Winautomation

Process automation software for desktop & web applications

About Winautomation

WinAutomation is a Windows-based software designed to help businesses manage and automate recurring tasks associated with desktop and web applications. Features include collaboration, trigger-based actions, a UI designer, event log, image repository, system monitoring, and files and folders automation.

The application lets users build, configure, run, and troubleshoot processes within a drag-and-drop interface or via web and macro recorder. WinAutomation enables employees to control security settings, create alerts for exceptions or unusual scenarios, and simultaneously handle multiple administrative tasks such as data transfer, mailing, web testing, or form filling. Administrators can use the security capabilities of the software to create password protected processes, secure screens via stealth mode, and encrypt sensitive data and credentials. It also helps employees manage inboxes, design custom email templates, monitor incoming emails, and set up processing rules to save attachments or move, mark or delete emails.

WinAutomation offers integration with various third-party applications such as MSAccess, CaptureFast, CyberArk, Microsoft SQL Server, MySQL, and more. Using the task scheduler feature, team members can set up schedules and expiration dates to execute programs on a daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly basis.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Images

WinAutomation email automation
WinAutomation excel automation
WinAutomation trigger & monitoring
WinAutomation FTP automation
WinAutomation exception handling
View 6 more
Winautomation video Winautomation screenshot: WinAutomation email automation Winautomation screenshot: WinAutomation excel automation Winautomation screenshot: WinAutomation trigger & monitoring Winautomation screenshot: WinAutomation FTP automation Winautomation screenshot: WinAutomation exception handling

Features

Total features of Winautomation: 71

  • AI/Machine Learning
  • API
  • Abbreviation Detection
  • Activity Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attended Automation
  • Autofill
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Business Process Automation
  • Business Process Control
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Client Portal
  • Code-free Development
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Content Library
  • Credential Management
  • Data Aggregation and Publishing
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Management
  • Data Quality Control
  • Data Replication
  • Data Retrieval
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • ETL Tools
  • Email Address Extraction
  • Event Logs
  • Event Triggered Actions
  • Exceptions Management
  • File Storage
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • IP Address Extraction
  • Image Capture
  • Image Extraction
  • Image Library
  • Image Recognition
  • Integration into Third Party Applications
  • Metadata Management
  • Monitoring
  • Move & Copy
  • Multiple Data Sources
  • No-Code
  • Offline Access
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • Phone Number Extraction
  • Portfolio Management
  • Process Builder
  • Process Modeling & Designing
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Project Management
  • Proposal Generation
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Resource Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Login
  • Supports Parallel Execution
  • Task Management
  • Templates
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Unattended Automation
  • Web Data Extraction
  • Web Services
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management

Alternatives

UiPath

4,6
#1 Alternative to Winautomation
UiPath Robotic Process Automation is a cloud-based solution which helps businesses & government organizations design &...

ElectroNeek Studio IDE

4,8
#2 Alternative to Winautomation
ElectroNeek is the leading Robotic Process Automation vendor for Managed Service Providers and IT Teams. It providing a...

Quixy

4,8
#3 Alternative to Winautomation
Quixy is a cloud-based No Code digital transformation platform that empowers business users with no coding skills to...

eLegere

4,7
#4 Alternative to Winautomation
eLegere is a revolutionary all-in-one low-code platform to transform business processes and operational data into...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(54)
Value for Money
3,7/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3,7/5

Already have Winautomation?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 54
Skyla R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Robotic Desktop Automation for small scale windows automation!

Reviewed on 2019/04/25

Softomotive WinAutomation is well suited for beginners and entry level RPA developers who want to...

Softomotive WinAutomation is well suited for beginners and entry level RPA developers who want to learn Computer Automation.

Pros

- Light weight Robotic Automation
- Easy to learn and fast processing
- Data Scraping is much faster than other tools in RPA
- Pre-built robots make it very simple to use

Cons

- WinAutomation does not provide cloud support for remote accessing the robots
- Winautomation enterprise edition also have very less features
- DataScraping manually requires an understanding of Regular Expressions
- Academy tutorials are not updated with new software release

Joel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Good product destroyed by poor management and support

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Was good until v7 was released, now refuse to do business with them

Was good until v7 was released, now refuse to do business with them

Pros

Easy to use, very functional, was easy to distribute but read Cons below

Cons

Like others I am so disappointed by the direction WinAutomation has taken. Was a reliable product that would easily allow you to build and compile programs to perform your automation functions - we used it in various different areas.

The when v7 was released they completely forgot about their customers and came up with the horrible idea of tokens (additional purchases) for each executable you wanted to compile, and worse they tried their damnedest to hide this from their users - so many of us upgraded to version 7 only to find out that we had been hoodwinked by this new licensing policy.

And then they destroyed their user community further by killing their once-active forums where users would share ideas and methodologies - first they shifted it to LinkedIn, which never worked well, and then they realised their error and brought it back to their own domain, but they removed all the historic forum posts when they realised no one was upgrading but were still communicating solutions on the older version of the product - there just was not enough new functionality in v7 and onwards for people to justify their silly licensing decision.

AVOID using this product! The company is untrustworthy and has made very poor business decisions to the detriment of a large user community. And just when they were starting to get good, too - such a shame. Other products on the market are just as powerful and less expensive.

Response from Softomotive

Dear Joel,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. One of our representatives will contact you shortly to find out more about your specific situation and see what we can do to make things right.

You are correct that the original support portal was withdrawn because it was based on old technology. It was never our intention to cut our users off and a great deal of care was taken to check all the (old) forum topics one by one so that all useful information could be transferred to the new one. Only information related to very old WinAutomation versions were not transferred because they were less relevant.

The replacement support portal (support.softomotive.com) gives users a much better experience by offering a much broader range of features. There are hundreds of useful knowledge base articles, a forums section intended for users to share with the community their feature requests, ask for tips on how to automate their processes, share,
download or run automations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

RPA per tutti

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Pros

Facilità di interazione con le piattaforme web e le app

Cons

bisogna avere una certa esperienza in ambito programmazione, nelle prime versioni si poteva generare in compilazione un eseguibile che dopo l'acquisizione da parte di Microsoft è scomparso, sarebbero utili ulteriori sviluppi

Hugh H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Was a great product but they got greedy and make you pay for everything that you automate

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Prior to the whole "you MUST buy tokens to be able to use the software that you already spent a lot...

Prior to the whole "you MUST buy tokens to be able to use the software that you already spent a lot of money on", they had a really good product that did things not found in other types of automation programs. You can compile your scripts/processes to run on other machines ... except now you have to pay for every little thing that you automate OR spend a lot of money to "register" a computer that you want to run unlimited exe's on. Of course, this is after you have already paid a premium price for the software. They don't advertise the costs up front because they want you to buy the software ... once you log into your account you finally get to see the costs for various tokens and functionality. We didn't appreciate the sneaky approach they decided would be a good business model. As horrible as the whole upgrade experience is/was, it is our hope that they drop this business model and get back to what made them great to begin with. They have great software but they have lost our business until they stop crippling it. We are in the process of moving on to a different product.

Pros

It does things that other software packages do not do (like search for an image on a screen that isn't identifiable via other means).

Cons

Steep learning curve. Recent versions now make you pay for everything that you create - making the software absolutely useless in an enterprise environment where you have to pay for the executable that you generate ... except if you discover an error and need to recompile and recreate your executable to fix something (which happens most of the time), you have to PAY AGAIN. I spent years learning and using Winautomation and it was awesome to be able to create solutions on the fly where there weren't any viable alternatives, but their greed has destroyed the flexible nature of what this software did best. The support people know their stuff, but moving the support forum to Linked-In groups has been a miserable switch....searching is problematic ... anything negative at all (even if it is constructive feedback) is deleted by the moderators.... it is like they are doing everything humanly possible to make the software and the company fail. I find this sad because I really like the software and the latest functionality that the newer versions bring. We were tricked into upgrading to Version 7 during a sales WebEx (no mention of the additional costs at all except a brief 1 sec mention of tokens that was not explained). Even though we have paid for the professional version upgrade, we went back to our old version (version 6) as soon as we realized how crippled the latest versions are unless you are willing to hand over large amounts of cash for a small fraction of the functionality the older versions had..

Rj L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automating is a breeze

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

We used to have 4 people performing redundant excel and database functionalities for 4 hours daily,...

We used to have 4 people performing redundant excel and database functionalities for 4 hours daily, but because of Winautomation we were able to reduce this task to 1 person 1 hour daily. Also, the software is great with automating batched DOS based functions like renaming thousands of files in a couple of minutes, up/down file via ftp sights, etc.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. So much features and a massive array of programming capabilities

Cons

Before their customer service is great with chat option on their site, they changed that. I sent out a request a week ago and received a response with vague answer. I replied back, no response. I made a new ticket and the response was, we sent you an answer, click here to see our conversation. I responded back 2x, 2 days now no reponse.

Response from Softomotive

Dear RJ, All your requests from what we see in our database, do have a response sent within the same business day or the next (at the latest), providing you with solutions and instructions. Upon receiving your email about not getting a response from our Support Team, our Support Manager contacted you directly via email, to clarify the situation and give you more details on the tickets that you have opened. There was no response to that email from your end. We are proud of our Support Team and our timely replies, given the large number of our users. There is no chance that a Support ticket will not get a reply in a short period of time, unless there is a misspelling address issue in the way. Should we had your permission we could share the history of your Support tickets as well as the email you have received from one the Head Support Manager. Thank you for the time you took to write this review.

Showing 5 reviews of 54 Read all reviews

Winautomation FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Winautomation.

Winautomation offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from:
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

WinAutomation offers a 30-day free trial for new users, after which the software is available for $89/month (billed annually).

We do not have any information about Winautomation features

Winautomation has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

We do not have any information about what languages Winautomation supports

Winautomation supports the following devices:

Winautomation integrates with the following applications:

CaptureFast, Privileged Access Security Solution

Winautomation offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Winautomation.