About TeamMate+

TeamMate+ is an internal audit management system designed to help auditors and audit department leadership manage all aspects of the audit process. TeamMate+ enables businesses to identify risk, create assessment reports, schedule projects, allocate resources, capture time and expenses, and track issues, as well as create, track and manage audits, via an advanced electronic working papers database.

TeamMate+ provides teams with visibility into the audit process through dashboards and audit assignment status updates. The centralized platform gives departments quick insight into ongoing audit work, issues, staff availability, and more. Report scheduling and delivery capabilities offer valuable insight into auditing performance. TeamMate+ also provides configurable audit reports, project phase workflow options, and document request management and capacity planning tools.

TeamMate+ supports compatibility across all browsers and devices, giving users the flexibility to manage the auditing process via any internet-enabled device, including desktops, laptops, tablets, and mobiles. TeamMate+ is also optimized for touchscreens, allowing users to choose how they work, as well as when and where. The platform offers flexible and personalized working views, along with configurable fields and workflows, enabling users to manage custom workflows and perspectives, and user groups and assignments.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported Languages

Chinese (Simplified), English, French, German, Italian and 4 others, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai

Features

Total features of TeamMate+: 29

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Management
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts / Escalation
  • Analytics
  • Assignment Management
  • Auditing
  • Availability Management
  • Business Intelligence
  • Configuration Management
  • Content Library
  • Document Management
  • Exceptions Management
  • Issue Management
  • Issue Tracking
  • Knowledge Base Management
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Projections
  • Resource Allocation
  • Risk Assessment
  • Scheduled Reporting
  • Status Tracking
  • Survey Management
  • Template Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • User Management
  • Workflow Management

Alternatives

Donesafe

4,8
#1 Alternative to TeamMate+
Donesafe, the #1 all-in-one cloud-based HSEQ platform to solve ALL your safety and compliance requirements, including...

Contractor Compliance

4,5
#2 Alternative to TeamMate+
Free software for managing Contractors that checks qualifications, tracks mandatory documents and shows compliance...

iGrafx

4,7
#3 Alternative to TeamMate+
The iGrafx Business Transformation Platform unleashes the power of Process Knowledge with solutions that enable you to ...

Intellect

4,3
#4 Alternative to TeamMate+
Robust QMS software suite and platform offering extreme configurability. Meet FDA compliance and ISO standards, drive...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

Already have TeamMate+?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 35
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fully integrated audit software

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Best audit software currently in the market

Best audit software currently in the market

Pros

TeamMate allows accountability in the audit process and team and visibility through its dashboards and has a friendly user interface. TeamMate simplifies and increases productivity of the entire audit process

Cons

The reporting functionality of the application is inefficient especially if an organization requires granular and customized reports

Julie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TeamMate+

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

Overall, we like the tool. Choosing the vendor hosted SaaS solution has been a huge advantage for...

Overall, we like the tool. Choosing the vendor hosted SaaS solution has been a huge advantage for our small team. We no longer have to coordinate with our IT staff and perform testing for new releases. This time savings is invaluable. While I have found success with the support team, I feel it is understaffed which has led to longer wait times than should be considered acceptable. We are in it for the long term though and look forward to helping shape TeamMate+ into a tool valuable for audit departments all over the world.

Pros

Being a TeamMate AM user it was fairly easy to transition to TeamMate+. The concepts were the same so we understood the framework that was used to develop and modernize the software. This made it much easier for our small team to pick up learning TM+ versus starting completely from scratch with a new vendor.

Cons

TeamMate+ is not done being built. Of course one is never done, but some basic functionality that existed in TeamMate AM is not yet available in TeamMate+. This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added. Due to these items not being explicitly defined it has taken us a while to identify all of them and causes delays as we figure out acceptable workarounds.

Anoop K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

What I like and dislike about TeamMate+

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

My team will be completing one year using TeamMate+ Audit in a couple of months. Our experience...

My team will be completing one year using TeamMate+ Audit in a couple of months. Our experience thus far has been a mixed bag. While some features have been refreshing and have resulted in increased productivity, we've also been forced to adopt "adapt, improvise and overcome" approach in order to work around many of the software limitations. Customer service has been extremely disappointing. Response times are insanely long. They never answer their phones. The turnout time for even the most urgent issues exceeds 24 hours.

Pros

Some impactful features of note are ability to roll forward open projects to the following years, issues tracking, TeamStore, ability to customize or create our own folder structure and taxonomy (in fact all features that are customizable are user favorites), dimensions and perspectives. Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended.

Cons

In terms of functionality, Cognos reporting is limited to canned reports, with no opportunity to create custom reports resulting in users spending exorbitant amount of time reworking generated reports or creating their own reports from scratch to produce the required information. The notifications are also limited to what comes with the product with no option to create your own. There are no users manuals or workbooks available for audit clients, although the product is designed to be used by them. We had to create our own manuals. User roles are also limited to whatever comes with the product, resulting in restricting some users in performing their jobs - they either have too little access or too much based on the available roles. Cannot pick and choose the privileges. Also a lot of MS Office integration issues every time there is an update and which take forever to resolve. Also limited to the four audit workflow states for majority of objects (In Progress, Prepared, Reviewed - Accepted/Rejected). No option to create your own state. Survey text appearance is terrible (too small) with no option to change the font size. Timesheets don't preserve the selections made in the preceding weeks. Document Request feature does not maintain a trail of all the sent and received requests due to which we have deactivated this feature. All these restrictions limit the users in performing their work to the full extent and using the product to its full potential.

Luciano P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great Audit Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

I use TeamMate+ on a daily basis to document audit procedures and evidence. It provides a great...

I use TeamMate+ on a daily basis to document audit procedures and evidence. It provides a great platform for an audit management tool. I would highly recommend to other looking for an audit management tool.

Pros

The ease of use via navigation, Cognos reporting, time tracking, and some project management features.

Cons

The coaching note feature needs some enhancements. I would love for it to open in a separate window. Also, it would be great to have a Kanban board feature for project management.

Melody B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

2020 Migration from TeamMate AM to TeamMate+

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Because we are a newly migrated customer, I cannot speak yet of how day-to-day functionality of the...

Because we are a newly migrated customer, I cannot speak yet of how day-to-day functionality of the software is working in our environment.

I would like to provide feedback on our migration experience as certain phases left us feeling unsupported. The migration team we worked with was very professional. The migration plan and necessary steps were clearly defined. Between COVID and folks working remotely, I'm sure this introduced additional challenges on all sides.

In the future, when migrating, I would offer the following feedback to ensure the customer experience is the focus point:

1. Focus less on the migration schedule/milestones and more on whether the customers are up and running as intended. Once the software was installed in our environment, we began noticing issues immediately (missing icons, dashboards not sticking, advanced integration not working correctly). But instead of putting a hold on training, or ensuring the issues were given adequate time to troubleshoot, the migration coordinators chugged full speed ahead. This produced a less than stellar training experience that included a lot of “well, there’s supposed to be an icon there, so just keep hovering your mouse in this blank white spot until it appears you can click on something….it’s currently invisible, but it’s there”. Most issues have been resolved, but it has taken months. I would assume a migrating customer would receive more assistance to ensure the product is working as intended.

Pros

TeamMate+ has a simple and easy to follow layout. It's cleaner looking than TeamMate AM and navigation is much easier. I appreciate a cloud-based application.

Cons

We have only used TeamMate+ minimally and look forward to using the full functionality to assess pros/cons. The report template looks a little disjointed with several different fonts. Hopefully that can be easily customized. Adobe advanced integration has not worked as we hoped. Word/Excel work fine, but Adobe struggles have been challenging.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

Hi Melody, thank you for your review and feedback on your migration experience. We always strive to provide our customers with a great migration experience. We would love to provide support and ensure you have a five star experience.

Showing 5 reviews of 35 Read all reviews

TeamMate+ FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for TeamMate+.

TeamMate+ offers the following pricing plans:

  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Contact Wolters Kluwer for pricing information.

TeamMate+ offers the following features:

  • Auditing
  • Dashboard
  • Exceptions Management
  • Internal Controls Management
  • Issue Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Project Management
  • Resource Allocation
  • Risk Assessment
  • Survey Management
  • Task & Risk Ownership
  • Workflow Management

TeamMate+ has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Public Administrations, Non Profit, Mid Size Business

TeamMate+ supports the following languages:

Chinese (Simplified), English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai

We do not have any information about what devices TeamMate+ supports

We do not have any information about what integrations TeamMate+ has

TeamMate+ offers the following support options:

Phone Support, FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials

Related categories

See all software categories found for TeamMate+.