AutoFluent

Automotive business management software

4,7 /5 (103 reviews) Write a Review!

AutoFluent Overview

What is AutoFluent?

AutoFluent is an automotive repair management solution by TABS intended for use by any single-user shop or multi-store vendor handling part sales, tire sales, and auto servicing. Optimally configured for the USA & Canada market, this automotive business management software uses an integrated portfolio of tools for managing sales, workforce, inventory, customer activity tracking, accounting and invoicing, and multi-store data sharing.

AutoFluent automotive business management platform’s core features include sales management, which allows shops and warehouses to create and track varied services, manage contacts, work orders and status reports. It also supports barcode scanning of inventory and VINs (vehicle identification numbers). With multi-location management features, AutoFluent enables owners of multiple shops to view, transfer, and manage inventory across multiple locations. AutoFluent also enables users to import data from their older software like DOS and Unix software into advanced web shopping carts and accounting software. It also provides support for customizable templates for email marketing and tools to manage business’ complete invoicing and reporting needs.

AutoFluent Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$95,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

$95 a month - including support and training


AutoFluent Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada
Supported Languages
English

Media

Get paid quickly with automated electronic invoicing
Manage all aspects of sales from sales leads and contacts, to sales entry, work order management and sales status reporting
Use scheduling tools to track and manage workforce and labor schedules
Enter and store customer information including name, phone number and email
Enter and save vendor information including company details
AutoFluent video AutoFluent screenshot: Get paid quickly with automated electronic invoicing AutoFluent screenshot: Manage all aspects of sales from sales leads and contacts, to sales entry, work order management and sales status reporting AutoFluent screenshot: Use scheduling tools to track and manage workforce and labor schedules AutoFluent screenshot: Enter and store customer information including name, phone number and email AutoFluent screenshot: Enter and save vendor information including company details

AutoFluent Reviews

AutoFluent Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
80

Very good
20

Average
2

Poor
0

Terrible
1

Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
97% recommended this app
Kayla L.

Excellent Program with Fantastic Customer Support

We've had a great overall experience with Autofluent.


Lowell G.

Excellent Product!! Astute & Excellent employees who exemplify great patience, kindness &...

Just the improvements that Chris and I went over. There may be more as I go along with the training.

For example, a Tabs Field Option of the company website and the company email address. The vehicle inspection screen could use some editing in the pre-existing fields.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Lowell R. Gelin
Lead Auto Service Technician
On Call Mechanics, Inc.
(Office) (954) 548-7884
(Fax) (888) 740-9862
[email protected]
www.oncallmechanics.com


Shan D.

Best automotive software

I installed a half a dozen automotive software on my computer in 2010 and chose what was TABS automotive invoicing software which later became AutoFluent which now does so much more. The integration with QuickBooks and other companies makes it first rate!


Verified Reviewer

4 years+


David D.

Totally satisfied with the software and support and its help us manage and grow our business.


Kayla L.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Program with Fantastic Customer Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

We've had a great overall experience with Autofluent.

Pros

Customer Service is so easy, quick and thorough with Autofluent. They make it simple to contact someone, I always get a prompt response, and I never have to repeat the issue like I do with other companies who transfer you through to 9 different support techs. Any time we've run into a glitch (which has been minimal), tech support is quick to respond and get it handled and then follow up and make sure that we are still happy. They have taken small suggestions and implemented small changes where it would make life easier, but still hold true to their software and it's consistency, not making unnecessary changes constantly. They always have a suggestion for fixing issues and are always incredibly helpful. I would highly recommend this program. In the three years we have been running Autofluent, it has greatly increased our ability to track parts, cores, sales, tech hours, etc. We feel like we have invested in a quality program.

Cons

The WO screens are very involved. There are a lot of items that can be clicked or changed or modified and when training someone, it makes it difficult to train and trust that they won't change something they shouldn't. However, with the ability to track and report so many items, it's is often that this mistakes can be caught and fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lowell G.

Excellent Product!! Astute & Excellent employees who exemplify great patience, kindness & passion.

Reviewed on 2012/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Just the improvements that Chris and I went over. There may be more as I go along with the training.

For example, a Tabs Field Option of the company website and the company email address. The vehicle inspection screen could use some editing in the pre-existing fields.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Lowell R. Gelin
Lead Auto Service Technician
On Call Mechanics, Inc.
(Office) (954) 548-7884
(Fax) (888) 740-9862
[email protected]
www.oncallmechanics.com

Pros

It is rare that I run into employees of a business that literally LOVE what they do. I can hear the passion in the voice of all 3 support technicians, (Troy, Chris and Shawn). I expressed this to all three of them as well as George Sein. I was so impressed with their character & the tonality of the calls (on a consistent basis mind you) that I asked about the process that was put into place that allowed for such good human beings to be in a work place. The support side of this business can be quite challenging and I received not 1 sign of frustration from either of the 4 (four) people that I mentioned earlier. It is with great pleasure to speak to them as I feel that I developed a friendship with all 4 of them already. This is a great feeling to have with a company as it establishes an undying loyalty to the establishment. Please continue the excellent work ethic & service that is exuded by your employees.

I am not easily impressed but I must say that I was greatly impressed.

Cons

If I had to say that there were any cons, I would say that your establishment closes too early. LOL. I only say this because I experienced a few selfish moments when I wanted the software readily available. (I had a strong egoistic & selfish moment there). In speaking with Chris, we found a couple of areas that could use some additions to the work order as the product is already near perfect. Another part of this establishment that is extremely impressive. Especially the cost when compared to R.O. Writer's $15,000 package deal (are they insane?)

I was so impressed that I have to add more pros than cons in this section even though this is the con portion of the evaluation. I referred 4 more people to obtain this software as it is (as I stated earlier) near perfect. Plus, you cannot beat the price. It's very affordable.

I mean this sincerely, please keep up the EXCELLENT WORK as well as the software improvements. I can go on & on, but I think you can see my perspective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shan D.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best automotive software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

I installed a half a dozen automotive software on my computer in 2010 and chose what was TABS automotive invoicing software which later became AutoFluent which now does so much more. The integration with QuickBooks and other companies makes it first rate!

Pros

The software works and support is phenominal!

Cons

There really is nothing that I liked the least. It works

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

4 years+

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

when it works, it's great. but never work properly since day one. the Total amount of dollar never worked.

Cons

Canadian tax is never correct, paid for support and problems never solved. contact support never answer calls, online chat takes over an hour to connect to a person, and if you are away for couple minutes, they disconnect you. in other word you can never fix an issue. even you paid for support they never fix the problem and next time when support expires you will NEED to pay again!!! But not fixed!!!! Garbage company!

Response from TABS

We're sorry to hear you've had trouble with our software that you have been using for 4 years? Hundreds of satisfied Canadian shops use AutoFluent, and we are completely confident that we can handle your taxes. While our goal is to answer calls as they come in, high call volumes occasionally lead to wait times over 30 minutes. Please contact us to resolve your issue as you have provided no customer name for us to contact you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David D.

Totally satisfied with the software and support and its help us manage and grow our business.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great product just like anything you will have to learn how to use it but it's worth the time invested.

It's a very reliable software and always works, we like how the Carfax function works and auto populates the Vin and all of the vehicles information this function is very helpful. The work order screen is very friendly allows you to do multiple functions without having to switch screens.

We like the email and text function for easy communication with our customers. We also enjoy the one click service packages that really save time when writing your work orders. The reporting side of the software is very good and they continue to add new reports overtime.

We research many different POS systems and by far for the price we felt Autofluent offered the best value for the price.

We also appreciate the high level of customer support whenever we have a question.

Cons

If there was anything it would be that the system setting tabs in the set up menu area are not expandable at least on our end. Hopefully thats not an issue on our end? Other than that not much to complain about with the software.

Response from TABS

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We're happy to hear you appreciate the software and support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

User recommendation
9,6/10
Based on 103 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

AutoFluent Pricing

AutoFluent Pricing

Starting from
US$95,00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

$95 a month - including support and training

$95 a month - including support and training

Value for Money
4,7/5
Based on 103 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

AutoFluent Features

AutoFluent Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Customer Database
Customer History
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Loyalty Program
Multi-Location
Order Management
Order Processing
POS
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Reporting
Third Party Integration
Features
4,7/5
Based on 103 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for AutoFluent

Additional information for AutoFluent

Key features of AutoFluent

  • CRM
  • Labor Rates
  • Parts Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Service History Tracking
  • VIN Decoder
  • VIN Lookup

Benefits

• AutoFluent software facilitates the management of employees, customers, suppliers, inventory and sales from one location.

• AutoFluent’s customer tracking feature aids in finding customers by name, phone, address, vehicle, invoice number, or by swiping a card.

• Integrates with QuickBooks, Sage 50 (US & Canada), Simply Accounting, as well as major parts databases.

• AutoFluent enables users to view customer histories across different locations, and accepts payments from any location.

• Compatible with the invoicing needs of several US states and supports Canadian PST, GST, and HST taxes.

AutoFluent FAQs

AutoFluent FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for AutoFluent.

Q. What type of pricing plans does AutoFluent offer?

AutoFluent offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$95,00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

$95 a month - including support and training

Q. What are the main features of AutoFluent?

AutoFluent offers the following features:

  • CRM
  • Labor Rates
  • Parts Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Service History Tracking
  • VIN Decoder
  • VIN Lookup

Q. Who are the typical users of AutoFluent?

AutoFluent has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does AutoFluent support?

AutoFluent supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does AutoFluent offer?

AutoFluent has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does AutoFluent support mobile devices?

We do not have any information about what devices AutoFluent supports

Q. What other apps does AutoFluent integrate with?

AutoFluent integrates with the following applications:

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Q. What level of support does AutoFluent offer?

AutoFluent offers the following support options:

Phone Support, Online Support, Video Tutorials