Treatwell Connect

Salon & spa management tool

4,7 /5 (102 reviews) Write a Review!

Treatwell Connect Overview

What is Treatwell Connect?

Treatwell Connect can be used from a desktop of mobile device, it is available as native Android and iOS apps in order to facilitate booking input and management on-the-go.

Hair and beauty salons of any size can utilize Treatwell Connect to manage their business digitally, on-the-go, and all in one place. Appointments can be added to the calendar by employees for walk-in customers, and any bookings made by clients through the Treatwell online marketplace are automatically synced in real time to ensure that all staff are aware of their availability. Appointments can be viewed in greater detail by clicking on them within the calendar, which includes information on the type of treatment, length of treatment, client, price, and more.

Treatwell Connect also facilitates the monitoring of daily salon activity, includes automated reminders to reduce no-shows, and offers GDPR approved marketing tools to make every customer a regular. It also aims to help with employee management, with tailored permissions for each team member, reports on employee productivity, and personal notifications for the affected employees when a booking changes.

Treatwell Connect Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Treatwell for pricing information.


Treatwell Connect Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United Kingdom, Germany
Supported Languages
Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Media

View upcoming bookings using the calendar tool
View appointment details such as client, price, type of treatment, length of treatment, and more
Edit the calendar, salon opening times, price lists, and more within the app
Treatwell Connect video Treatwell Connect screenshot: View upcoming bookings using the calendar tool Treatwell Connect screenshot: View appointment details such as client, price, type of treatment, length of treatment, and more Treatwell Connect screenshot: Edit the calendar, salon opening times, price lists, and more within the app

Treatwell Connect Reviews

Treatwell Connect Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
83

Very good
14

Average
3

Poor
1

Terrible
1

Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,6
95% recommended this app
Verified Reviewer

Gets me bookings that otherwise I would not have had

It’s been a positive experience in general


Lauren P.

Treatwell has helped my business grow

Biggest problem when starting self-employeed is gaining new customers, I have found treatwell amazing at attracting new clients and as my reviews and business have grown so have the amount of bookings received through treatwell. The system is easy to use and customer service team have been great with any quieries. Has Definetly helped my business grow and attract clients. Even regular clients love the ease of being able to book on the go, 24/7.


Katarzyna P.

Clients think I work for treatwell

Connect is now very annoying with all bookings to check out and penalties for cancelling appointments even though client emailed me to cancel it.


Dean C.

Business has grown 35%


Monica P.

Best app x massage businesses

I feel very lucky to have come across Treatwell a couple of years ago and decided to start using their app to help growing my business. It has helped me to fill a lot of empty slots, and to be found by lots of new clients.
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED! especially if you are a solo massage therapist trying to build your business!


Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Gets me bookings that otherwise I would not have had

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been a positive experience in general

Pros

The software functions fairly well from the client booking side and the clients tend to be a good calibre.

Cons

My least favourite part of the software is a lack in featured which sends clients marketing promotions, newsletter, events etc. Also there is very limited space to provide client history. It would be great if it could have client record cards, consultation forms and pre & aftercare forms to allow clients to complete online. The problem I have is because Treatwell is very basic here, it is not possible to intergrate with another diary system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lauren P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Treatwell has helped my business grow

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Biggest problem when starting self-employeed is gaining new customers, I have found treatwell amazing at attracting new clients and as my reviews and business have grown so have the amount of bookings received through treatwell. The system is easy to use and customer service team have been great with any quieries. Has Definetly helped my business grow and attract clients. Even regular clients love the ease of being able to book on the go, 24/7.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use. I like the notifications straight to my phone and email so I am aware straight away when a booking has been made. Easy to see reports on income. Can use on my phone/app or work computer. Allows 24/7 bookings.

Cons

No form of deposit. It is flexible for clients (which is great) but also allows for last minute cancellations or no shows. They do have prepaid which helps limit the amount of no shows but they can still not turn up with no consequence, leaving gaps in your day.

Response from Treatwell

Hi Lauren,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you find the software easy to use and the notifications helpful.

Thank you for the feedback around the deposit. We are constantly striving to make the most seamless booking experience for salons and customers. We know no-shows are a drag though, that's why we developed loyalty tools, like automated appointment reminders to make sure customers don't forget. We are also introducing a re-scheduling functionality, which will mean customers can reschedule rather than cancel or not turn up. We hope that this will help make no-shows a thing of the past.

If you want to find out more about these tools please contact your Account Manager.

Best,
Treatwell

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Katarzyna P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Clients think I work for treatwell

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Connect is now very annoying with all bookings to check out and penalties for cancelling appointments even though client emailed me to cancel it.

Pros

It has a calendar online, that is about it.

Cons

The whole process is standardised to a point where clients thinks that I am just a branch of treatwell salon and demand procedures done in other 'branches'. There is no option to block bookings without preparing or taking deposits, that is extremely annoying. Recently treatwell allowed cancellations in hours notice and no payment for those lost bookings made by not serious people. I can't block unwanted clients, another annoying thing. If treatwell wouldn't be that aggressive on on marketing to a point where competition on Google doesn't make financial sense, I would go away. Still, I dislike every moment I have to use it to make My Business going

Response from Treatwell

Hi Katarzyna,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear customers have seen you as a branch of Treatwell. Salons are the heart of our business and we are proud to have a diverse range of partners on the site. We aim to ensure that salons show their own identity through photographs, menu and the 'about' section.

The new cancellation policy aims to help salons open up slots if a customer can't make an appointment. This means instead of a customer not showing up , they can cancel so that you are aware you will have a gap. We have also introduced the functionality that customers can reschedule, this means that instead of losing the booking, they will come to your salon at another time.

With the new policy, you should encourage customers to cancel directly on the app if they are unable to attend , so that your 'successful bookings score' is not impacted.

Please reach out to your Account Manager if you have any further questions.

Best,
Treatwell

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Dean C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Business has grown 35%

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cannot describe how amazing Treatwell is. in response to the many negative reviews below, you need to bear in mind that the availability of the salon is real time and when the availability is accurate there is never a problem. There is no such thing as inacurate or double bookings. When I receive a booking from a client I receive a push notification, 2 emails and a text all on my phone. Clearly there are many salons who do not keep accurate diaries therefore this is not treatwells fault but people feel the need to blame Treatwell. I would still have a business without Treatwell but I wouldn't be anywhere near as busy. The booking software is always accurate and there's no such thing as bookings not coming through to the salon. This is just salons failing to take responsibility for not being organised which Treatwell make clear when you join. I absolutely love Treatwell and I am proud to be part of this company. As a Treatwell partner, if you keep everything accurate there will never be problems with bookings. Very highly recommended

Cons

Love to have the ability to add pictures of work to client records.

Response from Treatwell

Hey Dean,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying using our software.

We are delighted to have you as a partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monica P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best app x massage businesses

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

I feel very lucky to have come across Treatwell a couple of years ago and decided to start using their app to help growing my business. It has helped me to fill a lot of empty slots, and to be found by lots of new clients.
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED! especially if you are a solo massage therapist trying to build your business!

Pros

it is very easy to use, and the CUSTOMER SERVICE is OUTSTANDING! Very responsive and always able to help with any enquiries or issues. It is like having a personal support team!

Cons

I have 3 locations supported by treatwell and it would be nice to be able to book a client who visited only 1 venue in a different clinic without having to re-create a profile and copy/paste their details.

Response from Treatwell

Hi Monica,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

It's great to hear your feedback about our customer service and how Treatwell is helping you grow your business.

Thanks for being a great Treatwell partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9/10
Based on 102 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Treatwell Connect Pricing

Treatwell Connect Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Treatwell for pricing information.

Contact Treatwell for pricing information.

Value for Money
4,3/5
Based on 102 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Treatwell Connect Features

Treatwell Connect Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Customer Database
Customer History
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Loyalty Program
Multi-Location
Order Management
Order Processing
POS
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Reporting
Third Party Integration
Features
4,5/5
Based on 102 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Treatwell Connect

Additional information for Treatwell Connect

Key features of Treatwell Connect

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Client Profiles
  • Customer Mobile App
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Online Booking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recurring Appointments

Benefits

  • Send automated appointment reminders to clients to reduce no- shows.

  • Manage tailored permissions for each individual team member in order to control what employees can and can’t do within the app.

  • Utilize the Treatwell email marketing tool so that employees can contact customers directly.

  • Accept and manage payments for appointments using the POS system within the Treatwell Connect app.

  • Benefit from Treatwell marketplace’s extensive marketing campaigns to help you reach new customers.

  • Treatwell Connect FAQs

    Treatwell Connect FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Treatwell Connect.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Treatwell Connect offer?

    Treatwell Connect offers the following pricing plans:

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Available

    Contact Treatwell for pricing information.

    Q. What are the main features of Treatwell Connect?

    Treatwell Connect offers the following features:

    • Appointment Reminders
    • Appointment Scheduling
    • Client Profiles
    • Customer Mobile App
    • Interaction Tracking
    • Online Booking
    • Point of Sale (POS)
    • Recurring Appointments

    Q. Who are the typical users of Treatwell Connect?

    Treatwell Connect has the following typical customers:

    Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does Treatwell Connect support?

    Treatwell Connect supports the following languages:

    Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Treatwell Connect offer?

    Treatwell Connect has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does Treatwell Connect support mobile devices?

    Treatwell Connect supports the following devices:

    Android, iPhone, iPad

    Q. What other apps does Treatwell Connect integrate with?

    Treatwell Connect integrates with the following applications:

    Clinic Software, Google Calendar, iCloud

    Q. What level of support does Treatwell Connect offer?

    Treatwell Connect offers the following support options:

    Phone Support, Online Support, FAQs, Knowledge Base