AutoShop

Automotive stores management solution

4,7 /5 (96 reviews) Write a Review!

AutoShop Overview

What is AutoShop?

AutoShop is an automotive store management solution designed to help businesses streamline processes related to vehicle tracking, repairs management, billing, payments, and more. The platform enables enterprises to create work orders using license plates or phone numbers, update customer and job details, and automatically calculate work hours or charges.

AutoShop comes with an inventory management system, which allows professionals to track stock levels, alternate parts, sales, and purchases, as well as automate replenishment of parts. It offers a host of features such as customizable categories, cross-referencing, real-time cost evaluation, notifications, drag-and-drop capabilities, data export, barcode scanning, and more. The maintenance service history lets users view service records, odometer readings, mileage, and upcoming appointments.

The marketing management module in AutoShop assists managers with sending personalized text messages based on customer details, visits, location, and service history. The platform also allows users to archive and store files on Google Drive and supports integration with various third-party applications including Peachtree, X-Charge, QuickBooks, and Quicken.

AutoShop Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Winworks Software for pricing details.


AutoShop Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada
Supported Languages
English

Media

AutoShop inventory management
AutoShop invoice
AutoShop service history
AutoShop task creation
AutoShop work order
AutoShop video AutoShop screenshot: AutoShop inventory management AutoShop screenshot: AutoShop invoice AutoShop screenshot: AutoShop service history AutoShop screenshot: AutoShop task creation AutoShop screenshot: AutoShop work order

AutoShop Reviews

AutoShop Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
79

Very good
13

Average
1

Poor
0

Terrible
3

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
96% recommended this app
Chip C.

Go Steve! As a mechanic who decided to be an owner Winworks AutoShop has been a lifesaver.

Offers me the ability to manage every aspect of my shop. Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and inventory with the stroke of a key. Really happy with this product. Over the top tech support.


Harold J.

Best customer support

One of the most powerful tools with any shop software is the ability to build kits or canned jobs to save yourself time on the next job.


Derek L.

Used to Be Excellent Software

Every benefit AutoShop has in running a shop is negated by its sheer lack of reliability. The programming for this software is terrible and inept. DO NOT even consider buying this until they take concrete steps to fix the buggy and unstable underlying programming. I wasted thousands of dollars purchasing it with the intention that I could use it for many years in the future; I got 4 years out of it instead. Now, I get penalized for calling tech support to fix THEIR incompetence.


Lance B.

Excellent product and support always!


Corrie F.

We LOVE Rep!

I have worked on a few different types of systems in the past from 'home grown' to 'out of the box', not automotive specifically, but this system needs some work. It needs to be a bit more user friendly for all the reasons I mentioned in the Cons. I think it has potential, but unless you are constantly upgrading and working to improve it, it will get stagnant and will no longer be viable.


Chip C.

Go Steve! As a mechanic who decided to be an owner Winworks AutoShop has been a lifesaver.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Offers me the ability to manage every aspect of my shop. Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and inventory with the stroke of a key. Really happy with this product. Over the top tech support.

Pros

WINWORKS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! I am a mechanic that, along with my brother, opened my own repair business 10 years ago. We are mechanics that have become business owners. In the beginning we did all our RO's handwritten. After 2 years our workload was such that it got hard to keep up. We purchased Winworks to help streamline things. I can honestly say that it has been instrumental in growing our business. However, we have never used it properly. After several years of talking about training we contacted Winworks and had trainer fly out for training. After 2 1/2 days of training with the best trainer I have dealt with, we are ready to take our shop to the next level. The features that trainer introduced and explained to us are amazing. Accounting/Inventory/TechLink/Scheduling and many more. I would HIGHLY recommend getting on-site training if you have not already, money well spent. Then tech support is best I've dealt with and Steve was absolutely amazing! They only regret that I have is that we did not have the training earlier. We are currently running Professional and are upgrading to Premium. The Version 8 upgrade and the interfaces are second to none. Make the investment, the ROI is almost immediate.

Cons

The only thing that I would like to see that Winworks does not have is a annual hands on training convention for AutoShop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Harold J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

One of the most powerful tools with any shop software is the ability to build kits or canned jobs to save yourself time on the next job.

Pros

This program has been with me for over 10 years. It is quite stable and has more features than I normally use, so it will likely grow with your needs. There are multiple terminals allowed, marketing and follow up options and their customer service is excellent if you run into a question or problem

Cons

Like any system, you are going to need some time to accustom yourself to how it works. But I have usually found it to be fairly intuitive.

Response from Winworks Software

Thank you Harold for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve customers like you with well running and supported software. All the best to you and your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Derek L.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Used to Be Excellent Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Every benefit AutoShop has in running a shop is negated by its sheer lack of reliability. The programming for this software is terrible and inept. DO NOT even consider buying this until they take concrete steps to fix the buggy and unstable underlying programming. I wasted thousands of dollars purchasing it with the intention that I could use it for many years in the future; I got 4 years out of it instead. Now, I get penalized for calling tech support to fix THEIR incompetence.

Pros

Up until the end of 2017, the software was excellent over almost 4 years of use. Work orders look decent and professional, scheduling is a breeze, job building is easy and time efficient, and the service recommendations and tracking was very intuitive. The accounting and labor reports are very helpful. It almost seemed too good to be true... and it was.

Cons

After putting it off for a couple months, I installed the Version 8 update in January of 2018. Ever since then, I have had the joy of talking to customer support an average of once a month, as Winworks finds ever more creative ways to crash. These usually accompany Windows updates, but sometimes it stops working or glitches just for fun. Tech support refuses to acknowledge any systematic problem, but offers no explanation as to why the software stops working every few weeks. On at least two occasions, I had to input data from paper backups because the databases failed catastrophically. The software is terribly, fatally unreliable. Every morning, it's a surprise whether or not the software will work as designed and as I paid for. In fact, I write this now in my spare time until the Texas tech support center opens at 9AM and I can start producing work orders again.

Response from Winworks Software

Sorry to hear about this customers experience with our software. We will do whatever we can to resolve the issue, although no specific issue is mentioned other than the programmers are inept and the software is unreliable? When we reviewed our log of calls for this user, we had documented an intermittent network connectivity issue with network hardware. This can cause a lot of software programs to fail when the network is unreliable. Perhaps this has STILL not been resolved? It's easy to blame the software and the software company when either hardware fails or a Windows update causes issues. I do appreciate their Pros comments regarding our software. We have attempted to reach out and will continue to do so to help in any way we can. Every user matters to us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Lance B.

Excellent product and support always!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have been using WinWorks AutoShop for 20 years. I just replaced my computer server. My local IT person Who I used in the past was unable to do any of the setup. I called technical support and spoke to representative. He got the new computer up and working in a very short time. He even remembered how my system was set up from a conversation I believe happened over a year ago. It put my mind at ease knowing that the people at WinWorks have my back. The last couple days I have been very stressed out trying to figure out how I was going to get this system up and running. Once I talked to him, he made my life much easier. I know how to run a successful and profitable automotive repair shop. I don't know much about computer systems. I know that WinWorks has covered me on the computer side. Their software is easy to use and provides me with all the information I need to grow my business. I'm really glad that I took the time 20 years ago to really look at all the software programs that were available. I know for a fact that WinWorks was the right choice.
I just wanted to thank everyone at WinWorks for everything they do to help me. I appreciate it more than you know.
Sincerely,
Lance Buick
Auto Station

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Corrie F.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We LOVE Rep!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked on a few different types of systems in the past from 'home grown' to 'out of the box', not automotive specifically, but this system needs some work. It needs to be a bit more user friendly for all the reasons I mentioned in the Cons. I think it has potential, but unless you are constantly upgrading and working to improve it, it will get stagnant and will no longer be viable.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that we have Steve available to help us when we run into issues. He is the saving grace for us! Without him being so helpful, we would have probably changed systems.

Cons

The Form Layouts are terrible. They don't provide enough space for repair stories, they are configured weird, and some are missing things that the others have, but none so far have been comprehensive for everything we need. You have to search the vehicle FIRST before starting a work order. Reports are spotty & inaccurate. You find that specific things aren't popping up like our counter sales Freight Cost and some Misc 2 fees that don't print on the Accounting Full Details Rpt. Only one email for Invoicing, with multiple users/senders is frustrating when customers respond. You can't have multiple parts with the same part number, but it's not like they are UPC's, each vendor can make their own part number and some may overlap. Some parts counter, closed out invoices ON ACCOUNT, do not show up on the statements or the customer record. Can find in the system as closed out properly, but doesn't show up under the customer. So we have received checks from customers with no record in their file, and have to hunt in the system to find the WO that matches. The check chart doesn't always work (i.e. Not available/doesn't work)
If the main computer is OFF, nobody can work. There is no specific area to record DEPOSITS on orders, so they get recorder as a payment instead of a deposit. This makes reconciling the day hard. There is no spot for SUBLET work. ESTIMATES do not have numbers on them, so when we work on our fleets, multiple ESTIMATES, no # to reference.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,4/10
Based on 96 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

AutoShop Pricing

AutoShop Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Winworks Software for pricing details.

Contact Winworks Software for pricing details.

Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 96 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

AutoShop Features

AutoShop Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Customer Database
Customer History
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Loyalty Program
Multi-Location
Order Management
Order Processing
POS
Promotions Management
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Reporting
Third Party Integration
Features
4,7/5
Based on 96 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for AutoShop

Additional information for AutoShop

Key features of AutoShop

  • Accounting Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Time Clock
  • Work Order Management

AutoShop FAQs

AutoShop FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for AutoShop.

Q. What type of pricing plans does AutoShop offer?

AutoShop offers the following pricing plans:

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Contact Winworks Software for pricing details.

Q. What are the main features of AutoShop?

AutoShop offers the following features:

  • Accounting Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Time Clock
  • Work Order Management

Q. Who are the typical users of AutoShop?

AutoShop has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does AutoShop support?

AutoShop supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does AutoShop offer?

AutoShop has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does AutoShop support mobile devices?

AutoShop supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does AutoShop integrate with?

AutoShop integrates with the following applications:

Google Drive, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quicken

Q. What level of support does AutoShop offer?

AutoShop offers the following support options:

Phone Support, Online Support, FAQs, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials