CLIPitc

Lawn care software with appointment scheduling

3,8 /5 (101 reviews) Write a Review!

CLIPitc Overview

What is CLIPitc?

CLIPitc is a lawn care software that helps businesses in the service industry manage customer contact details, property information, and service history on a centralized platform. The routing module enables users to generate optimized routes based on staff members’ locations, available dates, or job priorities.

CLIPitc's scheduling functionality allows businesses to send automatic reminders, set due dates, and track time spent on jobs such as mowing, landscaping, snow plowing, and chemical application. It provides a separate customer portal, which lets end-users view service history, send comments, and pay bills. Managers can generate reports to gain insights into job costing and employee productivity. Field employees can also utilize eSigning capabilities to collect customer signature, validating job completion.

CLIPitc facilitates integration with QuickBooks, streamlining accounting management processes. Administrators can set up user permissions and configure the platform in English or Spanish. It also allows businesses to generate invoices and accept payments via online transactions or credit card processing.

CLIPitc Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$40,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

CLIPitc is available across three pricing plans, outlined below. It also offers a 30-days free trial.

Basic: $40/month
Plus: $70/month
Enterprise: $100/month


CLIPitc Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States
Supported Languages
English

Media

CLIPitc routing
CLIPitc customer management
CLIPitc daily work settings
CLIPitc video CLIPitc screenshot: CLIPitc routing CLIPitc screenshot: CLIPitc customer management CLIPitc screenshot: CLIPitc daily work settings

CLIPitc Reviews

CLIPitc Reviews

Overall rating
3,8
/
5
Excellent
33

Very good
34

Average
19

Poor
11

Terrible
4

Value for Money
3,7
Features
3,6
Ease of Use
3,6
Customer Support
3,7
66% recommended this app
Todd H.

Clip ITC from a practical point of view

It is the only thing I have found that meets my core need, there are some others that claim to have it but I have not been able to verify it before committing to it. ClipITC has a free trial so you know what you are buying upfront. Support has improved over the desktop version because they are available on-line with ClipITC.

I wish some of the additional features were a little more robust but the core function of the product is rock soild. That is why I want those other features to develop more since I depend on the scheduling software so much.


Verified Reviewer

My Review

At first it was awful! SO much to learn because it's totally different mindset than ClipXE.
Very frustrated with servers going out while crews are out working.. plowing..
But once I have learned how to do something, then I really like what it does.
It is a good program for the money.
Technicians are very polite. Especially our reps.


Steven B.

CLipITC is really buggy

We are a medium sized lanscape company with a pool service division. Sales are just over $2million a year, so we are i assume a medium sized business. We used clip desktop and it was fine, quirky, but fine. Switching to cloud based ITC has been a real headache. The routing is utterly useless above 22 jobs per day. we have small properties so we service about 30 per day and have to manually route every time, if we are rained out or for any reason cant complete a route, you have to manually reroute every time. The reporting is not very good. it records times on jobs for service (crews use tablets and the mobile app), but it falls short in that it will not calculate any averages, and there is no way to update budget hours from actual past times. When the crew gets their work list only the customers name shows up, no address. they have to open the job to get the address. this is not good with a new driver, or if a crew has to fill in or cover another crews route. There is no way to assign individual billing rated to pattern program jobs, We charge different rates for pruning, mulching, chemical application, irrigation startups and shutoffs, etc. When we set up a pattern program (pattern program is any recurring job done for many customers), there is no where to set up pricing. so after setting up a program (weed control for example) we have to go back into all several hundred customers and open every round and set price on every one... this is a few thousand entries when it should only be one. The make updated and all of a sudden options are no longer available, things no longer work, the way different areas of the program interact change. there is never any notification of this, you just find out when trying to use it and the way you used to do something no longer works. What makes it worse is sometimes it affects the way it exports to quick books. we almost lost in billing one month because it changed the way it exports and required us to go in and change the rounds setup. we didn't find out until the end of the month when statements were supposed to go out,the office manager had to pull an all nighter to fix it and get billing out on time. there is no longer any way to apply or compare employees time to time on jobs. You could do that in desktop clip, and it was extremely useful to find missing punches, times, etc, and saved us from missing tens of thousands a year in missed billing.
Feels like it is in beta


David W.

Great Product!

Clip has been great. As a small company I was concerned with the expense, but it more than pays for itself with the time saved in the office. On top of that it allows for easier expansion in other areas of my business. Support has been great to help us learn and implement the software.


Joseph L.

Easy Quick Functionality

It solves any routing issues you have by linking to google. It just makes its simple. Were excited to be part of the clip family and look forward to growing with them.


Todd H.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Clip ITC from a practical point of view

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

It is the only thing I have found that meets my core need, there are some others that claim to have it but I have not been able to verify it before committing to it. ClipITC has a free trial so you know what you are buying upfront. Support has improved over the desktop version because they are available on-line with ClipITC.

I wish some of the additional features were a little more robust but the core function of the product is rock soild. That is why I want those other features to develop more since I depend on the scheduling software so much.

Pros

Clipitc is one of the few programs that has granular scheduling to this level. Most service software is designed for appliance repair dispatch and perhaps minimal reoccurring scheduling ability. This program has incredible flexibility in setting up schedules that are needed in the lawn and landscape industry.

Cons

It has a lot of add-on features that whet your appetite but is not fully functional. I believe they will develop it and or fix it. The desktop version has been developed over decades and built on a very old data base. I believe rather than fix this, Sensible Software decides Cloud-based development was the future. As a result, they are slowly but surely recreating the software on this new platform.

This was the right call but some of the reports, estimating and such are not complete or as robust. It will get there. The benefit of the cloud-based is you do get all the enhancements when they happen versus a desk top application.

Response from CLIP Software

Thanks for the review Todd!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

At first it was awful! SO much to learn because it's totally different mindset than ClipXE.
Very frustrated with servers going out while crews are out working.. plowing..
But once I have learned how to do something, then I really like what it does.
It is a good program for the money.
Technicians are very polite. Especially our reps.

Pros

I like that I do not have to print toutes sheets anymore and we can use the tablet.
I like being able to separately Invoice, delete Invoices, Re-create them, email them.
I lie that I can print customer history to show customers where their payments have been applied.
I like that I can edit employee times and see the hours easily.
Once I learn more I like it more.

Cons

It is soooo slooowww recording work manually. Each click is at least 7-10 seconds or more. I miss being able to just click and go. That takes a very very very long time to fix errors, to add or remove employees from the recorded jobs... awful.
I don't like how in some instances , when choosing employees ALL OF the employees show up. THat's a HUGE list to scroll through. No need for the on hold employees to show up ever unless that box is checked.
I don't like that the customer does not see their check numbers or CC last 4 digits, and dates on their invoices when paid.
It has taken me a long time to get used to everything. Nut as I get better it gets easier and I can enjoy the benefits.
The tutorials do not have a whole lot of information. Very basic soI alway have to ask for help.
I don't like not having phone calls anymore. And the wait time because we are on a different time zone...
I've also run into problems on the Tablet with one or more employees doing the same crew at different jobs. There is no way to clock into a crew when someone else is using it.. I have to have them text me the times and manually enter them. We need to be able to do that.
The Crew Position does not work very well at all... very delayed and sometime doesn't even find the crew.
Estimating is complicated. No way to record all the plants without showing the cost.. or adding the cost. Jobs with materials / installations-should be much easier and calculate for you like projects did.

Response from CLIP Software

Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steven B.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 11-50 Employees

CLipITC is really buggy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

We are a medium sized lanscape company with a pool service division. Sales are just over $2million a year, so we are i assume a medium sized business. We used clip desktop and it was fine, quirky, but fine. Switching to cloud based ITC has been a real headache. The routing is utterly useless above 22 jobs per day. we have small properties so we service about 30 per day and have to manually route every time, if we are rained out or for any reason cant complete a route, you have to manually reroute every time. The reporting is not very good. it records times on jobs for service (crews use tablets and the mobile app), but it falls short in that it will not calculate any averages, and there is no way to update budget hours from actual past times. When the crew gets their work list only the customers name shows up, no address. they have to open the job to get the address. this is not good with a new driver, or if a crew has to fill in or cover another crews route. There is no way to assign individual billing rated to pattern program jobs, We charge different rates for pruning, mulching, chemical application, irrigation startups and shutoffs, etc. When we set up a pattern program (pattern program is any recurring job done for many customers), there is no where to set up pricing. so after setting up a program (weed control for example) we have to go back into all several hundred customers and open every round and set price on every one... this is a few thousand entries when it should only be one. The make updated and all of a sudden options are no longer available, things no longer work, the way different areas of the program interact change. there is never any notification of this, you just find out when trying to use it and the way you used to do something no longer works. What makes it worse is sometimes it affects the way it exports to quick books. we almost lost in billing one month because it changed the way it exports and required us to go in and change the rounds setup. we didn't find out until the end of the month when statements were supposed to go out,the office manager had to pull an all nighter to fix it and get billing out on time. there is no longer any way to apply or compare employees time to time on jobs. You could do that in desktop clip, and it was extremely useful to find missing punches, times, etc, and saved us from missing tens of thousands a year in missed billing.
Feels like it is in beta

Pros

The potential for a great program is there.

Cons

It is quirky and constant buggy issues. The need more thorough testing and input from contractors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

David W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Clip has been great. As a small company I was concerned with the expense, but it more than pays for itself with the time saved in the office. On top of that it allows for easier expansion in other areas of my business. Support has been great to help us learn and implement the software.

Pros

Clip took my billing from 3-4 days of work to 3 hours, with some daily work done by others who usually did paperwork, but now enter it in clip. The support is great, they always work quickly to answer questions or resolve issues. The staff is very personable also. They are able to revert back to previous data. (I needed this once when I messed up) Now our data is in place in real time instead of waiting for the paperwork to come in!

Cons

There are a few "wish list" items that I would like to see, but no major issues with the product. One thing I would like expanded is the web portal and adding functionality for my company to upload its own files for customers to see. Oh yeah, if they could fix the repeating special characters when linking to QB, but not a big problem

Response from CLIP Software

Thanks for the review David!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph L.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: Self Employed

Easy Quick Functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

It solves any routing issues you have by linking to google. It just makes its simple. Were excited to be part of the clip family and look forward to growing with them.

Pros

Clip Software was just easy to set up and with the added benefits of tutorials to walk you through it getting everything set up was simple. The reports you can run are amazing. They really help you make easy business decisions. There customer service is just as amazing. Over all great software to run a big or small lawn and landscaping company. Highly recommended.

Cons

To be honest there is nothing I don't like about this software. It truly does everything we need it to do for our company.

Response from CLIP Software

Thanks for the review Joseph!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
7/10
Based on 101 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

CLIPitc Pricing

CLIPitc Pricing

Starting from
US$40,00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

CLIPitc is available across three pricing plans, outlined below. It also offers a 30-days free trial.

Basic: $40/month
Plus: $70/month
Enterprise: $100/month

CLIPitc is available across three pricing plans, outlined below. It also offers a 30-days free trial.

Basic: $40/month
Plus: $70/month
Enterprise: $100/month

Value for Money
3,7/5
Based on 101 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

CLIPitc Features

CLIPitc Features

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Electronic Payments
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Search Functionality
Third Party Integration
Features
3,6/5
Based on 101 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for CLIPitc

Additional information for CLIPitc

Key features of CLIPitc

  • Accounting Integration
  • Appointment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Service Integration
  • Dispatch Management
  • Employee Management
  • Job Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Payroll Management
  • Proposal Generation
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Routing
  • Scheduling

CLIPitc FAQs

CLIPitc FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for CLIPitc.

Q. What type of pricing plans does CLIPitc offer?

CLIPitc offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$40,00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

CLIPitc is available across three pricing plans, outlined below. It also offers a 30-days free trial. Basic: $40/month Plus: $70/month Enterprise: $100/month

Q. What are the main features of CLIPitc?

CLIPitc offers the following features:

  • Accounting Integration
  • Appointment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Service Integration
  • Dispatch Management
  • Employee Management
  • Job Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Payroll Management
  • Proposal Generation
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Routing
  • Scheduling

Q. Who are the typical users of CLIPitc?

CLIPitc has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does CLIPitc support?

CLIPitc supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does CLIPitc offer?

CLIPitc has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does CLIPitc support mobile devices?

CLIPitc supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does CLIPitc integrate with?

CLIPitc integrates with the following applications:

Google Maps, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online Advanced

Q. What level of support does CLIPitc offer?

CLIPitc offers the following support options:

Phone Support, Online Support, FAQs, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials