time I used Multiorders I experienced multiple glitches where my stock levels went into the millions, when they should have remained in the tens. This was in response to an order, where Multiorders should have reduced stock just by the amount sold - obviously this resulted in over-selling. They did not fix the stock levels for me, meaning I had to do a manual stock count of hundreds of products. It was also a very laggy and slow interface.

    Response from Multiorders

    We are terribly sorry for your experience, Anna.
    The software has come a long way in terms of usability, reliability and general performance since the last time you were with us. We would be glad if you gave our software another chance because it has matured a lot from the early stages when you were using it. If you will ever consider trying to use Multiorders again, please contact us.

    Michael R.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Design
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    App of the Year

    Reviewed on 2020/12/14

    A+++
    If there was an app of the year, we would choose this. So far for the price, tech support,...

    A+++
    If there was an app of the year, we would choose this. So far for the price, tech support, and usage it's indispensable.

    Pros

    We sell on multiple e-commerce platforms. One of the biggest headaches for us was having to create sales orders and pull data from these sources independently. It was time consuming and NOT seamless. Multiorders fixed this issue. We use this app not daily but hourly to print, review, fulfill and monitor every order that comes in. We just started using it for inventory as well and it seems to update seamlessly as well.
    Also, tech support via chat is very responsive and a huge help.

    Cons

    I wish there was a phone app. Also, USPS shipping discounts are great...it would be nice if they had the same discounted rates for UPS.

    Response from Multiorders

    Thank you for your kind words Michael.

    Jonathon R.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Sporting Goods
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    All-in-one solution for your e-commerce business

    Reviewed on 2020/02/19

    Overall I am happy that I started using this software because, in the end, it saves me a lot of...

    Overall I am happy that I started using this software because, in the end, it saves me a lot of time and money. Also, they are quite new in this field, so new integrations are still showing up. A big bonus for responsive customer service! In the beginning, I contacted the support team, which works really well and answered all my questions. They also directed me to their Youtube channel where they have a lot of short tutorials.

    Pros

    The best thing for me is that I don’t have to pay for multiple different solutions. For instance - one for shipping, another one for inventory, and one more for order documentation. Instead of that, now I am paying a relatively small amount of money for the solution that has it all - shipping, inventory and order management. Of course, I checked some other software that offers similar functionality but the fact is that they cost way more money, so I was very happy when I found out about Multiorders.

    Cons

    Well, it took me a while to understand how all that functionality works. At first sight it looks a little bit overwhelming.

    Response from Multiorders

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

    We always recommend our customers to watch live Demonstration before starting to use Multiorders. Also, we have our Youtube channel where you can find video tutorials on how to use it. To make the set up easier we have Integration Guides on our website and guides about our features, which you can find at support.multiorders.com.

    If you ever have any questions please contact our customer support.

    Showing 5 reviews of 15 Read all reviews

    Multiorders FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Multiorders.

    Multiorders offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$49,00/month
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Trial: Unlimited orders, 14 days, no credit card required Small: $49/month - 500 orders per month, 2 000 total products Medium: $149/month - 2000 orders per month, 10 000 total products Large: $249/month - 5 000 orders per month, 50 000 total products Enterprise: custom pricing

    Multiorders offers the following features:

    • Automatic shipping label generation
    • Automatic status updates
    • Bulk updates
    • Customer management
    • Insights & reporting
    • Invoice printing
    • Low stock alerts
    • Multi-channel management
    • Multichannel price control
    • Multichannel stock control
    • Multiple warehouse support
    • Order fulfillment
    • Order history
    • Order status sync
    • Pick lists
    • Product categorization
    • Product tagging
    • Shipment tracking
    • Shipping labels
    • Shipping tracking
    • Stripe integration for payment processing
    • Unlimited marketplace integrations
    • Unlimited shipping integrations
    • Unlimited shopping cart integrations

    Multiorders has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Large Enterprises, Public Administrations, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

    Multiorders supports the following languages:

    English

    We do not have any information about what devices Multiorders supports

    Multiorders integrates with the following applications:

    3dcart, BigCommerce, CS-Cart, Magento Commerce, Mailchimp, PrestaShop, Shopify, Squarespace, Stripe, WooCommerce

    Multiorders offers the following support options:

    Phone Support, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials, Online Support, FAQs

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Multiorders.