Pushpay

Giving and engagement management for churches

4,4 /5 (135 reviews) Write a Review!

Pushpay Overview

What is Pushpay?

Pushpay is a digital giving and engagement platform designed to help churches manage processes related to donations and fundraising. It allows faith-based organizations to increase generosity and participation, engage with communities, and streamline financial workflows.

Pushpay enables church leaders to build a personalized mobile application with features such as push notifications, app badges, and other customizable fields to improve brand value. Users can also send custom thank you letters to donors and updates on campaign progress to givers. Plus, community members can maintain and edit their personal information within their profiles in the church application.

Pushpay comes with an admin portal, which lets enterprises automate administrative tasks and reduce manual labor through insight-driven reporting. It facilitates integration with several third-party platforms such as Church Community Builder, Fellowship One, Rock RMS, Planning Center, Focus Missions, Ministry Platform, QuickBooks, Elvanto, One Church Software, Seraphim, UCare, Shelby Systems, ACS Technologies, ServantPC, The City, Real, Power Church Software, Logos, ChurchTeams, and Shepherd’s Staff.

Pushpay Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Pushpay for pricing details.


Pushpay Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, Australia
Supported Languages
English

Media

Pushpay consolidates donors' data screenshot
Pushpay manage donations screenshot
Pushpay set passcode screenshot
Pushpay video Pushpay screenshot: Pushpay consolidates donors' data screenshot Pushpay screenshot: Pushpay manage donations screenshot Pushpay screenshot: Pushpay set passcode screenshot

Pushpay Reviews

Pushpay Reviews

Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Excellent
80

Very good
43

Average
8

Poor
0

Terrible
4

Value for Money
3,8
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,1
91% recommended this app
Drake D.

We loved PushPay but eventually had to move on


Jonathan S.

Pushpay - Easy to Use for Contributors and Administrators


Verified Reviewer

Solid but does not compete

Pushpay is solid but very expensive. Churches have other options that provide more features for less.


James C.

False Promotion of Fees

When our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.


Verified Reviewer

Church just switched over to this

Overall, very easy to use. No complaints on this software. It does its job, and doesn’t seem to charge a crazy processing fee for credit cards either. That’s always nice.


Drake D.

We loved PushPay but eventually had to move on

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

PushPay has a great support team that wishes for you to succeed. It has a great infrastructure that has an extremely easy way for people to give with multiple options. It was our first real online and digital giving option and we loved working with them. They helped bring us into the 21st century.

Cons

Though we loved working with PushPay, when we took them on there was not much option in Canada for online giving and as other options came out we landed on a system that was integrated into our church database software better. It was not due to our displeasure of PushPay that we left but for our systems to be under one umbrella. Only real complaint is PuahPay can be a bit pricier than other options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan S.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pushpay - Easy to Use for Contributors and Administrators

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The cleanliness and simplicity for online contributors and for volunteer admins.

Cons

The report capabilities compared to our previous software provider are lacking. We are unable to run custom reports with ease.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Solid but does not compete

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pushpay is solid but very expensive. Churches have other options that provide more features for less.

Pros

The Pushpay platform does what they promised it would do. Also, the support team is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

The integration with our ChMS (Church Mgmt System) could be better. I would like to see PP to find more ways to prevent duplicate records.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

James C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

False Promotion of Fees

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

When our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Limited to one bank account in processing. Overall fees are misrepresented and quite high.

Response from Pushpay

Hey Jim, I noticed you posted about about this yesterday as well and I have personally taken your complaint up to our processing team. They explained the reason why the CC processing fee was high (due to the types of credit cards used) and they would love to talk with you about it. Would you like someone to call you today? -Stephanie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Church just switched over to this

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, very easy to use. No complaints on this software. It does its job, and doesn’t seem to charge a crazy processing fee for credit cards either. That’s always nice.

Pros

It’s very easy to use ... I can text an amount and give to my church, or I can go on our church website and click the giving button .

Cons

I dislike that it doesn’t integrate with Planner, which we use to coordinate all of our church teams. We used to be able to give right in the app itself when we check our scheduling, but cannot do that with Pushpay. Takes a little while to get used to. But not that much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
7,9/10
Based on 135 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Pushpay Pricing

Pushpay Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Pushpay for pricing details.

Contact Pushpay for pricing details.

Value for Money
3,8/5
Based on 135 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Pushpay Features

Pushpay Features

API
Access Control
Activity Dashboard
Attendance Management
Automatic Notifications
Campaign Management
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Credit Card Processing
Custom Fields
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Event Management
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration
Volunteer Management
Features
4,3/5
Based on 135 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Pushpay

Additional information for Pushpay

Key features of Pushpay

  • Accounting Integration
  • Campaign Management
  • Event Management
  • Mobile Access

Pushpay FAQs

Pushpay FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Pushpay.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Pushpay offer?

Pushpay offers the following pricing plans:

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Not Available

Contact Pushpay for pricing details.

Q. What are the main features of Pushpay?

Pushpay offers the following features:

  • Accounting Integration
  • Campaign Management
  • Event Management
  • Mobile Access

Q. Who are the typical users of Pushpay?

Pushpay has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Non Profit, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does Pushpay support?

Pushpay supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does Pushpay offer?

Pushpay has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does Pushpay support mobile devices?

Pushpay supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone

Q. What other apps does Pushpay integrate with?

Pushpay integrates with the following applications:

Church Community Builder, Churchteams, Elvanto, Howspace, Planning Center, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Seraphim, Servant Keeper, TouchPoint, TouchPoint

Q. What level of support does Pushpay offer?

Pushpay offers the following support options:

Phone Support, Online Support, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials