About Shopmonkey

Shopmonkey is a cloud-based auto repair solution designed to help businesses in the automotive industry manage their processes through appointment scheduling, invoicing, messaging, reporting, and digital vehicle inspection tools. It lets users track inventory, update order statuses, and reach out to vendors for purchasing missing auto parts.

Key features of Shopmonkey include maintenance scheduling, technician time tracking, customer relationship management (CRM) integration, quoting, billing, and work order management. Teams can view customer payment details and generate summaries of invoices to calculate outstanding dues. Calendar integration enables auto repair shops to keep track of appointments, improving workforce efficiency. Plus, it comes with customizable templates for various purposes such as messaging, inspection documentation, and canned job responses.

Shopmonkey automatically notifies users about job authorizations, appointment confirmations, invoice payments and more. The platform also integrates with various third-party applications including QuickBooks, PartsTech, Motor, and Carfax.

Pricing starting from:

N/A

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Shopmonkey

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Canada, United States

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

N/A

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Shopmonkey

Images

Shopmonkey Software - Customizable Workflow
Shopmonkey Software - Digital Vehicle Inspections
Shopmonkey Software - Fast Estimate Creation
Shopmonkey Software - Two-way Texting & Emailing
Shopmonkey Software - Diagrams and Procedures
Shopmonkey Software - Online Payment Options
View 16 more
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey Software - Customizable Workflow Shopmonkey Software - Digital Vehicle Inspections Shopmonkey Software - Fast Estimate Creation Shopmonkey Software - Two-way Texting & Emailing Shopmonkey Software - Diagrams and Procedures Shopmonkey Software - Online Payment Options

Features

Total features of Shopmonkey: 48

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Client Management
  • Communication Management
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Alerts
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Estimating
  • Historical Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • Job Tracking
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Labor Rates
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Multi-Location
  • Order Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Purchase Order Management
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Reminders
  • Repair Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Sales Reports
  • Service History
  • Summary Reports
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • VIN Lookup
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Management

Alternatives

Shop Boss

4,4
#1 Alternative to Shopmonkey
Auto Repair Shop Management system for the Independent auto repair facility. Shop Boss Pro offers a web-based Shop...

ALLDATA

4,0
#2 Alternative to Shopmonkey
ALLDATA is a cloud-based OEM diagnostic suite that helps automotive businesses conduct vehicle inspections based on...

Shopware

4,4
#3 Alternative to Shopmonkey
Shopware is an enterprise search software designed to help eCommerce businesses manage product data and automatically...

Mitchell RepairCenter

3,2
#4 Alternative to Shopmonkey
Mitchell RepairCenter is a web-based shop management software designed to help businesses in the automotive industry...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(175)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
5,0/5

Already have Shopmonkey?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 175
Micah P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software!

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Pros

Being mobile, having a cloud based software that had a professional look, inventory, matrixes and great features was essential. I enjoy working with another startup and seeing all the new features coming out.

Cons

I do seem to get glitches in the software when new features roll out but they disappear quickly. Any issues I have had that needed me to talk with support have been solved within minutes unlike my last software that never fixed the one issue I had.

Moustafa I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

M-TECH PERFORMANCE

Reviewed on 2021/07/07

Shopmonkey has been there for me since day one always Improving and always there to help or listen...

Shopmonkey has been there for me since day one always Improving and always there to help or listen def. a top tier automotive Point of Sales repair order customer retention program!

Pros

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE.
It really keeps all the repair orders in order and my techs and service advisor all on the same page. As well as the customer easily being update through the software

Cons

My wife doesn’t like when i use it at home !
And they need more labor times for European vehicles Mercedes specifically but the fact they even offer labor times is a plus so really not a con

Brayden S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Why i switched to Shop-Ware

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

It was great to start out with, but for the price and the features usable its not work it....

It was great to start out with, but for the price and the features usable its not work it. Shop-ware is way better built out for just a little bit more. No feature talks with the entire software so you find yourself repeating the same thing on multiple pages to keep information the same across the platform.

Pros

its pretty and almost there. It looks better than it is. The customer support is great and very responsive. It got us out of Mitchell 1. Its hard to write Pros because everything I like about SM has a flaw that pushed us away from it.

Cons

* YOUR INFORMATION WILL NOT TRANSFER TO OTHER MANAGEMENT SOFTWARES!*
Id like to see feature role out that are complete and note just 50% there. Every new feature i see are half baked. Nothing talks to each other in the software. Its pretty, but not functional for anyone looking to improve workflow; every step requires 6 more steps to ensure everything is working together as it should, but that usually requires alot of cut and paste and work arounds. In particular the new tech view is awful! As an admit i cant complete things, see progress without diving into the tech view. Why this was a priority over a service manager being able to see a snapshop view in the workflow of how far along a job is baffles me. Its like the staff here has never worked in a shop before or managed one. The priority needs to switch to management and workflow speed. SM makes things take so long because it has to done several times so that information is congruent throughout the software.

Alternatives Considered

Shop-Ware

Reasons for Choosing Shopmonkey

Mitchel is outdated and overpriced

Reasons for Switching to Shopmonkey

Because at face value it looked like it had all the features it claims. But after using it, it truly does not, at least not yet.

Response from Shopmonkey

Thank you for your feedback, we strive to provide the best software solution possible and your feedback helps get us closer to that goal. That said, we never keep our customer's data captive. All of your customer and shop data is exportable, and if you have an active subscription, we're happy to help with this as needed. We have also taken large steps to provide a more efficient workflow, fewer clicks to complete operations, and we've put a strong focus on improving the tech and admin views. We've recently released Shopmonkey for Techs mobile app that's designed for the day-to-day technician operations with a to-do list to track progress on the job.
We actually do have a number of employees that either own or ran a shop, and we make customer visits a priority to ensure our roadmap is inline with your operational needs.

We've taken every piece of your feedback to heart and have addressed with our product team. We're sad to see you go, but we wish you nothing but the best!

Gary N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Working with the monkeys

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

copy and paste from 2 above , word to your mother . . . . .

copy and paste from 2 above , word to your mother . . . . .

Pros

The team on the intercom chat

The team has always been MORE than helpful in helping me understand how to operate this system , no matter how big or small of a problem i was having .

These 3 people stuck out to me in a BIG way, i am naming them in chronological order of my Shop monkey encounters

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Now i am NOT going to say these 3 people deserve a raise , because that would be insulting to the company and the individuals themselves . These 3 people need to be sitting at a table and making decisions for the sake of the company , as well as the consumer.

I make this decision based on their work ethic , their interaction with their customers, and their overall demeanor. As a small business owner / operator myself, I look for a certain head on a certain set of shoulders. They passed the tests. Do the company a favor and Bring these guys up , have them train the next generation, and set them at the company table with you guys . I would like to go into detail about EACH interaction with you guys. I CAN AND WILL justify every statement made about each interaction.

Cons

In my opinion , a " pay per feature " instead of the bundles packages . . . . . . . .i would buy more features TODAY , but the bundling is WACK

Alternatives Considered

ALLDATA and Mitchell RepairCenter

Reasons for Switching to Shopmonkey

Youtube and face book just kept ranting and raving about them
Terry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software that you can get for any automotive shop!!!

Reviewed on 2021/10/06

The service from the original demo , the set up, the training and the tech support is second to...

The service from the original demo , the set up, the training and the tech support is second to none!

Pros

This software allows you to see everything at once! From creating an estimate, setting appointment, issuing PO's, profitability, labeling any and all items, and taking payments! It truly does everything and does it well!

Cons

No Complaints at all! I have not found anything yet that is not useful or stepped our business flow up!

Showing 5 reviews of 175 Read all reviews

Shopmonkey FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Shopmonkey.

Shopmonkey offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from:
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Pricing is available on monthly subscription basis. Basic Monkey - $99 per month Clever Monkey - $224 per month Genius Monkey - $349 per month Heavy Duty - $699+ per month Contact Shopmonkey for Enterprise pricing details.

Shopmonkey has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

Shopmonkey supports the following languages:

English

Shopmonkey supports the following devices:

iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Shopmonkey integrates with the following applications:

QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online

Shopmonkey offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Shopmonkey.