Smoobu

4.5 (180)
Write a Review!
The All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals

About Smoobu

Smoobu is the All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals.

Smoobu syncs all your booking portals, such as Airbnb, Booking.com, VRBO, Trip.com, Agoda etc, automatically, so you no longer need to worry about double bookings and manual prices. One subscription, all tools. Channel Manager, PMS, Website Builder, Booking Engine, Unified Inbox, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Guide that will make your reviews go up.

Try Smoobu Pro for 14 days. No credit card required.

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Smoobu

One subscription, all tools. Channel Manager, PMS, Website Builder, Booking Engine, Unified Inbox, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Guide that will make your reviews go up.

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium and 47 others

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and 1 others

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

Smoobu Software - 1
Smoobu Software - 2
Smoobu Software - 3
Smoobu Software - 4
Smoobu Software - 5
View 6 more
Smoobu video
Smoobu Software - 1
Smoobu Software - 2
Smoobu Software - 3
Smoobu Software - 4
Smoobu Software - 5

Features

Total features of Smoobu: 93

  • API
  • Accounting
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Availability Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Campaign Management
  • Channel Analytics
  • Channel Management
  • Commission Management
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Credit Check
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Support
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronization
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Dynamic Pricing
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Management
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Financial Reporting
  • For Vacation Rentals
  • Front Desk Management
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Guest Communications
  • Guest Experience Management
  • Incentive Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Lead Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Automation
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Property
  • Occupancy Management
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Opportunity Management
  • Order Management
  • Owner Statements
  • Partner Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Response Management
  • Review Monitoring
  • Review Notification
  • Reviews Management
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Messaging
  • Single Property
  • Social Media Integration
  • Spa/Activity Management
  • Task Management
  • Tax Management
  • Tenant Portal
  • Tenant Tracking
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Transaction Monitoring
  • Vacancy Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Work Order Management

Alternatives

eviivo

4.1
#1 Alternative to Smoobu
eviivo Suite is the award-winning booking and property management platform that allows users to become the perfect...

Icnea

4.1
#2 Alternative to Smoobu
Icnea is an all-in-one software designed to help vacation rentals with all the tools including property management...

Cloudbeds

4.4
#3 Alternative to Smoobu
Cloudbeds is a cloud-based hospitality platform which enables property owners & managers to manage bookings, availabilit...

MyVR

4.9
#4 Alternative to Smoobu
MyVR is short-term rental management solution for property managers and owners with 10+ properties. Offering centralized...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(180)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

Already have Smoobu?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 180
Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Self Catering Owner of One Property

Reviewed on 2021/06/10

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Pros

Smoobu was the first channel manager e used when we started as i wanted something that could manage the OTA's from one place and Smoobu does this. I also love the fact it integrates with our dynamic pricing tool, pricelabs. These tools are essential as an owner especially if you still work full time.

Cons

Id love to see a full pricing api with VRBO and the minute i have to pay for two api links. When booking using the booking tool, it would be great if the customer email could pass through to Stripe so the receipt is emailed at the point of booking. This is manual at the moment. If we could have a search availability tool that can be added as aa widget to a website, that would be helpful. At the minute it is only available on the booking widget but a smaller version where you can check your dates would be good.

Alternatives Considered

Tokeet

Reasons for Switching to Smoobu

the booking tool for our wordpress website.
Ana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

strongly recommended for professional hosts

Reviewed on 2023/05/15

Pros

I've been using Smoobu for over 2 years now, and I've got to say, their customer service is top-notch. Talking to real people instead of bots is a nice touch. They're quick to respond and always helpful.The host solution is a game changer, making it so much easier to manage my property across multiple sites. It saves me from double bookings and lets me adjust rates and availability all at once. Plus, the automated messages and website creation are a big help.I really like the financial stats feature, it gives me a quick look at my earnings across different platforms. The dashboard's cool too.

Cons

It'd be great if the financial stats could factor in the commissions from the different platforms. I know it's a big ask, given the different commission rates, but it would be a helpful addition. I would also have an ability to block individual apartments leaving the entire property open for bookings by groups.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

This product is geared towards Europeans

Reviewed on 2021/04/16

I have had a terrible experience with Smoobu and do not recommend this product to anyone

I have had a terrible experience with Smoobu and do not recommend this product to anyone

Pros

The guest app was a nice feature. This product was less expensive than others

Cons

The customer service for this product is terrible. It is difficult to speak to anyone by phone and if you are able to finally get through it has to be during European hours so if you can't talk first thing in the morning you are out of luck. Many features on the included booking website are geared towards Europeans and cannot be fixed. For example, Sq meters instead of sq ft, the format for the date is day/month/year, the website has the word domicile as a tab which should say home but they have yet to fix, I never could get the website to work properly for direct bookings (whenever I tried certain dates it said that those dates weren't open even though they were). I also could not get PayPal to work with the booking website and when I asked customer service for help with they asked me to send them a screenshot of the problem (that's usually what they wanted for everything). Lastly, the most frustrating thing about this program is that after the free trial I decided to pay for a year upfront and now that I have discovered how much I don't like the program and want to cancel they won't give me a prorated refund.

Response from Smoobu

Hi heidi,
thanks for your feedback. Let me apologize for your experience. We are a Europe based company, indeed. We are still adapting some minor issues for the US market (exactly these 2), but we have +1000 happy clients in the US already.
The PayPal issue that you were having must be a setup issue, happy to get it fixed with you. The fact that you did not have any days available were because you had not yet set your prices. No prices = no availability.
Indeed we do not pro rate refunds. You had the choice to opt in for the monthly subscription, no questions asked. Plus you had a 14 day trial without any obligations whatsoever.
Happy to hear your thoughts.
Best regards
Philipp

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Minimal user IT knowledge needed; Regular Improvements and New Feature; Top After-Sales Support

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasing...

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasingly automated world, the Smoobu after sales staff have a human touch and an UNDERSTANDING of our business that is invaluable, which indicates that they are well-trained/experienced. Any problems can be solved swiftly without long tedious (and repeated) explanations. We have found EXACTLY the product and back-up we need, starting from scratch in 2017 and cruising at our optimum turnover in 2020, which would have been impossible with the Smoobu software package.

Pros

As a single property tourism letting company, we need a one-stop solution for our market visibility, communications, calendar and price management (linked to the WHOLE market) and and a 100% reliable point-of-sale interface with our payment provider platform. The SMOOBU property rental management software package gives us all the above and several other options that we don't use. Very good value for money when one considers its vital role. It's an EXCELLENT tool.

Cons

We offer our website in 3 languages BUT Smoobu does not, as yet, permit us to set up a photo-based template into which we can add our images THEN copy that template and insert the different languages. The work-time needed to set up the sites is therefore tripled as each language site needs to be started from a set of blank pages.... The Smoobu team is so pro-active that this option will no doubt come soon.

Criscia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use & Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2020/08/31

Pros

This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started... We did the trial and realised we could not live without it anymore! Customer service is also very responsive! I HIGHLY recommend this channel manager.

Cons

For over 40 listings it is difficult to search the availability as we need to scroll up or down. If there is search option for dates it would make it easier.

Alternatives Considered

Guesty

Response from Smoobu

Dear Criscia,
thanks very much for your review and choosing us over others. Very excited to hear that you are enjoying your experience. We are working on making the calendar easier to use also for larger accounts. In the meantime, have you discovered the calendar only view? https://login.smoobu.com/de/booking/calendar/2
Best
Philipp

Showing 5 reviews of 180 Read all reviews

Smoobu FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Smoobu.

Smoobu offers the following pricing plans:

  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 23.20€ p/month for the two yearly plan OR 29€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 7.2€ on the two yearly plan OR 9€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

Smoobu has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200

Smoobu supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Smoobu supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Smoobu integrates with the following applications:

Apple Pay, Beyond, Chekin App, Doinn, Duve, Google Analytics 360, Google Maps, Operto Connect, PayPal, PriceLabs, Properly, Revyoos, Stripe, Turno, Vikey, Wheelhouse

Smoobu offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Smoobu.