Routific

Route optimization software for delivery businesses

4,9 /5 (85 reviews) Write a Review!

Routific Overview

What is Routific?

Routific is a cloud-based delivery route planning and route optimization solution designed to help small and medium sized businesses maximize their fleet capacity, save on fuel, and track driver progress in real time. The software includes automated route planning, interactive maps, signature capture, API integrations, a driver mobile web app, and more.

Routific allows users to upload their orders through the spreadsheet import tool, and converts order lists into routes with a single click. Real-life factors, such as time windows, delivery types, vehicle capacities, stop priorities, driver breaks, shift times, and more can be factored into route planning and optimization. Routes can be customized, stops re-assigned, and last-minute orders can be added. Users can dispatch routes directly to drivers’ mobile devices through the Routific mobile web app.

With Routific’s live tracking feature, users can view estimated arrival times (ETAs) and track driver progress throughout the day to provide more accurate delivery information to their customers. Alongside tracking driver locations, users can also make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary. Proof of delivery and customer signature capture are supported by the driver app. Users can also analyze the fleet’s delivery performance with end-of-day reports.

Routific Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$39,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Routific Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia
Supported Languages
English

Media

The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save time & fuel
Orders can be uploaded through the spreadsheet import tool, and can be converted into routes with a single click
Routes can be optimized with real-world factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaks
Routific’s mobile web app for drivers provides on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop information
Deliveries can be verified with signature capture
Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reports
Routific screenshot: The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save time & fuel Routific screenshot: Orders can be uploaded through the spreadsheet import tool, and can be converted into routes with a single click Routific screenshot: Routes can be optimized with real-world factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaks Routific screenshot: Routific’s mobile web app for drivers provides on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop information Routific screenshot: Deliveries can be verified with signature capture Routific screenshot: Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reports

Routific Reviews

Routific Reviews

Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Excellent
74

Very good
11

Average
0

Poor
0

Terrible
0

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
Matt S.

Exactly what I needed!

I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have the campers at the local high school all day and we were going to feed them snacks and lunch from our top local caterer. Well, due to COVID19, we have converted camp to an "at home" experience. But we are determined to keep the food component, so we are driving lunch to 35 campers each day. My wife, my friend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and two of my students are doing the driving.

Using my free trial, I was able to set up [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as drivers. Then, I was able to plug the 35 campers into routific, optimize the routes, and then dispatch. It was AMAZING. What an incredible product.


David H.

Slick, clean, easy to use routing software

Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19. We were not prepared for the logistical challenge. At the beginning, we were trying to split up the addresses in Excel by city, print out spreadsheets with addresses for drivers, check off what had been completed, canceled, or rescheduled, take notes, etc. It was a disaster. It was impossible to organize, leaving us with little idea of who delivered what, where, or when. This didn't last long though. I love technology and started looking for a solution.

Stumbling upon Routific was a godsend. One look at the website and I could tell that it's a disrupter. After creating an account to do the trial period, I uploaded all the stops and created optimized routes for my drivers in minutes. The UI is so good that it makes everything feel approachable. It isn't intimidating. Deployment for my drivers was almost too easy. Seeing my drivers proceed efficiently on their routes, add photos and notes when necessary, then being left with an easy-to-digest record of deliveries was pure bliss. Enabling customer notifications so my recipients know when to expect their meal delivery (and not needing to call us night and day) was just the cherry on top.

Bottom line, it's made a really complex job (dividing, optimizing, and distributing routes to drivers) not only simple, but enjoyable. It's been reliable and easy to use in all aspects. Honestly, it's a work of art.


Cristina F.

Good system, well designed, but too pricey if I only need for 1 driver.

The faster routes for the job.


Jeff G.

What a Find!

I'm really not sure where our company be without Routific! We have been able to perform at a peak level due to to the software, allowing our staff to handle a large volume of deliveries, with minimal effort...


Joel S.

My experience with Routific - what an wonderful company and an amazing product.

We had used the Routific API when conducting a costing exercise late last year and had found it exceptionally easy to use.
3 months ago when we decided to start delivering some of our own freight in a van we turned to Routific again and began using the software using xls files to import the delivery information. within two weeks our team had integrated it with our ERP so that these imports were not necessary making it a breeze to manage the van and the ever changing runs.
Also this review would not be compleat without a shoutout to Alfin. he has been absolutaly wonderful to work with.


Matt S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: Self Employed

Exactly what I needed!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have the campers at the local high school all day and we were going to feed them snacks and lunch from our top local caterer. Well, due to COVID19, we have converted camp to an "at home" experience. But we are determined to keep the food component, so we are driving lunch to 35 campers each day. My wife, my friend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and two of my students are doing the driving.

Using my free trial, I was able to set up [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as drivers. Then, I was able to plug the 35 campers into routific, optimize the routes, and then dispatch. It was AMAZING. What an incredible product.

Pros

So easy to use. So easy to make modifications to your stops, drivers, and routes. And the dispatch button is magic.

Cons

I have no complaints. Maybe another pricing tier for users like me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Slick, clean, easy to use routing software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19. We were not prepared for the logistical challenge. At the beginning, we were trying to split up the addresses in Excel by city, print out spreadsheets with addresses for drivers, check off what had been completed, canceled, or rescheduled, take notes, etc. It was a disaster. It was impossible to organize, leaving us with little idea of who delivered what, where, or when. This didn't last long though. I love technology and started looking for a solution.

Stumbling upon Routific was a godsend. One look at the website and I could tell that it's a disrupter. After creating an account to do the trial period, I uploaded all the stops and created optimized routes for my drivers in minutes. The UI is so good that it makes everything feel approachable. It isn't intimidating. Deployment for my drivers was almost too easy. Seeing my drivers proceed efficiently on their routes, add photos and notes when necessary, then being left with an easy-to-digest record of deliveries was pure bliss. Enabling customer notifications so my recipients know when to expect their meal delivery (and not needing to call us night and day) was just the cherry on top.

Bottom line, it's made a really complex job (dividing, optimizing, and distributing routes to drivers) not only simple, but enjoyable. It's been reliable and easy to use in all aspects. Honestly, it's a work of art.

Pros

My favorite feature about Routific is how easy is it to dispatch routes to drivers. For a brand new driver, all they have to do is install the app on their phone. After that, Routific sends a text message with a link that opens the route automatically in the app. For dispatchers working with tech-impaired employees, this is a life-saver! You don't have to create accounts for them or share passwords or anything like that.

The driver app is also attractive with a clean and intuitive UI. It's easy for people to learn to use. As a dispatcher, the web UI is clean and attractive. It feels lightweight even though it's doing a lot. Creating a route with multiple drivers and quite a few stops, especially when there are unique situations, is complex--however, Routific makes it about as easy as I can imagine it being. It is very flexible, allowing for lots of changes and variables, and it handles it all easily.

It's nice that the driver app allows drivers to use the navigation app of their choice (Waze, Google Maps, Apple Maps). Not only does it allow for the possibility of superior navigation, but it is also one less thing to teach the driver.

The customer notifications are incredibly easy to setup and they work very well.

Cons

As great as the software is, it does get expensive quickly. In fact, for a small business, it's about as expensive as I think we could take, especially with its per vehicle pricing model. I think maybe plans that included a certain number of vehicles might make more sense. Also, the pricing for customer notifications feels exorbitant. It starts at $16 (annual plan, $19 for monthly), which might be reasonable alone, but that price is per vehicle. If you have a few active vehicles on your delivery route, you'll be paying a steep cost for those text messages. This really should be a flat fee service I think.

Feature-wise, my main complaint would be in regard to customer notifications--you can only choose SMS only or email only. If you need to mix and match notifications because some stops can't receive SMS notifications and others don't have emails, you're out of luck.

Secondarily, while you can see the location of drivers in real-time, Routific does not seem to show the routes that drivers actually took, along with speeds and related data. There have been times when that would have been helpful. It also doesn't seem to provide GPS data to verify the location when the driver marks a delivery completed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristina F.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good system, well designed, but too pricey if I only need for 1 driver.

Reviewed on 2017/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

The faster routes for the job.

Pros

How quick it puts the routes together and that you can select different options.
And the customer service.

Cons

I was very disappointed to know that to retrieve my driver notes and places she stops, I had to pay an additional fee.

Response from Routific

Cristina,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you didn't think Routific was worth the money.

It's true that in order to track your drivers and collect notes, you need to subscribe to our live tracking feature. I'm sorry if this wasn't clearly communicated to you before signing up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Jeff G.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

What a Find!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

I'm really not sure where our company be without Routific! We have been able to perform at a peak level due to to the software, allowing our staff to handle a large volume of deliveries, with minimal effort...

Pros

Ability to plan, route and manage daily trips through basic and simple steps!

Cons

The inability to close Canada/US border when routing trips
Routing trips over the course of multiple days

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joel S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

My experience with Routific - what an wonderful company and an amazing product.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

We had used the Routific API when conducting a costing exercise late last year and had found it exceptionally easy to use.
3 months ago when we decided to start delivering some of our own freight in a van we turned to Routific again and began using the software using xls files to import the delivery information. within two weeks our team had integrated it with our ERP so that these imports were not necessary making it a breeze to manage the van and the ever changing runs.
Also this review would not be compleat without a shoutout to Alfin. he has been absolutaly wonderful to work with.

Pros

Ease of Use. It was exceptionally easy for my team to integrate with our ERP. This is due to the API being well structured and the Documentation being well laid out and containing all the relevant information.
The UI is very well laid out and my staff had no trouble at all learning how to use it. Our driver also finds the web interface easy to use and very intuitive. the way he can open the next destination in Google Maps saves him a lot of time.

Cons

I don’t really see any Cons. The Features that I would like to see in the software in the future are, the ability to track the driver in realtime and possibility a native Android App.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,4/10
Based on 85 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Routific Pricing

Routific Pricing

Starting from
US$39,00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money
Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 85 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Routific Features

Routific Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
GPS
Location Tracking
Order Management
Order Tracking
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Updates
Reporting & Statistics
Route Management
Route Optimization
Shipping Management
Status Tracking
Third Party Integration
Transportation Management
Features
4,6/5
Based on 85 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Routific

Additional information for Routific

Key features of Routific

  • API integration
  • Analytics & reporting
  • Customer & order import
  • Delivery performance analytics
  • Delivery prioritization
  • Delivery time windows
  • Drag-and-drop stop scheduling
  • Driver management
  • Dynamic ETA calculations
  • Electronic delivery confirmations
  • Mapping displays
  • Multi-country support
  • Route customization
  • Routing
  • Signature capture
  • Stop duration optimization
  • Vehicle load capacity optimization
  • Vehicle tracking
  • Web-based driver app

Benefits

  • The interactive map allows users to view and manage optimized delivery routes.

  • Real-life factors, including stop durations, time windows, vehicle types and capacities, lunch breaks, and other criteria can be taken into account when planning routes.

  • The driver mobile app provides access to maps, routes and stop information, and enables the dispatching of routes to drivers with a single click.

  • Driver progress can be tracked in real time, and users can make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary.

  • Signature capture and proof-of-delivery ensure that jobs are completed fully to the satisfaction of customers.

  • Routific FAQs

    Routific FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Routific.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Routific offer?

    Routific offers the following pricing plans:

    Starting from: US$39,00/month

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Q. What are the main features of Routific?

    Routific offers the following features:

    • API integration
    • Analytics & reporting
    • Customer & order import
    • Delivery performance analytics
    • Delivery prioritization
    • Delivery time windows
    • Drag-and-drop stop scheduling
    • Driver management
    • Dynamic ETA calculations
    • Electronic delivery confirmations
    • Mapping displays
    • Multi-country support
    • Route customization
    • Routing
    • Signature capture
    • Stop duration optimization
    • Vehicle load capacity optimization
    • Vehicle tracking
    • Web-based driver app

    Q. Who are the typical users of Routific?

    Routific has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does Routific support?

    Routific supports the following languages:

    English

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Routific offer?

    Routific has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does Routific support mobile devices?

    Routific supports the following devices:

    Android, iPhone, iPad

    Q. What other apps does Routific integrate with?

    Routific integrates with the following applications:

    CleanCloud

    Q. What level of support does Routific offer?

    Routific offers the following support options:

    Online Support, Knowledge Base, FAQs