Smoobu

The all-in-one vacation rental management software

4,7 /5 (66 reviews) Write a Review!

Smoobu Overview

What is Smoobu?

Smoobu is the all-in-one vacation rental management platform. Smoobu syncs all your channels, such as Airbnb, Booking.com, Trip.com, Agoda, Expedia etc, automatically, so you no longer need to worry about manual reservations and double bookings.

One subscription, all tools. PMS, Channel Manager, Website Builder, Unified Inbox, Payments, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Portal that will make your reviews go up.

Try Smoobu Pro for 14 days. No credit card required.

Smoobu Overview

Pricing

Starting from
€15,20/year

Pricing options

Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 15,20€ p/month for the yearly plan OR 19€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 4€ on the yearly plan OR 5€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.


Smoobu Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Media

Smoobu screenshot: Smoobu screenshot: Smoobu screenshot: Smoobu screenshot: Smoobu screenshot: Smoobu screenshot:

Smoobu Reviews

Smoobu Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
54

Very good
8

Average
1

Poor
0

Terrible
3

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,7
94% recommended this app
Xabier txomin S.

Great software i would not hessitate to recommend

It is really easy to use. No complications, no difficult to set up functionalities. The property web facility is a plus. The support team is really friendly, knowledgeable and listens to customers!. I am getting lots of emails from competition but I am not planning to move from Smoobu. I really love Smoobu simplicity.


Ryohei I.

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES &...


Pio P.

Very good with potential for improvement

This is my first online pms/channel manager that I'm using. So far I'm very happy and I will be even more happy if the development team and the management will be willing to evaluate developing more advanced features, in order to make Smoobu not only a software for very small but for mid size property managers.
The learning curve for using Smoobu is quite flat at the beginning (meaning that you need to invest a lot of time to figure out how it works) and being forced to leave it after a couple of months because it doesn't manage a sufficient number of (different) properties would definitely be a lose-lose situation.


Patricia D.

Did not work for my Vacation Rentals

I used this software about every minute of the free software trail, switching both my airbnb and vrbo 5 listings from current software to Smoobu. what a nightmare. I've been using Bookerville which is loaded with features, but doesn't quite have the smooth look of Smoobu. Instead of throwing my efforts into Bookerville, I thought all Softwares were the same.... No they are not. My Smoobu experience had be fall in LOVE with Bookerville and take the effort to expand my use of their numerous fully developed features. Describe my overall experience with Smoobu? Above all it convinced me that I had the best vacation software in Bookerville over all its competition.


Criscia R.

Easy to use & Highly recommended


Xabier txomin S.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: Self Employed

Great software i would not hessitate to recommend

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

It is really easy to use. No complications, no difficult to set up functionalities. The property web facility is a plus. The support team is really friendly, knowledgeable and listens to customers!. I am getting lots of emails from competition but I am not planning to move from Smoobu. I really love Smoobu simplicity.

Pros

Pros:
1.-It is a very easy to use software. Getting familiar with smoobu is really simple, practically instantaneous.
2.-The migration to Smoobu is really simple and staff is always willing to help.
3.-They have a very useful and very easy to configure web functionality.
4.-I love the functionality of being able to synchronize rates from smoobu with the most important sales channels.
5.-The synchronizations works perfectly. It has never failed so far. No double bookings at all.
6.-The system rarely crashes down and if it does, it is momentarily for maintenance.
7.-You can set up Smoobu in different languages. It is truly multi-lingual.
8.-Perhaps this is one of the strongest points of Smoobu. It is true that communication with the customer service department is easy, fast and always in a friendly and professional tone.

Cons

Cons:
Given that it is a software that it is designed to be easily usable and does not complicate its functionalities, there may be people who miss less avant-garde features but in my case in particular I love that everything Smoobu offers works perfectly and without complications. They are currently developing a solution for the new PSD2 regulations, which is more than welcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryohei I.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: Self Employed

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES & PRICING

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Firstly, for someone who has hardly used a channel manager, the learning curve is always going to be a thing no matter which service you decide to use. This was the case for me, after reading countless reviews I decided to trial Smoobu and am now a paid user.

