About Routific

Routific is a cloud-based delivery route planning and route optimization solution designed to help small and medium sized businesses maximize their fleet capacity, save on fuel, and track driver progress in real time. The software includes automated route planning, interactive maps, signature capture, API integrations, a driver mobile web app, and more.

Routific allows users to upload their orders through the spreadsheet import tool, and converts order lists into routes with a single click. Real-life factors, such as time windows, delivery types, vehicle capacities, stop priorities, driver breaks, shift times, and more can be factored into route planning and optimization. Routes can be customized, stops re-assigned, and last-minute orders can be added. Users can dispatch routes directly to drivers’ mobile devices through the Routific mobile web app.

With Routific’s live tracking feature, users can view estimated arrival times (ETAs) and track driver progress throughout the day to provide more accurate delivery information to their customers. Alongside tracking driver locations, users can also make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary. Proof of delivery and customer signature capture are supported by the driver app. Users can also analyze the fleet’s delivery performance with end-of-day reports.

Pricing starting from:

US$39,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Free Version
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Routific

  • The interactive map allows users to view and manage optimized delivery routes.

  • Real-life factors, including stop durations, time windows, vehicle types and capacities, lunch breaks, and other criteria can be taken into account when planning routes.

  • The driver mobile app provides access to maps, routes and stop information, and enables the dispatching of routes to drivers with a single click.

  • Driver progress can be tracked in real time, and users can make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary.

  • Signature capture and proof-of-delivery ensure that jobs are completed fully to the satisfaction of customers.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$39,00/month

    • Free Trial
    • Free Version
    • Subscription

    Images

    The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save time & fuel
    Orders can be uploaded through the spreadsheet import tool, and can be converted into routes with a single click
    Routes can be optimized with real-world factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaks
    Routific’s mobile web app for drivers provides on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop information
    Deliveries can be verified with signature capture
    Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reports
    View 7 more
    Routific video Routific video Routific screenshot: The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save time & fuel Routific screenshot: Orders can be uploaded through the spreadsheet import tool, and can be converted into routes with a single click Routific screenshot: Routes can be optimized with real-world factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaks Routific screenshot: Routific’s mobile web app for drivers provides on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop information Routific screenshot: Deliveries can be verified with signature capture Routific screenshot: Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reports

    Features

    Total features of Routific: 35

    • API
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Data Import/Export
    • Data Visualization
    • Delivery Tracking
    • Dispatch Management
    • Drag & Drop
    • Driver ETA
    • Driver Management
    • Electronic Signature
    • Food Delivery Dispatching
    • GPS
    • Geographic Maps
    • Live Driver Tracking
    • Live Tracking
    • Location Tracking
    • Mileage Tracking
    • Mobile Signature Capture
    • Multi-Country
    • Multi-Location
    • Order Tracking
    • Performance Metrics
    • Prioritization
    • Proof of Delivery
    • Real Time Monitoring
    • Real-time Updates
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Route Management
    • Route Optimization
    • Routing
    • Scheduling
    • Status Tracking
    • Third Party Integrations

    Alternatives

    Track-POD

    4,6
    #1 Alternative to Routific
    Track-POD is a cloud-based fleet solution for route optimization that utilizes Artificial Intelligence technology, GPS...

    Dispatch Science

    5
    #2 Alternative to Routific
    Dispatch Science is a disruptive Delivery Management System for shippers, transporters, and couriers. Dispatch Science...

    Route4Me

    4,4
    #3 Alternative to Routific
    Route4Me is a route planning software which enables small businesses & enterprises to create, manage & share optimized...

    WorkWave Route Manager

    4,3
    #4 Alternative to Routific
    WorkWave Route Manager is a web-based fleet management solution to help fleet owners plan driver-friendly route maps...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4,9 /5
    (88)
    Value for Money
    4,6/5
    Features
    4,6/5
    Ease of Use
    4,8/5
    Customer Support
    4,9/5

    Already have Routific?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 88
    Matt S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Education Management
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for Free Trial
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Exactly what I needed!

    Reviewed on 2020/06/16

    I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have...

    I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have the campers at the local high school all day and we were going to feed them snacks and lunch from our top local caterer. Well, due to COVID19, we have converted camp to an "at home" experience. But we are determined to keep the food component, so we are driving lunch to 35 campers each day. My wife, my friend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and two of my students are doing the driving.

    Using my free trial, I was able to set up [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as drivers. Then, I was able to plug the 35 campers into routific, optimize the routes, and then dispatch. It was AMAZING. What an incredible product.

    Pros

    So easy to use. So easy to make modifications to your stops, drivers, and routes. And the dispatch button is magic.

    Cons

    I have no complaints. Maybe another pricing tier for users like me.

    David H.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Food & Beverages
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Slick, clean, easy to use routing software

    Reviewed on 2020/10/07

    Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19....

    Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19. We were not prepared for the logistical challenge. At the beginning, we were trying to split up the addresses in Excel by city, print out spreadsheets with addresses for drivers, check off what had been completed, canceled, or rescheduled, take notes, etc. It was a disaster. It was impossible to organize, leaving us with little idea of who delivered what, where, or when. This didn't last long though. I love technology and started looking for a solution.

    Stumbling upon Routific was a godsend. One look at the website and I could tell that it's a disrupter. After creating an account to do the trial period, I uploaded all the stops and created optimized routes for my drivers in minutes. The UI is so good that it makes everything feel approachable. It isn't intimidating. Deployment for my drivers was almost too easy. Seeing my drivers proceed efficiently on their routes, add photos and notes when necessary, then being left with an easy-to-digest record of deliveries was pure bliss. Enabling customer notifications so my recipients know when to expect their meal delivery (and not needing to call us night and day) was just the cherry on top.

    Bottom line, it's made a really complex job (dividing, optimizing, and distributing routes to drivers) not only simple, but enjoyable. It's been reliable and easy to use in all aspects. Honestly, it's a work of art.

    Pros

    My favorite feature about Routific is how easy is it to dispatch routes to drivers. For a brand new driver, all they have to do is install the app on their phone. After that, Routific sends a text message with a link that opens the route automatically in the app. For dispatchers working with tech-impaired employees, this is a life-saver! You don't have to create accounts for them or share passwords or anything like that.

    The driver app is also attractive with a clean and intuitive UI. It's easy for people to learn to use. As a dispatcher, the web UI is clean and attractive. It feels lightweight even though it's doing a lot. Creating a route with multiple drivers and quite a few stops, especially when there are unique situations, is complex--however, Routific makes it about as easy as I can imagine it being. It is very flexible, allowing for lots of changes and variables, and it handles it all easily.

    It's nice that the driver app allows drivers to use the navigation app of their choice (Waze, Google Maps, Apple Maps). Not only does it allow for the possibility of superior navigation, but it is also one less thing to teach the driver.

    The customer notifications are incredibly easy to setup and they work very well.

    Cons

    As great as the software is, it does get expensive quickly. In fact, for a small business, it's about as expensive as I think we could take, especially with its per vehicle pricing model. I think maybe plans that included a certain number of vehicles might make more sense. Also, the pricing for customer notifications feels exorbitant. It starts at $16 (annual plan, $19 for monthly), which might be reasonable alone, but that price is per vehicle. If you have a few active vehicles on your delivery route, you'll be paying a steep cost for those text messages. This really should be a flat fee service I think.

    Feature-wise, my main complaint would be in regard to customer notifications--you can only choose SMS only or email only. If you need to mix and match notifications because some stops can't receive SMS notifications and others don't have emails, you're out of luck.

    Secondarily, while you can see the location of drivers in real-time, Routific does not seem to show the routes that drivers actually took, along with speeds and related data. There have been times when that would have been helpful. It also doesn't seem to provide GPS data to verify the location when the driver marks a delivery completed.

    Michael N.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Food & Beverages
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Efficiency and Increased Delivery numbers

    Reviewed on 2021/02/15

    Overall Routific has been easy to use. It works well with our order system and is affordable for...

    Overall Routific has been easy to use. It works well with our order system and is affordable for our small business.

    I like the visual representation of the stops. It allows at a glance understanding of how the day is progressing.

    Pros

    I like the customer notifications. Allows us to do faster drops and means more deliveries a day.

    I like the ease of rescheduling or cancelling deliveries.

    Cons

    I would like to send different notification messages to different types of customers. being able to assign 2 different messages to specific customers would be a bonus

    I would like to use coordinates more. making it easier to enter coordinates into the "add a stop" quickly would be extremely beneficial as we serve many rural areas without addresses.

    Cristina F.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Hospitality
    • Company size: 201-500 Employees
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

    Good system, well designed, but too pricey if I only need for 1 driver.

    Reviewed on 2017/12/13

    The faster routes for the job.

    The faster routes for the job.

    Pros

    How quick it puts the routes together and that you can select different options.
    And the customer service.

    Cons

    I was very disappointed to know that to retrieve my driver notes and places she stops, I had to pay an additional fee.

    Response from Routific

    Cristina,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you didn't think Routific was worth the money.

    It's true that in order to track your drivers and collect notes, you need to subscribe to our live tracking feature. I'm sorry if this wasn't clearly communicated to you before signing up.

    Rachel B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Events Services
    • Company size: 51-200 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Not Fake News: This App is Truly Great

    Reviewed on 2021/01/26

    There are a lot of disappointing apps out there in the Shopify app store and often the weaknesses...

    There are a lot of disappointing apps out there in the Shopify app store and often the weaknesses are not immediately apparent, so only after trial and error and heartache does one realize the app does not meet expectations. It is incredibly refreshing to use an app that met and exceeded expectations.

    Pros

    With just a little figuring we were able to use Routific with great results. Easy to create driver profiles, easy to set up with orders from Shopify, easy for drivers to use.  We are a first time e-commerce site and plunged directly into making about 25 daily local deliveries in an area that spans 75 miles. All our drivers are volunteers so they had no special experience making deliveries, and I had no experience making routes. With Routific, it was so easy to select the orders in Shopify and in minutes have an optimal route. The app is browser based which the drivers really appreciated, they didn't want yet another app on their phones, and it meant there were almost no instructions I had to communicate to them. They got a text, they opened the program on the browser, and off they went. When each delivery was finished, the app checked it off and sent them to the next address. Soooo user-friendly!

    Cons

    It wasn't immediately obvious how to find on the dashboard the routes already created, but perhaps this was lack of familiarity as I did figure it out after a while.

    Showing 5 reviews of 88 Read all reviews

    Routific FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Routific.

    Routific offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$39,00/month
    • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    www.routific.com/pricing

    We do not have any information about Routific features

    Routific has the following typical customers:

    2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000

    Routific supports the following languages:

    English

    Routific supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    We do not have any information about what integrations Routific has

    Routific offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Routific.