And when the learning curve is unavoidable, Smoobu truly shines with their CUSTOMER SUPPORT - it is definitely one of their best features. Their chat team works in German-time (and they are not available 24/7), but it was definitely handy when you're based overseas. Their e-mail support team I find are VERY experienced, fast, helpful, patient, understanding and respectful - I seriously only have praise for them! They truly helped a novice channel manager user like myself troubleshoot, configure, and set up the optimal solution that works best for my particular business size and workflow.

Regarding the SOFTWARE FEATURES, I think we always tend to want more, and more of the available features offered more seamlessly and automated, so I don't think it's even fair to expect EVERYTHING, and the simplicity of Smoobu's software - both in UI and UX, once you get a grip on it, is a HUGE asset that eliminates and minimises all the headaches we go through as owners and managers.

And finally - PRICING. Based on my own research I think their overall quality offering is astounding vis a vis the cost. I am thoroughly impressed with the service and am grateful that I found something I am happy to pay for and proud to continue using!

Cons

EMAIL SUPPORT > CHAT SUPPORT: Though chat support is easier to access, for an actual conundrum or a multilayered question you're facing I would definitely go through their e-mail support since they can constructively engage with your problems (maybe also because they have more time to respond?), and you really feel that they are there to help you! But the chat team is great too for small questions you might have (but sometimes they disconnect in the middle of a question - but don't be discouraged and take that to e-mail or maybe call though I haven't tried that personally!)

GOOD DESIGN BUT NOT YET MIND-BLOWING: It is minimal, clean and ticks all the right boxes in terms of UI / UX and it is not at all problem for internal admin use, but for someone who comes from a creative industry background (e.g. used to the intuitive approach of Apple products and have done consumer-facing communication work) I do think their consumer-facing features (like their new GUEST APP and WEB EMBEDDABLE BOOKING TOOL) can be further reimagined based to align themselves with consumers who are spoiled by Apple, Google et al. providing great design to the mainstream. So in sum, based on a philosophy that good design → looks great and ALSO heightens practicality.

TWO-WAY SYNCS VS iCAL SYNC: Not a con but a note - with Airbnb when you sync via their two-way sync it makes it impossible to view or edit your calendar on Airbnb. It's great but I found it easier to iCal sync like the rest of the platforms!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pio P.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: Self Employed

Very good with potential for improvement

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

This is my first online pms/channel manager that I'm using. So far I'm very happy and I will be even more happy if the development team and the management will be willing to evaluate developing more advanced features, in order to make Smoobu not only a software for very small but for mid size property managers.
The learning curve for using Smoobu is quite flat at the beginning (meaning that you need to invest a lot of time to figure out how it works) and being forced to leave it after a couple of months because it doesn't manage a sufficient number of (different) properties would definitely be a lose-lose situation.

Pros

Assistance. The team is super kind and fast to reply.

Cons

It could be a bit more intuitive for my taste, however the assistance team is very helpful.

Response from Smoobu

Hi Pio,
thanks for your review. I am very happy you are enjoying your experience with Smoobu and you chose us over Guesty :)
It can be quite tricky to get used to all these features out there, but we are working on UI / UX every day.
Let us know any suggestions you have by opening a ticket. Happy to discuss and evaluate.
Cheers
Philipp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patricia D.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Did not work for my Vacation Rentals

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

I used this software about every minute of the free software trail, switching both my airbnb and vrbo 5 listings from current software to Smoobu. what a nightmare. I've been using Bookerville which is loaded with features, but doesn't quite have the smooth look of Smoobu. Instead of throwing my efforts into Bookerville, I thought all Softwares were the same.... No they are not. My Smoobu experience had be fall in LOVE with Bookerville and take the effort to expand my use of their numerous fully developed features. Describe my overall experience with Smoobu? Above all it convinced me that I had the best vacation software in Bookerville over all its competition.

Pros

Very attractive. It has a very clean feel to it and nicely visual

Cons

There were quite a few issues that I thought they may over time address, but I'd have to say the absolutely most shocking shortcoming of this software was an inability for guest who comes to your website to get an itemized quote. I actually called and arranged a VERY early morning conference call with this European based company.... and this is just one of the crazy, head scratching things about this software. It allows you to imbed a link from them to your own company website for guests to get a quote; but this is a total quote.... No itemized quote. So if you've got a $1000 refundable deposit, guests don't know that, its just this HUGE total, without details on cleaning fee, taxes, options, refundable deposit, etc. From here, the guests can contact you for the itemized quote and book. What the heck? why can't they book on line? why can't they see an itemized quote? This is just one of the things that Smoobu knew hosts would want, but that they didn't bother to do right.... and unfortunately one of so many half way done things .... I guess so they could add it to their feature list, but it is completely useless. Just having an itemized quote and booking the guest later would have been a huge help, but they couldn't be bothered to do this.... and with refundable deposits in one HUGE total ... hosts will have to clutter their websites with explanations.

Response from Smoobu

Dear Patricia,
thanks for your review! I quickly checked all your tickets and I understand where you are coming from. What you are looking for is a high end agency solution that can cover all your details for your business. we are however targeting owners and we are providing a very affordable solution. So indeed our software may not be what you need. But please also note that a product you are looking for will cost you a multiple of Smoobu.
Also e.g. if you want to put a deposit you can add it to the extras that will not be displayed in the overall costs of the booking. So for your main point there is actually a solution we can offer.
Wishing you all the best
Philipp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Criscia R.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use & Highly recommended

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started... We did the trial and realised we could not live without it anymore! Customer service is also very responsive! I HIGHLY recommend this channel manager.

Cons

For over 40 listings it is difficult to search the availability as we need to scroll up or down. If there is search option for dates it would make it easier.

Response from Smoobu

Dear Criscia,
thanks very much for your review and choosing us over others. Very excited to hear that you are enjoying your experience. We are working on making the calendar easier to use also for larger accounts. In the meantime, have you discovered the calendar only view? https://login.smoobu.com/de/booking/calendar/2
Best
Philipp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,6/10
Based on 66 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Smoobu Pricing

Smoobu Pricing

Starting from
€15,20/year
Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 15,20€ p/month for the yearly plan OR 19€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 4€ on the yearly plan OR 5€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 15,20€ p/month for the yearly plan OR 19€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 4€ on the yearly plan OR 5€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 66 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Smoobu Features

Smoobu Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Channel Management
Credit Card Processing
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Online Booking Integration
Price Management
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Room Booking
Third Party Integration
Features
4,5/5
Based on 66 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Smoobu

Additional information for Smoobu

Key features of Smoobu

  • Contact Management
  • Lead Management
  • Reservations Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Work Order Management

Benefits

One subscription, all tools. PMS, Channel Manager, Website Builder, Unified Inbox, Payments, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Portal that will make your reviews go up.

Smoobu FAQs

Smoobu FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Smoobu.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Smoobu offer?

Smoobu offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: €15,20/year

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 15,20€ p/month for the yearly plan OR 19€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 4€ on the yearly plan OR 5€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

Q. What are the main features of Smoobu?

Smoobu offers the following features:

  • Contact Management
  • Lead Management
  • Reservations Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Work Order Management

Q. Who are the typical users of Smoobu?

Smoobu has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does Smoobu support?

Smoobu supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Q. What type of pricing plans does Smoobu offer?

Smoobu has the following pricing plans:

Free, Subscription

Q. Does Smoobu support mobile devices?

Smoobu supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does Smoobu integrate with?

Smoobu integrates with the following applications:

Beyond Pricing, Google Analytics, Google Maps, PayPal, PriceLabs, Properly, Stripe, Wishbox

Q. What level of support does Smoobu offer?

Smoobu offers the following support options:

Phone Support, Online Support, FAQs, Video Tutorials, Knowledge Base